Sirius XM

Please keep your SiriusXM reviews factual and intelligent. The more professional and thoughtful your review the more helpful it will be to other readers. Thank you! 🙂

User Review for Sirius XM satellite radio service

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sirius XM Holdings Inc. Sirius XM satellite radio Satellite radio service. SKU UPC Model Sirius XM radio

Customer Service is UNBELIEVABLE!!

May 31, 2016 by Kathy
Zip Code: 30907 

The following is copied from my latest interaction. I must add that this was the 5th attempt to have someone listen to me. I thought if I could write it then maybe they would put down the script and actually learn what my issue was but....: Bella is the rep:

Bella: Hi, my name is Bella, Thank you for contacting SiriusXM. How may I help you?
(I'm trying to type but...10 seconds later)

Bella: I have not heard from you in a while and your chat window shows you've been idle, are you still with me?
(I stopped typing and hit send so she wouldn't hang up).

Kathryn: I started a trial membership in March for 3 months. I was told I would receive an additional 2 months free if I gave a credit card #. I was told I could cancel at anytime before the 5 months was up. Now I received an expiration for June 3rd. I called and attempted to speak with the rep who after I told this to proceeded to verify all of my information again... and again!

Bella: Hello,Kathryn!
Bella: I’m sorry to hear that you are having an issue. I’d be happy to look into that for you.
Bella: In order to assist you with your request, I will need to access your account. For security reasons, can you please provide the following information?
1) the Account holder’s first name, last name or business name

2) the complete address, including zip code

3) the phone number.


Kathryn: (Provided information) Please have a supervisor contact me as I am furious about the manner in which I've been treated.

Bella: I apologize for the inconvenience.
Bella: Please call at 888-601-6302.
Kathryn: I have provided information and attempted to have someone resolve this FOUR times already.

Bella: They will take care that for you.

Kathryn: I was trying to explain to you that I HAVE done that already!
Bella: Okay, May I have the phone number please?
Kathryn: (Provided # again)
Bella: Certain changes made on your account may result in us sending you an email confirming the changes. Is ******* your current email address?
Kathryn: Lol. Yes! for the 5th time today that is my email.
Bella: I see that you have the trial which is good until 06/03/2016
Kathryn: That is what I am trying to speak with you about
Bella: There is no 6 month packag
Bella: Package
Kathryn: Bella...did you even read what I wrote about the credit card and the additional 2 months???? Nevermind. Too bad customer service is awful because I really wanted to stay.
Bella: I am sorry we do not have that option to give a 6 month free trail
Kathryn: That is 5 months but that's ok. The issue is you have my Bank Information and after my experience today I'm happy to cancel!!!!!!
Bella: As it is a trial it will end automatically unless you add a plan to it.
Kathryn: I did add a plan...it included another 2 months. Please cancel the whole thing at this time.
Bella: I'm sorry but we do not offer a free 5, 6, 7, or 8 month trial. Would you like me to help you with any other information?
Kathryn: Lol. Uhhhh No! Please cancel this plan immediately!
Bell: Please call at 888-601-6302 to cancel and they will be happy to help you with that.


THESE PEOPLE ARE AWFUL! DO NOT EVER GIVE THEM YOUR BANKING INFORMATION!!!!


Customer Service is as Bad as Comcast!

May 31, 2016 by Kathryn Cross
Zip Code: 30907 

Bought a car. Took "advantage" of the 3 month free trial in March. Sirius told me if I gave them my credit card information I could receive an additional 2 months free. Received my expiration notice for June (3 months). When I called I was given the run around and transferred several times. Asked to speak with a manager and after 10 minutes on hold I'm sure it was the same man (Ian) who then stated his name was Pete. No one knows anything about my credit card information. I tried the online chat thinking maybe I could relay my issue but "Bella" did the same thing. I do not want them to have my bank account information but it seems no one knows ANYTHING about it! Terrible customer service! It's too bad because had it not been for my call to them I would have continued! I gave them 1 star ONLY because I had to to get this submitted.


Terrible Service

May 27, 2016 by Kurt
Zip Code: 30319 

I had this service for 14 years. I cancelled the service on a rental car one year ago because one of our cars got damaged in a wreck. When I went to change service from my old car to my new car, I found out they were still charging me for the rental car I had over a year ago. I tried explaining this to 4 different people in the Philippines and then one in the US and they all said the most they could do was to credit me back one month. I spent three hours trying to explain my situation to the idiots they have in their call center. I proceeded to cancel all of my accounts with them. This is why the government should not allow monopolies, they do not give a $#!* about their customers!


May 13, 2016 by Ronda s Anthony
Zip Code: 71044 

You not only néed a translator you will never understand a word they day!!!where is call center china??awful ! The free radio,Not !


DO NOT SIGN UP -

May 09, 2016 by suzanne reilly
Zip Code: 95630 

Came with a new car, I extended for a year after the trial and have not been able to cancel ever since. I called in to cancel, told was cancelled and yet they still took the payment. wrote email to cancel. bottom line they ignore all requests and if they have your fiscal detail, they bill it, over and over regardless- best yet the signal dead so you'll pay for something your not even using. !! buyer beware. Do not give them your cc or bank detail.


