Exede Review

Last updated Saturday May 28th, 2016

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

ViaSat Exede broadband internet Exede is a satellite internet service provided by parent company ViaSat. The service was launched in 2012 when the ViaSat-1 satellite was put into service. Before Exede, ViaSat offered WildBlue on an older Telesat Anik F2 satellite. In general Exede's real world performance is over 10x faster than WildBlue's. The new ViaSat-2 satellite is scheduled to be put into service later this year (2016). SKU UPC Model

horrible product

May 26, 2016 by Misty Mesic
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 5 months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: No • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $100 • 
Zip Code: 85345 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

no problems at first. for the last month now service has been non existent. after 5 days of calling and spending hours on the phone a tech was sent out. he replaced my router, it was very hot, he claimed he had one router that caught fire..
service worked for a week or so now for the last several days it isn't working. we have spent hours on the phone try always "note the file" yet no one ever calls back and we still don't have service.
it is impossible to speak to a manager, it is like pulling teeth to get a service tech out. it's like they know the service sucks and they have a litany for disgruntled customers and they manage to put you off for days even weeks..


Terrible Service and Terrible Internet

May 25, 2016 by Pamela Arnold-Kuntz
How Long Have You Used This Service?: About a year • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: No, Absolutely Not, Never • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): About $300 to install, $100 a month, stating large fee to disconnect • 
Zip Code: 53809 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: Yes 

As I was reading the previous reviews I was amazed that everyone has the exact same complaints I have. On May 20th, I made a call, one of many, to customer service. I also talked with a tech and Jeffery, manager. He was rude, searching for excuses why our service was not working. This being a Friday night, about 7:30 pm, prime time watching. I was told that during peak hours we would experience slow internet. I asked him to clarify that during prime time watching, a Friday night, that my family could not watch a movie or any programs on the internet. He said, That it should be better in two to three hours, that would have been 11:00 pm. When I told him that was not acceptable he said well that was the best they could do. When I told him I wanted the service removed, he threatened with high fees to end the contract early. When we have the money we will be ending the service. Word of mouth can be the best advertising, in this case it WILL BE the worst advertising.


Disappointed

May 24, 2016 by Wesley Davis
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 2 plus years • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Never No • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 80 plus • 
Zip Code: 29405-4155 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: Yes 

I will start buy saying that his service is not what it advertises.Exede promised not to slow your Internet speed to the point that you can not logon onto the Internet but they will. And to add to the list of disappointments.Once I disconnected my service I was informed that any credit I may have would not be return.In short they received almost a full month payment but provided no service. Avoid this company.


Email Sent To Exede After speaking with extremely rude and UNPROFESSIONAL Manager, Jeffery

May 22, 2016 by William Dennis and Rachel D.
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 1 month • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: NO NO NO • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $100 install, $70 and up for month and additional fees, $100 fee for proper satellite removal, also demanding $345 for cancellation fee • 
Zip Code: 71111 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: YES 

After spending an extensive amount of time on the phone on Saturday, May 21, with extensive wait periods, the manager Jeffery was rude, spoke in an aggressive tone, and completely unprofessional.

I sincerely hope the conversation was recorded on Exede's end as it would demonstrate the incompetence of the customer service representatives, as well as, the technician's that are sent to homes. The customer service is as poor as the Exede internet service itself.
It is no wonder that my neighbors expressed concern that Exede satellite would be a terrible decision.
It's been an awful and regretful experience since asking for a DTV bundle deal, I will be CERTAIN to explain to DTV how poorly I was treated by Exede as a customer. I would NOT recommend this Exede internet service to anyone, just based on the way the managers are trained, or obviously NOT trained, to properly speak to customers.

I will be cancelling this service, and giving proper and honest warning about Excede internet to family, friends, colleagues and on online reviews.

In the next few days and will be notifying my financial institution of fraudulent charges from this company if I am billed excessively and unethically simply for discontinuing poor, unprofessional and incompetent service through Exede internet.
I have not had this service for an entire month yet, while paying exorbitant fees, and being unable to use the Exede internet service for even minimal purposes.

It will be a welcome relief to have the Exede internet satellite REMOVED from the roof of my home. I was told by Jeffery, a supposed manager, that this equipment could also DAMAGE THE ROOF of my home if removed entirely. It WILL BE REMOVED entirely, unfortunately again at my expense, since Exede's way of doing business entails leaving the customer with unwanted, unsightly, and potentially damaging equipment. I will NOT be advertising for Exede service on any level, including having a satellite dish remain on my home.


