DISH Network Review

Last updated Thursday June 21st, 2018

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

DISH Network Satellite TV SKU UPC Model

Dec 16, 2017 by Darrell
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 1 year • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 90 • 
Zip Code: 34652 

Dish service is a NO GO!!!!! Don't do it. I had a job change from Georgia to Florida and the customer representative said that I can put account on hold and when I get it turned back on that I would be right back where I was just that my contact would extend for the months I was on hold. Nothing was said about loosing my credits or my bill going up. Now that I have called to reactivate the account they said bill will be going up that I have lost my service credits. Called to talk to a supervisor and he was rude and would not listen to anything that was said. Seems like they are there to not help or to get anything completed. So once again I'd say there network is bad as well as there customer service.


Dec 08, 2017 by Theresa
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 50 • 
Zip Code: 75862 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Yes 

I just canceled my service. Of course I was told they can now give me a better price. I asked for them to take the dish off my roof. Oh, that will cost $50 and they would just drop the thing on the ground... not take it with them. The receivers etc I will have to box up and send to them. RIDICULOUS


Dec 02, 2017 by Regina L Hajdik
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 4 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 120 • 
Zip Code: 76528 

My service was turned of payed the payment to restore my service it came back on and them 24 hours later they turned it off again called them back and said that there was nothing t Hf eyes could do until I payed 234.24 I am really concreting changing services if nothing can be done


Nov 24, 2017 by Dottie
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 10 years • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 108.00 • 
Zip Code: 45154 

Been with Dish for 10 years. Have watched my bill climb progressively for nothing special every year. My husband and I switched phone carriers to AT&T and decided to bundle and get DirectTV. I called Dish to cancel and of course the Dish rep started bashing AT&T. I redirected the rep to the cancellation at which time she said that for our loyalty for the past 10 years that we were entitled to a reduction in our bill of $35 per month. Whaaat?! Why are we hearing about this as we cancel? Furthermore, we had 2 increases this year so far. When I mentioned this, I was told 'well you haven't called us so how could we tell you about this'. Whaaat?! I have to call THEM to not pay as much and when I don't call, I am penalized by my bill increasing?!?! Having a lot of trouble wrapping my head around this!!! Furthermore, we had some major receiver issues about a year ago and as a consolation prize, we got HD channels for a year...but no mention of any loyalty discount. And, let me mention that with DirectTV, we know know what HD channels should look like! Amazing what upgraded equipment will do to picture quality!!


FULL PRICE AND HALF THE SERVICE

Oct 11, 2017 by Bri sEL
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 1 year • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NEVER • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 180.00 • 
Zip Code: 85021 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: YES 

POOR INTERNET SERVICE WITH CENTURY LINK, POOR TV AND CUSTOMER SERVICE.....ALL AROUND THE WORST SERVICE FOR THE BUCK.....AND YOU NEVER GET FULL INTERNET SERVICE EVER.....TOLD THEM I WAS NOT HAPPY AND THEY SAID.....NO PROBLEM.....SEE YA....JUST PAY YOUR EARLY TERMINATION FEE AND HAVE A NICE DAY...


Terrible Customer Service

Oct 07, 2017 by julie j wallace
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 4 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NEVER !!! • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $135 • 
Zip Code: 33076 

No cable since the hurricane. After many calls still not fixed. Refused to repair, refused to remove from building, caused damage to my townhouse. Forced to cancel as they refuse to service the account or equipment. Their tech told me Direct TV is better for my use.


Don't Dish!

Sep 27, 2017 by Timothy M Spence
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Not before reading this • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 125 • 
Zip Code: 92019 

Been with Dish for 3 years, bill started out at $59 for first year, increased to $125 for year 3 with no change in programming. Called today to discontinue service for a cross-country move, was told (1) would take 7-10 days to receive the box to send the equipment back (I thought a week notice before discontinuing would be sufficient) (2) have to pay Dish $12 to send the equipment back (3) Even though Dish installed the equipment (cabling and antenna) for free, I have to remove the equipment myself (take the antenna off the roof), they don't do that. Before signing up, be sure to read all the small print on the agreement, or if over the phone, RECORD their disclosure statement, which they claim includes the above conditions.


Liers

Sep 24, 2017 by Tammy Flentie
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 86.00 • 
Zip Code: 67217 

I have hate dish network off and on for years and never had a problem. The last time we moved I couldn't get dish and went with another service. Finally able to get dish and signed up net installer came out did a horrible job pulled the carpet up drilled a 3/8 inch hole in my floor after he pulled my carpet up. He then cut thr carpet 3 inches from were he drilled the hole the cut in the carpet is 2 inches wide. when he got done outside he destroyed my garden and I had a rose bush he threw a cinder block on top of it. when I called to complain we will have somebody contact you still waiting. a week later they came back to bury the cable and my husband would not let anything be done until the supervisor comes out they agreed to a settlement that would take 3 to 4 days to be issued that was 3 weeks ago called in regard to this oh we don't know what you're talking about will have somebody call you that was a week ago there customer service sucks.


frauds

Sep 17, 2017 by Debra
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 6 weeks • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Never • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 68.00 • 
Zip Code: 32583 

I started having problems the day of installation. Constant buffering from day 1. I filed a complaint with Better Business Bureau. I also filed class action lawsuit with classaction.com. I urge others to do the same.


Aug 19, 2017 by Becky
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 5 • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $112 • 
Zip Code: 44672 

Do not go with Dish. They constantly raise your bill, get you into a monthly contract, and make you pay a large fee to get out of it. I was given faulty equipment and called Dish to get the problem fixed. I was told I would have to pay almost $100 to have a technician come out to fix the issue with their device. Do not get sucked into their scam!


1.2 5.0 246 246 Just spent 2 hours talking to 14 different representatives trying to set up an additional account at a home we are moving to and trying to keep old account active at hoyse currentl DISH Network Satellite TV