Sirius XM

Please keep your SiriusXM reviews factual and intelligent. The more professional and thoughtful your review the more helpful it will be to other readers. Thank you! 🙂

User Review for Sirius XM satellite radio service

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sirius XM Holdings Inc. Sirius XM satellite radio Satellite radio service. SKU UPC Model Sirius XM radio

Real Jazz Review

Oct 03, 2015 by Don Kohri
Zip Code: 19083 

Like others here, I have been alarmed with the increase in talk on what are supposed to be "all music" channels. I listen to Real Jazz (67) about 15 hours a week and have been forced to change channels lately to stop the jabber.
Eulis Cathey (9A to 3P) is fantastic. Short intros, and back to music. So too with the recent addition of Dermot Hussey on Saturday.
But Les Davis (6P to midnight) and especially Mark Ruffin (3 to 6P) never shut up. Davi is just a pompous blow-hard, but Ruffin takes every opportunity to brag about musicians who are his close personal friends and "homeys." Who cares? We pay for you to play the music, not talk about it.


years

Sep 29, 2015 by John G. Parker
Zip Code: 45846 

Thanks a million Escape XM back on line up. I often recommend you to others. I have 6 radio all tuned to Escape.


sirius member

Sep 13, 2015 by jim
Zip Code: 35216 

Good News! The listeners have spoken . . . Escape is returning to XM Channel 69 on Tuesday, September 15th ... and will again be available on Sirius radios and Dish TV beginning sometime in October.


What about the over 60 listener?

Sep 12, 2015 by Gary McSpadden
Zip Code: 65616 

Dear Sirius,

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SERVICE TO US IN OUR AUTOMOBILE THROUGH THE YEARS.
We have enjoyed many of your channels as we have traveled back and forth across the nation.
However, I do not understand your decision to remove ESCAPE from the automobile service. It was the ONLY SOFT MUSIC channel that was on your more than 200 channels. It seems that there are many other channels for the younger crowd and this was the only channel for we who are older and like the "old songs".
We would like to remain as a consumer of your product, so would you please reconsider and do at least ONE CHANNEL for those of us who want to cruise in an easy, peaceful manner.
I think we might not be the only ones that might drift away from your company without some consideration for the older crowd.

Thank you,
Gary and Carol McSpadden
Long time subscribers

PLEASE RESPOND


Sep 07, 2015 by Wayne Ray Lance
Zip Code: 37303 

SiriusXM removed escape from it's radio lineup to online status only. What were you thinking, really bad move. I would not recommend SiriusXM to anyone right now.


ESCAPE 69 Removed @#!&%$

Sep 06, 2015 by George Balogh
Zip Code: 46901 

Stupid Move removing channel 69 ESCAPE.
Replacement channel is horrible!
Now no easy listening music station!
Will not renew my 3 subscriptions
So many crap stations and no easy listening, where is your Brain?


Removal of the Escape Channel

Sep 06, 2015 by Sarah Jaehn
Zip Code: 34683 

The ONLY channel I really, really liked was Channel 69, the Escape Channel. Out of nowhere, the channel was dropped! How could this be? Thousands of people love this channel, an easy listening channel. The kind of people that listen to this channel are not interested in listening to it on the computer, which is where the company placed it - some obscure high number. We Escape listeners are smart enough to get music for free on the computer. Duh. How could the powers-that-are make this terrible decision? Why aren't you listening to the droves of complaints from us? Pride? Not prize?


Removal of Channel 69

Sep 03, 2015 by Edward Martin
Zip Code: 45431 

The SOLE reason that we purchased XM service was the "Beautiful Music/Easy Listening" channel. We sometimes listened to other channels for a change in tune, but we found the Sinatras, Watercolors, etc. to actually be annoying after a period of listening. The ONLY channel that consistently had good music and little talk, and was good for hours-long entertainment is the one that your Content Director moved from the lineup used by those who listen via radio to the lineup of those who listen via computer/phone. This was a wise choice only if your Content Director is looking to justify total elimination of "beautiful music" by moving it to media used by people who are unlikely to listen to it. I currently have four different radios to receive XM -- but given the content that you choose to broadcast, that soon will be zero!


thieves

Aug 28, 2015 by Chris
Zip Code: 32439 

My radio was due for renewal but the credit card didn't process for the LARGE amount, so I receive a phone call to collect the renewal. I didn't agree with they price of the plans so I didn't renew and the next thing I know my credit card had been charged several small charges each month, for 3 months, when I called to get a refund for non authorized charges from Sirius Xmas they said I was suppose to have CANCELLED the radio subscription....go figure....so I did and I won't use them ever again!!!! THIEVES!!!!


Overcharged and Still Cut Off

Aug 22, 2015 by Brenda Tassava
Zip Code: 46240 

Traded in my car in Dec. 2012, and called Sirius to have the change made in early 2013, dropping my no-longer owned vehicle from my account...or so I thought. Despite SiriusXM charging my credit card for $349.33 in May, $155.94 in June, and $176.77 in July they proceeded to discontinue my service at the end of July. Today, I open a letter that says my account is active and includes a new channel line-up and I notice they have my OLD car listed as the account radio! I call Listener Care, who finally takes the time to see there are 2 accounts and he merges them into one and gets my service reactivated. While on the phone, I discover all the charges that have hit my credit card and discuss this with the agent. He says I've already filed a dispute for charges (which I have NOT) and that my bank should already be processing the credit. He advises me to call my bank. I call my credit card company and they have no record of any disputed charges, and no record of SiriusXM processing or requesting a refund. I go back to Listener Care and get placed on hold multiple times, after having to go through the entire story again only to have him say he will open an investigation. Meanwhile, I take a look at Consumer Affairs reviews and see that the 3 most recent (August 2015) reviews are all similar scenarios of overcharging credit cards on file and NOT issuing proper refunds. Isn't this the very definition of fraudulent activity and/or theft?


1.4 5.0 341 341 I called yesterday during the day and had to speak to a call center in India. They couldn't understand what I was saying and had to transfer me to another rep that I couldn't unde Sirius XM satellite radio