Exede

Please keep your Exede internet reviews factual and intelligent. For positive review please avoid general platitudes like ‘great, super, best’ instead please list specific information, for example download/upload speeds and how the service works for you. For complaints please avoid words such as ‘thieves, liars, crooks’, instead please list specific instances of service or support that you are dissatisfied with or instances where the service has not worked well for you. The more professional and thoughtful your review the more helpful it will be to other readers. Thank you! :-)

User Review for Exede Satellite Internet (2014)

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

ViaSat Exede broadband internet SKU UPC Model

All they want is your money

Feb 28, 2015 by John
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 4 years • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: No • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $60.00 • 
Zip Code: 93285 

Subscription up in march. Tried to terminate a few days before the end of Feb. Was told couldn't without a $15.00 penalty. I said okay then I will stop on the first just don't take my payment out for march or if you do then send me a refund. They told me they don't refund and my payment would be taken out on the first if I didn't cancel now. Cost me $15.00to cancel even though I was paid through February. Now have unlimited service for the same price. Hurray no more usage warnings!!!!


False promises

Feb 27, 2015 by Ken Rentz
How Long Have You Used This Service?: One week • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Never • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $59 • 
Zip Code: 45133 

Promised a 20MB daytime and 20MB free zone. But got contract after paying and was a 10/10 plan. Also latency is bad and speed was always around 5. After many calls salesman said he would switch it back to my previous DISH service. Then next day talk with Manager and she said no, your in a two year contract. I am having Visa dispute these charges, and having Dish come out to re-hook my original equipment. Gave 1 star because there is no zero star!!!!


Poor customer service

Feb 27, 2015 by Susan Campbell
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 7 months when working • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Never • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 89.00 a month • 
Zip Code: 37876 

Internet is slow with lots of interruptions or no service. Spent 4 hours with tech support. Nothing resolved. Asked for service call to check equipment. It was refused. Not once but several times. Tried to cancel. They stated we were in breach of contract although they did not provide service as promised No service calls or equipment checks available.


Bad Bad Bad!

Feb 26, 2015 by Tim
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 1 mo. • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: No! • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $65 • 
Zip Code: 55073-9415 

You have to wonder about a company that tells you how to write a review, it is apparent that they have not provided the service people were expecting and don't want you to let on to others who may be doing better research on this company than we did. I would give this a negative star rating, but one is as low as it goes! Bad customer service, they really don't care since they have your money. We used up our $65 in data in only 2 weeks and were told too bad, that's the contract you signed. When you "sign" the contract online, there are no specifics as to what you are getting for the amount you are paying. We will need to pay more than $100 per mo. so we will not run out of data. They also told me it will cost $400 to get out of the contract, I think it might be worth it. What a scam company.


10 year customer

Feb 26, 2015 by Manuel
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 10 Years • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Yes • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $60 to $90 • 
Zip Code: 95684 

I've had wildblue for 9 years and upgraded to excede a year ago. I live in an area that only gets dialup or satellite internet. The customer service has always been great. When I upgraded I got a lower usage plan (17 GB to 10 GB. I use the free time (12am to 5am) for large file downloads or software upgrades and the prime time for browsing. If I run out and need more bandwidth, I pay for the next higher plan and then downgrade plans on renewal date. This has been a great plan for me and appreciate having it in this rural area.


I wish I had a better alternative

Feb 25, 2015 by Amber
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 7 years • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Never • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $130/ month • 
Zip Code: 56034 

Exede Internet can be fast when they do not slow your internet down. We never used to come close to our data usage (25 gb) and now we are maxed out 5 days into the month. They can never explain were the data is being used. They offer free data during the middle of the night, or so they say. I've tested this before and haven't noticed a speed difference. As soon as a better provider is in the area I will be the first to cancel exede!


Feb 24, 2015 by Satisfied Customer JW
How Long Have You Used This Service?: About 4 months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Without hesitation • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $49.99 • 
Zip Code: 71418 

In reply to Worried. I too have seen too many negative reviews of of excede at this forum. I have had the service for more than 3 months and get faster up and down speeds than promised. I have not had any issue with exceeding my 20 gb per month and yes I'm running a router that i had bought over 9 years ago when i had HughesNet. As far as these people on here saying they can't play games online Abby moron knows you can't do that and both Exede and HughesNet will tell you that upfront. To the people who say they did not know they had a monthly gb cap I'm gonna throw a B.S. card on that one. You have to choose a plan with a gb per month limit when you buy the service. This is the first time i have ever written a review on any product good or bad but when I started looking for reviews for excede voice this morning I ended up here and one other site that had nothing but negative reviews not one positive review on either site. The other thing I found interesting is that on both sites, after you read a little you wil find that they have basically the exact same ramblings just worded differently, almost like it was the same people. Not that I have any love for either Excede or HughesNet as a whole I have gotten far better internet service from Excede compared to HughesNet and as far as the customer service goes I've had one billing issue the first month that the lady took care of with no problem and one company is about the same as the other. The only thing I can say about you investing or becoming an installer is that is a decision you have to make. Good Luck with whatever choice you make but you can't tell me that not one person had anything good to say. Come on.


exede

Feb 23, 2015 by Mike
How Long Have You Used This Service?: Little over 2 years • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Never • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 98.00 • 
Zip Code: 76270 

Don't have a problem with speed as long as I have something left in bandwidth ,I have a tween and teen at home was told I would have plenty of bandwidth with package I purchased I was never told that it was a 2 year contract. It was good for about the first year but after that I would run out of bandwidth in 2 or 3 days which is not a problem for me most of the time because I just check e-mail and read some news online.

Here is the big problem I found when my bandwidth runs out they seem to block any website that has video or that you can download from I was trying to renew my anti virus software but it would not load the page so I tried outer sites that you can download from same thing but if I stay up after midnight during the free time I could.


Feb 23, 2015 by Traci
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 3 years • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: NO • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 155.00 for 30 gig • 
Zip Code: 48832 

Hate this company. My side business is computer repair which means I and my family of 4 are connected to the internet 24/7 and I am throttled half way through every month. Why should I have to pay up the butt to be throttled and for crappy service. The free times are a joke, most of the free time is spent being disconnected. I can't wait to get rid of all satellite service.


Feb 22, 2015 by JANE E VICK
How Long Have You Used This Service?: Almost 1 year • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Nope • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 60.00 • 
Zip Code: 61259-9264 

it just sucks. im gonna switch service as soon as i can.
i think for $60 bucks u should be able to do anything on the net.


1.4 5.0 320 320 Subscription up in march. Tried to terminate a few days before the end of Feb. Was told couldn't without a $15.00 penalty. I said okay then I will stop on the first just don't take Exede broadband internet
Page:
123»