Sirius XM

Please keep your SiriusXM reviews factual and intelligent. The more professional and thoughtful your review the more helpful it will be to other readers. Thank you! ūüôā

User Review for Sirius XM satellite radio service

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sirius XM Holdings Inc. Sirius XM satellite radio Satellite radio service. SKU UPC Model Sirius XM radio

Terrible customer service

Nov 04, 2015 by Jennine Washington
Zip Code: 84120 

AgentetuTue Nov 03 2015 09:07 PM): Please give me a minute to go through the chat.
 Jennine Washington (Tue Nov 03 2015 09:08 PM): I am on an automotive trial subscription. I bought my car little over 6 months ago and was told that once 6 months was up this subscription would cancel automatically. Logan that I just got done chatting with is telling me that is not the case and that I owe over $100 because it did not automatically cancel. I\'m trying to understand why and how I am obligated to pay that?
 Agent(Tue Nov 03 2015 09:09 PM): I will go ahead and cancel the services for you.
 Jennine Washington (Tue Nov 03 2015 09:09 PM): So I don\'t want that done until I am clear on payment
 Jennine Washington (Tue Nov 03 2015 09:10 PM): I think Logan misunderstood thinking that this was a subscription and not an automobile trial
 Agent (Tue Nov 03 2015 09:10 PM): Today I cancelled Radio ID ********.
 Neetu (Tue Nov 03 2015 09:10 PM): Your remaining balance is $14.18.
 Agent(Tue Nov 03 2015 09:10 PM): Your confirmation number of this cancellation is ***-***-***. A confirmation of this transaction will be sent to the email address on file, for your account within 5 days. Let me know if you need me to repeat the # for you.

 Agent(Tue Nov 03 2015 09:10 PM): I will clear the due for you.
 Agent(Tue Nov 03 2015 09:11 PM): Is there anything else that I may help you with?
 Jennine Washington (Tue Nov 03 2015 09:11 PM): I was hoping to work out a better monthly rate?
 Neetu (Tue Nov 03 2015 09:11 PM): I understand
 Neetu (Tue Nov 03 2015 09:13 P

That\'s it. She understood and disconnected. No further assistance. No, let me see what I can do.This is after about 30 minutes of trying to get the guy previously to understand what I needed. The language barrier is just too high.


Escape

Oct 26, 2015 by bill whale
Zip Code: 01945 

Escape was not available for about a month. It is back again on Ch. 69.
The programming is a poor substitute to its former self and the announcer is new.
So sad to lose what was wonderful for so long.
After my payment term is over I will drop XM/Sirius and use an on-line internet music source.

ong


Poor PGA Announcers

Oct 25, 2015 by Steven Davis
Zip Code: 37774 

Can you please ask your announcers on the PGA Tour channel to quit talking about everything else and call the golf shots? On Thursday they talked about Las Vegas for hours and ignored the golf. It was awful! I turned the channel off. Thats right, I couldnt stand it anymore and turned it off due to the ongoing nonsense the announcers were talking about. All the while they ignored the golf.


It isn't commercial free

Oct 20, 2015 by Robert
Zip Code: 98059 

I have listened to XM for many years, mainly driving between Seattle and Portland since most of the radio stations from either city don't tune in clear in the middle. I have grown increasingly disappointed with XM, they continue to offer "commercial free Music" at a premium price when in reality all of their channels have advertising now, granted it might be less than radio but that isn't what they are selling, no commercials should mean NONE. I recently picked up a used car and I guess somewhere they started a free trial which I just got a notification for renewal in the mail, I will not renew. I would rather spend my money on a competing product such as spotify and download a better playlist, without commercials for less cost. I can't believe I don't see more people complaining about the amount of commercials they hear on XM when they should be hearing NONE.


They Just Don't Understand the Word NO!

