Sirius XM

Please keep your SiriusXM reviews factual and intelligent. The more professional and thoughtful your review the more helpful it will be to other readers. Thank you! 🙂

User Review for Sirius XM satellite radio service

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sirius XM Holdings Inc. Sirius XM satellite radio Satellite radio service. SKU UPC Model Sirius XM radio

SCAM Auto Renewal

May 07, 2018 by J Caffes
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 1 year • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 25.00 • 
Zip Code: 20902 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Yes 

Do not order the Sirius Auto Renewal when you purchase a new car. When you do, the day before the new great subscription price is set to take effect, your Sirius wont work and when you finally get someone to help you (who speaks broken English with a strong accent, he will try and sell you a "better deal" without answering your questions even though you say no thanks. After calling 3 x with no help with my original question (each operator tried to sell me something "better"I just cancelled today. Let's see how long it takes for it to not show up on my credit card.


Terrible Customer Service

May 06, 2018 by barbara
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 7+ years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $99 a year • 
Zip Code: 34239 

I just got a new car. I called to extend my subscription because of the 3 month trial. Upon calling I was told the companies have merged and now if I want Howard Stern I need to pay $20+ more....that is completely ridicioulous ....I spoke to a manager and she said there is nothing she can do. So being a long term customer means nothing ....I guess they forgot that Sirius is not a necessity.


May 06, 2018 by Regina Kania
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 4 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $15-20 • 
Zip Code: 80120 

I had the most uncomfortable experience today trying to cancel Sirius XM. Have you ever tried to cancel this service? IMPOSSIBLE.
I had Sirius on 2 cars after a free trial from the car dealer and a plea from the kids, boom we had Sirius for 4 years. They have a recurring billing service and it is almost impossible to figure out how to cancel, I FINALLY found the number. (4 years later) I called and nicely asked to cancel and the gentleman put me on hold and came back with a cheaper offer, I explained that I wanted to cancel and then he explained some deal with delayed payment, "we will bill you later" I then explained, No, I wanted to cancel. I was put on hold again, and he came back with, we will give you a free month. I started to get angry. And I said, "I don't understand why you will not just let me cancel" I asked to speak to a manager. He returned again, saying my manager is busy but what we can do is give you a free month and then you can call back. Then I became irate. This literally went on for 30 minutes. It was not until I had to raise my voice and start saying I am going to have to go on line and poorly review Sirius and this was unbelievable and so on, that he finally said he would give me a cancellation number. I had to ask 5-6 times, be placed on hold repetitively, and each time he WOULD NOT LET ME CANCEL. It was BIZARRE. I have never experienced anything quite like it. I thought it would end, but it just didn't.
I would think twice before setting up Sirius XM, you better be in for life. I would have been fine having Sirius for a while if it wasn't for what I experienced today. Truly unbelievable.


Horrible

May 01, 2018 by Cindy
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Never • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 27.00 • 
Zip Code: 29588 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

The absolute worst customer service I have ever come in contact with. They activated the incorrect package and I have called 7 times over the last 3 months and each time I call they assure me that it will be fixed and it still has not been. I finally gave up and cancelled just so that I did not have to deal with them any more even though they owe me $80.


Auto renewal is a scam

May 01, 2018 by Lisa
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 6 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Never • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $15 • 
Zip Code: 64055 

Over the years I continued to renew, I liked the service, however actually trying to cancel has been a nightmare. I received no email that my service was renewing, but I did receive a paper bill. I called to cancel, and after a 15 minute conversation, was able to do so, supposedly. When I called, the representative said that the charges had been taken care of. Now I am continuing to receive bills saying I am responsible for using the service from the date of the bill until the date I called to cancel, even though I didn't receive the bill until after the "due date" or renewal. This auto renewal is just a way to scam you out of more money. ZERO STARS should be an option, I was made to choose one star in order to submit a review!! It is my opinion that Sirius XM makes a lot of money this way, because a lot of people just pay the fees to get out of the service and to stop being harassed. Totally unethical and disturbing that they are able to do this. Doubtless I am not the only one that this is happening to as well.


