DISH Network Review

Last updated Saturday September 23rd, 2017

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

DISH Network Satellite TV SKU UPC Model

Oct 26, 2014 by David jackson
Zip Code: 75686 

Will probably change companies since Dish no longer has TCM network
Totally disappointed.


my thought on Dish

Oct 21, 2014 by cheryl
Zip Code: 29853 

the channels are ok although they do have a few that could be changed. I think there are to many paid info channels. I would like to see more free movie channels on there. I am on disability and i think they could lower the prices some. when I first got Dish I paid 66.00 a month for a year and then it went up. if they can charge that for a year then why cant they give it to me for life at that price ? I am raising 2 grand children and its hard enough trying to survive. whatever happened to free tv as I remember we had growing up ? their customer service department is awesome though. I have never been mistreated or disrespected by anyone there so i do commend the employees. i just wish they would lower the cost for disabled ones such as myself.


Apr 17, 2014 by liz

Had lines hanging out of my windows for 2 yrs. If I had a fire, I would have killed myself in those lines and was told not to open my window either by technician. Horrible!!


Reasonably good

Apr 10, 2014 by Mark

After a long winter and much snow we only experienced 2 brief outages. The picture quality is great we'll see how the summer storms fare. I like the programming and cost savings over cable.
However it's not ideal for someone who cares less about saving $ and having an occasional disruption.


bad company

Oct 05, 2013 by Pamela

Pam Carlson

ToJosephCayton@dishnetwork.com







Joseph Clayton,

I am sending you an email to let you know of my highly dissatisfied service I have received. In late June a sales rep ( Josh Barta) from dish came to my home and offered me a great deal on the dish service to change over from Direct TV. I had agreed and to my disbelief everything changed after 3 months. I lost all my movie channels and to get them I was to be charged a ridiculous price. More then what I was paying for Direct TV. My cost I was quoted could not be given to me because he apparently was wrong on that offer, just a lot of run around and a lot of rudeness from your employees and I was not even offered a comparable deal. I have to admit that they all do read from the same script so all are saying the exact same thing no matter how unhappy I am. To be charged $485 to cancel my contract that I did not get is unbelievable. I offered to go down to one receiver and go to a regular receiver and not the DVR to get my price way down and I have to pay $95 to have them rewire my home for this. We all know they do not have to do that, the cable that I had for Direct TV was used so I don't understand that at all. Must be to make money. Dish Network should be only $19.99 if I go with the welcome package ( wondering if it should be called the dissatisfied package but I have a contract) so I still would be cheaper going that way then getting the package from Dish Network. If you could assist me I would be very grateful. I did go read reviews and wished I would have pulled that up before switching. I found no good review. Did some social networking also and found nothing positive. Maybe you could help and turn this around.



Pamela Carlson

7185 Brian Drive

Centerville, MN 55038

651-329-1533


Saved marriage

Jul 04, 2013 by PaulM

DISH saved my marriage. My wife and I had been having trouble earlier this year because my work was really stressing me out and I was grumpy every time I got home. Our internet is slow DSL and Netflix really does not work well on it so I would try to watch something nice with my wife and it would crap out.

I suggested we get DISH or DIRECTV to help us relax when I get home from work without any kinks in it. She balked at the price but I went ahead and got DISH because it really was cheaper.

Ever since then we've had it nice. I am more relaxed and my wife is happier because she can watch her shows while I am gone. Even our sex life is better because we watch the adult shows too and it helps spice things up.

DISH has made our lives better and happier and I thank them for it. Five stars.


Nice price but not programming

Jun 26, 2013 by Caroline Bibeau

Overall I like Dish's pricing better than competitors COUGH CABLE AND DIRECTV. But some of their programming options are lacking. So I give them 3 stars which is good for me because I am very skeptical of businesses and corporations in general.


Not too shabby

May 07, 2013 by Bill Bell

I just got my DISH installed yesterday but so far I am loving it! The price could be lower IMHO but still I like it better than DIRECTV and of course Hulu and Netflix etc. are not good in my area because the internet is so darn slow. Anyway, so far I am loving it... will update if anything changes.


1.2 5.0 228 228 I started having problems the day of installation. Constant buffering from day 1. I filed a complaint with Better Business Bureau. I also filed class action lawsuit with classactio DISH Network Satellite TV
Page:
«212223