Exede


User Review for Exede Satellite Internet:

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

ViaSat Exede broadband internet SKU UPC Model

VERY VERY HORRIBLE, GOOD AT RIPPING YOU OFF

Aug 03, 2015 by Roy Clark
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 2 months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: NO NO NO NO • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 100 • 
Zip Code: 26218 • 
Twitter Username (optional, But We Will Follow You And Give You Credit!): @wvstwx1 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

Had nothing but trouble from this company/service from get go. Data gone in 4 day, that's 10 GB, just web browsing etc. NO STREAMING Movies, Video, Games or music. SERVICE out more than on. Upgraded to 15GB poof data gone in a week. Someone play with the data to force you to buy more. Called and Called about this issues and the run around went on and on. Finally going to send service person to fix it. NOT shown up yet. Call and get Run around. Service will be dumped ASAP.


Does Not Work with Mac?

Jul 31, 2015 by Philip
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 2 years • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: No • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 129.99 • 
Zip Code: 76903 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

I never got more that 1 meg download speed at any time although I am paying for 5. Now as I am closing the account the lady says it is not guaranteed to work with Mac computers! What! This was not disclosed by any sales people. I have had to put in my own towers to get a line of sight service. Now I have 10 meg download speed for $50/month!


DO NOT DO IT

Jul 30, 2015 by Maddy
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 2 Days • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: ABSOLUTELY NOT • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 343 • 
Zip Code: 95698 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: Yes 

I am never one to do rants like this but my experience with this company was so horrible that i'm making it noted. I've always had unlimited data on both my phone and Internet packages (I've had three different ones) so signing up with a plan with data was a little confusing to me. I was signing up with you as a package deal with direct TV as they told me you were the best I could get in my area ( I live way out in the country). Since I was not very knowledgeable about the whole data thing I asked my sales representative. She was singing me up for the 10gb plan and I asked her if that would be good for watching Netflix, hi-def, play games online and streaming for four people. She assured me that would be plenty and not a problem. Well me being the less knowledgeable one I took the "experts" opinion and signed up for the package. Well it took them THREES weeks to get out to my house to set up the equipment.( 1st appointment was 2 weeks out and then they canceled that and scheduled it for a week later) And after only 2 days of horrible internet reception and 2 movies on Netflix later I went through 70% of my data? How can that be when my sales representative the one who should being selling you the TRUTH said it would be fine? No, two movies later and four people in the house using it for they're phone we already were more than half way through our plan. So being that I was LIED to about what I could expect from the plan so they could just push me to get a bigger and more expensive package and HORRIBLE service on top of that, we canceled. Now I am being forced to pay $345 because I was mislead and lied about what I could be expecting from my plan. I would have never even signed up for this plan if i knew what i was getting myself into. I've called to talk to people/ managers and they tell me too bad. Exede you are horrible and a pathetic excuse for a business. I will make sure to let every one I know that you are the worst possible option for Internet in our area. If you need rural internet go to Huges or Verizon.


owner

Jul 30, 2015 by Chad
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 2 weeks • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: NEVER!!!!!!!!! • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 65 • 
Zip Code: 56308 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: Yes 

Was told buy the salesman that I would have PLENTY of data for what we use internet for...well 4 days later I am OUT OF DATA!! Called and explained that I was lied to and tricked into this contract and wanted to cancel. They said I would have to pay a $360 fee and that I have to climb onto my roof and take that satellite down MYSELF!! What if it were my 75 year old grandmother?? Should be illegal for them to have a non-professional to do something as dangerous as that!! In fact this company should be shut down for the lies and tricks they pull to steal hard earned money from people!!!! I wish I would have read all these pages of bad reviews before I signed up!! I will make sure that I let EVERYONE know to stay FAR away from this horrible company!!!!


Poor Internet Speed

Jul 29, 2015 by Will Marvin
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 9 months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Never • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): About $65 • 
Zip Code: 70433 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

The internet speed is simply unacceptable. The connection is often lost or rarely stays connected. When I originally set up the account the customer service agent was not truthful about the level of service I should expect. In fact, there is no fair way to compare satellite internet to DSL land line connection. If you stream movies or play video games online, satellite is not the right fit. In my opinion only casual or infrequent users can benefit from satellite internet. Make sure you ask questions about data limits and speed before you sign up. Unfortunately, I had to pay a $225 in cancelation fee, because I canceled my service after just 9 months, instead of waiting for the 24 month contract term. I learned a valuable lesson!


poor advertisement and service

Jul 28, 2015 by Audrey Duran
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 1 month • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Absolutely NOT! • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 60.00 • 
Zip Code: 95045 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: Just internet/wifi 

I was in an area where my local companies did not service. Saw their sign on street pole. Was told 10gb would be plenty for what I needed. This was used up the same day I downloaded Netflix and amazon. When I went to watch my series it took an hour to watch 12 minutes. I contacted exede the following day and was told I used by 10gb. That if I need to download it costs zero from midnight till 5: 00. I told them I'm sleeping at that time. I tried to cancel and they said I was not able to cancel contract. If I did I would be charged for the whole year. I went through my bank and filed dispute. Not paying them another red cent. They basically make people believe you have no other option but to pay for the rest of your contract. We do have rights as consumers. I feel bad to see how many people are being scammed by this company. I filled a complaint with Direct TV who uses them for outside vendors. Bad choice. I was so upset trying to speak to these people. They say they understand. They don't understand nothing all they understand is how take your money.


Do yourself a favor, pick someone else!

Jul 27, 2015 by Anna Barton
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 2 yrs • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: HECK NO • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 90$ a month • 
Zip Code: 37360 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

Should be negative one! Always said service data was used even when we did not have the internet box plugged in.


Biggest mistake we've made

Jul 27, 2015 by Colleen
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 6 months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Never • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 50/month + 200 up front • 
Zip Code: 98382 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

We had another provider but the service was slow. Our Mac repairman suggested exede instead. Said we'd get much faster service. What a crock! We do have "high speed" for about 1 week, then it's gone until the next month. We get messages on the computer screen saying we've used our data allotment and can purchase more. No matter what we do, including shutting everything down, our data is being used. We can no longer watch streaming videos, and I lose my access to my iCloud. This is worse than dial-up. When a neighbor asked about internet providers, I told her to stay away from exede. Wish I'd thought to read reviews before we switched. Now we're stuck for another 18 months with this rip-off. Biggest. Mistake. Ever.


Worst internet ever

Jul 25, 2015 by Bryan
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 3 days • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Absolutely not • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 50.00 • 
Zip Code: 29388 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: Yes 

Worst internet I've ever had. Not fast at all, can barely do anything online. It's pointless to pay for this when you can't do anything online that you want/need to do. Absolutely horrible. I will be buying out my contract and choosing a different provider


Rip Off Big Time

Jul 25, 2015 by cONNIE
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 1 yr • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: NO NO NO NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): Cant remeber exactly but I think around $123.00 • 
Zip Code: 73036 

So Very Slow Wil Go Off & On Also they are charging me Not only the fee for ending early but also for 3 more mos!! If anyone asks me NO NO NO also they tried to get me to come back!!!


1.3 5.0 511 511 Had nothing but trouble from this company/service from get go. Data gone in 4 day, that's 10 GB, just web browsing etc. NO STREAMING Movies, Video, Games or music. SERVICE out more Exede broadband internet
Page:
123»