Exede Review

Last updated Wednesday April 25th, 2018

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

ViaSat Exede broadband internet Exede is a satellite internet service provided by parent company ViaSat. The service was launched in 2012 when the ViaSat-1 satellite was put into service. Before Exede, ViaSat offered WildBlue on an older Telesat Anik F2 satellite. In general Exede's real world performance is over 10x faster than WildBlue's. The new ViaSat-2 satellite is scheduled to be put into service later this year (2016). SKU UPC Model

NOT WORTH IT

Apr 13, 2018 by Aaron Cowan
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 02/18 • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $100/month • 
Zip Code: 98362 

I’m getting almost 4 megabytes/second and paying for 25mb/sec. We have canceled all streaming services because it freezes every 10 minutes and the clarity is ALWAYS fuzzy. My wife and I both work from home and we have to carefully plan our internet time because it barely works for one person at a time. When we have guests over, we tell them “we have internet, but it’s useless... it’s Viasat satellite internet and the stars have to be aligned just to log in to your email...”

All that to say, I’m going to pay for ANOTHER internet service (since they lock you in for TWO YEARS..) and leave a review every time I get a bill from viasat/exede.

We have been frustrated with this company since day one when they NO-SHOWED our installation. Very frustrating.


Excede

Apr 03, 2018 by Scott Hatcher
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 plus years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No way • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 55.00 • 
Zip Code: 98237 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Nope 

I paid my bill every month on time never missed a payment fufilled my contract. I went to cancel my service they were rude to me and could care less came back Excede wanted me to pay 22 dollars a month to go on vacation mode which I did the 1st year because I was under contract I said nope they they were going to send out a Box to return their crape that does not work anyway They were going to send it out ups I tried to tell them I don't get any mail at home they said they can't send it out to a p.o. box They told me to go to the ups location which is 45miles from my house at least a 25 dollar bill for gas easy for them to say they can go f themself


They rob you

Apr 02, 2018 by Phil
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 6 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $150 • 
Zip Code: 29379 

The service is spotty and terrible. The customer service is somewhere between rock bottom and nonexistent.
The only thing they know how to do is say” unplug it and then plug it back in”
Of course that does nothing at which point the untrained genius on the other end of the phone says “ must be network traffic is to heavy, try later”
Wow.
Run far away from these idiots.


Apr 01, 2018 by Charlotte mckinney
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 1 week • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 110 • 
Zip Code: 34653 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Yes 

Went with direct tv and Internet they suggested called viasat....total rip off..what was to be a $ 55 a month deal turned into a $110 deal.....omg


Lied about the speed

Apr 01, 2018 by Mark Fernandez
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 1.75 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 120 • 
Zip Code: 48158 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

0 tp 3mps download speed. 0 to 2mps upload speed. Was told 25 down, 4 up. liesssssss!


bad bad bad

Mar 30, 2018 by Ingrid Trausch
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 1.5 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Absolutely not • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 37 • 
Zip Code: 56071 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Part of service bundle 

I'd enter Zero stars if I could. Got rooked into a 2-year contract by a sales rep who lied outright, and then they wouldn't let me out of my contract. That says alot about this company. The internet service is terrible - intermittent and not functioning; repeated calls for help get the usual "unplug and replug your modem, that should fix it". I have to use a backup ISP just to get my work done as Exede cannot be relied on. Funny tho - every time I call for service, Exede connection miraculously improves for a week or two. Then back to snail speed / no internet at all. I am ditching this company as soon as my contract is up. DO NOT sign up with this company.


STAY AWAY FROM THESE SCAMMERS!

Mar 30, 2018 by samuel
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Hell no • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $200.00 • 
Zip Code: 49749 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

Had internet thru them for awhile and recently upgraded to their top package, their unlimited internet is not actually unlimited and they have turned the internet off twice this month first time had to pay $150.00 then not even two weeks later they turned it off again and this time it was $200.00 to turn it back on and with the highest package that they have they say you would be getting 25mbps but instead your lucky to even get 17mbps half the time and usually end up getting less than 250kbps... anyone who actually likes this internet provider needs their brain checked ASAP!


Exede has worked well for me

Mar 29, 2018 by Susan jenulis
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 6 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Yes • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 105 • 
Zip Code: 93518-3502 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I am always surprised to see so many negative reviews from Exede customers. My experience has been satisfactory. I do not have many choices for internet as I am very remote, no cable for miles, satellite only. The service has had its ups and downs with some connectivity problems associated with the newer modem/router set up provided by their service. I’ve had technicians out maybe 3 times in 6 years and all problems were resolved. My speed is 15 MB to 30 MB depending on time of day. I have the 150 GB service and I am very pleased. I’m able to watch streaming with little or no buffering consistently. I’m retired and watch a lot of tv on Netflix or Amazon Prime. I would recommend this service to anyone in remote areas.


Exede

Mar 27, 2018 by Ken Terrill
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 6 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Never • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $70+ • 
Zip Code: 95525 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Yes, with Direct TV 

Horrible. Was supposed to be able to stream On Demand shows on DirectTV but have never been able to do it as all I get is a message saying that the internet service is too poor/inconsistent to stream. I test it daily with SpeedTest and SpeedOfMe. I was supposed to get 15mbps and rarely do I get 10. If I test it over and over for a period of time the speed will vary up to 7mbps with almost every test. Total rip off and I will be cancelling and paying the penalty shortly so I can go back to my previous local provider for less money and totally consistent speeds around 10mbps which will support Netflix so I can also dump DirectTV which also sucks. All I really wanted was an opportunity to watch all the Warriors games and I am ending up paying a ton for each game given all the costs of the Exede and DTV. All I have gotten from my provider is excuses. Way too expensive for the terrible internet service.


Scammers beware

Feb 19, 2018 by Quannie
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 weeks • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Not even an enemy • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 70.00 • 
Zip Code: 12051 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I got the service installed 2 weeks ago and the service has yet to work. I called for a service appointment they said they didn't have one until monday they never showed up they said the tech was off and I called the customer service and they said the tech was running late. The techs were off we were never scheduled and they lied all together....Beware


1.3 5.0 1200 1200 I’m getting almost 4 megabytes/second and paying for 25mb/sec. We have canceled all streaming services because it freezes every 10 minutes and the clarity is ALWAYS fuzzy. My wif Exede broadband internet
Page:
123»