Exede Review

Last updated Wednesday April 26th, 2017

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

ViaSat Exede broadband internet Exede is a satellite internet service provided by parent company ViaSat. The service was launched in 2012 when the ViaSat-1 satellite was put into service. Before Exede, ViaSat offered WildBlue on an older Telesat Anik F2 satellite. In general Exede's real world performance is over 10x faster than WildBlue's. The new ViaSat-2 satellite is scheduled to be put into service later this year (2016). SKU UPC Model

EXEDE IS HORRIBLE

Apr 24, 2017 by S.C. Jones
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 long years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $86.42 • 
Zip Code: 32628 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

Worst customer service ever... sign up & they got you. They are a very dishonest company. "High speed " internet is a joke. For $86 + a month I was able to use it for about 7 days & then it was so SLOW I could not use it. This is the worst company I have dealt with in my 69+ years.. DO NOT use EXEDE. Any other internet service is better. Thankfully we just completed our mandatory 2 years & have not had their service since Dec. Yes, we moved in Dec. but still had to pay thru May. You pay them in advance. HORRIBLE company to deal with. This is also the first negative review I have ever posted.. !


Customer Service Rude

Apr 24, 2017 by Veronica Necessary
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 69.99 • 
Zip Code: 75979 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I called to tell them I wanted to discount at the end of contract which is in 4 daysCustomer Service failed to tell me that you could not call in advance to discount but on the day you want it disconnected. The receiver is on my roof and I was told I had to removed it to keep from being charged $150. I am 68 years old and not capable to do this. The first agent disconnected me. I called back and said I wanted to speak to a supervisor.We are playing who can out hold the call the longest. I have been on hold for 21 minutes. All she does is keep coming back to see if I am still there. This is the worse call center I have ever done business. All I can say is Buyer Beware. And giving it a one star is pushing it.


Worst services EVER!!!!

Apr 22, 2017 by Jessica Pitrucha
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 9 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Hell NO! • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 73.00 • 
Zip Code: 80420 

If i had the option to give zero stars I would. Moving out of the country where they do not offer services but im still entitled to pay the $225 cancellation fee. internet was used up within 7-10 days then would hardly work the rest of the month. was always going out. super expensive and a waste of money. shortest contract they offer is 2 years and if you move even if its across the street you have to renew your contract for another 2 years.


Overcharges

Apr 22, 2017 by Jennifer Cowen
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Since 2014 • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Never • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 59.98 • 
Zip Code: 61547 

Was told if I cancelled and payment taken out of my account that I would get refunded. Well not the case, I disconnected service on 4/22/17 and because new cycle for upcoming month starts on 20th. They will not refund my overpayment as they charge a month in advance. So they keep the entire months$$$ even though you are disconnected and not using. Total crooks..... Do not use... Didn't want to give a 1 Star rating but they make you give one


POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE

Apr 20, 2017 by monica
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Less than 1 year • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 187.00 • 
Zip Code: 78002 

They confused one account that was transferred to another address with TWO open accounts. Charges were being reflected on two accounts. Constant errors with my equipment return and charges. I returned it all, and they refunded amount; ONLY to charge again on the OTHER address and STILL HAVE NOT REFUNDED over 300 DOLLARS. I have had to explain over and over and over to different people that supposedly type the issue with NO results. They basically have gone in my account and STOLEN my money after having closed the accounts. I have emails to prove they were closed, and I have the receipt to prove the only equipment I ever had was returned.!!!!! NOT trustworthy and accurate with their BILLING.


Apr 20, 2017 by Darcie
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 10 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Never • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $75 • 
Zip Code: 12053 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

We had no trouble until January of this year. Suddenly we began receiving notices that all of our data was used two days after the new cycle, only we do not have a wireless router and the internet cable was not plugged into the computer. When I did try to connect I received a message stating there was no connectivity. I spent hours on the phone. A couple of people tried to be helpful, but most of them were condescending and accusatory. Two tickets were placed. No one seemed able to access the results of the first ticket. The results of the second one were more ridiculous accusations on their part. I have had the computer on a few times this month, twice while talking with someone from the company and once again when I tried to connect and I received another message stating no connectivity. Over 2 gigs were reportedly used in that maybe 1 1/2 hour of time. Now I am receiving a message that there's no form of payment on my account. I don't know why it would be any different from last month. I tried to chat and to email about this. Neither function worked. I tried to call back a supervisor. I couldn't reach her. When I tried to cancel I was told I would have to pay for the rest of the contract.


Worst Service of my life

Apr 20, 2017 by Anonymous
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Less than 48 hours • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $60 • 
Zip Code: 75785 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I purchased just the Internet and the installer was scheduled for a 2pm appointment. I received a call saying he would be early, at 12. Our window was 12 to 2. He showed up at 4pm. He did the install, including a huge ugly dish in my front yard next to the street, which I specifically asked him to not do. When he said he was done I brought up Netflix and it was running so slow. I dud a speed test and it showed it was running at 300Kb/sec. I told him it was running slow and he said it'll take a min to speed up and left. 2 hours after he left, I called customer service and told them what had happened. The lady told me I needed to wait 24 hours. So knowing I was being blown off, I waited 24 hours like a fool. It took 20 min to download 2 megabites. My package is to run 25 megabites a second. Exactly 26 hours after the installation, I call and get hung up on 4x, I got 2 foreigners who were rude, one who refused to let me speak to a supervisor. He said it plain as day, not even implying it. 3 said there was nothing wrong with my service. One was a white man and he was nice, friendly and helpful, named Andrew, but I got hung up on in the middle of him talking to me. He had noted that the speed was ridiculously slow, and was the only one to even look into the problem. After 3 and a half hours, I finally got a date for a tech to come back out and 'fix' it. Suddenlink has always been #1 in my book for jackass customer service, but no more. Exede wild blue in Texas deserves a metal for how ignorant, rude and unprofessional they are.


Constant data restriction

Apr 19, 2017 by Linda
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Heck NO! • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $95.00 • 
Zip Code: 77807 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

When I began this service I was told that the data would be plenty unless I did gaming or watched movies on the internet, which I don't. I do the same thing now that I did when I got this service. 10 to 12 days into the month I get the data restriction notice then 2 days later I 'm notified I have used 100% of my data.
When I call they say they need to come out and re-adjust the satellite...so much to the point that I had to add to my contract to avoid being charged each and everytime they "HAVE" come out. I find it very strange that in the beginning everything was fine, now this constant data restriction. I believe they have some sort of system in place that strings you along until your locked into a contract. I can purchase data cheaper than this from a cellular carrier.


Apr 17, 2017 by Charlie Ellis
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Over 2 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO!!!! • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $110 • 
Zip Code: 38773 

Speed is falsely advertised. Has gone from bad to worse. Been on phone for hours troubleshootin with technician. People are nice but service is terrible.


held over a barrel with no options

Apr 15, 2017 by John Q. Public
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 5 • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 120 • 
Zip Code: 74464 

like everyone else

lacking options dealt with a service for years that treated me like crap because there's there's few options and watching friends, family being led down the same abusive path. you could get a restraining order against other abusers, but this one you can't. You can't document it because it's all you said / they said. They've been like this in all their incarnations. They NEVER learn

enough is enough

contacted KJRH Tulsa even if you're out of the area, out of state about how viasat's excede & wildblue treated you


1.3 5.0 1033 1033 Worst customer service ever... sign up & they got you. They are a very dishonest company. "High speed " internet is a joke. For $86 + a month I was able to use it for about 7 da Exede broadband internet
Page:
123»