Exede

Tweets about Exede:





User Review for Exede

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

ViaSat Exede broadband internet SKU UPC Model

You better hope nothing breaks

Jul 23, 2014 by Jeff
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 18 months to long • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Hell no • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 50/month • 
Zip Code: 39654 

You will get charged even if their equipment breaks. You will get charged if the wind blows your dish out of alignment. You will have to deal with an unfriendly service rep. You will be charged. speeds aren't really that fast either. I would rather not have internet then deal with exede


Jul 22, 2014 by rolland taylor
How Long Have You Used This Service?: One month • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Absolutely not • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): Scheduled to be billed for remaining contract obligations according to exede • 
Zip Code: 53565 

Switched to exede because of direct satellite feed promised fast internet.
initially service was slower than previous provider and then after very limited use and within 10 days of installation service slowed without any notification of overuse which I doubt occurred. I called and tec. support stated that I was over my initial plan and attempted to sell me increased usage.
I checked with others in the area and they had similar complaints.
They are scammers and practice bait and switch tactics. Use anything else and be sure to read about cancellation practices or you will be taken advantage of. Pathetic industry.


More down than up lately

Jul 21, 2014 by Wayne
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 20 months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Never • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $70/month • 
Zip Code: 93432 

I am able to get on the internet for about an hour or two each day. Even when it is up, I've exceeded data capacity after three days of a new billing cycle. A couple of upgrades and e-mails and I've exceeded capacity. I can see why they call it EXCEDE. They Excede in everything but service and product. So so disappointing!


... Exede really is that Aweful

Jul 17, 2014 by Jessica
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 1 month • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Absolutely NOT • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 80 • 
Zip Code: 20772 

As many have said there are three main problems here. First, the customer service is terrible on many, many levels. Second, the service is NOT as advertised. Lastly, of course, the service does not allow users to participate in activities involving allot of data usage. Netflix, hulu, xbox, playstation, youtube, etc. use is NOT sustainable with this service.

We moved into our new home about 45 minutes outside of WASH D.C. (Apparently, since our driveway is soooo long we cannot get verizon. Loved them! True unlimited Data OMG, like water from the faucet!) Ok, moving on! We had our service installed for free at our residence, which is actually a horse barn, no problem! Service guy was polite, mostly professional in appearance, mannerisms, etc. No problem, right? Yay we have internet in our new place, never mind that we can't find the TP....

Soooo... we are snuggling in for a netflix Orange is the New Black marathon, not even having finished with our second episode, netflix stops working. Ok? Maybe the new system just needs to be reset to work the bugs out. Reset, still same problem. Check the Netflix account, in good standing, check! We call it a night and decide to try again in the am.

Am rolls around, still no web. At this point, I'm getting irritated because I also run a small business out of said horse farm, and need to answer emails and such for work. After an excessively long wait time I'm connected to a representative who laughs it off and says he'll reset it for me as a new customer courtesy and that if I want to do big data things like gaming and netflix I should do it during their non-peak usage hours (Like 11pm to 4am, or something retarded...) So I laughed along with him and went about my day, watched a couple youtube videos and answered my emails.

The OtNB Bug was still itching us, so we set an alarm and woke up at 1 am JUST to take advantage of the "witching hour" of free magical all you can eat internet. NETFLIX WOULDN'T EVEN WORK.... I had already used all the "reset" data I had been given by the gentleman on the phone earlier... Frustrated, we went back to bed and I resolved to cancel this awful service.

I won't even enumerate the multiple hang ups, rude customer service, excessive fees, attempts to bully me to pay those fees, upselling, etc. My best advice for those already stuck w this service is to cancel the card with which your account is associated. This may be less than honest, however, given the extremely poor business practices of Exede I'm all for going blow for blow.

There is one interesting observation I will make in closing. As I read through the other reviews in commiseration, I noticed another reviewer mentioned that since Exede did NOT want their dish back after service cancellation it could be repurposed as a bird bath. I was told THE SAME THING during my cancellation phone call. This is only entertaining to the extent that it illustrates how poor Exede's customer service is, truly. Telling someone to repurpose a dish for a bird bath is a funny, off the cuff comment... not part of your employee training program. Exede, stop telling your customer support to say this... Its Unprofessional.


Crooks

Jul 16, 2014 by George Wilson
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 15 Months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Hell No • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 60.00/month • 
Zip Code: 35622 

Horrible. Since August 2013 our bandwidth is used by the middle of the month. Technical/Customer support are jerks. They blame everything on the customer and do not even attempt to try to reach customer satisfaction. They know with the 2 yr committment they have you hooked and can treat you just as crappy as they desire. Was told they count modem upgrades as usage. We had HughesNet before Excede and it was bad, but definitely 100x better then the crap we have now. We have less than 9 months left of contract and believe me on the date our contract is up. Excede is dropped! DO NOT SIGN UP WITH THEM! They are horrible!


