DISH Network Review

Last updated Wednesday April 25th, 2018

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

DISH Network Satellite TV SKU UPC Model

Quitting is almost Impossible

Apr 10, 2018 by Nita
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 7+ Yrs • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $124.00 • 
Zip Code: 97701 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: At First 

I called in the Month of March and asked to have my service disconnected. I do not know how much plainer I could have been I said "I am Done with You". Then had to call back in April to finely get it disconnected and that took over 1 hour to get that done.

They charge me $12.95 to have them send me a box to return the receiver that I repeatedly asked if we could but grade and was always told no. So it has been 5 days and I have called them again and they have told me today that it takes 10 to 15 business days to get the box. I have to have this equipment back to them by the end of 30 days or they will charge me 3 to 4 hundred dollars for being late returning it.

My box is old and not a Hopper just the basic DVR receiver that records 2 channels. I am now being told that older equipment can take even longer to get the box for returning.

So disappointed in a company that I have bragged about and encouraged others to switch to a Dish Account. Id choose 1/2 a star if I could after taking over 3+ hours just to cancel my account
Disappointed


Mar 28, 2018 by Corey
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 200 • 
Zip Code: 58075 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Yes 

Very bad experience with coustmer service. Very rude and not willing to help


Won't remove dish from your roof

Mar 28, 2018 by Theresa Ciha
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Never • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Zero • 
Zip Code: 33990 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Zero 

Purchased home with a dish on it, they will never come remove the dish for you so you know. You have to hire someone or remove it yourself. That's sad


Worst internet ever

Dec 17, 2017 by Kenneth Vernor
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 1 and 1/2 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 200 • 
Zip Code: 71423 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Yes 

This is the worst internet provider I have ever used. A little over six months remaining and I am ready for it to be over with. Can't download anything at a quick speed. It hardly ever wants to connect and heaven forbid you use it at night time, bc it will not work. I hate dish internet. Still love their satellite stations.


Dec 16, 2017 by Darrell
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 1 year • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 90 • 
Zip Code: 34652 

Dish service is a NO GO!!!!! Don't do it. I had a job change from Georgia to Florida and the customer representative said that I can put account on hold and when I get it turned back on that I would be right back where I was just that my contact would extend for the months I was on hold. Nothing was said about loosing my credits or my bill going up. Now that I have called to reactivate the account they said bill will be going up that I have lost my service credits. Called to talk to a supervisor and he was rude and would not listen to anything that was said. Seems like they are there to not help or to get anything completed. So once again I'd say there network is bad as well as there customer service.


Dec 08, 2017 by Theresa
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 50 • 
Zip Code: 75862 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Yes 

I just canceled my service. Of course I was told they can now give me a better price. I asked for them to take the dish off my roof. Oh, that will cost $50 and they would just drop the thing on the ground... not take it with them. The receivers etc I will have to box up and send to them. RIDICULOUS


Dec 02, 2017 by Regina L Hajdik
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 4 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 120 • 
Zip Code: 76528 

My service was turned of payed the payment to restore my service it came back on and them 24 hours later they turned it off again called them back and said that there was nothing t Hf eyes could do until I payed 234.24 I am really concreting changing services if nothing can be done


Nov 24, 2017 by Dottie
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 10 years • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 108.00 • 
Zip Code: 45154 

Been with Dish for 10 years. Have watched my bill climb progressively for nothing special every year. My husband and I switched phone carriers to AT&T and decided to bundle and get DirectTV. I called Dish to cancel and of course the Dish rep started bashing AT&T. I redirected the rep to the cancellation at which time she said that for our loyalty for the past 10 years that we were entitled to a reduction in our bill of $35 per month. Whaaat?! Why are we hearing about this as we cancel? Furthermore, we had 2 increases this year so far. When I mentioned this, I was told 'well you haven't called us so how could we tell you about this'. Whaaat?! I have to call THEM to not pay as much and when I don't call, I am penalized by my bill increasing?!?! Having a lot of trouble wrapping my head around this!!! Furthermore, we had some major receiver issues about a year ago and as a consolation prize, we got HD channels for a year...but no mention of any loyalty discount. And, let me mention that with DirectTV, we know know what HD channels should look like! Amazing what upgraded equipment will do to picture quality!!


FULL PRICE AND HALF THE SERVICE

Oct 11, 2017 by Bri sEL
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 1 year • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NEVER • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 180.00 • 
Zip Code: 85021 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: YES 

POOR INTERNET SERVICE WITH CENTURY LINK, POOR TV AND CUSTOMER SERVICE.....ALL AROUND THE WORST SERVICE FOR THE BUCK.....AND YOU NEVER GET FULL INTERNET SERVICE EVER.....TOLD THEM I WAS NOT HAPPY AND THEY SAID.....NO PROBLEM.....SEE YA....JUST PAY YOUR EARLY TERMINATION FEE AND HAVE A NICE DAY...


Terrible Customer Service

Oct 07, 2017 by julie j wallace
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 4 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NEVER !!! • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $135 • 
Zip Code: 33076 

No cable since the hurricane. After many calls still not fixed. Refused to repair, refused to remove from building, caused damage to my townhouse. Forced to cancel as they refuse to service the account or equipment. Their tech told me Direct TV is better for my use.


1.2 5.0 240 240 I called in the Month of March and asked to have my service disconnected. I do not know how much plainer I could have been I said "I am Done with You". Then had to call back in A DISH Network Satellite TV
Page:
123»