Exede Review

Last updated Friday February 23rd, 2018

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

ViaSat Exede broadband internet Exede is a satellite internet service provided by parent company ViaSat. The service was launched in 2012 when the ViaSat-1 satellite was put into service. Before Exede, ViaSat offered WildBlue on an older Telesat Anik F2 satellite. In general Exede's real world performance is over 10x faster than WildBlue's. The new ViaSat-2 satellite is scheduled to be put into service later this year (2016). SKU UPC Model

Not impressed

Dec 28, 2017 by Stephanie
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 4 mo • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 95.00 • 
Zip Code: 72032 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

Never has good connection. Pricey. Customer service is nice. Once contract up I'm outta there unless it gets much better


Not living up to promises

Dec 27, 2017 by Fred Lozen
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 9 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $100. (with phone service) • 
Zip Code: 81252 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

When I established this service, I was informed that when I had used my available high speed data, I would still be given service that would not be slower than 2 meg/sec.
Now suddenly I am getting speeds as slow as dial up, and Excede customer service claims that no such guarantees were ever made.
Service this slow is basically useless, and I would NEVER have accepted it is they had been truthful in the first place. FJ Lozen


Exede

Dec 19, 2017 by Tyla
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 1 month • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 50 • 
Zip Code: 33801 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Yes 

The worst internet service ever. I was paying 50$ a month for 12 speed. Seriously? I could not load netflix or watch on demand shows. Videos on my phone buffered every time. Would not recommend to anyone.


Lettie is Rude and Very Unprofessional

Dec 18, 2017 by Leslie Battle
How Long Have You
used This Service?: N/A • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Absolutely NOT • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: N/A • 
Zip Code: 19038 

This was the worst customer service experience that I've ever encountered. I simply called to inquire/ compare availability of services in my area since my contract with my current provider is fulfilled. The customer service representative, supposedly named Lettie was exceptionally rude and unprofessional.When I asked her for her named, she asked "why".??? She was very fixated on "if you qualify" . When I expressed that I felt the rates were high in comparison to my current provider, she said" well if you can get Verizon, more power to you"... In my experience, When you experience poor customer service during an intial inquiry, it's indicative of the issues ahead as a customer. When I expressed my opinion about her rudeness she said she had to go and hung up on me. Thanks for the heads up to stay away from this company, Lettie !!!!


Horrible

Dec 17, 2017 by Regina
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 7days • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Hell no!!!!! • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: With direct bundle • 
Zip Code: 98387 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Yes 

All i can say is horrible, customer service is sucked, very complicated, very slow , I regret having this service.


DON’T DO IT!!!

Dec 16, 2017 by Linda Amelung
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Never • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 50.00 • 
Zip Code: 65255 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

Total scam! Canceled service after two year contract expired. Diligently followed instructions; mailed equipment back in box they provided. Two months later, get an email strati get they are charging me $161.41. Contact their customer service. Told by two reps that I didn’t return the modem. Ask to speak to a supervisor. Supervisor says he has to go with the word of the warehouse. Call the next day, employee states the modem was returned, but it was damaged. I explain that was not possible since I returned a working modem in the box they provided. Rep said she would put it in as an appeal; would take 5 business days to resolve. That same day, I get another email stating that they were unable to contact me and were charging my account (already been done). Called today, taked to another supervisor, with extremely poor customer service skills. Now we are back to it was missing OR damaged. Company needs to be reported to BBB.


Dec 16, 2017 by Nancy
How Long Have You
used This Service?: About a month • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO! • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $80 • 
Zip Code: 95687 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

Do not sign up for their service! This is the worst internet ever! The only reason why we went with them is because directv had sent us over to them since att was not available in our area for internet so we went with what they suggested. Worst mistake in the world! We were never able to watch our on demand shows without it buffering every 10 seconds, and even watching videos on our iPads were not working. Every once in a while it would be ok only after we restarted our modem. But we should not have to do that every time! Apparently after speaking to one of their customer service people they had us go to a webpage go check out speeds but even that wouldn’t load because our speeds were so horrible. Doesn’t that not sound right? He was making me use my horrible internet service through THEM to check the speeds. Nothing would even load, saying there was no internet connection. But yet on his end he was showing great connection....??? What great connection was he talking about, that was total BS! Also, another person has told us that it was because we had too many smart TVs that their service was not strong enough or compatible to run correctly. Well, if we were informed about that from the start we wouldn’t have this issue. We would’ve never even started this horrible service to begin with! Now we are stuck with paying a ridiculous amount of $345 to cancel our service. If they were a good company they would have like a 30-45 day policy to cancel if anyone is unhappy with their service. But instead it’s our fault for their horrible service so we must pay the fee. HORRIBLE!!!! I wish I would’ve read the reviews first.


Dec 15, 2017 by Kelly Michelle Albers
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 yrs • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 140 • 
Zip Code: 96064 

Very poor customer service. Slow !!


Dec 13, 2017 by Jm Kienzler
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 4 yrs. • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $75 + • 
Zip Code: 98229 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

Recent & consistent over usage for Evolution plan for no reason & Viasat cannot explain. Ordered new unlimited plan - modem now on back order while I continue to pay for excess Gb, but only when their internet site even works which is not often. Customer service - "Too bad" - we can't / won't help. Read all the recent complaints in this review - So Sad! Changing their company name does nothing to change service. Can FCC investigate an/or is a class action lawsuit necessary???


Worst Internet Ever

Dec 12, 2017 by Dan
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Never • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 70 • 
Zip Code: 32656 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: YES 

DIRECT TV told me this was AT&T Internet service and Exede showed up on move in day. This service is so bad I can't even stream video from Netflix and My PC is plugged directly into the modem. The speed is so slow i fell asleep at the keyboard. two Direct TV managers hung up on me and never called me back. Shame on them for the worst customer service experience ever!!!!! Signed, Never again.


1.3 5.0 1191 1191 I got the service installed 2 weeks ago and the service has yet to work. I called for a service appointment they said they didn't have one until monday they never showed up they sa Exede broadband internet