Sirius XM

Please keep your SiriusXM reviews factual and intelligent. The more professional and thoughtful your review the more helpful it will be to other readers. Thank you! 🙂

User Review for Sirius XM satellite radio service

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sirius XM Holdings Inc. Sirius XM satellite radio Satellite radio service. SKU UPC Model Sirius XM radio

Customer service and streaming

Jun 10, 2018 by Ted K Malone
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 1/2 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Unlikely • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $12.00 • 
Zip Code: 18936 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

While there are many benefits to having SiriusXM, those benefits are wasted due to a streaming app that no longer works and a customer service department that is just not capable of performing their job. Whether it's a lack of training or resources, SiriusXM customer service simply lacks the knowledge needed to resolve problems and seems to have little to no concern of a how long a customer has to continually wait on hold before someone even answers the call. The fact that SiriusXM appears to have outsourced their entire customer support to India gives you an indication of how little they think of their customers.


Do not allow the dealer to activate

Jun 08, 2018 by Dawgsavvy
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $00 • 
Zip Code: 85302 

If you buy a new car, tell the dealer you do NOT want XM, and tell them NOT to hand your name over to XM, and not to transfer the into your name. Tell them you want the contract to state, that the dealer must take back the car if they hand your name over. This is no joke.

I bought a new car. The dealer made no mention of XM, so I had no idea it was included. I “discovered” it, a few days later. I decided to listen because it was free.

I only drive on weekends. I ride a bike the rest of the week. On the second week, all I was getting was the preview channel. I thought that was the end of the free trial, so I blew it off, and did not think about it.

About two weeks later, I received a letter from XM, telling me that I was on a “free” subscription. I was angry because my name and address were handed to them without my permission.

The XM service was working again, so I listed to it over the weekend. The following Friday it was unsubscribed again. I called them for a “refresh”, and it was working again, only all the channels I had placed in memory were gone. This problem repeated itself every Friday for two months.

I could not communicate to the XM customer service that I do not want to do business with them ever. They will not turn off the free subscription or the annoying weather alert pop up messages. I ended up just using their web service to disconnect the radio. I set the name and address to a fake name and address, and then disconnected the antenna. Mission accomplished!


You Will regret it!!! Don’t Do It!!!!!

May 26, 2018 by John
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 4 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $100-$200 • 
Zip Code: 11715 

Unless you plan on keeping your Sirius Radio subscription for the remainder of your life do not purchase, agree to a free trial membership or agree to any of their promotions for any of their products or services. I can write page upon page of my negative experience with them and it still would not be enough. Not exaggerating, they will constantly lie to you, they will rob and steal from you and you will not come out ahead or close to even for the services you receive, that is if you are able to ever cancel it at all! I have “dealt” with them for over 3 years now. Just trust me that you do not want to deal with this company in any manner at all, you will regret it, guaranteed!!


Meh

May 26, 2018 by Randall Reese
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $20 • 
Zip Code: 41071 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

There are a lot of good stations on Sirius XM. I can usually find something to listen to, no matter what genre I'm in the mood for.

Connection in a car can be spotty if it's raining, or there are obstructions such as trees or hills, plus overpasses and bridges.

The biggest complaint is in canceling service. The options to do so are well hidden if they are on the website. I ended up choosing to block payment on my credit card instead, and received several emails about renewals, all from no-reply addresses. When a human finally contacted me, she wanted to charge me for an additional year.


Missleading deal

May 21, 2018 by Robert Morris
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $15 • 
Zip Code: 44141 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Yes 

Tried to auto charge me after 3 month test expired and I cancelled. Deceitful


rip off

May 20, 2018 by Michael
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 1.5 • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 63 • 
Zip Code: 72315 

After asking not to be automatically renewed they automatically renewed my membership and charge my credit card then refused to refund my money


Cnfiguratiion

May 17, 2018 by Gail in Central Florida
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 7 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Ues • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Apx $28 • 
Zip Code: 32751 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

2 suggestions tomhanfle them. 1) in your Calendar, note when a certain offer expires. Follow up yourself. It's like Ny other bill/commitment (insurance, taxes, electricity bill, etc.) the responsibility to manage accounts is yours for about 98%..for some reason my email them never works. I k ow that SO I don't wait for them..pro-active works far better than reactive. I cancelled one time for a,short period. No problem, I was firm but polite..they offered other solutions but Imdeclined, politely. 2)this is silly...but I use my iPad for all in house, etc. yesterday they must have upgraded so now Sirius displays in portrait and I use in landscape...somhave to turn and turn to change from one fav to another. I will give them a call today and see if there is someway to change a setting. I don't really expect any problems, because I try to treat people with respect. If you give people a hard time about everything just because you're mad at something that perhaps you should've followed up on yourself it's very hard to solve the problem. Because they don't really care. They're just trying to earn enough money to feed their families and get through this crazy world. The Person you yell at on that phone is not the owner of that business..So everyone have a good day. I will call and see what they did to make my life weirder.


Worst company ever

May 16, 2018 by Claire
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Too long • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Never • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Different all the time • 
Zip Code: 29401 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I too wish there were a 0 rating. This company deserves a rating in the minus numbers! I too had trouble cancelling service. In fact called almost a year ago and got the runaround and thought I had cancelled only to find out they had still been charging my Visa. I called immediately upon discovering that and it was like a Saturday Night Live routine with being put on hold and then they would come back with another "deal", I'm finally saying you are not listening, I just want to cancel! I had wanted a credit from the date I thought I had first cancelled and I knew that wasn't happening but I at least thought when I hung up in disgust that I had cancelled. Nope. A month later I get a charge on my Visa! I call again and I'm told the notes from a month prior show I never completed call! If this isn't trickery and deceitful I don't know what is! Even today as she was finally processing my cancellation she was telling me of a promotion they had! I said WHAT? Really? Have you not been listening to my saga and heard my frustration and the contempt in my voice?!!! How do these people sleep at night. Shame on Sirius XM management to have these tactics as what they must promote as best practice.


Where are the hottest performers?

May 10, 2018 by Dean
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Free with new car • 
Zip Code: 29384 

I search from channel to channel to try to find current hit makers like Adele, Coldplay, Justin Timberlake and others. They are just not there on any channel. Could it be that Sirius cannot afford the royalties or out bid Amazon and Apple iTunes for the current hit makers? I can get a much better listening experience from my Amazon Prime Music membership than any Sirius channel. Hit One comes close but a monthly membership for a handful of channels I actually listen to is not worth the monthly fee. I won't sign up when the free period ends.


Renewal

May 08, 2018 by don
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 6 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Yes • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Now it's 19.95 • 
Zip Code: 92821 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Yes 

Recently found Sirus turned off. 6 month service must have expired. No notification. Went to website to renew. Their own search engine dose not recognize the Key Word; renewal. So I spent more time clicking around. Amazon hides stuff too. Anyway found I had a unpaid balance of $17.00 which I paid then proceeded to turn on my account. Found two options. One to send myself a text message with a code that would text me back with the next start up instructions. Didn't work. Second, click this button and go out to my car and wait for it to boot. Didn't happen either. Call CS first thing in the morning and had a well English spoken person from India. That was pleasant. He remotely booted up my system. There is not to many CS companies anymore in America so I'm not surprised to see all these other poor experience. I will venture to guess that many of there poor comments went ahead and continued with SIRIUSXM.


1.4 5.0 286 286 While there are many benefits to having SiriusXM, those benefits are wasted due to a streaming app that no longer works and a customer service department that is just not capable o Sirius XM satellite radio
Page:
123»