Stole $330 from me

Jul 15, 2014 by lindsay johnson
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 6 months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Never • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): Hundreds • 
Zip Code: 54701 

I lived in the country when I hooked up Internet through Exede. The first month we went through our data in the first 3 days. The next month I couldn't connect at all. Spent hours on the phone "troubleshooting" with no luck. Not once did they offer to send a technician out to the house. After months of no service the account was cancelled and I was charge $330 for early termination fee. Spent hours on the phone multiple times trying to get my money back. They told me I broke the contract so the fee was justified. I argued that the contract was initially broken by them by not providing service that I was paying for. They told me that although they were with me 100% and thought I should get my money back, that the charge had already gone through and there was absolutely no one in the entire company that could overturn it. So on top of paying $50 a month for nothing, they stole an additional $330. Worst company I've ever worked with. Would love to join a class action lawsuit.


Never Again !

Jul 15, 2014 by Mrs Dwight Stutz
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 1 month • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Heavens NO ! • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): Over $ 400 • 
Zip Code: 36567 

do I have to give them 1 star ? I would prefer none ! Husband got this without reading reviews or even talking it over with me.. They had to charge extra for a pole install because we have a metal roof.. Had it less them 10 days and we were already over our internet usuage limit .... their prices are outrageous if you need a larger usuage amount so we bit the bullet and paid to get out of the contract and get a more reasonable company . We had to sign a one yr contract and within less then 10 days knew this wasnt gonna work for us.. we are an elderly couple and do not download video's or play online games etc ..just the standard email and some facebook ..Wish someone would start a lawsuit against them ..If so please let me know and we will join !


LIARS, THEAVES AND EXTORTIONISTS!!!

Jul 14, 2014 by Kylie Hunter
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 2 months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Absoutly Not! • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $435.00 • 
Zip Code: 97415 

My husband and I moved into the country so this was the only service available to use. We were only going to be there for 1 year so we were only looking for a 1 year contract. We signed the contract with the believe that it was only going to be for a year. We had to move after 2 months of using their service which we hated because we could not watch our Netflix Hulu or my husband could not use any online apps on his Xbox without using all of our data within a few min! On Friday 11th 2014 I call to cancel our service. Was ready to pay then and there any fees they would charge because we wanted it gone. The guy I spoke with told me that he could not let me pay that day because he did not know the balance until Saturday. He told me to call back on Saturday and they would give me the balance for my books and then I would just wait to get the box in the mail to return our equipment and then we would just get a bill in the mail for what we owed. We confirmed our address with him and ended the call. Saturday Morning I called their office like he said and their were closed. Later that day my husband tried to use his debit card and it was rejected. I looked up our statement online and they had charged our account $435 !!!
So I had to wait till Monday and I called their office and talked to 2 people. Both refused to let me talk to a supervisor. Then they proceeded to tell me that they could not refund anything. Total Liars and Thieves!!! Terrible customer service. I would defiantly join any class action law suit against this fraudulent company!


A unified voice

Jul 14, 2014 by Curtiss Robinson
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 1 month • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Never • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): About $60/month • 
Zip Code: 72173 

Exede users please come together and we can become the voice that changes exede's policies. I am stuck in a 2 year contract. I really only have a hughesnet and exede option due to living in a rural area so I am really hoping to make a point that the exede corporate folks will hear.

All of the data plan stories are true. I have given up netflix, YouTube, and all forms of streaming just to keep my 10GB of data from evaporating in a few days. I still don't have enough data to last half of a month. I decided to unplug the router to ensure no data was being used unintentionally (patches and updates). I then changed all of my setting to ensure patches and updates were happening after midnight when data is free. Nothing helps. I have 12MB speed for 2-3 weeks at best and 1mb Speed when the data plan runs out.

Here is the plan. Post this link with these reviews on it to facebook, twitter, and every social media company you enjoy. This will do 2 things.

First it will warn others not to sign a 2 year contract without knowing what to expect. People cannot rely on the exede sales people to be honest. They will lie. once you sign the contract you soon find out how bad the service is.

Second it should spread if we all come together. If it spreads fast enough then the company has to hear about it. If they realize that their customers need a better plan then perhaps they will build one.

I want unlimited data first and foremost. Secondly I would like to have better quality of service but one thing at a time.

Share the link...inform the populace...take action!

thanks


THE WORSE THERE IS!

Jul 12, 2014 by DeAnna
How Long Have You Used This Service?: Couple Months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: YOU GOT TO BE KIDDING! • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $89.00 • 
Zip Code: 70785 

AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COST!!! We recently paid after our account was suspended. Then I went on to download one (1) tune totaling less than 7mb and took me ONE HOUR!?!?!?!? Called the next day, they won't reset the data for another 2 weeks.. WHAT?!?!?!?!?

DO NOT USE THE COMPANY ... AT ALL!!!


1.6 5.0 99 99 You will get charged even if their equipment breaks. You will get charged if the wind blows your dish out of alignment. You will have to deal with an unfriendly service rep. You wi Exede broadband internet
Page:
123»