DirecTV

User Reviews for DirecTV:

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

DIRECTV Satellite TV DIRECTV is an American direct broadcast satellite service provider and broadcaster based in El Segundo, California. Its satellite service, launched on June 17, 1994, transmits digital satellite television and audio to households in the United States, Ibero-America, and the Anglophone Caribbean. Its primary competitors are Dish Network and cable television providers. At the end of 2012, DIRECTV had 35.56 million subscribers. -Wikipedia SKU UPC Model

Sep 12, 2015 by daniel oney
Zip Code: 73099 

everything is overpriced and if i find something to watch it is pay per view. will not renew when contract expires


It is worth the money

May 22, 2015 by Jackson
Zip Code: 92262 

Its good. not once has it gone out on us. it is worth the money


May 08, 2015 by Tia
Zip Code: 23061 

I had been with Cox Cable for 25 years and moved to an area Cox does not service. I had a bundle package with Cox. They were a bit pricey but the customer service was outstanding. The only option at me new home was Direct TV. I asked when I ordered it if I would need to have the t.v.s near the previous outlets were. I was told that it would be "wireless" with no cords or cables and I could put my t.v.s wherever I wanted. I was estatic! However, when the installer came out he started pulling cords everywhere. I told him it was supposed to be wireless and he called the office and came back and told me that would be an extra $100. The install job was horrific. I have black cables all over the place tacked up against my white walls, some coming through windows and most of them are falling down. He also drilled holes by mistake. It looks ghettofabulous! Everytime I call they act like they are doing me a favor and giving me a free three month premium channel. The catch is after the free three months they start billing me and I have to go through the hassel of calling to cancel it. If you are just a few days late paying they are very quick to pull your plug. I miss Cox. They always showed me they appreciated my business.


Apr 18, 2015 by Craig Jameson
Zip Code: 80103 

Had DirectV for years. Always been good for me. When I moved they talked me into Bundling with Exede. Now I am in that trap with crap Internet way more expensive then others, I partially blame DirectV for getting me in that. I trusted DirectV and they really let me down with the Exede. Unable to get out of the Exede contract, I will probably leave DirectV too when it is over.


Love DirectV bit hate Excede bundle

Apr 09, 2015 by Judith Deal
Zip Code: 28469 

I absolutely love DirecTV. It is fabulous. They have wonderful service. Why this upstanding corporation would ever partner with Excede Satellite Internet Provider is beyond me. I can not ever use on deman or internet apps. They claim I used 21 in four days I am 65 and do not game. I obviously can't download anything from Directv because there is no connection. I dread having to stop using Directv to try and stop Excede. But Excede's disconnect fees are higher than my bill. As I said, I love DirecTV but I would never recommend bundling anything with Excede


GOOD SERVICE BUT EXPENSIVE

Mar 08, 2015 by JAYDOGG
Zip Code: 64485 

GOOD SERVICE BUT WILL HIKE UP PRICES WITHOUT TELLING YOU , NOT COOL !!!!! AS IF THESE PEOPLE AINT RICH ENOUGH. AIR WAVES ARE WORTH MILLIONS I GUESS.


Feb 19, 2015 by Lisa Love
Zip Code: 29483 

I love DirecTV and have been very happy with them for 10 years. Had a few bumps in the road but they have always taken great care of me as a long term customer. I've had them while living in Florida as well as South Carolina.


Generally satisfied

Jan 16, 2015 by Steve
Zip Code: 08075 

I switched from Dish when Verizon offered a phone/internet/TV deal with DirecTV (their answer to what was then Comcast Triple Play).
I figured I would keep it until Fios came to town. I'm still waiting for that. D-TV customer service is nothing short of excellent. When I call, I am always thanked for being a DirecTV customer for X years.
I usually call twice a year to see if there are any ways to lower my bill. Many times I have been given $10 credits for 6 to 12 months.
I made an upgrade that would cost an extra $6 per month and was given a credit for $6/month that still appears on my bill years later.
When I wanted a Genie-Go, the price went from $150 to $120 to $99 and finally to FREE. (I mentioned that Comcast offers a similar service for no extra charge, so why don't you?)
My only complaint is with the Genie-Go. The software needs a major upgrade. Uploads to my iPad take a long time, but that problem may be Verizon DSL. Shows delete automatically after 30 days so keep them on your DVR just in case. You have the ability to rewind in 30 second increments, but FF through commercials is touch & go. Very annoying.
All things considered, you may lose part of a show during a heavy rain, but I used to lose Comcast for a day-and-a-half when a reckless driver took down a pole.
There's nothing perfect out there, but I like my DirecTV.


Best service ever

Jan 16, 2015 by Arlene C.
Zip Code: 34286 

I've tried cable and DishTv but DirecTv provides the best service by far. Their customer service agents are always helpful and courteous. I have already recommended DirecTv to other family members and friends, and they are happy with DirecTv too.


Mickieg

Dec 21, 2014 by Michele Gasaway
Zip Code: 30223 

Happy! I became a customer of DirecTv 17 years ago, and I have seen the service improve greatly over the years as far as the problems with service outage during rain storms and bad weather. It hardly ever goes out now, and if it does, it is only briefly. Their customer service agents go above and beyond to help in every way possible to resolve any issues you may be having--whether it be a lost signal, changing packages, requesting a lower or discounted bill. They are always eager to make the customer happy, and that I am. Thank you DirecTv for many years of top notch service. The only negative comment would be that AT&T partnered with them and my internet service is so slow that it takes a day and a half to stream a movie. Ridiculous!


3.2 5.0 36 36 Keep trying to "give" me the NFL package, I don't do sports, then they charge me. You are paying to watch commercials. My bill is constantly changing. All I want is the SAME bill e DIRECTV Satellite TV
Page:
1234