DISH Network Review

Last updated Saturday November 25th, 2017

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

DISH Network Satellite TV SKU UPC Model

FULL PRICE AND HALF THE SERVICE

Oct 11, 2017 by Bri sEL
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 1 year • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NEVER • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 180.00 • 
Zip Code: 85021 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: YES 

POOR INTERNET SERVICE WITH CENTURY LINK, POOR TV AND CUSTOMER SERVICE.....ALL AROUND THE WORST SERVICE FOR THE BUCK.....AND YOU NEVER GET FULL INTERNET SERVICE EVER.....TOLD THEM I WAS NOT HAPPY AND THEY SAID.....NO PROBLEM.....SEE YA....JUST PAY YOUR EARLY TERMINATION FEE AND HAVE A NICE DAY...


Terrible Customer Service

Oct 07, 2017 by julie j wallace
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 4 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NEVER !!! • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $135 • 
Zip Code: 33076 

No cable since the hurricane. After many calls still not fixed. Refused to repair, refused to remove from building, caused damage to my townhouse. Forced to cancel as they refuse to service the account or equipment. Their tech told me Direct TV is better for my use.


Don't Dish!

Sep 27, 2017 by Timothy M Spence
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Not before reading this • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 125 • 
Zip Code: 92019 

Been with Dish for 3 years, bill started out at $59 for first year, increased to $125 for year 3 with no change in programming. Called today to discontinue service for a cross-country move, was told (1) would take 7-10 days to receive the box to send the equipment back (I thought a week notice before discontinuing would be sufficient) (2) have to pay Dish $12 to send the equipment back (3) Even though Dish installed the equipment (cabling and antenna) for free, I have to remove the equipment myself (take the antenna off the roof), they don't do that. Before signing up, be sure to read all the small print on the agreement, or if over the phone, RECORD their disclosure statement, which they claim includes the above conditions.


Liers

Sep 24, 2017 by Tammy Flentie
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 86.00 • 
Zip Code: 67217 

I have hate dish network off and on for years and never had a problem. The last time we moved I couldn't get dish and went with another service. Finally able to get dish and signed up net installer came out did a horrible job pulled the carpet up drilled a 3/8 inch hole in my floor after he pulled my carpet up. He then cut thr carpet 3 inches from were he drilled the hole the cut in the carpet is 2 inches wide. when he got done outside he destroyed my garden and I had a rose bush he threw a cinder block on top of it. when I called to complain we will have somebody contact you still waiting. a week later they came back to bury the cable and my husband would not let anything be done until the supervisor comes out they agreed to a settlement that would take 3 to 4 days to be issued that was 3 weeks ago called in regard to this oh we don't know what you're talking about will have somebody call you that was a week ago there customer service sucks.


frauds

Sep 17, 2017 by Debra
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 6 weeks • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Never • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 68.00 • 
Zip Code: 32583 

I started having problems the day of installation. Constant buffering from day 1. I filed a complaint with Better Business Bureau. I also filed class action lawsuit with classaction.com. I urge others to do the same.


Aug 19, 2017 by Becky
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 5 • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $112 • 
Zip Code: 44672 

Do not go with Dish. They constantly raise your bill, get you into a monthly contract, and make you pay a large fee to get out of it. I was given faulty equipment and called Dish to get the problem fixed. I was told I would have to pay almost $100 to have a technician come out to fix the issue with their device. Do not get sucked into their scam!


Aug 19, 2017 by denise chance
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 year • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 78.01 • 
Zip Code: 07522 

I ask them can the keep my tv on for 30min. Till i go to 711 they said no to me and it rain outside i will not referred none of my friend are family to them at all


Thank you

Aug 09, 2017 by Maria
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 0 • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: 0 • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 0 • 
Zip Code: 0 • 
Twitter Username (optional): 0 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: 0 

Thank you. I am not signing up with DISH.
SCARY


bad!!!

Aug 06, 2017 by michael
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 1 year • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 35 • 
Zip Code: 60076 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

Bad, Crashes all the time. Then it takes 15 minutes while it reboots. Total waste of time the controller box is slow and old tech. Very difficult to navigate


Awful

Jul 25, 2017 by Seattleguy1
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 11 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 186.98 • 
Zip Code: 98155 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Yes 

We've had dish for 11 years. I thought i would never use anyone else. Then we downsized our home bought a smaller one after my wife's cancer returned. Reopened an account a month later & they treated us horribly. For some reason they now bill us months in advance and hound us like rabid debt collectors. They regularly switch off our service which started on Christmas morning when my wife was released to spend Christmas at home from the hospital. We watch the Yule log and not this year just a your service. Grabbed the bill and called to pay, service restored 2 days later with stress welcoming us home the bill not in the rears but late on future billings....weird and not the case with the 7yrs of service prior. A customer service rep notified me that they consider any account with $300 owing to be in collections, at the time my monthly bill was $303 every month which made us collection level for regular monthly billing. Essentially customers suffer for their insane policy. This type of thing is a regular occurrence with dish not to mention random channel loss billing date changes and outages. Today dish turned off my internet and my tv, I only received my bill 3hrs afterwards. The billing is for 45 days from now. So I call they turn it back on but my channels are gone and my internet is still off. This has now involved 3 additional phone calls to fix at 25 min each and still no internet this they say will be tomorrow afternoon. I don't understand why they do this. I've had my service for 11 years, 7 of those years we were treated very well by them but we also lived in a multi million dollar home and my wife did the bill paying. I guess courtesy and ethical billing practices go out the window when you're in a more modest home. Whatever the reason for their now awful behavior and service, I'm done with them and going to steaming only.


1.2 5.0 232 232 POOR INTERNET SERVICE WITH CENTURY LINK, POOR TV AND CUSTOMER SERVICE.....ALL AROUND THE WORST SERVICE FOR THE BUCK.....AND YOU NEVER GET FULL INTERNET SERVICE EVER.....TOLD THEM I DISH Network Satellite TV
Page:
123»