Exede Review

Last updated Saturday September 23rd, 2017

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

ViaSat Exede broadband internet Exede is a satellite internet service provided by parent company ViaSat. The service was launched in 2012 when the ViaSat-1 satellite was put into service. Before Exede, ViaSat offered WildBlue on an older Telesat Anik F2 satellite. In general Exede's real world performance is over 10x faster than WildBlue's. The new ViaSat-2 satellite is scheduled to be put into service later this year (2016). SKU UPC Model

Worst Internet Service EVER

Sep 21, 2017 by Melissa Makal
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 Weeks • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NEVER • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $110.66 • 
Zip Code: 53144 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

The installer was over 2 hours late to start with. The service only worked for 1 day. After that we could never get on the internet. We called several times to try to get a tech to come out and look at our satellite to make sure that things were hooked up properly and were told no. They compared their service to a traffic jam on the highway and we would just need to deal with it. We were also told that their peak hours of use were from 5 AM to 11 PM, so I guess you are supposed to get up to use the internet in the middle of the night...No matter what you say to their customer service rep they have an excuse. They also have the worst customer service department that I have ever talked to in my life. I finally gave up and cancelled after two weeks. I was then charged $363.45 upon the return of the equipment because I was not done with my 3 year contract. Why would you pay for something that you cannot use? DO NOT SIGN UP FOR THIS SERVICE! WORST COMPANY I HAVE EVER WORKED WITH!!!!


Trash

Aug 19, 2017 by Jesse
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 1 year • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $90 • 
Zip Code: 17578 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

Garbage.. Slow speeds.. it's only good for checking email, nothing else,


Internet from hell

Aug 18, 2017 by Mckinley Dukes
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 6 days • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Never • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 180.00 • 
Zip Code: 29817 

The worst service ever. The more I think about this it makes me sick to my stomach. God be with these people they don't no what they doing. Just ripping people off. Its not rite an it needs to stop.I don't see how this company is still up an running. Good custermor service.The internet is bad for any one health.This won't be the end you hear from me. I don't want anyone makening the same mistake I did. How do u bill someone 6 days after the service an it don't even work. I promise after 4 days I unplued it. My bill is 180.00 6 days of using this so call internet.I didn't even wanna give one star.


scam company

Aug 18, 2017 by edward weller
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Never • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 69.00 • 
Zip Code: 21236 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Yes 

i was too have a bundle package with direct tv. exede installed first. said they were a fast internet service.(first lie) direct tv could not get a signal so they could not provide service. i tried to cancel the exede and they told me to read my contract with them. so i sent a letter to there corporate office and never got a responce. i only used there internet for about a week. so freaking slow that i had to get another company who happens to be a high speed internet provider. i repeat do not let this company mess up your roof and over charge you with shitty internet and customer service. i will be doing more to take down this company with pen and paper.


Liars and deceivers

Aug 17, 2017 by Don Finnell
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Less than a year • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Absolutely not! • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $77.00 • 
Zip Code: 43031 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

This is the worst mistake I've made in choosing an internet provider. I told the gal who answered their phone that I needed I was only interested in internet so that I could use my ROKU box to get NEFLIX and UTUBE and she assurred me that I had called the right company because she also uses EXCEDE in her home and it works great for her. We haven't been able to watch either without buffering constantly. I've called them many times and their response is always the same, purchase more data! Do not use this company for internet connection!


Terrible Customer Service

Aug 17, 2017 by Ron Munyon
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Only if I hated them. • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $130.00 • 
Zip Code: 73720 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

This is a joke of a company, there is no customer support, you can't get past the automated phone system. I started looking for a different provider about 2 months after this was installed. I was purchasing 150 GB a month, and running out of data in 15 days. Pretty hard to do when no one is there using it. Last week my service was off for 3.5 hours, I tried to reach tech support 6 times, but their trusty phone system stopped that from happening. I was cut off 6 times without ever speaking to a human. I finally started a live chat, and they told me it was a weather related problem. The sun was shining out side, I told this person it was, and she said it was possible that my uplink broadcast to the satellite in Kansas was the problem. I checked the radar on my iPhone for Kansas and there was no bad weather there either. Seems to me it was an equipment failure is what I told her, she assured me it was not and that I could call tech support for assistance. She gave me the same phone number that had cut me off 6 times already. I believe this is to keep irate customers from canceling their service. PLEASE DO NOT BUY THIS SERVICE, YOU WILL REGRET IT.


