Hughesnet (Gen4)

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Hughesnet Hughesnet Gen4 Satellite Internet SKU UPC Model

Hughes downgrading

Sep 14, 2014 by Axle
Zip Code: 59829 

Hughes seems to be intentionally downgrading my service to force me to switch to Gen4. Download speeds are 1/6 of normal but tech support says that this is OK. It is NOT OK. Dial up would be faster. I'm switching back to Wildblue.


WORST INTERNET EVER

Sep 08, 2014 by Austin
Zip Code: 75765 

This is by far the worst internet I have ever used. If there is any other options in your area, use them instead. Customer service is the worst (even worse than comcast or time warner). I was promised speeds of 10 down and 2 up, and so far everyspeed test i have ran gives me a download speed of less than 2 and no upload speed. This is a problem for me because I need good upload speed for work and school. Also if you think you can game on it, wrong again, I was mislead yet again by their reps, who said you can game on it. All in all, never get hughesnet unless its your only choice.


Worst Service Ever

Sep 08, 2014 by Donna W
Zip Code: 18017 

I recently had Hughes Net installed. Another ugly satellite dish on my roof. The techs hooked up the cables to my old provider (RCN). When I had to disconnect the wires to return them to be reimbursed, now I have no service. After numerous attempts, I'm now being told I need a modem, router, etc. Why didn't they hook the internet service up properly in the first place. I now have my computer directly plugged into the box since Hughes Net now states they don't provide wireless service. The service is so slow I feel as though I went back 10 years and using a dial up service. Again, I called customer service that now states for additional money I can buy tokens or faster service for an additional $5 - $25 per month. This is the worse internet service ever.


I hate this company

Aug 31, 2014 by Jessica Smith
Zip Code: 76137 

I hate this company. This is the slowest internet ever! I cannot get the simplest things done quickly. I upgraded my service, which they promised would fix the problem, and it did nothing! Now, I am paying more for the same horrible service. If you read this and you are considering them DON'T DO IT!!! RUN!!! I RUN!!! I only selected one star because I had to. Zero stars. Five piles of crap!


poor sevice

Aug 28, 2014 by Genelyn Cihla
Zip Code: 30135 

paying too much for bad service!this is not what we expected for!


Hughesnet Gen4 customer review

Aug 27, 2014 by ranessa
Zip Code: 98568 

Terrible customer service. Changing internet provider asap


WORST Customer service

Aug 21, 2014 by Susan Silva
Zip Code: 08848 

I tried to cancel PC Essentials since my husband is in the hospital.They would not do it since my name is not on service. When we had service installed no one told us to put service in both names.The rep was very callous. My husband and I are in our 70"s.


Aug 17, 2014 by Sheila
Zip Code: 28748 

Slow speeds, assuming you even had enough of a signal to get online. bad customer service,Taking money out of my account without permission(before the Bill was even due, then refused to transfer me to a supervisor. Service so slow I wasn't even able to make online payments! They don't deserve even one star.


Awful service

Aug 16, 2014 by Jeff Brock
Zip Code: 95658 

Hughsnet is awful I pay $84 for bad service. Not sure this will even post,,,,
Tried to upgrade my service plan and the service still does not work. Now paying more money for NOTHING!!!!!!!


Aug 15, 2014 by Dani
Zip Code: 53027 

Slow slow slow! Worst internet service I've ever had and even worse customer service. Every time I call and complain they come and give me an "upgrade". Both times they have "upgraded" it has done absolutely nothing! Unfortunately, due to where I live its my only choice at the moment and it absolutely sucks!


1.1 5.0 412 412 This company is a scam. Do not use them. Their internet is slow and lags. All I wanted to do is stream my firestick. I spent hours on the phone trying to get help. They said we nee Hughesnet Gen4 Satellite Internet