Oct 14, 2015 by JC
Zip Code: 35749 

Sirius XM came with our vehicle on a trial basis. I really enjoyed it, initially, although I only listened to a couple of channels and of course my tween daughter loves radio Disney. When the trail came to an end I decided to extend but did so with a music only package. Once the year was up and it was time for renewal we were in a financial strain and decided to stop any unnecessary services such as satellite radio. When I called and explained the situation we were in I was persuaded to take a special priced package for 5 months at a rate of $24. I would get all the stations for that rate? Alrighty! We've got a deal! Unfortunately our situation had not improved and at the end of the service I decided the satellite radio had to go regardless of what they offered me. I called, said I needed to cancel, when the lady asked me why I explained. She kept offering different packages and I kept saying, NO. I even told her I wouldn't be able to pay the credit card when it came in - those people just don't care - it's impossible to get away from them! It's like satellite mafia - there's no escaping! I continued to tell her to just cancel my service, she proceeded to say, this is what I'm going to do, I'll give you 5 months of service for $28 and we won't bill your credit card but instead send an invoice for the amount and you'll have 30 days to pay it. I don't know what difference it makes whether it goes on a credit card or whether I'm billed - it's all still the same in the end! I hung up the phone stunned at what had just happened. Those people are good...they don't take NO for an answer and before you know it, they've got you! Since my vehicle has bluetooth I'm able to play Pandora (for FREE) through the app on my phone and I don't need Sirius. Once they send the invoice I'll attempt to cancel again. It just shouldn't be such a pain to get away from a service!


Invalid Channel Message

Oct 13, 2015 by Larry Kolesar
Zip Code: 98056 

I recently started receiving the familiar "updating channels" message. After 10 minutes or so, it returned but many but not all my channels would not play, instead displayed "invalid channel" message. After one chat which was stopped midstream by Sirius, and 3 calls to the customer care there was no resolution and they refused each time to elevate to their supervisor. They informed me that it was a dealer problem and take my car into Mazda. The phone help was polite, but awful. The accent of the employees made it almost impossible to understand them. Because I knew it was a Sirius issue, after many tries with various things, I disconnected my battery cable to completely destroy the Sirius memory. It worked. Seems this is a common problem that should be in their training manual. But no, they wanted me to go to the car dealer and spend several hundred dollars. This cost me a lot of time and was a real irritant. Maybe someone else who has this issue will benefit from my gripe.


Watch out for trial expiration

Oct 04, 2015 by Gary
Zip Code: 34684 

I sent the following note to Sirius which describes the situation that I ran into.

To whom it may concern;

I purchased a trial subscription last October for the 5 month trial. After this time was up, my wife and I decided not to renew. At the time of the trial expiration, Sirius was no longer available in our vehicle. As I do not regularly check my credit card statement for explicit charges, it escaped my attention until now that Sirius continued to charge me at current rates since that time (for the last 6 months) for a total of about $150. Don't forget that during this time, we had no service (nor did we expect any unbeknownst to us that we had been paying all along).

I called today to get a full refund for the last 6 months, but of course the representative on the phone could only refund the prorated portion that we had yet to use. So I only received a refund of $46.72. This is unacceptable and as such I am writing to inform you that I will be left to ensuring that others do not get sucked in to a similar situation by providing a detailed review of our experience. It is unfathomable to me how a company can expect a customer to blindly allow for unspecified billing amounts to perpetually be charged to their accounts. Furthermore, there was never any notification sent that informed me of the transition from trial to member nor was a regular bill or receipt received.

Your business practices are unethical and I will be recommending that others not enter into any agreements with your company.


Real Jazz Review

Oct 03, 2015 by Don Kohri
Zip Code: 19083 

Like others here, I have been alarmed with the increase in talk on what are supposed to be "all music" channels. I listen to Real Jazz (67) about 15 hours a week and have been forced to change channels lately to stop the jabber.
Eulis Cathey (9A to 3P) is fantastic. Short intros, and back to music. So too with the recent addition of Dermot Hussey on Saturday.
But Les Davis (6P to midnight) and especially Mark Ruffin (3 to 6P) never shut up. Davi is just a pompous blow-hard, but Ruffin takes every opportunity to brag about musicians who are his close personal friends and "homeys." Who cares? We pay for you to play the music, not talk about it.


years

Sep 29, 2015 by John G. Parker
Zip Code: 45846 

Thanks a million Escape XM back on line up. I often recommend you to others. I have 6 radio all tuned to Escape.


sirius member

Sep 13, 2015 by jim
Zip Code: 35216 

Good News! The listeners have spoken . . . Escape is returning to XM Channel 69 on Tuesday, September 15th ... and will again be available on Sirius radios and Dish TV beginning sometime in October.


1.4 5.0 368 368 Things have changed in the last 10 years.Things the agent won't tell you over the phone when you take their promotional offers:"Free" is not free, it's a rebate.There is a $3 Sirius XM satellite radio