Exede


User Review for Exede Satellite Internet:

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

ViaSat Exede broadband internet SKU UPC Model

Worst Internet I've Ever Had

May 26, 2015 by Miranda Deiver
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 2 years • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: No • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $70 • 
Zip Code: 95645 

I would give it a zero if I could. Just don't get it. Slow service and super expensive.


Worst Internet and Customer Service

May 25, 2015 by Shirley
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 3 weeks • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: No • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): Over $90 • 
Zip Code: 76020 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

Screwed up from the start, my name want spelled properly by the technician when installed which in turn wouldn't allow me to make a payment because the names didn't match. Customer service told me to go to Walmart and buy a prepaid credit card to pay my bill instead of them fixing their mistake. And the internet service is by far the worst! We were at our max in 3 weeks after we turned off our wi-fi on our phones the 1st week because we were getting warnings. So, for the last week we have not used our service but somehow we have maxed out according to them. Please don't even consider this company!!


Exede Evolution15 Review

May 25, 2015 by Robert Nelson
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 4 months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Yes • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $70 • 
Zip Code: 55030 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

Great service! Nice job on the install. We are very happy with the speed. Unlimited web browsing. We get 15Gig of "data" related per month. We turn off the auto-play on videos. We can do all of our browsing and email and still have enough data plan available to watch 2 to 3 SD movies a week. We are very pleasantly surprised at how good this service is.


Trouble from the beginning

May 23, 2015 by Nina Hightower
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 1 year • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: No • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $90 month • 
Zip Code: 28655 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: Yes 

First problem was the technician who installed the equipment. He took about 3 hours to hook everything up because he was walking around looking at my artwork, then wanted to show me pics of his own art on his phone. The service was interrupted a few times; to give credit customer service was always courteous and got things started again. But I ran out of data quickly and had to buy more, thus increasing my bill. I was so frustrated I broke my contract. But the newest problem is that when I tried to return their equipment per their policy, I realized that the dish was on the roof and I am expected to go up there and get it. Of course they will charge me if they have to come out and get it. I am an older woman and cannot get up on the roof to get this piece of equipment. I would not recommend this service to anyone.


Horrible service

May 23, 2015 by David Thacker
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 1.8 month • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: No way • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $150 per month • 
Zip Code: 76487 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

They charge you for a Data plan because there is nothing else out here. When you call them to get better service they just hang up on you. Waste of money and instead of doing the right thing they just stick it to you. I\'ll be glade when Google or another company comes out with a no data plan and this company goes out of Business.


Worst service horrible price

May 22, 2015 by Wanda
How Long Have You Used This Service?: Year and a half • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: No • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 90.00 • 
Zip Code: 28714 • 
Twitter Username (optional, But We Will Follow You And Give You Credit!): None • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

I would not recommend this service to anyone! The cost is ridiculous, it's stops working a lot it's very frustrating to be in the middle of a task and just lose service. I pay my bill on the 8th of each month and by the 18th I've used all of my usage allowance!! I have one IPad in the house, that's it. I take surveys for a little spending money and half the time I can't complete them or don't have enough usage to even begin one!! I WILL NOT renew my contract I'm looking for a new service. I don't see why other companies can offer service for 19.99 and Exceede is almost 100!!!!! If I have to I would rather go sit at McDonalds and use their WiFi..........I'm so over this company!!


Bigest Regret

May 21, 2015 by Michele
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 1 1/2 years • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Not if i wanted them to say my friend • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): Who knows? • 
Zip Code: 93240 

