Sirius XM

Please keep your SiriusXM reviews factual and intelligent. The more professional and thoughtful your review the more helpful it will be to other readers. Thank you! 🙂

User Review for Sirius XM satellite radio service

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sirius XM Holdings Inc. Sirius XM satellite radio Satellite radio service. SKU UPC Model Sirius XM radio

attempt to cancel service

Jul 14, 2017 by larry upchurch
How Long Have You
used This Service?: About three or four years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $219.95 per year • 
Zip Code: 73099 

have called every telephone number I can find and all I get is a busy signal. tried their chat service and got the run around. I never could speak to a person, I want to cancel NOW and not receive additional cost. this is terrible service. I would like to speak to a human wir serius radio.


Horrible customer service and policies

Jul 12, 2017 by Wendy
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Absolutely not • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $19.47 • 
Zip Code: 07652 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I wish I could provide negative stars. The customer service this company offers is atrocious and repremandable. I just filed a formal complaint because they are trying to steal money for services I already paid for and did not receive. We had a 2014 GMC Acadia under service with you guys. I returned my lease on April 6, 2017 and got another lease a 2017 GMC Acadia Limited. At the time of pick up the dealer sales associate who took care of us called Onstar and Sirius to activate the vehicle. On the call he spoke to the Sirius representative and advised him that we still had an active account and he was told that the remaining time we had already paid for would be extended with the additional 3 month trial given on the new lease. I know this conversation took place because my husband and I were inside the vehicle and the call was placed on Bluetooth. Fast forward to today when I call Sirius because I have interrupted service and I know that can't be. I was advised that my account for the 2014 Acadia had never been transferred over to my new vehicle. That my credit card had been automatically charged $233.58 in June for the 2014 Acadia which I never authorized. Furthermore that I was losing the service I had already paid for on the 2014 Acadia because it was never transferred over. Let me just say that I spoke to 3 different representatives and then a supervisor who had limited answers and capabilities. It wasn't until I spoke to the supervisor that I was able to receive a partcial credit of about $229, not the complete $233.58 charged on my card. According to her, Tonya, she was only able to credit me for the last 30 days. How is this possible? Why am I, the customer being penalized for the ineptitude of a customer service representative who failed to transfer the account when a call was made April 6th. I'm not asking for any free service, I'm asking for the service I already paid for and didn't receive because I no longer had possession of the vehicle either with the service I already paid for or a refund for the time in question. I'm also asking for the remainder of my $233.58 that wasn't fully refunded because again, it was on a vehicle I no longer possess. I would also like to file a formal complaint on the operations in your company. How is it possible that things like this happen to customers and your customer service department is unable to resolve it. I'm certain it happens quite often being that people return lease vehicles all the time and mistakes happen often enough that a proper solution should've been in place as per your company policy. I'm highly disappointed and underwhelmed in the degree of customer service I received today and my overall experience with your company. I look forward to a favorable response from you.


Terrible!!!!!!

Jul 11, 2017 by Frances
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 16.00 • 
Zip Code: 75023 • 
Twitter Username (optional): N/A • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: N/A 

Horrible service!!! I called to report that my channels were not working. Instead I spent 20 minutes trying to prove to the rep that I was the one on the account. She tried saying that my address was not affiliated with the account. How does that possible when the bills are sent to my house? the billing address is my house. the car purchase is with my house address...etc. She kept saying that the account was in the former car owners name except that the name she confirmed was a current car owner we are both on the tittle! OMG it was not worth the headache. I was ill and could barley talk .. I was shouting I was so made and instead of getting my channels I just went ahead and canceled the account. Unbelievable, incompetent customer service.


Total Screw Job

Jul 10, 2017 by Carl C
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 7 yrs • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Heck NO...! • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Lifetime subscriber • 
Zip Code: 30813 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Lifetime subscriber 

Sirius / XM is the total screw job when it comes to customer service. We bought a LIFETIME service agreement for one of our cars in Fall of 2010 for $500+ dollars. We were told that this service subscription was transferable 3 times to other radios. We recently sold the car to a family member, and replaced it with a new one. Sirius/XM would not transfer our service to the new car because they said it was on the other vehicle that we sold. Furthermore, the service to that vehicle was cut off because we no longer owned it. So we're out of hundreds of dollars for a LIFETIME subscription that is tied to the car, and not the subscriber.

Who keeps a car for a lifetime? Sirius/Xm is deliberately releading subscribers to purchase long term subscriptions, but will only screw you out of your service and money wnenever and however they choose. Its a monoploy and they will stick it to you...! Don't buy the sunscription. Use the trails as long as you can. Sirius/XM will screw you. DON'T BUY IT. IT'S A SCREW JOB...!


Terrible Customer Service

Jul 08, 2017 by Beverly Soderholm
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 1 year • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Heck no! • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 0 • 
Zip Code: 28311 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: New vehicle 

I was charged today when a slick salesman called me at work & told me to give them my credit card number for a 6 month renewal on my new vehicle. Come to find out, my husband has the bill and it isn't due for another 3 1/2 weeks. They didn't verify anything over the phone with me except my credit card #. At first my husband thought it was a scam. Called XM radio and talked to a supervisor. Said she'd reverse the charges, remove my credit card info and phone numbers and we would just get a paper bill for now on. Charges were NOT reversed! Called again and talked to like 3 different people who were obviously reading a script and weren't doing it very well either. I ended up telling the person who claimed no supervisors were available to just cancel it and they said they'll be sending me a check. Well that didn't solve anything. I've got another account too, but I got so tired of talking to these monotone folks that I just hung up! XM Radio is fine for what it is, the employees of theirs that you talk to on the phone aren't worth a plug nickel! XM Radio........ one of your supervisors owes me an apology for how I was treated today on the phone by incompetent employees of yours.


