DISH Network Review

Last updated Friday February 23rd, 2018

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

DISH Network Satellite TV SKU UPC Model

Missing locals

Feb 20, 2015 by Bob Beecher
Zip Code: 74021 

I only use dish network for local channels b/c I cannot get them over the air with a regular antenna. Therefore when my locals went missing right before the super bowl it was a real pain. They had not fixed it and not it is almost oscars-academy awards-time and I need to get them back on. I used their online chat and got them but still it was a major pain and a hassle also to have to watch the superbowl online without the cool ads. If dish were about $10-$15 I would like them but for the price they charge I find it to be overpriced.


HEY DISH- don't let the door hit you in ass!

Jan 24, 2015 by Jon W.
Zip Code: 96003 

I was with Direct TV before but on a whim I switched to Dish-my bad. A fast talking, ex-used car salesman, promised me the world on a platter but I only got the dirty empty plate. I didn't know at contract signup time DISH and CITIZENS COMMUNICATIONS are bed partners or I would have NEVER made the mistake of leaving Direct. With the lousy DSL internet service Citizens, oops, Frontier, gives me it's little wonder the TV service is as poor and costly as it is. Citizens Communications had to change their name to Frontier because of all the trouble and lawsuits they have previously been involved in. DSL speeds with Frontier/Citizens on a good day are 2.8mb/s down but for the most part run around 1.2mb/s and are very often lost for no reason. TV reliability with DISH is good but, as another reviewer stated, when DISH blocked FOX NEWS, (Dish claims FOX themselves blocked it), that was the last straw -- I'm dropping them like a hot charcoal from a 4th of July barbecue grill. In checking with Direct even their lowest priced packages include the FOX NEWS channel AND Direct has NEVER blocked FOX. IMHO FOX NEWS is THE ONLY fair and balanced news organization on the air. I think there may have been a more diabolical PC reason Dish blocked FOX. By switching back to Direct I'll be able to get a lesser cost package and enjoy uninterrupted, unbiased quality news services to boot! Sayonara DISH, hello again DIRECT - I'm on my way as soon as I finish writing this review. P.S just wish I could give Dish ZERO stars!


REGRETTING SWITCH TO DISH

Jan 16, 2015 by RONDA A.
Zip Code: 74145 

I debated for months over whether or not I should change from Cox Cable to Dish Satellite. Honestly, the advertised price ultimately pulled me in. Now I'd give anything to turn back time. I am now stuck in this two year contracting paying 100 a month for one of the smaller packages. Dish gets into contract disputes with multiple networks and removes the channels completely until the two parties can come to an agreement. The latest channel removed is my favorite local news. So basically, I am paying all this money for TV and the local station that would otherwise be free is REMOVED from my TV. go figure. Hate Dish. If you live somewhere that gets a lot of rain, you WILL lose service. Dont trust them when theyvtell you it wont go out. Please take the advise of all the bad reviews and stick with what you've got. It is not worth it.


Bye Bye Dish!

Dec 29, 2014 by Earl
Zip Code: 75024 

I've been with Dish for 8 years now. Them dropping Fox News was my last straw. I had been debating for years going with either AT&T Uverse or Verizon Fios to consolidate services and reduce costs. Lately I've been having reception issues with Dish (Pixelation and audio signal drops)..them dropping Fox was the last straw. Tomorrow they install Fios. I go from recording 3 shows at once with my old VIP622 to 12 and over 2 Terrabytes of storage servicing 4 TV's instead of 2 with a reduction of $150 per month in costs accrross TV, Phone and Internet - not to mention my internet speed will be doubled and I get a $400 Visa Card to boot...I should have left long ago. I guess I should say thank you to Dish rather than screw you but I'll stick with the screw you Dish!


Cancel my subscription/service

Dec 29, 2014 by Linda
Zip Code: 74477 

Switching to direct tv due to Fox News not being not available.


With out fox I will cancel !!!

Dec 25, 2014 by Pat.reagan@arjmfg.com
Zip Code: 38222 

You have 1 week to resolve fox network


satellite tv

Dec 22, 2014 by shirley Jackson
Zip Code: 40484 

Did not set up the service for what I had ordered. Charged for service but not able to use blockbuster because didn't have the box to use it....Instead of giving me the boxthey wanted another contract signed. They drop channels that I signed up for in past. When we turned on the TV and found FOX NEWS was canceled. ..that did it...Bye Bye dish


C

Dec 03, 2014 by Connie Nelson
Zip Code: 84337 

We have only been with Dish for 4 months and they have dropped Turner Broadcast stations and now they're reporting a blackout of CBS tomorrow. We're considering paying the cancellation fee and finding other TV options. So if you don't care about the programing you are paying for Dish is OK, but if don't like paying for programing you no longer get think twice.


Directv much better service, really

Nov 29, 2014 by Diane
Zip Code: 76437 

Dish was the only satellite tv available when we needed more tv than the cable offered at 30 channels back in the 90's. It was fine for a few years, then the pricing kept going up and up and up, then customer service went down, down, down. Please compare what Dish and Directv have to offer and read, read, read the reviews. Directv certainly have its issues, but Dish is so much worse.


Oct 26, 2014 by David jackson
Zip Code: 75686 

Will probably change companies since Dish no longer has TCM network
Totally disappointed.


1.2 5.0 237 237 This is the worst internet provider I have ever used. A little over six months remaining and I am ready for it to be over with. Can't download anything at a quick speed. It har DISH Network Satellite TV