Sirius XM

Please keep your SiriusXM reviews factual and intelligent. The more professional and thoughtful your review the more helpful it will be to other readers. Thank you! 🙂

User Review for Sirius XM satellite radio service

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sirius XM Holdings Inc. Sirius XM satellite radio Satellite radio service. SKU UPC Model Sirius XM radio

Bad business practice

Aug 07, 2018 by PETAR ARDELJAN
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Since it was in business • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Nope • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 60 • 
Zip Code: 11570 • 
Twitter Username (optional): Petara • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Bundle 

If I can give the company a zero I would.I bought a new car in 2011.Call them to tranfer my life time subscrition to my 2008 Audi A6.When I got my son a car they tranfered lifetime to his to his volvo.The company transfered it again so I can lose the life time.When called to resolve the issue they did"nt do anything so I cancelled all my service.They lost a good customer for their trickery.Customer beware them get customers to lose the lifetime.they found ways to cancell the lifetime subscrition. Very bad business practice.


Aug 03, 2018 by Amy
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Almost one year • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 5 • 
Zip Code: 28081 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I have spent multiple hours on the phone with the customer service department. I started Sirius XM for my husband's car in December and paid by credit card. In July they charged me 166 for a car that I do not own. They said they would credit me back and then credited me for less that the full amount. HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!


Customer Service

Aug 02, 2018 by Nicole Pitts
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2-3 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Yes • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $20 • 
Zip Code: 46723 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I called to cancel today and spoke to Marvin. I understand that when a customer requests a cancellation then most likely the employee will respond with a better offer. HOWEVER, he would not accept my answer of why I wanted to cancel being "I didn't want to pay for it anymore." He kept insisting that I needed a better answer. He then proceeded to offer me discounts. Generous, but I kept responding with I wanted to cancel because I couldn't afford even $5 a month. He was very insulting in regards to me not being able to pay $5 a month. It FINALLY took me to tell him that one of my parents was diagnosed with cancer. That we now have medical bills to pay instead of this. I was very upset that I had to dig into my life story for him to find out why I could not afford even $5/month anymore. After insulting me several times I thought it would have been enough for him, but no. He was the worst customer service person I have ever encountered. I understand they have a crappy job at times dealing with customers, but this was above and beyond anything I've ever had to deal with. I have never written a review before. I don't take the time to write good or bad reviews. However, this was so horrible that I felt I needed to take the extra time to let Sirius know about this. I have never felt more insulted and interrogated in my life. I literally hung up the phone shaking.


beware of being charged

Aug 02, 2018 by Tony Badraghe
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 6 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $7 • 
Zip Code: 15108 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

they offered me 6 months with discounted price ( i don't think it worth more than that ) after 6 months was supposed to be terminated but they said i agreed with $27 a month and want money, from me most stations play same things over and over again never going to go back with company


Changing cards

Jul 15, 2018 by Brody Granberg
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 4 yrs • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Don’t know now! • 
Zip Code: 54742 

Try to change credit card on account would not accept and live help was worse. Refuses to change anything


WARNING

Jul 14, 2018 by Heatherly Gardner
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 20.23 • 
Zip Code: 84013 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: NO 

WARNING:Siriusexm stole my money! 2015 I bought a new VW. The SLC Utah VW Dealership stated, "you have 6 free months of Siriusxm." I rarely used the service (I am a nerd who enjoys books more than music). After 6 months the service quit working. I didn't think about it again until yesterday, 7.13.2018. The credit card that sits in an envelope in the safe had phone notifications added to it due to the fact it is linked to the card I use monthly. YESTERDAY I received a notification that I was being charged by SiriusXM Radio. I thought my card had been stolen! I called SIRIUSXM. I spent over an hour on the phone with multiple representatives. They finally informed me they had been charging my credit card over the last 3 YEARS, EVERY 6 MONTHS! You will laugh at me, but I did not notice the charge till it showed on my phone notification yesterday. Yesterday Siriusxm refunded me the $121.40 for the next 6 months of service I did not receive. But the last 3 years of charges they took from me without even connecting a service to my car they told me to call back with my bank. TODAY I called back with my bank. Siriusxm said I had not called in or contacted them for three years so they could not help refund my money. They admitted to not sending emails out to notify me of my 6 month charge. Siriusxm stated, "we don't send emails out when charges to customers credit cards are made. It is not our responsibility to know if a customers service is working, they need to call in." SOOO ... If you DON'T have Siriusxm radio working in your car you may be paying for it. If you bought a new car, you may be paying for Siriusxm. If you are NOT receiving emails from Siriusxm you may be paying for their service. If you are NOT receiving a service from Siriusxm you may be paying for their service. If you find out you are being charged and try to cancel Siriusxm may GIVE YOU A FREE MONTH OF SERVICE (with a $13 fee and automatically charge your credit card. SIRIUSXM will NOT return your money, EVEN if you do as they say and call back with your bank representative. NEVER WOULD I GIVE THEM A 5 START REVIEW. MY BANK HAD TO BLOCK THEM!


Jul 07, 2018 by Sandeep Satija
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: I don’t know • 
Zip Code: 22039 

Horrible customer service! The reps don’t note down customers complaints or issues and transfer you everywhere and 45 mins later Jessie the manager I guess was Apple to help me out because she had no other choice. Prob just going with Apple Music next year.


Jul 06, 2018 by PAM
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2+ • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 20 • 
Zip Code: 08094 

Your customer service reps are the worst!
Kept asking some question 20 times.
In retail,myself, and our motto is BLAST!


Sirius XM Radio Service

Jul 03, 2018 by Joseph Fruguglietti
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 Years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 17.00 • 
Zip Code: 96013 

I decided to not renew my service with Sirius due to high cost and limited use of the vehicle it was active in. Apparently they expect you to waste time contacting them to officially terminate service. We don't like this as they try to sell you products or offer you your current package at a discounted rate. I find this aggravating as I expect the most competitive rate. After not renewing they proceeded to call and call I finally answered the phone to let them no we did not wish to continue service to please stop harassing us. Turns out they were trying to continue billing us after we did not pay the renewal "Because we did not call them" I would think when someone does not renew they are not interested. So instead of polite people wishing to be helpful I got told I need to pay them a fee for not calling in a cancellation they did not tell me what the fee was until I was extremely upset. Who appreciates people treating you like your stupid and demanding money for something you did not wish to renew. They finally told me they wanted a lousy 18 bucks and change, I was at a complete loss for words. So for 18 buck they wasted 30 minutes of my time and had me furious. In closing after complete run around and infuriating nonsense I was transferred to the official cancellation department at least this man was helpful and polite, where I was refunded 7.99 and my service was officially canceled. I hope it was worth it Sirius you stole 9 dollars from me and lost years of potential business as we had more than one car with this service.


Lousy Company

Jul 02, 2018 by Suzi Swinford
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Over 2 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Never • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Not Sure • 
Zip Code: 73118 

Once you are connected in any way to this company, you will not be able to quit. They call and harass you and send emails, etc.

I told them to stop service and they just won't do it. It seems I always talk to someone in the wrong department or someone hangs up on me when I finally think we are getting something done.

I'm so sorry I ever agree to give them my cc info for a year of service.


1.4 5.0 298 298 If I can give the company a zero I would.I bought a new car in 2011.Call them to tranfer my life time subscrition to my 2008 Audi A6.When I got my son a car they tranfered lifetime Sirius XM satellite radio
Page:
123»