Impossible to cancel service

May 04, 2016 by CeCe
Zip Code: 27030 

Last night it took me 45 minutes to cancel my service. I was aware that it was going to be a challenge from a previous experience - and I was very clear when the second agent answered the call that I wanted to cancel my service. (The first agent hung up on me when I told her I wanted to cancel my service.)

Angel, the name the agent gave me was the most rude, condescending, and obnoxious person I can recall ever talking to. She continuously ignored me. She refused to transfer me to a supervisor. She continued to work her script or trouble shooting questions each time I told her I wanted to cancel my service - ignoring me. Each question she asked I would reply with 'please cancel my service.' She continually ignored me. 45 minutes of that. Being ignored and dismissed. No exaggeration - I estimate I told her to cancel my service at least 50 times.

She knew that I had to stick it out with her to get what I wanted but she made me 'pay' for it in frustration and rudeness and continually ignoring my request to Cancel my service.

I like satellite radio. I like the ability to listen to what I like consistently when I am traveling. But unfortunately Sirius /xm seems to have a monopoly. I absolutely despise the customer service here and will do without it until there is an alternative. I will NEVER be treated that way again by these people. This was totally ridiculous.

Customer service here SUCKS.


NO customer service

Apr 16, 2016 by I hate xm
Zip Code: 28658 

Impossible to cancel service. Have been on hold for over 20 minutes, rep comes back on an says "please hold" but will not answer me. Refuses to cancel service. Do not give these people your business!


HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

Apr 11, 2016 by VICKI DWYER
Zip Code: 92315 

TOLD THEM I WANTED TO CANCEL THEY SENT ME TO CUSTOMER RETENTION AND OFFERED ME A PROMOTIONAL DEAL AND THE WERE GOING TO SEND ME A REFUND THEY NEVER DID. I CALLED THEM THEY SAID I CALLED IN BUT THEY HAD NO IDEA WHY I CALLED IN. I CALLED IN AT MY YEARLY DUE DATE. THEY HAD ME ON THE PHONE FOR AN HOUR AND A HALF AND THEN I NEEDED TO SEND A REQUEST BY EMAIL TO TALK WITH CORPORATE. WILL SEE IF THEY EVEN CALL BACK. LOST MANY STATIONS ALSO. MAYBE THEY ARE READY TO GO UNDER. ALSO SOLD MY CAR IN AUGUST SO I PAID 218 FOR THREE MONTHS. EVEN IF I SHOWED THAT I DID NOT OWN MY CAR THEY WOULD DO NOTHING. THEY LOVE THEIR CLIENTS NOT.


Awful Customer Service

Apr 06, 2016 by June Haskell
Zip Code: 84003 

I signed up at work to see if we would go with radio or video. I paid with my personal visa card on 12-27-15 and was told I could cancel any time. I canceled two days later. After a few short calls over the past few months to customer service after seeing charges on my bill, i hoped that was the end of it. It was annoying but $20 a month wasn\'t worth the the time out of my very busy days to verify that seriousXM would really cancel my payments as the said they would.
Almost six months later I am still being billed and have spent over an hour on the phone just today trying to get things settled. I received five different answers from five different reps. I was disconnected twice. I was told things were done - like requests submitted for a full refund only to be told by another rep that they saw no such request on my account - nor do they offer full refunds. The third young man I spoke with told me that the reason I was billed after canceling was (and I quote) \"because we still have your card on file so they just billed it anyway\". As if that wasn\'t horrifying enough, after all that they called me by the wrong name and said they had the wrong information. Complete train wreck - and all over less than 60 dollars.

Here\'s the thing....It\'s not about the money - it\'s about the customer service and a company that values it\'s customers enough to treat them with respect and give correct, timely information from trained competent representatives. My whole experience would have been a positive one (even if I didn\'t get a refund) if someone had taken the time to really listen and at least pretend to try and accommodate my needs and address my concerns. Shame on you SeriousXM. At the very least, act like you care enough to make an effort.


Apr 03, 2016 by Scott Bittner
Zip Code: 59758 

The service isn't worth what you pay for. Your better off with a Free Pandora Radio or iHeartRadio account. I continue to get billed for a past due account that was closed months ago. You can not close your account on line, they make you call customer service. I called customer service and explain to the service rep. that the vehicle in question was sold and to cancel the service. They sent me an invoice for $25 for the service that was used before they shut the signal off to that radio. That was 3 months ago and I continue to get past due notices for $179 for a service that was supposed to be cancel. Beware of this company. Read the many negative reviews and take them to heart. Then take your business to either Pandora or iHeartRadio.


1.4 5.0 286 286 While there are many benefits to having SiriusXM, those benefits are wasted due to a streaming app that no longer works and a customer service department that is just not capable o Sirius XM satellite radio