Sirius XM

Please keep your SiriusXM reviews factual and intelligent. The more professional and thoughtful your review the more helpful it will be to other readers. Thank you! 🙂

User Review for Sirius XM satellite radio service

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sirius XM Holdings Inc. Sirius XM satellite radio Satellite radio service. SKU UPC Model Sirius XM radio

What a joke

Apr 13, 2018 by George
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 0 • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 0 • 
Zip Code: 93422 

I was thinking of signing up to try out satellite radio. After three chats, and four phone calls, I've decided to use my iPod. I can't believe this outfit is even in business. Zero stars. What a joke.


Not worth it!!

Apr 13, 2018 by Kevin
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 0.00 • 
Zip Code: L3M4E7 

I had got this service free when I bought my car. I really loved it at first and listened to it all the time. Slowly over time all the shows I listened to were getting cancelled. I used to love dirty pop with Lance Bass, Derek and Romaine, The Frank Decaro show and Wake up with Taylor. One by one they were all being cancelled. I finally couldn’t pay for the service anymore once Wake up with Taylor was cancelled! Basically what I learned was don’t get attached to any show because it will get cancelled out of the blue. Lastly the music is very relative day in and and day out for about a week.


Bait and Switch

Apr 13, 2018 by Michael MacWilliams
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No. • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Free Trial • 
Zip Code: 21204 

I got a free trial of SiriusXM with my new car. As expected, I received a solicitation/offer to purchase the service after the trial expired. The offer was (among other options) 12 months for $99. No asterisk. Just a "See Offer Details below" note. The Offer Details included the sentence, "Fees and taxes apply." The "Fees," which aren't specified until you get to the payment page in the website sign-up sequence, add another $18.91 on top of that. An additional 19%. Those fees are a "U.S. Music Royalty Fee." That's not a fee, SiriusXM. The music service is what you're selling. Whereas I would gladly have paid $120 for a year of SiriusXM if they advertised their service and costs truthfully, instead I'll now live without it entirely when my trial is up. That's just too shady, underhanded, and deceptive to tolerate. If that's SiriusXM's idea of how to deal with consumers they hope will be a customer, I can only imagine (or read on-line) how they will deceive/treat their customers once they have their "automatic renewal" hooks into you. SiriusXM -- the initial S stands for "Sleazy."


Apr 12, 2018 by Craig
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 months • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 0 • 
Zip Code: 55044 

I gave it 2. I liked the choices and the music but here is my situation: I purchased a used 2011 avalanche and went with the 3 month trial. At specific locations on the highway, I always lose the signal which is south of Minneapolis. I read this is an occurrence due to T-Mobil cell towers and their signal boosting which creates the interference. This is an area which the main concentration of towers end south of the twin cities. I just can’t see myself paying for a service that is spotty.


Didn't Even Order

Apr 09, 2018 by Mary Buck
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 0 • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 0 • 
Zip Code: 55431 

I wish there was a negative star. I didn't even sign up for a trial with this service and I'm getting emails to verify my account. Took over 10 minutes to get customer service to stop trying to sell me a package and cancel something I didn't request in the first place.


cancelled lifetime contract

Apr 06, 2018 by george connell
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 0 • 
Zip Code: 19312 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Yes 

No stars - i purchased a lifetime contract. Sirius canceled because I changed radio(bought new car). They refuse to reinstate and have started billing without my permission. Is there another satilite service?


Awful customer service

Apr 02, 2018 by Kenneth Radke
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Absolutely not • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 20 • 
Zip Code: 85716 

Radio was okay at best. I was told that a special was going on and I could pay around $200 for a 2 year plan. One year later I get a call saying that my service is expired and instead of stopping the radio, they continue to bill. I called to cancel and, of course, had a hard time understanding what was being said... I was redirected multiple times to different people, saying the same things, trying to get me to extend for a "new low offer!" Bs. I fell for that once, never again. It got to the point where I had to tell them I no longer have a car, and that I have a great CD player attacked to my bicycle that I use, AND THEY STILL TRY TO SELL ME A NEW PROGRAM! I am beyond frustrated with them and the repetitive begging doesn't make me want it any more. Get literally ANYTHING besides Sirius.


Not the plan I was told

Apr 02, 2018 by Jack
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Less than a year • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 34.oo • 
Zip Code: 75238 

My wifes new car came with a free trial. She liked it. Came in handy on road trips. So I signed up on a promo for a discounted radio for home and my car. Was told that the amount per month was around 24.00. Turns out to be more like 34.00. Called them and was told sorry, thats the plan your on. Then I asked why are the royalty fees different for each radio. One is 2.10 and one is 3.05. She had no answer. Makes no sense why. If I cancel before june then I have to pay a cancellation fee. So I have to ride it out until then. Just not a good company.


A t the Fights

Mar 30, 2018 by Bernard Campbell
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 5 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 12 per month • 
Zip Code: 10314 • 
Twitter Username (optional): Bernard Campbelk • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I purchased SiriusXM for the sole purpose of getting a contemporary fair and square reporting on the sport of professional boxing! Monday and Friday 6 to 8 ch 93! The show has gotten very political in the last year and the choice of a co host has gone to Michele Phelps not out of major concern to ability and demographic appeal but to political agenda in the fact that she is a woman! I find that most of Sirius' programing has alot to do with political agenda and alot less with objective factm I therefore would like to cancel my subscription.


Sad

Mar 29, 2018 by Gary Zager
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 1 year • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 19.00 • 
Zip Code: 92679 

Sirius came with my new car. At the end of the year it was "automatically" renewed. When contacted about a past due amount the person I was speaking with was rude. I asked to be transferred to Customer Care. She refused. I asked to speak with her Manager. She refused. She did give me a number to Customer Care but when I called the number it was right back to billing. As others have stated, I found them to be very rude!


1.4 5.0 269 269 I was thinking of signing up to try out satellite radio. After three chats, and four phone calls, I've decided to use my iPod. I can't believe this outfit is even in business. Zero Sirius XM satellite radio
Page:
123»