DISH Network Review

Last updated Thursday June 21st, 2018

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

DISH Network Satellite TV SKU UPC Model

May 25, 2018 by Duane Springston
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 yrs • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Never ever • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 122 • 
Zip Code: 47523 

Just spent 2 hours talking to 14 different representatives trying to set up an additional account at a home we are moving to and trying to keep old account active at hoyse currently living in. Had 3 customer service reps promise to call me back and never did..had 2 just disconnect me and their technician...got transferred 9 times and each new person had no idea what was taking place. It was the worst customer service ever. I would give it zero stars if possible. Will call DIRECT TV in the morning and never have dish in my house again!!! Can't explain how terrible this experience was.


May 22, 2018 by robert
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 4 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: I thought it was 61 dollars but it was not • 
Zip Code: 11746 

The first time I called them I heard someone speaking Spanish so I asked English Please? He hung up on me! I thought WOW! This is a very bad sign and I should have cancelled the service right then! I don't speak Spanish! So don't take offense ! This company has very poor customer relations and they will only get into trouble with this attitude. I would not invest in their stock knowing what I know now. The initial fee was 61 dollars I thought but magically it grew to 130 dollars and I was getting behind so I gather. Hey! I got a phone! Call me!But they would rather wait until I got far enough behind and then they closed my account and charged my bank account 380 dollars as an "early termination charge!" Wow! They know my bank account number but not my telephone number! Sure sounds like they really want the customer loyalty award!


May 16, 2018 by c trncak
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 5 yrs • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $50 per month • 
Zip Code: 75704 

too many channels with nothing but advertising or selling something


HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

May 04, 2018 by Jenna
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Too long • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Too Much • 
Zip Code: 97128 

I had dish 6 years ago. I was so disappointed and cancelling was the longest and most frustrating situation. I thought it was taken care of but something showed up on my credit report as a bad mark- come to find out it was Dish who never applied my credit and charged a cancellation fee. They NEVER left a voicemail or sent a later in regards to this and I had NO CLUE until it showed up on my credit report six years later. Don’t waste your time callingcuatomer service because that doesn’t exist. Their system is “dish service” - screw over the customer as best you can. Horrible, just horrible.


May 02, 2018 by lynn schwingdorf
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 7 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 110.00 • 
Zip Code: 89149n • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

i would give no stars service is terrible it's very slow, goes out almost daily have to restart hopper sometimes miss the end of a show, terrible customer service don't use dishnetwork can't wait to get done with my contract worse ever


left

Apr 25, 2018 by curt
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 10+ years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 65$ • 
Zip Code: 31522 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

the service was very good when i used it. When i tried to leave it was Horrible!! i was first "paused" though i did not ask for it. then i was billed with no service at the home. the i had a 45 min call to cancel the service and argue about paying for service i don't have and to send back "leased" equipment. I went from a loyal supporter to an angry former customer


Quitting is almost Impossible

Apr 10, 2018 by Nita
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 7+ Yrs • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $124.00 • 
Zip Code: 97701 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: At First 

I called in the Month of March and asked to have my service disconnected. I do not know how much plainer I could have been I said "I am Done with You". Then had to call back in April to finely get it disconnected and that took over 1 hour to get that done.

They charge me $12.95 to have them send me a box to return the receiver that I repeatedly asked if we could but grade and was always told no. So it has been 5 days and I have called them again and they have told me today that it takes 10 to 15 business days to get the box. I have to have this equipment back to them by the end of 30 days or they will charge me 3 to 4 hundred dollars for being late returning it.

My box is old and not a Hopper just the basic DVR receiver that records 2 channels. I am now being told that older equipment can take even longer to get the box for returning.

So disappointed in a company that I have bragged about and encouraged others to switch to a Dish Account. Id choose 1/2 a star if I could after taking over 3+ hours just to cancel my account
Disappointed


Mar 28, 2018 by Corey
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 200 • 
Zip Code: 58075 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Yes 

Very bad experience with coustmer service. Very rude and not willing to help


Won't remove dish from your roof

Mar 28, 2018 by Theresa Ciha
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Never • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Zero • 
Zip Code: 33990 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Zero 

Purchased home with a dish on it, they will never come remove the dish for you so you know. You have to hire someone or remove it yourself. That's sad


Worst internet ever

Dec 17, 2017 by Kenneth Vernor
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 1 and 1/2 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 200 • 
Zip Code: 71423 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Yes 

This is the worst internet provider I have ever used. A little over six months remaining and I am ready for it to be over with. Can't download anything at a quick speed. It hardly ever wants to connect and heaven forbid you use it at night time, bc it will not work. I hate dish internet. Still love their satellite stations.


1.2 5.0 246 246 Just spent 2 hours talking to 14 different representatives trying to set up an additional account at a home we are moving to and trying to keep old account active at hoyse currentl DISH Network Satellite TV
Page:
123»