Exede Review

Last updated Saturday December 3rd, 2016

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

ViaSat Exede broadband internet Exede is a satellite internet service provided by parent company ViaSat. The service was launched in 2012 when the ViaSat-1 satellite was put into service. Before Exede, ViaSat offered WildBlue on an older Telesat Anik F2 satellite. In general Exede's real world performance is over 10x faster than WildBlue's. The new ViaSat-2 satellite is scheduled to be put into service later this year (2016). SKU UPC Model

Dec 01, 2016 by Mark King
How Long Have You Used This Service?: Over 2 1/2 years • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: No • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 60.60 • 
Zip Code: 74427 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

Had no trouble till I had to deal with customer service. Really bad!!! Talked down to ,Hung up on , generally treated like crap and they wont give an inch but expect a mile from the customer. Can NOT be trusted to do what they say or are supposed to.


Sorry Sorry Sorry

Nov 28, 2016 by Len Landrum
How Long Have You Used This Service?: About 3 years • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: NO! • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 179.00 last month • 
Zip Code: 37722 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: Phone and internet 

We started with the 10 gb. For first couple of years we had gbs at the end of billing time. Didn't change any habits and having to buy additional gbs. Went to 15 gbs and still can't finish a billing period. We have to keep the computer off unless we just have something special to look up. Also terrible service.


Nov 21, 2016 by Robert
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 10 months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: No • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 120 • 
Zip Code: 78064 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

Great speed in the beginning. After four months speeds dropped. My wife and I are unable to use multiple devices at the same time.


I Love it.. No problems

Nov 20, 2016 by James
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 1 month • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Yes • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $ 119.00 • 
Zip Code: 77514 

I cant believe the bogus reviews I'm reading. I have no problems what so ever. This is much better than what I had before (Rise Broadband) It was the worst ever. No one good comment until right now. People get real. If you don't like it....well??? I very happy 😉


Cannot and does not meet its promises - slooow speed and undesirable customer service

Nov 17, 2016 by Crystal
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 6 months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: No • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 100/month • 
Zip Code: 25430 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: Yes 

Do not purchase Internet from this company, it will only end in a headache and hundreds of dollars spent. We purchased and signed a 24 month contract with Excede because we do not have access to cable internet and we were hoping it would be faster than our DSL service. When we called to start service we were promised a minimum speed. To this day, we have not yet gotten this minimum speed. After numerous calls, and numerous technician visits, we were told essentially that there was nothing that could be done to get us the speeds they promised. So, we cancelled our service and were then informed that we would have to pay their termination fee. We should not have to pay for service and termination when the company did not meet its promises. This company has horrible customer service, we have been told by different reps different things, no one seems to speak to each other or know the policies of this company. In addition, we were told in order to avoid early termination fees we would have to write a letter to the company, they would not provide an email, or phone number to speak with anyone. The next time we called, we were told that if we have a technician come out and they say they cannot fix the issue, then they can waive the fees. Why do these people not know their own policies?? Everyone has different answers. It is very sad that this is the way that companies run and this is the customer service that we get. Stay away, stay far away. It is better to deal with slow speeds then hundreds of dollars spent.


HORRIBLE SPEED AND CUSTOMER SERVICE

Nov 14, 2016 by Nick
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 1 year • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: NO NO NO!!!! • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 15 • 
Zip Code: 02210 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

THIS COMPANY DESERVES -100 STARS!. This service is the worst for ANYTHING. It sucks for schoolwork,games,video streaming. Not to mention crashes every 5 seconds! I called Exede and told them my issue but before i was even halfway done the guy hung up on me so i had to call AGAIN about it and since i didnt Have their so called "insurance" so phone calls they charged me for both calls which were 95 dollars AND i even told them about the guy that hung up on me and the guy so "im so sorry to hear that" but they charged me anyway. When they looked at my problem all they did was review the equipment and they just said "its not on restricted and it should be fast" yet it wasnt AND i even explained the crashes and they didnt do anything about that either. This company pisses me off so much DONT EVER USE EXEDE INTERNET!


EXEDE INTERNET IS NOT THE WAY TO GO

Nov 14, 2016 by Yao
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 1 year • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: No • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $110 • 
Zip Code: 21224 

I only gave one star because there's no option to give 0. To start off I want to say that the customer service representatives that I worked with were very nice and cordial but the company itself, it's service and its policies are awful.
The service has a data cap which was pretty easy for us to reach as we're a house of 3 and all pretty technologically savvy we've even tried upping our packages to include more data and even then the download speeds and the speed at which we use to browse the internet are sub-par. Being in a Mid-Atlantic state whenever there was anything mote than a light rain or heavy snow our internet would cut out.
After upgrading multiple times our service was so bad that I decided to terminate it and that's when they told me that the satellite that was installed initially by a technician has a piece that needs to be taken down and sent back to the company. And if we weren't willing to climb on the roof to retrieve it that it would be an additional $95 and on top of that , they technician would only be able to remove the piece and not the whole satellite. This was not revealed at the time of installation or start of service. I would NOT recommend this company to anyone for it's poor service and policies.


Absolute nightmare

Nov 14, 2016 by Timothy Carden
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 5 months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Hell no! • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $170/mo • 
Zip Code: 17967 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

My Lord, where do I even begin? First off, they forged my electronic signature on a contract that I never saw until they emailed it to me already signed by me. That's fraud right there. The speed they claim, most customers receive faster than advertised! BS, my upload was supposed to be near 4mbps we were consistently at 1.4mbps or so. On the occasions I would blow through my data (50gb) within 36-48 hours. They claim it was "online backups" however, we checked and checked and none of our computers linked to exede had any backups running. They told me twice they were going to "investigate" both times I want contacted with the results, had to call in myself and both times they refused to give me a copy of the report, after starting the investigation shows the days used was correct. This company is a scam, stay far away.


Stay FAR away from exede internet

Nov 11, 2016 by zach nichols
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 1 year • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: NOT EVEN MY WORST ENEMY • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $82 / MO • 
Zip Code: 42055 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: Yes 

No Trial period like Hughesnet has so beware of that. Once we got our exede internet that was supposed to be 10 MBPS, most days was more like 2-3 I have seen it as low as 0.1 MBPS and we still had plenty of data left. I had to call every few weeks because it was so slow or not working at all. It would sometimes crash and not work again for a week or more. When I contacted customer support each time this happened they said it was either poor weather over the gateway or that they needed to send a tech out @ $95 per visit and they will not waive this fee and believe me I tried. If you have any other option and I mean ANY option, go with it instead. These people are criminals and DO NOT CARE about your service. Even when I would threaten to cancel the service they offered me a $10 credit HA! I finally did cancel this service and have not looked back. Stay FAR FAR AWAY FROM THESE PEOPLE! We had Hughesnet before this and I thought it was bad but believe me while they also have issues they are much more willing to help and more reliable that exede. Also it should be noted that when they say 10 MBPS it is not at least 10 MBPS, I was told that it was UP TO 10 MBPS.


Illegal collections

Nov 11, 2016 by Millar
How Long Have You Used This Service?: Years • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: NO! • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $100 • 
Zip Code: 40370 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

Returned equipment months ago in the box they provided with the prepaid UPS label they provided. They continued to charge for the service after receiving the equipment, while not sending any bills, and then put me in collections.

Complete scam!!! Buyer beware.


1.3 5.0 927 927 Had no trouble till I had to deal with customer service. Really bad!!! Talked down to ,Hung up on , generally treated like crap and they wont give an inch but expect a mile from th Exede broadband internet
Page:
123»