Customer Service

Aug 15, 2017 by Leslie Smith
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 6 mo • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Never • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 150 • 
Zip Code: 97503 

It took 3 months to get a refund for a "no return of equipment" incorrectly charged to my account. It took me 7+ calls with first line customer service reps AND floor supervisors, with many many hours of frustrating conversation. At each step incorrect information was given and incorrect corrective actions were taken. The reps will not let you speak to anyone above a floor supervisor stating there are none. I have names, dates, ticket numbers and employee ID to back up each of my comments. As well, corporate has not responded to my email requesting assistance. I would never consider this company for anything. I wouldn't even rate them with one star if it were an option.


THE MISTAKE THAT COST ME $540

Aug 15, 2017 by Ana Samaniego
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 weeks • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Heck no,not even my worst enemy • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $60 • 
Zip Code: 33830 • 
Twitter Username (optional): Anakaren • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

Never in a million years would I like to experience what I experienced with this company. They lied from the beginning they weren't friendly and they told me that it was not a contract, yet I never said I agree or they never read me the terms of the contract. And that was the biggest mistake. They charged me $60 when I first open their acount. Then when my bill came like 10 days later they charged me $72. The first day I tried watching Netflix they kept buffering the whole entire time. After I specifically told the lady that the only reason why I wanted to get the internet was to watch Wi-Fi, and she recommended the package I was on which was supposed to be 49 99 a month is what she told me. But when it came to the end of the month I got charged $60. And they told me that it was installation fees taxes and all that stuff. At this point I was very frustrated because they had lied so I tried to cancel the account and just go on about my life. Well when I try to cancel they told me that I so-called had a two-year contract that they never mentioned and that I supposedly agreed to it. And they try to scare me and tell me they had my social which I never gave it to them. And told me that they're going to send me to collection. Not to mention that the representative had told me that it was my fault for coming to there business. Thought I should have read the comments which I didn't think they would lie because there was science all over saying that there were supposed to be a fast internet. When all my YouTube done was buffer and the Patriots would take so long to load. I don't ever want anybody to ever experience this it was horrible, at this point I've been contacted corporate and told him about my situation because they were trying to make me pay $330 for a cancellation fee, then they try to go down to $125 if I didn't call corporate but I still call corporate. And Corbett denied my waiver it told me that I had to pay everything because I supposedly agreed to this deal that I don't ever remember. When I asked him to play back any recordings that I so call has said yes to the agreement they denied it and said that they don't keep all of the recordings because they get a lot of cause in a day. So I didn't take it one step farther and got a lawyer and a sue them for everything that they had took for me from the deposit to my cancellation fees to my monthly fees at this point they owe me more than $500 because as every month was going by they were still charging my account $60 while we was waiting for everything to process and I only used it for 2 weeks because after two weeks I got a different company so I disconnected the box and everything like there was nothing in use. When I got a lawyer I sue them and I ended up getting back $9,000 under my name for fake advertising. And that's what people should do start getting a lawyer and they will be able to help you I am so glad I've done this decision and I will not recommend this to anybody they are not friendly they are really rude everybody from the customer representatives to the managers to their corporate it is horrible. They lie everywhere on their signs and everywhere on the website it is not like that next time I will get a service I will be sure to read on the reviews.


Aug 14, 2017 by Charles
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Over 1 year • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Hell no • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Don't know • 
Zip Code: 01368 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

your services are absolutely shitty and every time we call in to find out where the data is going it's a different story and to terminate will cost $200 when they breeched the contract by refusing to send a tech out to my house to check the equipment to find out why it's allowing the data to be chewed up in about 10 days time after it's reset for the month as far as I am concerned you are the ones breeching the contract therefore we shouldn't be charged the early termination fees on the account # 304046442 my rating is negative stars I only selected 1 star because I had to.


Dishonest Company

Aug 14, 2017 by Tom
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 1 year • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No way • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $123 • 
Zip Code: 78861 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

This company misled me as to the ability to use Netflix with their service. Even after tripling the original cost I could not use Netflix without buffering. Stay away from this company!


1.3 5.0 1128 1128 The installer was over 2 hours late to start with. The service only worked for 1 day. After that we could never get on the internet. We called several times to try to get a tech Exede broadband internet
Page:
123»