Sirius XM

Please keep your SiriusXM reviews factual and intelligent. The more professional and thoughtful your review the more helpful it will be to other readers. Thank you! 🙂

User Review for Sirius XM satellite radio service

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sirius XM Holdings Inc. Sirius XM satellite radio Satellite radio service. SKU UPC Model Sirius XM radio

Billing deceptions

Jun 18, 2015 by Bill Wall
Zip Code: V1C 5C5 

I'm ok with the content, but subscribers should be very careful about signing up. First, I signed up online with a promo code. The promo code prices and taxes showed up fine, but they charged my credit card full price anyway.

So I called up the sub number, and they wanted my information and credit card number again. They said they would cancel the online registration and charge the right amount......after they finally admitted that it was a "mistake" online. Sorry, I don't buy that. The full price flashed up on the screen for less than a second before moving on to the next page and the credit card was charged.

Then, after getting it supposedly straight, they had another "free" offer. They were going to send a free radio and only after activation will they charge $9.99/month. "Ok sir?" Ok what? Does that mean they automatically activate the "free" radio? You bet. "Ok" means you just subscribed to another $9.99/month service. So she wanted to send the radio and "suspend" that service. No thanks, keep the radio. "Ok sir, it will be here whenever you want it." Sheesh, I never wanted it to begin with.

Final recommendation. If you subscribe for a year, use a card that expires before renewal. I suspect they will automatically charge you full shot without asking to you renew.

These are sleazy and deceptive business practices. This is probably my last year with them.


sirius radio not worth cost

Jun 07, 2015 by Sharon Glenn
Zip Code: 32966 

The music selection on sirius is not worth the money. I would estimate that about 75% of the music is what I would call the "B side" of records. For those old enough to remember records (45's) the B side was always a song that wasn't very good. After 3 years I am hearing the same songs, and the same comedians (comedy stations) and most are mediocre at best. They now have a James Taylor channel, a Johnny Cash channel, etc. Imagine an entire radio channel playing one singer's music - non-stop!!

I kept hoping the music selection would improve, but after 3 years, no improvement.

Also, although they say no commercials, some stations do have commercials. Then there are the stations like the 60's on channel 6, which actually has decent music, but sadly you wait a long time to hear it as there is a disc jockey (not the least bit entertaining!!) who talks about 70% of the time!

If you like talk radio maybe you would like sirius, I can't comment on those stations as I don't listen to them.

Anyway, Sirius radio needs a real shake-up!


Commercials/annoying radio hosts

Jun 05, 2015 by Terry Apa
Zip Code: 59102 

When you think of "satellite radio" you don't think commercials. I like music. Lots of music. I abhor talk radio. That's what hits is on Sirius-XM. The morning mashup is just a bunch of blathering idiots that is a poor excuse for regurgitated gossip. Spyder Harrison Spider with a Y?? As in why in the heck would a radio station employ a man that is an idiot and should be on some radio station in Antarctica??? I'm always avoiding commercials and talk content by switching stations. I remember when XM first came out. They boasted of "commercial free content"... Ah how I miss those days! Nowadays we pay for a service to listen to not only commercials, but people that are a few brain cells short. Which is no different than PUBLIC FREE radio!!!!


HORRIBLE

May 31, 2015 by JOE
Zip Code: 10305 

HORRIBLE EVERYTHING-NOT ONE PART OF CUSTOMER SERVICE ALL THE WAY UP TO SUPERVISOR TO SERVICE WAS ANY GOOD AT ALL


May 13, 2015 by Not a sucriber
Zip Code: 80021 

I'm not interested to sign up, but they called late at night every night


how many calls to end service

May 12, 2015 by Larry
Zip Code: 95023 

I have called 5 time to end service before contract ended but still get bill for $ 12.38 . Refuse to pay because the first 2 calls were before contract ended.
It is a poor way to treat customers the auto billing of higher rates and will only give new customers the lower rates.
Will NEVER use them again.
Had to give 1 star, But wanted a -10 star rating


hangup calls

May 05, 2015 by bill
Zip Code: N0g2w0 

got a free year sub with my new dodge truck. used it a bit but found it wasnt worth the sub price to keep it going. after several offers to extend i told them i wasnt interested at any price. ever since i get calls from them where they immediately hang up. this is going on 2 x a day pretty much every day. i have caller display. what is it they're trying to prove doing this?


Too much talking

Apr 25, 2015 by J T
Zip Code: 63026 

I have had Sirius satellite radio for about 2 years and recently it seems that they have a lot more talking in between songs. I hate the commercials and talking on free radio stations. Sirius is getting to be almost just as bad. Attention Sirius: tell the DJs to shut up and just play the songs!


Hang-Up Calls

Mar 14, 2015 by Tracie
Zip Code: 17584 

For the past month, as my free trial draws to an end, I have been getting repeated hang-up calls from Sirius XM (confirmed by *69). I've already received 2 hang-up calls before 11am today. I answer after the 1st ring, however, there is a and no one there. That is just disrespectful on the part of their customer service. If they wanted my business, they would stay on the line when they call me! I called THEM to be removed from the call list, waited on hold for 20 minutes and was eventually told that it would take 6-10 days for my request to be processed. I may still receive multiple daily hang-up calls for another 10 days. I'm done.


Free Trial is a rip-off

Feb 09, 2015 by Chris J
Zip Code: 46220 

Hard to give it even one star. The "4 month" free trial is a rip-off. They don't send you the paperwork to get the 4 months free until 2 months into the trial and then if you call to have it extended due to this issue, they send you back to the dealer. What a rip-off!!


1.4 5.0 335 335 I am very frustrated with the customer service and business practices of Sirius XM. We had to replace our stock radio in our 2007 Yukon XL due to the clock not functioning and the Sirius XM satellite radio