Sirius XM

Please keep your SiriusXM reviews factual and intelligent. The more professional and thoughtful your review the more helpful it will be to other readers. Thank you! 🙂

User Review for Sirius XM satellite radio service

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sirius XM Holdings Inc. Sirius XM satellite radio Satellite radio service. SKU UPC Model Sirius XM radio

Worst customer service

Oct 02, 2020 by Elizabeth Erdt
How Long Have You
used This Service?: A decade • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No way in Hell • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $120 Per year • 
Zip Code: 48169 

Noticed my favorite channel changed into something else. Could not find my channel. (The love channel).
Called customer service. Automated system did not recognize any commands.
Then on hold. Then after I told my issue, and put on hold again, was disconnected. Called again. Disconnected. Called again. Hold again. Told story again. Hold again. Then was finally told the Chanel only available through streaming now and no more info available. I asked for an email address to formally complain. Was told no such email. Can mail letter. Then gave me address and I could not understand what rep was saying. Had to have her spell it instead of saying it. Approx 25 minutes out of my work day spent on this and I still need to write a letter and mail it. And no solutions or alternate/comparable stations offered to me. Wow.


Incompetent customer service

Oct 02, 2020 by John Kennedy
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 7 Years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 40 • 
Zip Code: 77386 

Called last week to cancel service on my daughters car since she is married and is planning to be added to her husbands plan but Sirius still charged my credit card and does not want to remove the charge. All customer service wants to do is argue.


Harassment from Sirius

Sep 28, 2020 by Bruce Starks
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Never • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 20.63 • 
Zip Code: 30127 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: N 

If there was a zero star rating I'd give them no stars. I tried to cancel the service after two years and have since received 15 harassing text messages pressuring me not to cancel.


useless

Sep 27, 2020 by Matt Caret
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 4 yaers • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Nope no nada no way • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Not sure maybe $20 • 
Zip Code: 32708 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

too much money for soooo little service. can't log on faithfully or with any consistency. your screwed for live football and cant manually enter the channel number on ANY device. complete waste of time. if this is the future of customer service we are all goners. will never pay for this service again.


double talking

Sep 26, 2020 by Stacie Gates
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 0 • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Absolutely NOT • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 10.00 • 
Zip Code: 76137 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

way too much to type on this site. we'll simply say screenshots are a must & they will hopefully help me recoup some of the money stolen from me. save yourself a fight and a headache DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THIS HAS BEEN OF A COMPANY.


awful phone convo

Apr 30, 2020 by Karen
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 6 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 28 • 
Zip Code: 87092 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

Outsourced call to apparently India, could not hear the customer service rep because of loud wind sound and cutting out constantly. His English was less than good, and when I said I couldn't understand him he just yelled louder. When I asked for someone who could read me the terms and conditions so that I could hear them, he said there was no one else. Terrible!


Apr 29, 2020 by William Rockwell
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 5 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 14.27 • 
Zip Code: 46764 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

Had service for 5 years finally decided to cancel because I never really listened. All the same songs just like the radio but with no commercials. Almost impossible to cancel. They play games with you on the phone treat you like garbage for the hope you give up on canceling..Very bad Experience Will never go back to this company again. Hopefully another company will come along


English

Apr 24, 2020 by John
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 5 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 50 • 
Zip Code: 80401 

Why do they have to ship all their jobs outside the US? I can't understand anyone they put me in contact with. Its a shame that this is yet another company that cares nothing for the US OR customer service. By far this is the worst company, even worse than century link,


Cock-a-doodle-do

Apr 16, 2020 by Gary Stambaugh
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 6yrs • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Maybe • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $8 • 
Zip Code: 43235 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I have called XM customer service and knew that they were not based in the US,but today's call takes the cake. The young man that answered sounded like he was in the middle of a wind storm. While trying hard to decifer what i thought he said, came a series of ear piercing rooster calls 'Cock-a-doodle-do'- I'm not kidding! I finally had to shout 'IS MY SERVICE CANCELED?'....Let's hope so. You can't make this kind of crazy customer service up. I mean, here's a company with out of this world technology, taking calls in a barn in some 3rd world country.
Unbelievable.


What customer service

Apr 10, 2020 by JJ
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3+ years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Absolutely not • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $20 • 
Zip Code: 94801 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

Wanted to know why subscribers still have to pay even though others get a free month of streaming. 3 wks later, no response to e-mail; on hold for 20 min (now they don't answer the phone); live chat button is inoperable. Bet they'll respond when that automatic payment no longer goes through.


1.3 5.0 433 433 Noticed my favorite channel changed into something else. Could not find my channel. (The love channel). Called customer service. Automated system did not recognize any comman Sirius XM satellite radio
Page:
123»