Exede Review

Last updated Friday February 23rd, 2018

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

ViaSat Exede broadband internet Exede is a satellite internet service provided by parent company ViaSat. The service was launched in 2012 when the ViaSat-1 satellite was put into service. Before Exede, ViaSat offered WildBlue on an older Telesat Anik F2 satellite. In general Exede's real world performance is over 10x faster than WildBlue's. The new ViaSat-2 satellite is scheduled to be put into service later this year (2016). SKU UPC Model

Dec 05, 2017 by Greg
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Less than a year • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Absolutely not • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 149.00 • 
Zip Code: 30467 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

The most horrible experience possible. They have no problem taking your money for crap service then won't refund your money for a billing cycle. Really ? Companies who treat their customers like this should not be allowed to have a business where doing the right thing is not even considered. I can promise anyone that I know will be told to look at the reviews. I wish I had. Now out of 321.00 because they send a box to send back and the day ups picks it up they withdraw 321.00 dollars since I didn't meet their requirement of 30 days. Simple DON'T USE THEM !


Worst purchase of my entire life

Dec 05, 2017 by JACK BRYANT
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 1 week • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Absolutely not • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 109 • 
Zip Code: 76008 

I regret ever calling this company to get service set up. The speeds weren't even close to what they said couldn't load a web page or watch netflix at all. When ran speed tests 30 sec apart i would get 1 mb down then 10 mb down. Customer service rep didnt give a shit said that they dont guarantee speeds now they tried to charge me 370 bucks for disconnecting service I could not say worse things about this company. Dont buy


Don't do it!!!!

Dec 03, 2017 by Maia
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 1 year • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Never • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $100 • 
Zip Code: 19734 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

Horrible service, never worked......ever! The data limits are fake. I actually unplugged all my equipment and they still said I used all my data for the month in 2 days. The company is a total scam, major hidden fees. Customer service is useless & if you try to cancel they charge you a rediculous cancelation fee on top of hundreds in fees for equipment. They also charge $95 to come out & uninstall the equipment from your roof. So unless you are able to climb up on your roof and get the satellite for them, they charge you for not returning it.

Exede is a total scam. I was never able to use the service, called customer service 18 times with no resolution and had to pay almost $400 to cancel.


Awful

Dec 02, 2017 by Ryan Ream
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 5 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $300 • 
Zip Code: 51062 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

They are suddenly charging us $300 dollars for no reason and they can't give a clear answer when we asked why. We are leaving this company and changing providers immediately. Their service was never very good. Simple storms could bring it down and while we were promised 12 mbs download and upload speed we were given 1mb speeds on good days.


All lies

Dec 02, 2017 by Genna Lee
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Hell no • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 150 • 
Zip Code: 24347 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

Dont waste time on getting the unlimited plan. I do t even get close to getting 25 mbps the highest got I was 10 mbps then they say your speeds slow down a little after you use 150g ya it slows to where you can't even load web pages. I should have went to Hughes net. My neighbor has them and he gets his 25 mbps only bad thing is they don't have unlimited yet. Amd dont call them about speeds . All they will tell you is that they say up to that. And won't do anything for you if you have went over data limit even if you have there unlimited plan pay way too much for the it


WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER

Dec 02, 2017 by Tim Mesic
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 Years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 150.00 • 
Zip Code: 85387 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

When it worked right it was decent.

Would go out often and slow often.

Last 6 months its gotten very slow, when I called they upsold me to a faster plan only when they switched me it was no faster, the tech department said there are too many people in your service area!

Si I asked how can you uopgrademe to a faster plan and not deliver?

So a few hours later I asked for my lower price plan back and guess what it was not available 3 hours later.

So they tricked me into 50 bucks a month MORE!


horrible!!!!!!

Dec 01, 2017 by alma
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 6 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: I'd rather die • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $180.00 • 
Zip Code: 78539 

Don't ever be fooled by this internet company! Aside from the internet speed that sucks , they are sneaky liars! I made the mistake of trying to bundle services with my direct tv account and was super upset to find out there was no bundle. They set up service independently and started to withdraw from my account without authorization! When I finally paid to get out the contract they tried to charge me for additional services!


Worst Ever Exede Internet

Dec 01, 2017 by KALINA ROMAN
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 1 1/2 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Absolutely NOT • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $75.00 • 
Zip Code: 96785 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

Beware! Scammers! They lock you in for 2 years of very expensive very slow Internet that only works sometines... when the sun is out and when you want to cancel service you have to remove your own dish on top your roof! Unbelievable...worst ...customer service that I have ever experienced in my life!


Slightly Better Than Nothing

Nov 30, 2017 by Jay
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 1 Year • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 70 • 
Zip Code: 28043 

The service is slow and goes out all of the time. I clocked it and it took me 10 min just to get this webpage up so I could write a review. We have to use the Hotspot on are Verizon phone a lot of the time.


terrible service

Nov 30, 2017 by Dene
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 1month • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO WAY!!! • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $89.00 • 
Zip Code: 22542 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Yes 

Terrible internet. They do not tell you the truth.

Rude customer serivce reps


1.3 5.0 1191 1191 I got the service installed 2 weeks ago and the service has yet to work. I called for a service appointment they said they didn't have one until monday they never showed up they sa Exede broadband internet