DISH Network Review

Last updated Wednesday December 2nd, 2020

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

DISH Network Satellite TV SKU UPC Model

complaint

Aug 10, 2015 by juan ferrel
Zip Code: 93535 

This dish network I don't recommend when I cancelled the service which they charge to much for basic service the company charge me $380 for cancellation now they put me in collection for over $600 this company will ruin your credit don't fall for their scam.


Dish? NOT !

Jun 30, 2015 by lin
Zip Code: 33071 

Dish advertises a GENIE .... Well I wish I could rub it and make DIsh disappear !

Did I ever think a satellite service could be slower than DIAL UP on a computer ?! Well folks, I am living proof ! I have internet as well as TV DIsh service and I can kick myself for it .... Yesterday I learned that I could not even watch a movie that was On Demand on one of their channels because apparently there is not "enough DATA space" on my
SMart TV ! WHAT ????

I watched one movie this past month and apparently that "used up" the allotted space for me . Oh by the way, I could always pay more per month so that there would be more space . Are you kidding ????

I was also told that in order to cancel my contract (or any part of it) , I would be charged close to $300. It looks like I am stuck for another 1 1/2 years..... although I am beginning to think paying the penalty is worth it . I have never been so unhappy with a service. The representatives read scripts and could care less about helping to solve problems. They need to reword their brochure and call it "CUSTOMER NONSERVICE". I have told family and friends and my community at large and they will spread the word too .

Be smart for yourself and DO NOT order Dish ! Go elsewhere.


Dish Network

Jun 25, 2015 by Dianne Nelson
Zip Code: 39345 

I have been with Dish Network for years. I wanted to save money and was offered internet as a package deal. It started out a fair price for my TV service and internet and in beginning I was happy. Then I started receiving messages that I was using up my DATA. There is no way that was happening. I tried calling and discussing this and as always it was my fault and my bill continued to get higher. As of today, my internet is SO SLOW I cannot search for anything and I have plenty of data left and guess what, they can't explain what the problem is !!!!! This has now been going on for the 6th month in a row and I am sick of it. I would never recommend EXCEDE to anyone !!


misleading to get us to use there internet

Jun 20, 2015 by P. Wineinger
Zip Code: 65737 

we were not told by anyone about any internet limit. We were not told we can not watch video's or play games on the internet. We can not do any of the above!! when we started using the service the internet sucked right off, when I called to get help then and only then did they tell us about the limit. I called again today and the guy on the phone said if I cancel the internet he is going to charge us over $400.00 for early termination. Have this service for less then 30 days!!! going to talk to BBB, very poor service.


Dish Network

Jun 17, 2015 by norman Davis
Zip Code: 75491 

Before ordering TV or Internet service one should look at the reviews on the Internet. One site I looked at today only gave 37% satisfaction for Dish Network. A few months back I should of taken my own advise. I decided to go with Dish Network to lower my Monthly cost. I talked to Dish Network and was told about the good Internet Service & TV service. I decided to change from my cable service after twenty years. It didn’t take long to discover their Internet can be cheaper but you get very little service. To receive the same amount of service through Dish compared to Cable would have cost me $100 more a month. The TV service is great until you get it turned on. I called Dish at least once a week for three months with no satisfaction. Needless to say I had to pay their penalty but I am now wiser & back on the Cable.


Jun 14, 2015 by Sharon Klonoski
Zip Code: 28435 

After all the years of being a loyal customer and paying my bill as soon as it came I had to move and still used them at my new place.I started having trouble with my bill getting to me they couldn't get my new a dress right and got a message of termination on my TV screen. Took care of that and my next bill came and was for 2 months I called to tell them I had mailed my payment address on bill was still wrong git it 5 days before they interrupted my service. Now they expect an 82 year old man to dismantle their equipment and mail it back to them. They stink and am never going back to them. They are a joke for sure!!!!!!


Misleading

Jun 10, 2015 by Forest Gilland
Zip Code: 95842 

The guy came to my door make me a deal to switch from the DirecTV to dish network and promised me the MLB extra innings that $18 then it would be $30now after installation it\'s $48.75 and the HD channels keep kicking off so I\'m going to have it removed and try to recover my money and the customer service is Terrible and I would not recommend this to anybody


Jun 06, 2015 by CHARLES SMITH
Zip Code: 36110 

They get you to pay and next day tech comes out and says too many trees.....waiting a week for refund still waiting


THIS COMPANY IS A JOKE!

May 27, 2015 by Heather
Zip Code: 97504 

Dish is a JOKE! I've called numerous times! Problem is never solved and only creates another headache two weeks later. I've had this horrible service for three months and my bill has never been the same. My internet connection speed was wrong upon installation. To fix the situation I must pay $40 more a month!!! Every word out of their mouths is a lie! I recommend recording your conversations with them, or having an email confirmation sent to you regarding your final "deal" at the end of every phone conversation! Because their notes will never match what they've told you. If you choose Dish, be ready to waste your time, and I mean HOURS, on the phone with these people! Good luck!!! Ohh, and you have to pick a star rating. I would not give them one star if I didn't have to!!!


Restocking fee???

May 14, 2015 by c
Zip Code: 37355 

Cancelled dish network, no longer watch tv often, been customer for 10+ years. Very disappointed they charge a restocking fee for their equipment they want back! I think that is absolutely ridiculous! Lease their equipment for years, decide to turn off, THEY want it back, so why should I have to Pay a restocking fee?


1.2 5.0 259 259 We have had dish network going on 4 years now. Over the years our bill has increased and we just kept paying the bill. We started out paying $160.00 no internet included. Tonight DISH Network Satellite TV