DirecTV

User Reviews for DirecTV:

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

DIRECTV Satellite TV DIRECTV is an American direct broadcast satellite service provider and broadcaster based in El Segundo, California. Its satellite service, launched on June 17, 1994, transmits digital satellite television and audio to households in the United States, Ibero-America, and the Anglophone Caribbean. Its primary competitors are Dish Network and cable television providers. At the end of 2012, DIRECTV had 35.56 million subscribers. -Wikipedia SKU UPC Model

Sep 30, 2020 by terry
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Forever • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Not at this time • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Too much • 
Zip Code: 39662 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Yes 

I have 3 TVs. YOU said I need upgrades but you want do it for 3 weeks. In the meantime all 3 of my TVs go off every 2 minutes
Come fix them


So bad and getting worse

Mar 28, 2020 by Edward Willims
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 6 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Nope • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 212.00 • 
Zip Code: 98372 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Tried, but at&t did not service our area. 

Stay away! Absolutely the worst... didn’t care for Comcast and thought we would try them out... boy what a mistake. After ordering multiple movies we would continue to have them not fully download and they still wanted us to pay for them... pay full price for 80% of the movie? Stick with cable.


Terrible satellite Tv provider!

Mar 23, 2020 by Marcy Conaway
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 4 • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Absolutely not • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 97.55 • 
Zip Code: 14609 

This company is awful. They constantly increase your bills, after promotions. That’s how they get you to sign up with them. They stop offering promotions to keep your channel line up as is and bills the same. When you need to get in touch with customer service, it’s a very very long wait time and they keep you on hold for several minutes, and don’t even tell you they are putting you on hold or check in on you while on long holds to know the call is still connected, they also have few customer service representatives that actually are able to speak to you, understand you and are able to help you- maki g that mess of a call wasted and worthless. Time is money people and I’m tired of you wasting mine!


AT&T Ruined Directv

Feb 28, 2020 by Carole McGee
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 18 Years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO WAY!!!!!! • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $132.00 • 
Zip Code: 08551 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: NO 

So much for being a loyal customer for 18 years!!!!! I DIDN'T LEAVE YOU, YOU LEFT ME!!!!! After months of misinformation. poor treatment price hikes for 60 channels of infomerials, loss of channels I was grand-fathered to keep, I canceled my service. As a parting gift I got one more FINGER IN THE EYE!!!! They refused to prorate my bill and are MAKING me pay out my payment cycle.
Do NOT sign up with Directv!!! They are not the company they were when I signed up!!! I would not have given any stars if this site allowed for it! ZERO!!!


WORST Customer Service

Feb 25, 2020 by Austin J Chisholm
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 years/never again • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 70 First 2 years/140+ after • 
Zip Code: 32536 

Cliche I know. But if I could give them no stars I would. If you want the worst customer service/support imaginable then please help yourself to their service. Every single time you call you will spend the first 10 minutes on the phone going through an automation system going through every prompt imaginable other than what you called them for. When you finally get an actual person on the phone they are 9,000 miles away talking to you from India. You can't understand them. They can't understand you. You both start to get frustrated and eventually one of you begins to get rude. This is not a one time occurrence. This is every time we called them when they messed up our bill and raised our rates through the roof. Absolutely crap service and customer service. Oh, and I'm sure as you already know with any dish when it rains you aren't going to be watching TV. This is definitely one of those companies/services that you get what you pay for.


Terrible customer service

Feb 09, 2020 by Paul Petrianni
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 10yrs • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 200 • 
Zip Code: 16505 

Terrible customer service...a simple questions and you have to be transferred to 3 different people. None of whom are able to speak proper English! I feel like cancelling Direct just because of all the countless minutes being put on hold over the years!!


Feb 03, 2020 by Michael Lowrance
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 7 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: To much • 
Zip Code: 79762 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Yes 

I have constanty had this thing shut off and on. This tv service is the worst. When it shut down at the end of the super bowl it was the worst. I have dropped everything with AT&T and this will be next when I get another provider


Equipment upgrade no shows

Jan 24, 2020 by Mark Lindstrom
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 20 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $80 • 
Zip Code: 55379 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Yes 

DirectTV sent us a letter a few months ago stating that we needed to upgrade our equipment to avoid loss of service. We have now been told twice that they were coming to do the upgrade. Both times nobody showed and we never got any information as to why. I am very disappointed with the lack of service. After 20 years I think it’s time to move on. The poor service is truly baffling.


Liars

Jan 09, 2020 by Christel Garcia
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Over 10 yrd • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 150.00 • 
Zip Code: 76020 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

Beware! I called a tech support because my Genie wasn’t working and I hadn’t used the service for nearly 3 weeks! I asked for a credit but was told I had to pay my bill to schedule the service call! I was promised a credit after I paid but never received one! I was told by technician to sign for “the work” for them to replace The Genie but wasn’t told it was an extension of my contract! I was nearly two months from my contract expiring. I spoke with 3 people and none of them were able to help me with a credit or fixing my contract so that I could just depart ways with them! I only asked for what was fair.
1. To credit me back for the time I didn’t have service.
2. To fix my contract because they were misleading and the technician lied after I asked him if it was going to interfere with my existing contract!
They should of let me out of my contract since their equipment failed yet the main manager told me in the contract I am not guaranteed services!
Why do I have to pay for services when they didn’t work and why did I have to pay for a new genie because it stopped working!?
I was so upset that I went ahead and canceled my contract knowing I’m going to owe them hundreds of dollars! I can’t deal with this company and they deserve none of my money! I will be taking my lines over to another mobile provider! Between my satellite and cell phone bill with AT&T was over 500 a month! They couldn’t even give a simple credit! They train their employees to lie!


Criminal = DirectTV

Jan 03, 2020 by tina orl
How Long Have You
used This Service?: <1mth • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Who knows they lie about cost • 
Zip Code: 75063 

When I called to become a new customer, I was given false info. regarding rates. I was also lied to and told I would get a discount for being an existing AT&T customer. I was also lied to and told cancellation in the future was only $20. When the tech 1st arrived, he took off without installing and w/out advising us he was leaving. We spent 2 days waiting, being strung along waiting for someone to come back - "He will be back in an hour" is what we were told more than once. After numerous phone calls, a supervisor finally told me DirectTV was getting a lot of calls of Contractors leaving or not showing up to installations (maybe these contractors are getting paid for being on the clock and then running off to do errands or double dipping and going off to other jobs??). When I later found out that the prices were not what was quoted, I get stuck with customer service department that isn't even located in the USA (Philippines). The Philippines customer service supervisor could care a less that I was given false info. Why wouldn't DirectTV sales person lie??? They get the the sale commission/business and then the customer has no recourse other than contacting customer service located out of the country and that offer zero help. I am shocked at DirectTV's criminal business behavior.


2.5 5.0 53 53 I have 3 TVs. YOU said I need upgrades but you want do it for 3 weeks. In the meantime all 3 of my TVs go off every 2 minutes Come fix them DIRECTV Satellite TV
Page:
123»