Sirius XM

Please keep your SiriusXM reviews factual and intelligent. The more professional and thoughtful your review the more helpful it will be to other readers. Thank you! 🙂

User Review for Sirius XM satellite radio service

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sirius XM Holdings Inc. Sirius XM satellite radio Satellite radio service. SKU UPC Model Sirius XM radio

help

Jul 27, 2015 by chris
Zip Code: 83204 

called three times to order a new radio kit could not get any communication service every different person I talked too had a different price so I ended up not ordering ill have look somewhere else terrible service


Lost its way

Jul 24, 2015 by Phil
Zip Code: 78613 

Started in 2006 with just Sirius as all I wanted was uninterrupted music. Since 2006, the service has added so many DJ's who narcissistically drone on and they say commercial free but they are constantly self promoting their other channels. Additionally, my two favorite channels have a DJ named Madison who is absolutely the most annoying person I've ever heard. I have the replay unit so I can scroll past things I don't want to hear but then the service will update the unit and I lose all my recorded info. Sometimes it's talk radio and I miss all that info. I have three letters for you...MTV. Once MTV showed videos but never does now. Satellite radio with Sirius XM has lost its way.


Offered Service then take it away

Jul 06, 2015 by Avram Grossman
Zip Code: 92612 

This is not my first time speaking with their "Listener Care" people, and being told one thing and delivered something else. Today I called, wanting to know why my 12 month Online service was not activated any longer, after 3 months of it working. I was told I don't have Online in my plan and must pay extra. I explained that it was offered to me as an incentive when I signed up for XM in vehicle and it had been working. Why is it not working now? Then, the typical response; "the sales person must have given you the wrong information." I would call this a type of bait and switch, misleading marketing in order to get your business, or in the least, you cannot trust Sirius XM people. It didn't matter what the facts are, Listener Care just repeated their illogical explanation.


Double price when specials run out

Jun 22, 2015 by Dennis
Zip Code: 53555 

Price doubled when all specials were off. Called to get a better deal. Be prepared for a horrible 1/2 hour circle conversation that is all based on minimal savings if you allow them to keep your credit card on file for auto PAYMENT next time. Called on june 4th to cancell service. recieved an e-mail saying I had a credit of $15. Still recieved calls and mailings. Called to cancel again. Got confirmation number. No record of my June 4th call or e-mail $15 credit. Started a whole new 1/2 circle conversation that they can get my bill in half now if I give them credit card info and agree to auto renewal payments. Won't mail this new price to you. Only available over the phone with your card being on file. Total scam to make a commission sale for their employee. These calls may be moimnitored for quality and traing purposes. I DARE THEM TO PLAY BACK ONE OF MY CALLS TO SOMEONE WHO CARES ABOUT THEIR CUSTOMERS.


I love it

Jun 21, 2015 by Kaycee
Zip Code: 37388 

I dont pay for the radio my dad does, but i know it can get pretty exspensive to where he cant pay it and it shuts off. Honestly, I love it. I like the options it has. I love that i have multiple stations for the type of music I listen to. I never/rarely hare commercials. People are saying that the host \"talk to much\", but sirius cant change that. Thats there job and that has to deal with the actual radio station and sirius is just the provider. I live in an area where we really dont get good radio stations, so if we dont have sirius we end up just not listening to the radio. Siri is really good too because of the fact that it has radio stations for everyone in the family.


Billing deceptions

Jun 18, 2015 by Bill Wall
Zip Code: V1C 5C5 

I'm ok with the content, but subscribers should be very careful about signing up. First, I signed up online with a promo code. The promo code prices and taxes showed up fine, but they charged my credit card full price anyway.

So I called up the sub number, and they wanted my information and credit card number again. They said they would cancel the online registration and charge the right amount......after they finally admitted that it was a "mistake" online. Sorry, I don't buy that. The full price flashed up on the screen for less than a second before moving on to the next page and the credit card was charged.

Then, after getting it supposedly straight, they had another "free" offer. They were going to send a free radio and only after activation will they charge $9.99/month. "Ok sir?" Ok what? Does that mean they automatically activate the "free" radio? You bet. "Ok" means you just subscribed to another $9.99/month service. So she wanted to send the radio and "suspend" that service. No thanks, keep the radio. "Ok sir, it will be here whenever you want it." Sheesh, I never wanted it to begin with.

Final recommendation. If you subscribe for a year, use a card that expires before renewal. I suspect they will automatically charge you full shot without asking to you renew.

These are sleazy and deceptive business practices. This is probably my last year with them.


sirius radio not worth cost

Jun 07, 2015 by Sharon Glenn
Zip Code: 32966 

The music selection on sirius is not worth the money. I would estimate that about 75% of the music is what I would call the "B side" of records. For those old enough to remember records (45's) the B side was always a song that wasn't very good. After 3 years I am hearing the same songs, and the same comedians (comedy stations) and most are mediocre at best. They now have a James Taylor channel, a Johnny Cash channel, etc. Imagine an entire radio channel playing one singer's music - non-stop!!

I kept hoping the music selection would improve, but after 3 years, no improvement.

Also, although they say no commercials, some stations do have commercials. Then there are the stations like the 60's on channel 6, which actually has decent music, but sadly you wait a long time to hear it as there is a disc jockey (not the least bit entertaining!!) who talks about 70% of the time!

If you like talk radio maybe you would like sirius, I can't comment on those stations as I don't listen to them.

Anyway, Sirius radio needs a real shake-up!


Commercials/annoying radio hosts

Jun 05, 2015 by Terry Apa
Zip Code: 59102 

When you think of "satellite radio" you don't think commercials. I like music. Lots of music. I abhor talk radio. That's what hits is on Sirius-XM. The morning mashup is just a bunch of blathering idiots that is a poor excuse for regurgitated gossip. Spyder Harrison Spider with a Y?? As in why in the heck would a radio station employ a man that is an idiot and should be on some radio station in Antarctica??? I'm always avoiding commercials and talk content by switching stations. I remember when XM first came out. They boasted of "commercial free content"... Ah how I miss those days! Nowadays we pay for a service to listen to not only commercials, but people that are a few brain cells short. Which is no different than PUBLIC FREE radio!!!!


HORRIBLE

May 31, 2015 by JOE
Zip Code: 10305 

HORRIBLE EVERYTHING-NOT ONE PART OF CUSTOMER SERVICE ALL THE WAY UP TO SUPERVISOR TO SERVICE WAS ANY GOOD AT ALL


May 13, 2015 by Not a sucriber
Zip Code: 80021 

I'm not interested to sign up, but they called late at night every night


1.4 5.0 230 230 Had 2 cars with lifetime service I enjoyed the service.Sold my car and traded the other in. When I got my new car and talk to an agent and was told my renewal would be $440.96 fo Sirius XM satellite radio