Sorry I ever switched

May 21, 2016 by Ron
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 9 months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Hell no! • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $60.88 • 
Zip Code: 72458 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

Switched from Hughes net's old slower sat in August last year, regretted it ever since. When it works it's great, when it works. A little cloud cover, and it's out had the installers out 3 times last year Exede says the dish isn't pointed correctly installer says, and showed me it is. For a couple of months no problem, but now it's started again Last 3 days the modem syncs, ranges and sync over and over. I'm aware of the limitations of this type of internet service, but if these extortionists would let me out of my contract I'd end it in a heartbeat. If you haven't contracted with them don't! They offer a service they cannot provide. And if you read the contract they don't have to provide you anything, all the contract says is you have to pay them for 2 years.


I'd pay no more than $1

May 20, 2016 by Randall G.
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 2 years • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Never. • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $150 • 
Zip Code: 74948 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No. 

If I could rate this internet with 0 stars, I would. I pay roughly $150 a month for this internet for it to barely work. It says 12 down, 3 up, yet I haven't once speed tested it and gotten more than 0.8 down, and 0.3 up. Great internet if you fancy waiting 3 hours for a 2 hour movie to load.


worst internet ever

May 17, 2016 by steve
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 3 days • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Hell no • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 60.00 • 
Zip Code: 48006 

Worst sales people I have ever met. They mislead their customers and give you a runaround just to get your money. I wouldn\'t put them In my dogs house.


Terrible Service/Sales reps

May 17, 2016 by Justin W.
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 1 month • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Never • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $75 • 
Zip Code: 49659 

This internet service was one of my last options in my area. I told the sales representative exactly what I would be doing with this service(Netflix,Hulu, Plex...). Was told by the representative, \"service slows down in the evening but for what you are using it for you won\'t have any problems.\" What an honest person would have said is that in the evening, from about 7PM to 11PM the bandwidth is non existent. I can say that during the day there is no issues, but for the price of this service there should be absolutely no issues and now I\'m basically stuck in a 2 year contract. Also, this may not be an issue in your area but here the installing company charged me $100 for the installation fee. When asked for a form of payment I gave them my Credit card number thinking it would just be that one payment. What they neglected to inform me of was the number I was giving them was also going to be given to Excede for automatic payment each month.


Worst Company Ever!!

May 16, 2016 by Katie
How Long Have You Used This Service?: Almost 2 years • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: No • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $70.00 • 
Zip Code: 70639 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

The Internet was never a HUGE issue. I don't believe we actually used as much as they said and it would run out way to quick but at $70 a month I didn't complain a whole lot. They said they had free hours even when your internet ran out but it never really seemed to work 100%. My issue with them is that when you have a natural disaster take out your home, do you know they will still charge you half of what your bill was every month FOR NO REASON. You would think like Dish they would put your account on hold until you got to a new place. Nope, not this company they are going to kick you while your down. You lost you home, to fire, flood, tornado ect, and now you have to pay them money every month even though you have no service through them!!! WTF??? Who conducts bussiness like that??? This horrible company that's who!!!


May 15, 2016 by Loren Verrecchio
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 2 days • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: NO • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 79.99 • 
Zip Code: 1128 

HORRIBLE SERVICE! It was installed in my apartment for TWO days and it did not work! Called multiple times! NO RESOLUTION! They were suppose to come on THURSDAY between 2 and 6. I received a phone call at 3:00 telling me that they will not be coming because he had to go pick up the modem in Long Island City. He came the next day and installed the equipment. That day it DID not work and we called company. They told us it was a weather issue and it will work within two hours. We tried again the next day and NOTHING! Called again and they told me the same response. They told us we had to pay $15.00 for 24 months to cancel! We had the service for 2 days and it NEVER worked! Sales Rep was so rude and unprofessional on the phone she HUNG up on me because I refused to let it go.! This company is a disgrace! They have no respect for their customers!


1.3 5.0 779 779 no problems at first. for the last month now service has been non existent. after 5 days of calling and spending hours on the phone a tech was sent out. he replaced my router, it w Exede broadband internet
Page:
123»