Exploits You

Jul 08, 2017 by scarlet
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Free trial - Lexus • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Free trial • 
Zip Code: 76092 

A free trial came with my new car. I never signed up for anything, never used their service. Now they say I have to verify my name and address in order for them to stop calling me. I did block them but the idea that I have to give them my personal info just get them to leave me alone is bogus.


TERRIBLE customer service!!!!

Jul 08, 2017 by Sharon
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 7 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 65.00 bi-annually • 
Zip Code: 95133 

Actually I would give them a negative star rating in customer service. Only concern is getting your money. If not received within 48 hours of initial service, the automated calls start, mine was at 5:58AM. DO NOT give them a credit card number, will continue to charge even if you cancel. It should be against the law they way they operate. Unfortunately, they have a monopoly on the business right now, they merged with their only competitor. With all of these customer service complaints, one would think they would attempt to fix it, but why bother, they have your money and that is what is important to them. Buyer be ware !!!!


Really poor customer service

Jul 04, 2017 by JEFFREY DWYER
How Long Have You
used This Service?: New • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Free • 
Zip Code: 89141 

The music and chanels are great. But if you have to talk to customer service get ready. They read scripts and can not even answer simple questions. The just read the script to you. I asked will you do a test charge on my credit card I was told no. Then she said my card didn't work. I said how would you know you disnt charge any thing until next year. Well of course the $1 test charge. I knew I would go through as I was just about to pay my card becuase I had made a big purchase that put me over my limit and I knew it that's why I asked if they needed to do a test charge if so I would have them wait 1 minute and I would pay my card off. Just a joke talking or trying to talk to them. Man I hate overseas call centers. I try to work with them but almost always demanding to speak to a manager.


Horrible customer service - Do not upgrade your car stereo

Jul 01, 2017 by Walt
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 weeks • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 20.00 • 
Zip Code: 53704 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I bought a new car barely 3 weeks ago. Very exciting times! Came with Satellite radio, for the first time in my life. Super exciting! Was told by dealer i could get a 3 month trial for All Access package. I called Sirius XM to sign up. I told the girl though right up front, that i'm not happy with the radio in the car and i'll be upgrading it within a few weeks. I asked if this would be an issue. I was told "no" and that all i had to do was "just call customer service and we'll take care of it". I was told too, there would be no fee's to transfer service from one radio to a new one. They then talked me into buying an additional 6 months of service for All Access that would start after my 3 month trail ended. So in my eyes, i'm now good for at least 9 months. That's a long time to become addicted to Sat radio! 🙂

The big day came to upgrade my radio. I purposefully bought a sat tuner because the new Kenwood deck didn't have it built in. I paid for installations and everything.

I get home with my new stereo, speakers, subwoofer, remote start, alarm system... the whole bit newly installed... SUPER EXCITED...

I call SiriusXM to have service transferred to the new radio and.... i'm told they cannot transfer a free trial period from a factory radio to a store bought tuner.

I was told TWO TIMES that my "free trial" is paid for by the dealer where i bought the car.

I told the rep i mean no disrespect, but why would i care? Seriously... why would i care? I was told i get 3 months free, enough time to decide if i like the service. I called Sirius to sign up... so why would i care?

I was told i can go back to the dealer and explain i upgraded my factory radio... but here again, why on earth would i call the dealer just because i went to Best Buy and upgraded my car stereo system?

They told there there is nothing i can do but they would be happy for only $15 to activate my new radio and then transfer the 6 months package i had previously bought to the new account.

I told them no. I explained that when i signed up, i told the rep i was going to upgrade and they said it was no problem, and it was free and there would be no issues.

It was all, a total lie.

Ironically, i tried Online Chat in order to get the new radio turned on, without cost and to get the 60 additional days of free/trial service back, and i was told no.

Since i was forced to call them to cancel, i did just that and i was told again... NO. But this guy added that i could go online and submit feedback and maybe they could help.

So... in a last ditch effort to save this account, did send them an email and explained everything once again. Today, i got the email back saying that "we are limited in what we can do via email support, thanks for being a customer, but there is nothing we can do for you." LOLFR

Not that... we'll send this to our consumer affair department, or our cancellation department, or how about this... "hey... we'd love to give you 30 days of free trial if you'd like to repurchase the 6 month package you had earlier"????

But no... they would rather see a customer leave... they would rather give a really POOR customer experience instead... ALL BECAUSE I UPGRADED MY CAR STEREO.

Yes, that's all it took... i upgraded my car stereo. MY BAD!

For what it's worth... i regret spending the money to install the Satellite add on's for my new car stereo system. SiriusXM was, and is, simply not worth it.

The flip side... the POSITIVE SIDE... the new radio is HD, so i just doubled the number of radio stations! So it's not a total loss! 🙂

Thanks


Don't give them your Credit Card - Repeated unauthorized Charges

Jun 30, 2017 by Barrie
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 10+ Years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Never • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $150 • 
Zip Code: T0L 1K0 

Never give them your credit card. Use gift cards instead.

SiriusXM Radio has repeatedly charged my Credit Card without Authorization. Their default written policy in fine print says it will auto-renew. I have, on several occasions, called are told XM Radio that I want to opt-out of auto-renewal. Each time they confirmed it was removed.

However, they continued to charge each year for a car I haven't owned since 2014.

This is not an isolated case with XM Radio. I have had the same issue more than once and even today they told tell me that all my accounts were still on auto-renwal.

I have cancelled all of my radios as of today and will never subscribe again.


1.4 5.0 204 204 have called every telephone number I can find and all I get is a busy signal. tried their chat service and got the run around. I never could speak to a person, I want to cancel NOW Sirius XM satellite radio
Page:
123»