DISH Network Review

Last updated Saturday September 23rd, 2017

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

DISH Network Satellite TV SKU UPC Model

frauds

Sep 17, 2017 by Debra
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 6 weeks • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Never • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 68.00 • 
Zip Code: 32583 

I started having problems the day of installation. Constant buffering from day 1. I filed a complaint with Better Business Bureau. I also filed class action lawsuit with classaction.com. I urge others to do the same.


Aug 19, 2017 by Becky
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 5 • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $112 • 
Zip Code: 44672 

Do not go with Dish. They constantly raise your bill, get you into a monthly contract, and make you pay a large fee to get out of it. I was given faulty equipment and called Dish to get the problem fixed. I was told I would have to pay almost $100 to have a technician come out to fix the issue with their device. Do not get sucked into their scam!


Aug 19, 2017 by denise chance
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 year • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 78.01 • 
Zip Code: 07522 

I ask them can the keep my tv on for 30min. Till i go to 711 they said no to me and it rain outside i will not referred none of my friend are family to them at all


Thank you

Aug 09, 2017 by Maria
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 0 • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: 0 • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 0 • 
Zip Code: 0 • 
Twitter Username (optional): 0 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: 0 

Thank you. I am not signing up with DISH.
SCARY


bad!!!

Aug 06, 2017 by michael
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 1 year • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 35 • 
Zip Code: 60076 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

Bad, Crashes all the time. Then it takes 15 minutes while it reboots. Total waste of time the controller box is slow and old tech. Very difficult to navigate


Awful

Jul 25, 2017 by Seattleguy1
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 11 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 186.98 • 
Zip Code: 98155 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Yes 

We've had dish for 11 years. I thought i would never use anyone else. Then we downsized our home bought a smaller one after my wife's cancer returned. Reopened an account a month later & they treated us horribly. For some reason they now bill us months in advance and hound us like rabid debt collectors. They regularly switch off our service which started on Christmas morning when my wife was released to spend Christmas at home from the hospital. We watch the Yule log and not this year just a your service. Grabbed the bill and called to pay, service restored 2 days later with stress welcoming us home the bill not in the rears but late on future billings....weird and not the case with the 7yrs of service prior. A customer service rep notified me that they consider any account with $300 owing to be in collections, at the time my monthly bill was $303 every month which made us collection level for regular monthly billing. Essentially customers suffer for their insane policy. This type of thing is a regular occurrence with dish not to mention random channel loss billing date changes and outages. Today dish turned off my internet and my tv, I only received my bill 3hrs afterwards. The billing is for 45 days from now. So I call they turn it back on but my channels are gone and my internet is still off. This has now involved 3 additional phone calls to fix at 25 min each and still no internet this they say will be tomorrow afternoon. I don't understand why they do this. I've had my service for 11 years, 7 of those years we were treated very well by them but we also lived in a multi million dollar home and my wife did the bill paying. I guess courtesy and ethical billing practices go out the window when you're in a more modest home. Whatever the reason for their now awful behavior and service, I'm done with them and going to steaming only.


Dish Network WORTHLESS

Jul 16, 2017 by Fred Gold
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 6 YEARS • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $120 • 
Zip Code: 97504 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: NO 

$12.00 for a box to ship equipment back? It's their equipment, have 1 of your many installers pick it up, or just send a free box! This is one of the worst business practices I've ever heard of.
I'm leaving DISH because competitors (DirecTv) are offering better prices, better equipment, and the same service. Dish tried to entice me to stay by offering a 40% discount for 12 months - but I'm still paying less with DirecTv, with a 2 year commitment for the lower price. I don't like either, but DISH is a joke.


lack of service

Jul 15, 2017 by doda
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 7 monthe • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Never • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 60 • 
Zip Code: 97739 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I have had this service for 7 months. From the start, the receivers restart on their own for no reason. They sent new receivers. Didn't work. Techs have been here, didn't get fixed. After the last tech visit, my service is worse. Now I have to restart one of the receivers manually.
Big corps. take your money and then don't provide the service.


Terrible service

Jul 03, 2017 by Elizabeth
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 18 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No way! • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 160 • 
Zip Code: 95667 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Yes 

I am so disappointed with the customer service they have taken money out of our account 3 times without permission or even letting us Know! The last time the took out money for not returning the equipment they had yet to send us a box for. The man on the phone assured me that once I sent it and had a tracking number they would refund me. Well now they are saying when they receive it in a few days they will refund my inactive account and then they should be able to refund my card. This is ridiculous. Do not use them they are a horrible company!


Use TSA to take your money

Jul 01, 2017 by Dan Watson
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 10+ years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 114 • 
Zip Code: 46130 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

Had Dish a number of years and like them. But, as the wife and I hardly ever watch anymore we put the service on hold. I missed the email saying the hold was lifted and called about two weeks later to deal with it. Keep in mind my boxes were under a bed and not hooked up to the dish. I was made to pay a full months bill for nothing. They held their TSA to my head like a gun. I was/am really disappointed with dish. Like I said I really like them and was on the fence to drop them of re up the service. Their conduct made the decision easy. Lost a long time customer over a $100.


1.2 5.0 228 228 I started having problems the day of installation. Constant buffering from day 1. I filed a complaint with Better Business Bureau. I also filed class action lawsuit with classactio DISH Network Satellite TV
Page:
123»