Sirius XM

Please keep your SiriusXM reviews factual and intelligent. The more professional and thoughtful your review the more helpful it will be to other readers. Thank you! 🙂

User Review for Sirius XM satellite radio service

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sirius XM Holdings Inc. Sirius XM satellite radio Satellite radio service. SKU UPC Model Sirius XM radio

to many calls

Oct 05, 2017 by Kyle Weaver
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 6 mo • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Heck no • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Free trial • 
Zip Code: 76208 

Received a free trial for six months, 4 months into it they started calling and sending me Bills trying to collect on a free trial. called customer service who finally straightened it out gave me an extra month free for my troubles 2 Days Later cancel my radio service call me on the phone ask me how i was going to pay for the bill. explain to them again what was going on they  never turn my service back on two weeks later sending me Bills calling for collections and I told him sorry I don't do business that way sad part I started liking the service and almost bought it glad I didn't.. so much trouble for a free service.


complaint

Oct 02, 2017 by Warren Wagner
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: About $18. all in • 
Zip Code: 80241 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: We have two radios 

Sirius XM has a problem with honesty.
I paid $450. in May. Jason told me it was paid up for 36 months. Then in September Sirius sent me an invoice for another $207. Sirius then turned my radio off when I did not pay the additional $207.I called and spent several hours of my time on the phone trying to get this resolved before they turned my radio off. It was like talking to a wall. I ended up paying the additional $207 and then spent several more hours with Sirius trying to get my radio turned back on.
Sirius does not value the customers time. They do not allow the customer to send a compliant via email. I would not recommend Sirius to anyone. if you do then ask them to send you an email to verify what you paid for and the term time. Otherwise they will likely cheat you out of another $207 like they did to me. I am going go to another music source after this subscription is used up. I do not like to do business with dishonest companies and Sirius is definitely dishonest.


Horrible service

Sep 29, 2017 by Anthony Banton
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Multiple yrs • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Absolutely NOT • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: LIFETIME • 
Zip Code: 24901 

Took me 3 calls to Sirius to try and transfer a Lifetime subscription when I was told I would be contacted by them in 7-10 days. 3rd call made to them was almost a month and to get nowhere. No exceptions they said. Poor service on their part. When purchasing a lifetime subscription you should be able to transfer it as many times as you want no matter the type of radio. I will never buy a subscription from them again and I will be canceling other subscriptions that I have with them that are yearly subscriptions. I will also pass along to friends and family and persuade them to cancel and not renew AS WELL....


Enough already

Sep 29, 2017 by Dave Akers
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Over 10 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $18.05 • 
Zip Code: 45044 

Their content has gotten so bad that I am considering canceling their service. I drive long distances but find that I am using I-Heart radio more and more. I used to like the comedy channels, but they are so bad they are not even funny and have the same stuff over and over. I can get better content over the air. All I need is a hot spot and my phone Far less than they want for their service.


Not allowed to cancel

Sep 28, 2017 by Elliot Laport
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Year • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Never • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 20ish • 
Zip Code: 12134 

They will not allow me to cancel they keep stating they're having an update and being incredibly rude. Then when I ask for a supervisor they tell me no and hang up.


Sep 24, 2017 by Melody
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Depends • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: About 12 • 
Zip Code: 07042 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: With car 

Reading the bad reviews clarified my problem. I pay by check and get "late payment" phone calls and emails the day before I get an invoice in the mail. Cost is inching up.


NEVER will recommend this service

Sep 23, 2017 by Unhappy customer
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Absolutely NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Around $20 • 
Zip Code: 10469 

Customer Service is absolutely awful. I cancel my service in December in 2016 and they disconnected my service right the way. I find out in September 2017 that they was charging my card monthly of $18... for nothing. I called billing department and they said sorry but we can't see if you have service or not.... but we can't refund no money back and offer me a free service for a year. I agreed to that it's better than nothing. Week later got the bill of $121.86 ..... called again they said sorry but we can offer 3 months free service and for the rest months you will have to pay.... so I canceled my account and I never wants to hear anything about your service ever again.... terrible service and people at customer care doesn't now what's they doing...


Where’s Ted Nugent ?

Sep 23, 2017 by Rich B
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 15 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 29.00 • 
Zip Code: 30157 • 
Twitter Username (optional): @RichardB • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Yes 

Why is Ted Nugent not in the R&R Hall of fame after 40 million records and why doesn’t SiriusXM play more Nugent. I know! Because of your liberal emotional “science” that only exists in your mind. If you don’t personally like someone you ignore their accomplishments. Why is there stupid one artist stations that have no where near the accomplishments of Nugent?


BAD interruption signal & BAD pushing service rep.

Sep 22, 2017 by THOMAS T
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 4 yr • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 33.89 • 
Zip Code: 78730 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: YES 

on 09/22/2017 i called SiriusXM to CANCEL my 3 auto SiriusXM radio services AGAIN. Four days ago i login online to CANCEL all my services. Very early this morning my credit card texted me a new charge from SiriusXM without my permission. I called to speak to a rep and all they do is pushing to sale and not listen to my concern and fix.

I dont recommend to use their services. I live in Austin, Texas and we dont have alot of over pass to blockage satellite signal to my XM radio but having alot of interruption during listen to SiriusXM program.


Poor Customer Service / Sales

Aug 18, 2017 by Carlos A Thornhill
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 10 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Absolutely NOT • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 15.08 • 
Zip Code: 48111 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: 3 Months 

Was told by your sales representative; that my service would be the same for a lower rate. After agreeing to said rate, I find out after signal refresh I actually was placed in a lower rate (Music Only). Not the everything package I had prior. After waiting on the line for approximately 20 minutes, Your "Customer Care" representative attempted to sale me addition months at a lower rate. WHAT!!!!. "I'm not satisfied with my three month subscription; what makes you think I'm going to sign up for additional months. Clearly Customer Service needs to be address with Sirius. I will find other means once this 3 month service expires. Customer loyalty isn't a priority with this company.


1.4 5.0 230 230 Had 2 cars with lifetime service I enjoyed the service.Sold my car and traded the other in. When I got my new car and talk to an agent and was told my renewal would be $440.96 fo Sirius XM satellite radio