DISH Network Review

Last updated Thursday August 22nd, 2019

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

DISH Network Satellite TV SKU UPC Model

Apr 17, 2014 by liz

Had lines hanging out of my windows for 2 yrs. If I had a fire, I would have killed myself in those lines and was told not to open my window either by technician. Horrible!!


Reasonably good

Apr 10, 2014 by Mark

After a long winter and much snow we only experienced 2 brief outages. The picture quality is great we'll see how the summer storms fare. I like the programming and cost savings over cable.
However it's not ideal for someone who cares less about saving $ and having an occasional disruption.


bad company

Oct 05, 2013 by Pamela

Pam Carlson

ToJosephCayton@dishnetwork.com







Joseph Clayton,

I am sending you an email to let you know of my highly dissatisfied service I have received. In late June a sales rep ( Josh Barta) from dish came to my home and offered me a great deal on the dish service to change over from Direct TV. I had agreed and to my disbelief everything changed after 3 months. I lost all my movie channels and to get them I was to be charged a ridiculous price. More then what I was paying for Direct TV. My cost I was quoted could not be given to me because he apparently was wrong on that offer, just a lot of run around and a lot of rudeness from your employees and I was not even offered a comparable deal. I have to admit that they all do read from the same script so all are saying the exact same thing no matter how unhappy I am. To be charged $485 to cancel my contract that I did not get is unbelievable. I offered to go down to one receiver and go to a regular receiver and not the DVR to get my price way down and I have to pay $95 to have them rewire my home for this. We all know they do not have to do that, the cable that I had for Direct TV was used so I don't understand that at all. Must be to make money. Dish Network should be only $19.99 if I go with the welcome package ( wondering if it should be called the dissatisfied package but I have a contract) so I still would be cheaper going that way then getting the package from Dish Network. If you could assist me I would be very grateful. I did go read reviews and wished I would have pulled that up before switching. I found no good review. Did some social networking also and found nothing positive. Maybe you could help and turn this around.



Pamela Carlson

7185 Brian Drive

Centerville, MN 55038

651-329-1533


Saved marriage

Jul 04, 2013 by PaulM

DISH saved my marriage. My wife and I had been having trouble earlier this year because my work was really stressing me out and I was grumpy every time I got home. Our internet is slow DSL and Netflix really does not work well on it so I would try to watch something nice with my wife and it would crap out.

I suggested we get DISH or DIRECTV to help us relax when I get home from work without any kinks in it. She balked at the price but I went ahead and got DISH because it really was cheaper.

Ever since then we've had it nice. I am more relaxed and my wife is happier because she can watch her shows while I am gone. Even our sex life is better because we watch the adult shows too and it helps spice things up.

DISH has made our lives better and happier and I thank them for it. Five stars.


Nice price but not programming

Jun 26, 2013 by Caroline Bibeau

Overall I like Dish's pricing better than competitors COUGH CABLE AND DIRECTV. But some of their programming options are lacking. So I give them 3 stars which is good for me because I am very skeptical of businesses and corporations in general.


Not too shabby

May 07, 2013 by Bill Bell

I just got my DISH installed yesterday but so far I am loving it! The price could be lower IMHO but still I like it better than DIRECTV and of course Hulu and Netflix etc. are not good in my area because the internet is so darn slow. Anyway, so far I am loving it... will update if anything changes.


1.2 5.0 256 256 We have already lost CBS 3 weeks ago, and just lost MLB for the KC Royals and other Teams. We were told by DISH the game tonight was blacked out. Well it's NOT blacked out as Dire DISH Network Satellite TV
Page:
«242526