They shipped a defective $10 radio. They want to charge me $80 for a replacement

Apr 29, 2018 by Derek Kolb
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 10+ • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $30 • 
Zip Code: 98296-6947 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Yes 

WORST customer service EVER! I purchased an Onyx Plus Satellite radio on promotion a week or so ago for $9.99. It shows up and it's defective. I called yesterday and spoke to tech support. They confirmed it's defective and transferred me to another dept so we could get it replaced. The next dept says their computers are locked up and they can't create a return authorization. How freakin convenient. They tell me to call back the next day. I call back today and now they want to charge me $80 for a replacement radio!!! $80.00 to replace a $10.00 defective radio they shipped me. Talk about a bait and switch. Then they tell me to keep the defective radio for 30 days and call back for warranty info. So they want me to pay a subscription fee for a defective radio they shipped me that I can't even use!!! They can't do anything for me. Pay the $80 or basically go screw yourself. So canceled my subscription and now the defective radio they shipped is in the garbage. I will NEVER purchase anything directly from SirrusXM again. The absolute worst customer service experience ever.


Complaint

Apr 27, 2018 by Maxine Ellis
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Several years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Don’t know • 
Zip Code: 53184 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I purchased Sirius for the Elvis channel..I am a huge fan. Unfortunately for me, almost every time I’m in the car that awful George Klein show is on. He seems to be on multiple times a day. He mumbles, can’t remember names and places, plays the same interviews over an over, interviews people I’ve never heard of, and I’ve heard him stop mid sentence and change the subject. I’m sick of hearing Wink Martindale, Pat Boone, Tony Orlando interviews. I want to hear Elvis sing, not listen to all this talking. Please takes this show off Elvis channel and get on with the singing.


What a joke

Apr 13, 2018 by George
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 0 • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 0 • 
Zip Code: 93422 

I was thinking of signing up to try out satellite radio. After three chats, and four phone calls, I've decided to use my iPod. I can't believe this outfit is even in business. Zero stars. What a joke.


Not worth it!!

Apr 13, 2018 by Kevin
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 0.00 • 
Zip Code: L3M4E7 

I had got this service free when I bought my car. I really loved it at first and listened to it all the time. Slowly over time all the shows I listened to were getting cancelled. I used to love dirty pop with Lance Bass, Derek and Romaine, The Frank Decaro show and Wake up with Taylor. One by one they were all being cancelled. I finally couldn’t pay for the service anymore once Wake up with Taylor was cancelled! Basically what I learned was don’t get attached to any show because it will get cancelled out of the blue. Lastly the music is very relative day in and and day out for about a week.


Bait and Switch

Apr 13, 2018 by Michael MacWilliams
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No. • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Free Trial • 
Zip Code: 21204 

I got a free trial of SiriusXM with my new car. As expected, I received a solicitation/offer to purchase the service after the trial expired. The offer was (among other options) 12 months for $99. No asterisk. Just a "See Offer Details below" note. The Offer Details included the sentence, "Fees and taxes apply." The "Fees," which aren't specified until you get to the payment page in the website sign-up sequence, add another $18.91 on top of that. An additional 19%. Those fees are a "U.S. Music Royalty Fee." That's not a fee, SiriusXM. The music service is what you're selling. Whereas I would gladly have paid $120 for a year of SiriusXM if they advertised their service and costs truthfully, instead I'll now live without it entirely when my trial is up. That's just too shady, underhanded, and deceptive to tolerate. If that's SiriusXM's idea of how to deal with consumers they hope will be a customer, I can only imagine (or read on-line) how they will deceive/treat their customers once they have their "automatic renewal" hooks into you. SiriusXM -- the initial S stands for "Sleazy."


1.4 5.0 286 286 While there are many benefits to having SiriusXM, those benefits are wasted due to a streaming app that no longer works and a customer service department that is just not capable o Sirius XM satellite radio