Sirius XM

Please keep your SiriusXM reviews factual and intelligent. The more professional and thoughtful your review the more helpful it will be to other readers. Thank you! 🙂

User Review for Sirius XM satellite radio service

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sirius XM Holdings Inc. Sirius XM satellite radio Satellite radio service. SKU UPC Model Sirius XM radio

SiriusXM is a JOKE! Waste of money!

Jun 30, 2017 by BG Guy
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Absolutely not! • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $30 • 
Zip Code: 37922 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

SiriusXM is a complete waste of money! From the filthy, disgusting talk channels, to the commercials on other channels, to the music channels that play the same songs over and over again while picking and choosing artists that they will play while rejecting all others, this service is a JOKE! There are plenty of free streaming alternatives, such as the Bluegrass Jamboree online radio station, which plays 2 or 3 times as many different artists as SXM does. Also, customer service is the worst I've ever dealt with, and the service is next to impossible to cancel, unless you cancel your credit card so it can no longer be charged.


Horrible customer service

Jun 25, 2017 by Steve
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Absolutely not! • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $36 • 
Zip Code: 5430 

I have subscribed tho SXM for 3 years and have enjoyed the variety of programming. In the past couple of years I've noticed more commercials, especially on the comedy channels which is frustrating. The point of a monthly subscription is to avoid commercials.
I have 2 monthly subscriptions and jyst bought a new receiver for my RV 2 days ago. I install installed it with a new head unit just in time for a10 day trip with my family. I called today to activate the new reciever and get my 3 months free service with the "never miss a beat" promotion my receiver offered. I called the 866 number in the instructions and after waiting and then speaking to a customer disservice representative in India who spoke broken english I was told they couldn't activate my radio; I needed to hang up and call the the number that i had just called. So I did. Guess what? After a few minutes of run around they told me the same thing. "The calls must be forwarded here." I waited several hours and called again only tho sit on hold for 47 minutes before finally hanging up out of frustration. Mever have i experienced such atrocious customer service. Sirius XM should be ashamed! It has a monopoly on the satellite radio market. If there was any respectable competition it would likely be out of business. Shame on you, Sirius XM. I like your product enough to put it in an additional vehicle but can't even get an additional radio activated. I'll gladly share my story of disgust with as many people as possible in holes that they don't patronize you.


Garth Brooks channel

Jun 23, 2017 by William Kite
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 15 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Yes • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 12.00 / lifetime • 
Zip Code: 59105 • 
Twitter Username (optional): @williamkite • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

GARTH BROOKS channel is the best.

Best mix of songs ever, so happy i found it.
Please dont stop having it, its the best, Thank you.


Refund

Jun 22, 2017 by Norman Sevier
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Paid 6 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 30.00 • 
Zip Code: 60429 

On 6/10 I was charged $18.21 after my 6 month subscription was over. Then I called in spoke to Henry and he was help on resolving my issue. Per their agreement it is 3 to 5 days turnaround time for a refund. Guess what they lied and I am still waiting on my refund. They customer is terrible. I am going follow up with BBB. Please make sure watch your account because they are unreasonable people for customer service and refunds


Beatles Channel Eddy Vedder

Jun 09, 2017 by Steve
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Three Years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Overall yes • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 50 • 
Zip Code: 45103 

I wanted to just say the whole Eddy Vedder guest DJ thing was a disaster on the Beatles channel. Having kids or grand kids in the car listening to the Beatles because they love them is great, having this guy sounding like he's wasted and saying "Fuck" and "Shit" and talking about being "High" in between songs is not something I expected on the Beatles channel. Plus it was completely boring, rambling beyond belief. I could care less that he's in Pearl Jam etc., the Beatles channel has a lot of work to do to make it viable the programming as is leaves much to be desired. And this goes beyond the whole Vedder thing.


Dont do it!

Jun 07, 2017 by Tammy Huff
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Tammy • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 0 • 
Zip Code: 74023 

The worst customer service ever I called the day before my 3 Month free trial subscription was due to cancel it I received a bill anyway for $58 I called to tell them I had cancelled it before it was due they said I had actually renewed my subscription for 6 months on the day that I called. Not true I argued on the phone with their employee for over 10 minutes to talk to a supervisor that he would not let me talk to finally when I demanded to talk to a supervisor I finally got to talk to one after waiting on hold for several minutes after telling the supervisor that I will be turning them into the Better Business Bureau and I will not be paying any amount he finally agreed that he would put my balance to zero and I do not owe anything I'm sure I will receive another bill next month!


Stop the inane chatter

Jun 07, 2017 by Lou
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 10 year • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 10 • 
Zip Code: 85207 

Deejays are ruining your programming. I'd rather hear AM commercials than the horrible chattering of your deejays more interested in talking about themselves. I don't care what your deejays think about social media, weather, tv persons, politics, and other ego-drive comments. If you wanted to create satellite-fed junk AM proramming you're on the right track. I find myself switching channels every few minutes to avoid your yapping overpaid deejay wannabes. Fire them all and get back to 100% music. I'm looking for another music source to replace your service. Your star rating field should have a zero star option.


Two Weeks of Road Trip Radio???

Jun 06, 2017 by Seattle Sirius Listener
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 4 Years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Yes • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $15-ish • 
Zip Code: 98053 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I'm actually a happy SiriusXM subscriber, but I was really torqued when, for the past two weeks the powers that be chose to air Road Trip Radio in place of The Loft for two...whole...freakin'...weeks. Whaaaaat? Makes no sense at all and I missed what I consider to be some really valuable programming.
And, I will have to agree with another reviewer that The Bridge is a bit lame. Actually, a lot lame. How about playing some of the great music by many of those same great artists that we haven't all heard a few million times? That music exists and is begging to be played. C'mon, folks, broaden the playlist by not just a little bit, but by a LOT.
Thank you. A Seattle Sirius Radio subscriber.


Horrible Customer Service - AVOID

Jun 01, 2017 by James
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 6 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $99 a year • 
Zip Code: 92653 

Sirius is more concerned with data mining your information and locking you into autorenewal than dealing with concerns. I just had a customer service rep lie to me about autorenewal. He also claimed to set a termination date to avoid autorenewal. The date was for AFTER the auto renewal would take place in one year. Calling another number I had a guy claim he was switching me to invoice billing. All the while every person kept demanding e-mail and phone number and other info I NEVER provide. When I would tell them this they would rattle off the information they have which they received elsewhere and demand I confirm it before addressing my issues. Avoid this company and use the other alternatives out there. Worse than the cable companies.


Bridge station is awful!

May 29, 2017 by John Bolog
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Ten years? • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Yes • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $20? • 
Zip Code: 05478 

Stop playing puerile dribble from "Orleans, Gerry Rafferty, Boston, and other second, third tier entertainers. Please, more James Taylor, Neal Young, Dylan, CSNY, Beatles, Who, Allman Bros. Too much crapola!


1.4 5.0 204 204 have called every telephone number I can find and all I get is a busy signal. tried their chat service and got the run around. I never could speak to a person, I want to cancel NOW Sirius XM satellite radio