Sirius XM

Please keep your SiriusXM reviews factual and intelligent. The more professional and thoughtful your review the more helpful it will be to other readers. Thank you! 🙂

User Review for Sirius XM satellite radio service

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sirius XM Holdings Inc. Sirius XM satellite radio Satellite radio service. SKU UPC Model Sirius XM radio

sirius-seriously run away

Jan 03, 2018 by screwedagain
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 8 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Never • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Varied • 
Zip Code: 25425 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

If you are considering sirius, fuggit about it. I've had them for 8 years,ad it's been one f..c job after another. Language problems, unfullfilled promises, huge wait times, multiple hang ups, begging to talk to reps in the US, illegal use of credit card, lack of knowledge, intractability on the part of dis-service reps, never admit their wrong.Myjob requires extensive travel, so I need some of their services I cant get anywhere else. Believe me, if there was another provider, I'd be gone in a hot minute. Whatever happened to no monopolies?Class action suit anyone?


Could care less about their subscribers

Jan 02, 2018 by Gary
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 11 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $24 • 
Zip Code: 35209 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I subscribe to SiriusXM primarily for 1channel, 30 The Loft. Over the past 12 months The Loft has been replaced three times for several weeks at a time. Currently we are in the middle of a 10week interruption. There is little warning, there is no apology,no information, they just pull the plug. I will no longer renew my two subscriptions this year.


Terrible customer service

Dec 30, 2017 by Edward
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Dunno • 
Zip Code: 29486 

I called in on 12/30 2017 to customer service to renew my services. After being put on hold for over a total of 45 minutes I finally was hung up on. All I wanted to do was reup my services for the $99 package that I bought the previous year. I was told there was nothing that they could do but they were checking on rebates. Worst customer service experience ever. Will never recommend to anybody I know.


Very Persistent Sales Dept!

Dec 17, 2017 by Tim Backstrom
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 1 year • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $0 • 
Zip Code: 80020 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

Got a free year of service with my new Jeep. Enjoyed it during that time, but couldn't really see the value in subscribing. Didn't renew, and they called my cellphone about 5 times a day until I reported them to the FTC "Do Not Call Registry" for harassment.


Liquid metal

Dec 15, 2017 by David Eddy
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 12 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Yes • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: ? • 
Zip Code: 13069 

Absolutely love liquid metal, BUT, way too much talking and not enough music


THE WORST

Dec 13, 2017 by Jim
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Not even an enemy • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 8 then a lot more • 
Zip Code: 22625 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

Bad Company. Auto renewal of service at MUCH higher rate for 3 month periods. No bills by mail. No phone call. 25 minute phone call to cancel. Not worth the aggravation. I WILL Never get this service again! If you're thinking about it, don't do it.


bad customer service

Dec 13, 2017 by steve kostelec
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Free trial • 
Zip Code: 17070 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No; free trial 

In short, HORRIBLE customer service. Had a free 3 month trial on my new car and I liked it. When I responded to a subscription offer, the customer service reps had a difficult time understanding/speaking English, were poorly trained to handle questions, contradicted themselves on pricing, fees and terms. They were incapable of getting a supervisor on the phone or anyone who had a better handle on English. They declined to quote me prices, package selections,etc., until I provided my personal info, radio ID, and credit card. Their website is not much better. Very unprofessional and highly confusing. Quite likely the worst customer service experience I've ever had in my 59 years. Plus, the radio, an Onyx model purchased elsewhere, has almost no signal and would require a complete re-arranging of my hi-fi/speaker system to accommodate a cheap antennae. What a pain that I might have dealt with had customer service been just average. Don't waste your money.


Awful customer service

Dec 12, 2017 by Summer
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Never, and never will now • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 0 • 
Zip Code: 85342 

Customer service Rep, Amy, was the rudest and most unhelpful individual I’ve ever encountered, and she was my first impression of the company. She was short and cold over the phone, couldn’t help me with activation, so instead of apologizing she hangs up on me after asking me to hold on for a second I’ve never had Sirius radio before and I will never try to activate an account for my truck radio again!


Service people who can't help and have no knowledge about the product

Dec 06, 2017 by Stuart Gilman
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 6 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 8 • 
Zip Code: 20110 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Yes 

I just wasted an hour an a half with Sirus service.

I purchased a 2018 GMC Terrain which does not have Sirus as an Infotainment option. I had it in my 2011 GMC when my Sirus service started

I called and was sent a Modular radio. I followed directions and although the unit lit up it did not work.

The first lady did a variety of things but there was no volume and I couldn't receive any channels (31 minutes). She said the unit I received four days ago was bad and would connect me with someone to get a replacement.

The unit itself is old technology. Power cord, auxiliary and antenna. I can't believe Sirus can't hook up power and auxiliary through USB or Bluetooth!

The second lady again began trying to get the unit working. She went through the same exercise and then put me on hold for ten minutes. She came back telling me to put it on FM. I pressed the button for FM and it took me to Sirus channel 1. She then told me to push buttons on the unit that didn't exist. 15 minutes on hold. She then told me to put the auxiliary cord into the FM port. The connectors are not the same. It was obvious she had never seen the actual unit! (50 minutes)

THEN she said that I had been sent to the wrong department and would transfer me to get another unit.

BUT WAIT, there's more!

I got transferred. This lady said it would cost me another $70 plus dollars. I said the unit was four days old. She said I was not telling the truth. Her records had it purchased in 2011!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (4 minutes)

How does this company stay in business?

I am waiting to cool down to call and have the service discontinued.


Dec 06, 2017 by Michael
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 15 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 15 • 
Zip Code: 01730 

These people are horrible. One of the few companies that still practices credit card hijacking. They make it so you can't delete a car from your account online, only transfer the car. So for example, if you sued to have two cars but got rid of one, you can't drop it online. You have to call, and that's when the horrors begin. They immediately hassle you to transfer the subscription (to a car you don;t have) rather than cancel it. They also hound you trying to up-sell whatever cars you might still have active. An absolute customer experience nightmare.


1.4 5.0 256 256 Don't do it... unless you never want to cancel. Promotion expires, they charge too much, so then you are stuck with connecting with Sirius to change service, or even cancel, and th Sirius XM satellite radio