Exede Review

Last updated Tuesday July 25th, 2017

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

ViaSat Exede broadband internet Exede is a satellite internet service provided by parent company ViaSat. The service was launched in 2012 when the ViaSat-1 satellite was put into service. Before Exede, ViaSat offered WildBlue on an older Telesat Anik F2 satellite. In general Exede's real world performance is over 10x faster than WildBlue's. The new ViaSat-2 satellite is scheduled to be put into service later this year (2016). SKU UPC Model

Changed billing policy without notifying me

Jun 17, 2017 by Frederick
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 151.00 • 
Zip Code: 87506 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: NO 

I used Exede (ViaSat) statellite internet for a couple of years. When I found a more reliable and less expense company I switched over, however put my Exede account into hibernate mode. I was told by Exede that this hibernate mode would cost me $10 month and would stay that way until I notified them to turn it back on. I used no data with Exede (0 bytes) for one year. Today I found out that Exede has been charging my credit card for $150 / month for a year. I am now arguing with them for a refund. They should have let me know when they were going to change my charges frm $9.99 / month to $150.00 per month ! No way to turn off your account from their website, no way to cancel payments to your credit card. I will pursue them for fraud unless this is resolved ASAP.


Worst Ever SCAM AVOID

Jun 16, 2017 by Michael
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 10 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No way! • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 169 • 
Zip Code: 92673 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Yes - includes telephone 

Worst ever! Not as advertised. This company sold me 25mb internet and it was 3 down, 0.25up on its best day ever - when it worked at all. Satellite lag is so bad you can expect 5-10 dropped calls in a 10 minute phone call. Video meetings?? Absolutely no way. Customer support? Two guys in a shed somewhere that are dodging inbound calls at all costs. They slap you with a 2yr contract and make you pay thru the nose to get out. Then they make you take the dish off the roof yourself and send it back, or they bill you for that additional. They've already kept my money - I'm using their dish as a doggie surfboard. This company is the worst! Avoid! Total scam!


Internet Bandits

Jun 16, 2017 by Eric the victim
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 1 year • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Nevet • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $76.00 • 
Zip Code: 98387 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Yes 

Never have I been so dissatisfied with a service provider. They limit the service more than my cell phone provider, which is unlimited. If I could run my computer off of my cell phone I would. You watch one movie and your data usage is up for the month. I called to complain and all they did was try and sell me a more expensive package with very little data increase. Who do these people think they are? Their customer service is ridiculous. If you are ever recommended to Exede, run away as fast as you can. This company should be put out of business.


HORRIBLE

Jun 14, 2017 by Jessica
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Less than a year • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO WAY • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $72.00 • 
Zip Code: 36526 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Yes 

If I could give this company less than a 1 star I would! I had the worst service with them I ended up canceling my service and paying the early termination fees. It was that bad! I mean slowing my internet to 1 - 5 mbps? Ridiculous. Then they received my equipment 1 day too late and charged me over $300!! Then they said it will take 7-14 business days to receive my refund. Its ludicrous. Absolute ludicrous. I would have had the equipment back to them the day I canceled, but they had to have part of the satellite back (that was on my roof), so I had to find a ladder and someone to get it down. Me being a single mom of 3 children with a full time job, that was hard to do. Once I was finally able to get it down it was shipped before the 30 days were up and they received 1 day after the 30 days. THEN when I called to see about the refund, they told me it would take 7-14 days to receive my refund. I mean they can take it out in a day but it takes 7 - 14 to get it back?!?!?!? I will ALWAYS give this company a bad review and will spread it around like wildfire.


Jun 13, 2017 by James Acquard
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Too Mandy years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 110.00 • 
Zip Code: 14139 

The only Liberty I see is that they have the liberty to take my money every month for a slow and pretty much useless system! I can't even update an app when on Liberty! I'm not sure what the problem is but I'm sure they don't really care! They just want the money!!!!


Horrible company

Jun 12, 2017 by Susan
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No way. Absolutely not • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $69 • 
Zip Code: 33813 

New to the area I took my TV service advice and went here for internet. Horrible connectivity. Then, when I cancel I am told I must go on my roof to retrieve their part or pay $95 to them. They have an out for wverything! Don't use this company! They don't care about you at all


Jun 10, 2017 by Jan Jacobs
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 days • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NEVER • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 60 • 
Zip Code: 26041 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Yes 

No no no to Exede Wildblue. Installed on Monday. Exceeded our data on Wednesday. Highest pkg. 50gb for 100/mo. No unlimited and slows down to where you can't stream. Called that day to have removed. 3 days total. Charged me $410 due to contract...even tho they do not provide service needed. Mislead you while ordering.

0 stars if I could!!


Disappointment with Customer service to help resolve issue

Jun 10, 2017 by Lu Ann Reese
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Over 3 year • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Have in past, won't now • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 80.00 • 
Zip Code: 63656 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: NO 

I have always been satisfied and recommended to friends. That is no longer the case. the past few months our data is being eaten up at unimaginable rates. We have had this for 3 yrs and know how to use it with no streaming, no gaming etc. The last 2 months have been horrible, 2 times in last week on phone with customer support, they added a gig data because of the issues and it was gone in less than 30 minutes. I was still on the phone with customer support when it hit limit. I was told they have something wrong with the satellite and they can get real time info on what's drawing down the data. Expected to be fixed by Sept. This is unacceptable.


Jun 09, 2017 by Darlene
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 18 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Absolutely not • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 100 + • 
Zip Code: 27892 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Yes 

Satilite internet is horrible, cost to much and they don't tell you that you cant watch movies. I hate it, dont get it unless it's your very very last option


Excede internet review

Jun 09, 2017 by Kelly Thomas
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 1 month • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No never! • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $105.00 • 
Zip Code: 49746 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

Absolutely the worst internet I have ever experienced. I ran out of data after 2 weeks and had to increase it. Its extremely slow and company is a Rachet. They advertise lower rates with increased GB, but of coarse it's not Available in your zip code.


1.3 5.0 1104 1104 We've had this contract 1 year...it pretty much defaults to all data used as previous commentor states even when you don't use it. SLOW to say the least. I use my verizon hotspot Exede broadband internet