I signed up with Exede about a year and half ago. My oldest child is a college student and takes online classes. I wish to God I would have never gotten myself in to this. We have had to move twice since signing up, in case you may not realize if you move it restarts your contract over. Well this last time I moved every thing went great except the internet service it have been a complete nightmare. First I asked before doing anything, our move took place two days after our bill was due for the old hose I was told I had to pay the full bill and once the new service was set up my payment would be prorated and applied to the new account, sound great I thought. Next I explained to the rep on the phone I have to have services no latter than a certain date because my daughter has to upload her work on that date (the class required this assignment to be turned via internet on that day not before or after.), I was told no problem the tech will be at your new home the day before between 8-12. I received call from the tech at 9:30 the evening prior to the appointment he left a message that I did not get until the next morning saying they would not be able to install as agreed, and it would be another 3 days till they would be there. my daughter was not able to turn in her assignment and received a F. I called and was told "We do not guarantee when a tech can be there". Moving on it has been nothing but a disaster trying to deal with their Customer Services call center. I called and explained how upset I was and that in my opinion they breached our agreement and I want out of my contract. I was told my the rep that she agreed and believed I would be able to get out of my contract because if their err. I then spoke with a supervisor who informed me they would not be willing to let me out of the contract. This was after being hung up on by a another rep. After arguing with this supervisor for an hour, she agreed to give me a $30.00 adjustment for all the issue and additional $10.00 off for one full year, she also stated once the services was hocked up she would call me back to apply the discounts the adjustment and to apply the prorated amount I had already paid. This call took place on 03/18/15. Not only have she not called me back, none of what she said she would do has been applied. So about two week ago I signed on to my account and it stated I owed 91.14, first my services is only supposed to be 70.38, so I called and asked to speak to the supervisor I spoke with before and was told she has no way of reaching that person, they are spread out all over and she could be in another office. So I explained to entire story to this rep and she stated she see in the notes and she would take care of it. I told her I do not want to get charged the $91.14, she said she made the adjustments and it could take a day or so to reflect on the web page. My bill is due on the 20th of each month, so yesterday I called again and spoke with the rudest man ever, after a 2 hour conversation he reassured me that he corrected everything all discounts, adjustments and proration's will be applied in fact after everything is applied I would have a credit of $10.43 on my next bill and would owe nothing on my May bill. So last night I get online to check something on by bank account and find out that exede has withdrawn $89.00 and some change. I an so frustrated with this company and their poor service, so again today after another 2 hours call I'm being told that I may or may not get a refund and if so it will take 3-5 bs day. I'm just tired of fighting with this company. And to top it all off we have changed to the larger package with the 150GB, nothing in our way of using the internet has changed we normally use 4-5 GB per day, now out of nowhere changing absolutely nothing in the way we use the services in one day Exede is saying we used 34.6GB. This company is a rip off, when I called about the usage I was told I could buy more GB's if needed. I am so over this company and the only way out is to pay them $15.00 per month for each month left in the contract. Well because I moved my contract started over so I would have to pay $345.00 for nothing. I'm a single mom and can not just through money away like that. I wish I had never found this company it has been nothing but bad.


HORRIBLE INTERNET SERVICE

May 21, 2015 by Harvey Tidball
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 2 years • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: NO WAY • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 60/month • 
Zip Code: 53565 

I only get 400bit/sec download and 10bit/sec download now. It was extremely slow. So I called customer service/tech support. They said that they needed to adjust the pointing of the antenna. Ok fine get someone out here to do it. After 3 days of calling to schedule someone to come out, they still do not have an available service time. Each call is a different response. I will cancel the service if they will not fix it and it doesn't work.
Don't even think about getting exude it just doesn't work and they won't come out and fix it it.
One star because there are no negative stars.


horrible experience

May 20, 2015 by Lori McCaughey
How Long Have You Used This Service?: Havent' even got it yet • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: NO WAY • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 199.00 • 
Zip Code: 96021 

Ok, so I can't get decent internet at my home, am having to use Verizon jet pack. I have limited usage. Found this "too good to be true" deal thru Wild Blue/Exede/ViaSat whatever the heck you want to call it. Was so excited that I will be able to mainstream Netflix etc, went and bought a $150 router, had my scheduled appt for install, they cancel. They reschedule, don't show, when I finally reached the installer they say they called and re scheduled! Don't know who they called because it wasn't me! So, I rescheduled, they ASSURED ME they would be here. Wait around and no one shows up, I call them AGAIN and guess what? They aren't coming! Also, again, they say they called me to re schedule, A TOTAL LIE! so I call Exede, or whatever their name is, and they sweet talk me into keeping it and hopefully these installers from hell won't cancel again. I go online to look at customer reviews of Exede and OMG!! ive looked through 20 pages of reviews and haven't seen ONE good one! I have never ever ever seen such bad reviews of something! I called and cancelled. Of course the $199 they already took from me the minute I made the appt, will now take 7-14 days to be returned! Imagine that! Thank god I came to this site from the looks of it you guys just saved me from a HUGE mistake!!!!!


Worst Internet Ever

May 20, 2015 by Jeanette Klaty
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 1yr 7months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: NEVER • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $60 per month • 
Zip Code: 23047 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

This is the worst internet provider I've been with. It's like they know you can't go anywhere else. The price is ridiculous. It's funny I had 10GB with Sprint and I never managed to go over and I paid less. They will slow your service down before you even reach your limit. When my two years is up I'm canceling. I'm better of helping a friend pay their internet and using it on the weekend. I know this company will never change or use these reviews to better their service because they're making money and don't care, but please do yourself a favor and not use this service.


1.3 5.0 432 432 I would give it a zero if I could. Just don't get it. Slow service and super expensive. Exede broadband internet
Page:
123»