DirecTV

User Reviews for DirecTV:

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

DIRECTV Satellite TV DIRECTV is an American direct broadcast satellite service provider and broadcaster based in El Segundo, California. Its satellite service, launched on June 17, 1994, transmits digital satellite television and audio to households in the United States, Ibero-America, and the Anglophone Caribbean. Its primary competitors are Dish Network and cable television providers. At the end of 2012, DIRECTV had 35.56 million subscribers. -Wikipedia SKU UPC Model

Enough is Enough

Dec 10, 2014 by Randy Vandegrift
Zip Code: 45039 

We have had the various satellite services and will probably not return to any of them. I am looking at HDTV antennae and streaming services as well as free apps through roku and the likes as the price of this service is just too high and will go higher until I meet the 3 year commitment I made. I think that in the long run, it will save me money to quit, pay the early termination fee and go with the other services I mentioned above.


Good enough

Nov 04, 2014 by Sharon
Zip Code: 75144 

Have had DirecTV at this location 5 years, previously 7 years in Colorado. Satellite signals degraded or lost during snow or anytime heavy rain is on the line of sight of the dish to the satellite. Just the nature of this type of satellite communications...not an equipment problem. Service has been courteous and helpful when needed - which is seldom. Have whole house DVR and 4 boxes all of which have worked with out significant problems. Is it expensive - yes. Do I have a choice - no because I live in a very rural area.


GREAT in every way!

Nov 02, 2014 by Jennifer Wasko
Zip Code: 25427 

I LOVE Directv. I have been with them for 8 years now. We live in the middle of nowhere so our only options are satellite services but I would stay with Directv even if I had more options. I have the protection plan for all of my electronic devices in my home. That is why my bill is so high. The protection plan is worth the cost if you have a lot of electronics.

Customer service is highly attentive and will go above and beyond to help if you need it. Very good programming choices and it never goes out (unless we have 8 feet of snow outside).

I cannot say enough about how pleased we are with Directv.


Sep 22, 2014 by Veronica
Zip Code: 19026 

Direct TV should sever all ties with Exede internet! The Internet service is horrible! I
canceled my Comcast service to get what seemed like a better deal but I am regretting it. The Internet is extremely slow and no one in the house can get their work done! My children cannot get their homework done and neither can my husband get his work done. It is very frustrating


Still love this service after 21 years!

Sep 17, 2014 by fizzbincat
Zip Code: 50210 

We got Directv way back when they were first starting. We have had them at multiple locations and have never had any reason to be unhappy with them. In the early days it didn't take much weather to cut them out but that has improved dramatically over the years. The only complaint I have about them is if you do need to call about something their automated system drives me nuts, wish they had a way to bypass that and get to the rep faster as I have usually tried everything the computer is telling me to do before I call. 😛


Great for country

Jul 15, 2014 by Robert Hutcheson
Zip Code: 75766 

Been with Direct since they were sold at Radio Shack. Installed my first dish myself. Had a box go out recently and the tech came out and updated my dish and lines for no charge. It really has to storm now for me to lose service and then it is very brief.


Apr 17, 2014 by liz

I will go to clear TV when done with Direct as many of my friends are doing. I am tired of violence and infomercials.


Apr 15, 2014 by Monzon

I really enjoyed having DirecTV. Thus far, I have been with them for more than 3 1/2 yrs and never had any problems. The only issue I ever had was when there is a power outage or a thunderstorm that's when the Satellite fails and oftentimes takes awhile for the TV signal to restart.


Like DirecTV

Oct 03, 2013 by maranda

I've had DirecTV for 2 years now and so far I've had no major problems regarding my service.


3 stars

Sep 24, 2013 by cynthia foster

Direct TV is very costly.Every time it rains we cross our fingers that the signal won't go out but that doesn't work. You lose that time when watching a movie,sports,and anything that was recording.I can't take it anymore so when this contract done so am I.One other thing we were only able to record 2 channels at a time and that includes viewing one of those channels and there's more.


3.2 5.0 36 36 Keep trying to "give" me the NFL package, I don't do sports, then they charge me. You are paying to watch commercials. My bill is constantly changing. All I want is the SAME bill e DIRECTV Satellite TV
Page:
1234