DISH Network Review

Last updated Saturday November 25th, 2017

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

DISH Network Satellite TV SKU UPC Model

Dish Network WORTHLESS

Jul 16, 2017 by Fred Gold
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 6 YEARS • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $120 • 
Zip Code: 97504 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: NO 

$12.00 for a box to ship equipment back? It's their equipment, have 1 of your many installers pick it up, or just send a free box! This is one of the worst business practices I've ever heard of.
I'm leaving DISH because competitors (DirecTv) are offering better prices, better equipment, and the same service. Dish tried to entice me to stay by offering a 40% discount for 12 months - but I'm still paying less with DirecTv, with a 2 year commitment for the lower price. I don't like either, but DISH is a joke.


lack of service

Jul 15, 2017 by doda
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 7 monthe • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Never • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 60 • 
Zip Code: 97739 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I have had this service for 7 months. From the start, the receivers restart on their own for no reason. They sent new receivers. Didn't work. Techs have been here, didn't get fixed. After the last tech visit, my service is worse. Now I have to restart one of the receivers manually.
Big corps. take your money and then don't provide the service.


Terrible service

Jul 03, 2017 by Elizabeth
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 18 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No way! • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 160 • 
Zip Code: 95667 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Yes 

I am so disappointed with the customer service they have taken money out of our account 3 times without permission or even letting us Know! The last time the took out money for not returning the equipment they had yet to send us a box for. The man on the phone assured me that once I sent it and had a tracking number they would refund me. Well now they are saying when they receive it in a few days they will refund my inactive account and then they should be able to refund my card. This is ridiculous. Do not use them they are a horrible company!


Use TSA to take your money

Jul 01, 2017 by Dan Watson
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 10+ years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 114 • 
Zip Code: 46130 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

Had Dish a number of years and like them. But, as the wife and I hardly ever watch anymore we put the service on hold. I missed the email saying the hold was lifted and called about two weeks later to deal with it. Keep in mind my boxes were under a bed and not hooked up to the dish. I was made to pay a full months bill for nothing. They held their TSA to my head like a gun. I was/am really disappointed with dish. Like I said I really like them and was on the fence to drop them of re up the service. Their conduct made the decision easy. Lost a long time customer over a $100.


slick as snot

Jun 30, 2017 by mena faye
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 1yr • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 117 • 
Zip Code: 32819 

big liars! never charge what they say even when it is on the contract. bait and switch. warning to all seniors on a fixed budget this company will hang up on you and draft whatever they want for monthly serve out of your account. customer service is rude and not willing to address any issues.


Rude customer service

Jun 29, 2017 by Patrick W Barnett
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 16 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Absolutely NOT!!! • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Fluctuates! • 
Zip Code: 35620 

These people are rude! They never charge what they say they will. I've called them many times to try and work with them. They WILL NOT listen or try to understand my issues. When my contract is up, they are yesterday's news. Don't get sucked into their lies people. They lie they lie they lie.....


no reception

Jun 28, 2017 by alice
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 4 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 189.00 • 
Zip Code: 53216 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

It is raining. Not storming nor raining hard. We have no tv service. It comes and goes, mostly goes. I definitely want tv when storms are in our area but nope. DISH has no signal. Heavy storms are forecast for this afternoon and evening and there will be no signal I guarantee. Hate this service or lack of service. They tell you about all of the great programs. Lots if you want to watch porn, infomercials and anciently old shows. We switched our program early on and mow the game shows are from the 1960's. Really? What a major rip off. And my husband basically switched to DISH so we could get tv in our camper.That will be interesting to find out how the reception will actually be and how they will charge for that. We haven't found anything with DISH that has been an improvement over our service with our local carrier. Too high priced and horrible service. Take my advice. Don't buy their service. Not sure there are any hood options anymore. Sad. I definitely do mot recommend DISH?


Dish High Speed Computer - I Think Not

Jun 21, 2017 by Phil
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2Months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 99 • 
Zip Code: 91325 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Yes 

A few years back, I saw the Dish ad for "high speed computer service with Dish." Well I tried it and it was a joke - I would even say false advertisement. Well, it cost me $350 to cancel the "contract" with dish. I argued that they had breached the contract by not providing truly high speed computer service. Well, it fell on def ears. To add insult to injury, they made me disconnect the brains of their dish and send it to them. Everyone needs to not put up with the lousy products that Dish provides. Call them and ask for credit on your account if you are having any problems.


New 16 Tuner Receiver Is Junk

Jun 21, 2017 by Phil
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 years then "upgraded" • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 124 • 
Zip Code: 91325 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

The Hopper 3 is not reliable when changing stations, having a mind of its own, it changes the stations by going back and forth. Error messages will appear and not go away. Recorded programs show they are still recording when the recording has completed. These shows can't be watched nor deleted. Sometimes the TV screen will go blank while changing stations. I've had three service people work on the system by checking and replacing cables, replacing the receiver on the dish, re-aiming the dish and replacing the Hopper. All of them have said that it must be a software glitch.


Jun 16, 2017 by Pam
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2.5 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 99.00 • 
Zip Code: 26426 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I had this service for 2 1/2 years and was very happy with it. I never had any issues until I canceled the service and was told IT WAS UP TO ME to get a part off the satellite to return it to them along with the box or I would be billed $150 for it in addition to the receiver. If I had been told I had to preform the work of a tech. I would have never been a customer to start with.


1.2 5.0 232 232 POOR INTERNET SERVICE WITH CENTURY LINK, POOR TV AND CUSTOMER SERVICE.....ALL AROUND THE WORST SERVICE FOR THE BUCK.....AND YOU NEVER GET FULL INTERNET SERVICE EVER.....TOLD THEM I DISH Network Satellite TV