Sirius XM

Please keep your SiriusXM reviews factual and intelligent. The more professional and thoughtful your review the more helpful it will be to other readers. Thank you! 🙂

User Review for Sirius XM satellite radio service

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sirius XM Holdings Inc. Sirius XM satellite radio Satellite radio service. SKU UPC Model Sirius XM radio

changing the agreed price

Nov 04, 2017 by Leigh Hobbs
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 11yrs • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: New car 3 months trail • 
Zip Code: 28110 

Had 2 cars with lifetime service I enjoyed the service.Sold my car and traded the other in.
When I got my new car and talk to an agent and was told my renewal would be $440.96 for a 36 months service back in Sept 2017, I had a 3 months trail until 121/17. I was looking at my account and they had jacked the price up over $200.00. When I called they acted like they didn't know anything about and didn't even try to correct the problem and I had an email from the first agent with the quote.I told them cancel my account on Dec 1, 2017 when my trail is over. They sent me to the party to finalize my cancellation But you better believe I will checking to make sure they cancel it and not charge my account. It's a shame that after 11 years of doing business with them they would pull this crap.


ANNOYING

Nov 01, 2017 by Alyssa
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 6 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 0 • 
Zip Code: 62233 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I purchased a jeep wrangler and it automatically came with a free trial subscription of Sirius XM. However, I never listened to it and therefore have no use for it. Sorry not sorry, but I am not going to pay for radio. I let the free trial run out and I cannot tell you (because I have lost count) how many annoying phone calls I STILL receive from this company after months of me telling them "I AM NOT INTERESTED, PLEASE STOP CALLING ME." If they're not calling me then I'm getting something in the mail from them to re-up my service. I don't understand what part of "I'M NOT INTERESTED" is so hard to understand. I am beyond annoyed with this company.


Exhausting and Annoying

Oct 30, 2017 by Monna Gurner
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Over 7 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 18.50 • 
Zip Code: 35601 

I wanted to cancel the music portion from my SiriusXM account and retain only the Traffic link. Online, you cannot deselect a music option, you are forced to select one of the other three! As a result, I was forced to call the customer service line. I spoke to the representative in a clear and concise manner; there was no way my request could have been misinterpreted. I wanted ONLY the TRAFFIC portion and was no longer interested in any other product they offered.

However, this did not deter the employee from continuing to annoy me with different types of plans. She never stopped talking and would not pause long enough for me to say anything. It is apparent they are reading from a script and are not trained to listen to the customer.

This became quite exhausting and extremely annoying. During the latter part of our lengthy conversation, I finally told her I WOULD CANCEL the ENTIRE SUBSCRIPTION if she continued to harass me with all the many plans.

This was the most annoying and time-consuming phone call in recent memory. If you have other options for entertainment and traffic, I highly suggest you consider them before you get into business with SiriusXM.

SiriusXM, lengthy high pressure sales tactics are no way to retain your customer base. This product was installed in my Nissan Murano Platinum. I will be contacting Nissan regarding their choice of music and satellite providers.


Worst Customer Service Reps

Oct 27, 2017 by Thomas Scrivner
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 12 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Annual • 
Zip Code: 66210 

Terrible customer service reps with language barriers incapable of communicating with long term customers! Lots of consumer options for music and info these days so decided SiriusXM is not worth the money or difficulty of renewing each year! Their automatic renewal for your existing service cost is not true and their deceitful business practices are another reason I'm no longer a customer after 12 years!


unable to cancel service

Oct 27, 2017 by Deborah Watkins
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 6 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 0 • 
Zip Code: 60616 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: First year free on new car 

I received a special offer from Sirius (radio)for 6 months service for approximately $30.00. On 11/1/17 I am supposed to start paying a monthly fee for service since the special will have expired. I spent over 40 minutes today attempting to cancel the service before the company starts billing me monthly.I was given the runaround for 40 minutes and then told I needed to call another number. I had to get my bank involved to put a stop on any charges from Sirius. Luckly for me the Banker whom I spoke with, her father experienced the same runaround when trying to cancel the service. Her father closed his bank account to stop payment. I am not going to do close my account. I will sue Sirius should it become necessary...a nice big fat class action lawsuit! This company has no shame.


Terrible Pricing Model

Oct 25, 2017 by Josh B
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 5.00 • 
Zip Code: 21613 

Think you're getting a deal? Think again! After a few months, Serius XM will jack up your prices and hope you don't look at your credit card statement. XM is sub-par to their competition in every way. I'll stick to Spotify. Mark my words, XM will be out of business in the next 5 years.


Not worth it

Oct 19, 2017 by Jill in Austin
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Six years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Annual - not sure • 
Zip Code: 78701 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Came with new car 

I'm sick of the "DJs" who take phone calls from people who simply want to know they were on the radio. We are not paying to hear some guy call in about a new store down the street, or for the "DJ" to talk about his drive through an area. Who cares? The 60s on 6 channel has a following of people with nothing better to do than to phone in. And ALL of the DJs take the calls. The DJs also yammer between songs (I don't want needless trivia, just play the song, please). They talk over the lead-in to songs, which is a real pain if the opening sequence is one of the most memorable parts of the piece.

XM used to claim "All music, all the time." This is not true - far too much air time is taken with phone calls to the station, or absolute drivel by the on-air "talent." Some channels have become like talk radio. If I wanted talk radio, I'd turn to a channel that focus on that.

During my last annual renewal, my bank card had expired, so I had the "pleasure" of talking to a customer relations (retention) person. To my surprise, the annual fee had nearly doubled without my knowledge (it was auto-renewed each year). This means I am paying money just to get angry. I can't push the button fast enough when the phone calls come in on the channels I listen to. Why keep it? XM reduced the rate for me, but I told them that was their last chance. It's been more than six months since that happened, and I still don't get my toons. But I can sure tell you about a donut shop in the town of Buzzard's Gut or something.


Worst Customer Service, Bar Nonee

Oct 18, 2017 by Robert Simpson
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 1 year • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NEVER!! • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: ?? • 
Zip Code: 93644 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

Sirius XM is horrible. The content is fine and the radio works fine. But set up was awful/painful and customer service is the worst ever. When I could no longer log in online, Rep did not know how the system worked and gave incorrect information multiple times. This is not the first time I have had to deal with Customer Service at Sirius and it is always horrible.


They charge 40 CAD contract closure fee for Canada

Oct 11, 2017 by Mariana B
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Around 15 • 
Zip Code: T2A0J1 

They charge 40 CAD contract closure fee for Canada. We didn't know it until it was charged.


Oct 11, 2017 by Narek
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 50 • 
Zip Code: 85304 

We just want to hear music, so we decided to subscribe and pay for Sirius radio. Turns out we like the music that's played on the Pulse but NOT listening to idiots like Ron Ross who choose to talk instead of play music. We can't switch over to another station fast enough when he starts talking. Ug! JUST PLAY MUSIC! I gave this review 1 star as it makes you give it at least one. Don't pay for this annoying talk!


1.4 5.0 230 230 Had 2 cars with lifetime service I enjoyed the service.Sold my car and traded the other in. When I got my new car and talk to an agent and was told my renewal would be $440.96 fo Sirius XM satellite radio
Page:
123»