Sirius XM

Please keep your SiriusXM reviews factual and intelligent. The more professional and thoughtful your review the more helpful it will be to other readers. Thank you! 🙂

User Review for Sirius XM satellite radio service

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sirius XM Holdings Inc. Sirius XM satellite radio Satellite radio service. SKU UPC Model Sirius XM radio

Do not do business with this company

Dec 16, 2019 by David Youmans
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 24.95 • 
Zip Code: 32220 

I suspended my service in Oct 18 until spring with six months paid and told them I would turn it back on in the spring since I don't use my Harley in the winter. In the spring they charged my card 36.00 when I already had six months paid. I had to call them three times to get them to delete my card information and close my account. They were supposed to refund me around 64 bucks, they never did and that was Mar 19, in Dec 19 I get a bill for 64 bucks and on the bill it also said 24.95 for service for Nov after my account had been closed for 8 months. I called them again and they took the 64.00 off and today they sent me another bill for 19.95. I am tired of these idiots. I am not paying and if they put it on my credit report I am going to sue them.


They ripped me off

Dec 15, 2019 by Ray uba
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 10yrs • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Hell no • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 39.00 • 
Zip Code: 08311 • 
Twitter Username (optional): Ray Cuba • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Yes 

I've been a faithful customer for over 10 years with 3 radios XN radio's I'm in my Cadillac and found out I do not have the weather forecast on my screen and you longer I called them and told me it was in in my plan I argued with them and said they never downgrade it me and told me that it was extra I always had to weather on my screen in my 2017 Cadillac XTS now they want to charge me $24 for the year I refused it argument and trying to speak to a manager and all she kept say it is I'm sorry sir some foreigner from another country I couldn't even understand... Why don't they just keep jobs here in America some one day we could understand when they talk...


Terrible Company

Dec 12, 2019 by JBenton
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 15 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Not at all!! Not anymore • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $22 • 
Zip Code: 19702 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I'm not sure what has happened to Sirius; new management maybe? They used to be a good company, but now nothing but bait and switch. I canceled my subscription 01/19 for financial reasons. In October 2019, they sent a promotional postcard stating that if I came back, they would renew for $5.99/mo. I asked if that included Howard Stern.They said yes. I confirmed twice because I thought that price was too cheap. He assured me that $5.99 included Stern. When they reactivated; no Stern. They said that would be extra money. Frustrated, I canceled again on the spot.

The next thing - In an attempt to "win" me back, they sent another postcard saying I could have FREE Sirius for two weeks. I decided to give them one more try. When I called to activate my free trial (should note that the postcard said nothing was needed - that activation was automatic) they said that the signal was down but they would set up my free trial later that day. The two week trial came and went - no music. NOTHING! Sirius is nothing but a scam these days. Such a shame because I used to like them a lot. They used to be a great company.


Boring

Dec 11, 2019 by Patrick Shelton
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 15+ years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 25.00 • 
Zip Code: 97914 

Unfortunately over the years the music channels have become more talk than music. I find myself no longer listening to the rock channels because of this. I really want someone to play a wide variety of music and not a radio personality. Please just shut up.


Dec 10, 2019 by Dean Woodruff
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Theee years • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $19.00 • 
Zip Code: 30180 

I have had three accounts for some time now. I requested that one be cancelled due to poor reception in one of my vehicles. They did not cancel as requested and have been relentlessly hounding me a balance due that would not be due if they had cancelled my service when requested. Each time they call, I tell them that I had requested that this particular service be cancelled. I love the service but not how the company operates. I am seriously considering cancelling my other two accounts. I wonder how long they will continue to extort money from those two accounts after I have cancelled tham also ?


Urban View 4-7 pm time

Sep 17, 2019 by Tammy Chaney
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 8 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Yes • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 6 • 
Zip Code: 78660 

I love Laura but please remove her from PM slot. She goes off topic so much that I can’t follow her


Siriusxm no thanks bad boys

Sep 13, 2019 by Bill
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 months Trial • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Hell No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Are you kidding • 
Zip Code: 22845 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I had it for 3 months come with a SUV I bought.I would never subscribe to it after reading these reviews.They must have a licence to steal,how can this unscrupulous way of doing business be legal.I can find all the music I need free with Apps lots of music streaming on WIFI as well as phone devices.Giving them your cred card looks to me to be finical Suicide.Seems some of the music being played in loops hearing the same song several times a day.I mention in passing its to expensive for mare radio.Royalties and taxes add to the already high prices.Ill close in saying unless you are rich keep your money.If you are thinking of siriusxm!A fool and there money soon part


Very Pushy

Sep 07, 2019 by Cindy
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 28 • 
Zip Code: 24301 

I had to change my debit car so I was contacted when time to renew and it did not go through. My husband decided he would pay it this time. I explained that to the man but he would not listen. I currently pay every 6 months, ends up being around 28 dollars per month. The man says, well you can pay 45 dollars today. I explained again my husband is taking care of this. He was so pushy he would not listen to me at all. The only way I could end the call was by hanging up. The subscription is renewed but I will be honest, I considered not renewing because of how I was treated on the phone. If this happens again, I may not renew next time. Sirius this needs to be fixed to keep your customers. Customer service should be one of the top priorities. Being friendly, respectful, and listening to your customers keeps them coming back. As far as the program itself we enjoy having the genre of music channels.


cheats

Aug 29, 2019 by Candice Summey
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 5 • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 35.00 • 
Zip Code: 31537 

bout a year ago one of my portable siriusxm radios got stolen. i contaced them and i got a replacement radio. the replacement radio was put on my acct with a monthly payment. the radio that had gotten stolen i had paid for a whole year in advance. I never check my acct as its auto billed but i logged into to see about purchasing some new equipment. i discovered that not only was i not refunded the balance of what i had paid in advance for but that this july they billed me for a whole nother year in full again. i tt them on chat to no avail. they will only refund me for the rest of the year i paid for. not for the full amount the fraudulently charged me or the remainder of the year that i had paid in full before the radio was stolen. they told me the radio was active. it may be but i dont have it. i reported it stolen and i got a replacement radio. i assumed "replacement" meant replacement. ive been looking at reviews on them and i see that i am not the only one they have pulled stuff like this with. the internet is full of reviews where they have continued to charge people for radio they dont have. this is theft. The charged me $302.43. for a radio that was stolen bout a year ago knowing it had been stolen. theft and fraud plain and simple. the person i spoke to tonight said he did go ahead and cancel the stolen radio. ill have to keep checking to make sure though. I did report them to the BBB


Epic Fail

Aug 23, 2019 by Mona
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 8 yrs • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Never • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $0 • 
Zip Code: 48455 

Have enjoyed XM and had decent customer service until this week. When I renewed the last time I made a huge deal about not being on automatic renewal. No, I want my credit card taken off the account. I found a outrageous charge on my CC with no warning. To say I will never have this service reconnected is an understatement. Shame on you.


1.3 5.0 428 428 Outsourced call to apparently India, could not hear the customer service rep because of loud wind sound and cutting out constantly. His English was less than good, and when I said Sirius XM satellite radio