Exede

Tweets about Exede:





User Review for Exede

Click here to submit your own review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

ViaSat Exede broadband internet SKU UPC Model

Complete Scam

Mar 15, 2014 by Jim Hartwell
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 2 months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Absolutly Not 

Rarely, well, never have I posted up complaints on the internet, but feel compelled to share this opinion repetitively in an attempt to shut down such a scam of a company. My next step is to the Consumer Protection Division of the California Attorney General's office, then on to any federal regulatory agency ~ in a phrase - avoid this company!

Emailed them on the 17th of February to cancel service; apparently, you have to call them to cancel service; talked to a rep from their company last evening, reiterating my insistence that they cancel the service never provided - no response or confirmation has been forthcoming. I consider this a breach of contract am and treating it as the same.


Seriously? $130/mo for 11 hr?

Mar 14, 2014 by doesnt matter
How Long Have You Used This Service?: Never • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: No 

Do the math. If you get their best package, you would be paying $130/mo for about 11hrs, which is about 20 minutes per day of full access. That is all it takes to add up to 25GB per month if you are really downloading at 5MB/s.


Don't use this company

Mar 14, 2014 by Sar
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 2 days • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: &@$& no 

This company is the biggest ripoff. It's useless if you use the internet at all after 1 day I had already exceeded my usage limit upgraded to the next step and the next day I got a message that I was already at 70 percent. Called to cancel and was told I was in a 2 year contract that was in the fine print my fault for not reading it. Bottom líne it cost over $400 to get out of this mess. DO NOT USE THEM. To Bad there is no zero!


Exede is AWFUL!!!

Mar 11, 2014 by Debra Buckley
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 8 months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: NEVER 

EXEDE IS HORRIBLE. IF YOU WANT TO WATCH NETFLIX DO NOT GET EXCEDE . I WAS TOLD BY THE SUPERVISOR I COULD WATCH NETFLIX BETWEEN 12:00 A.M. - 5:00 AM. I TOLD HIM I GET UP AT 5:30 AM TO WORK TO PAY THE 139.99 I AM PAYING FOR THERE HORRIBLE SERVICE! HE SAID WELL IS THERE ANYTHING ELSE I CAN HELP YOU WITH!


Feb 28, 2014 by emily
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 24 days • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Not even to my worst enemy 

This company is beyond horrible, if you have any choice even using a cell phone air card do it! I even had a supervisor of this company tell me I shouldn't have believed what the call center rep told me when I called in to get info. DO NOT USE UNLESS IT IS YOUR ONLY OPTION!!!!!


Horrible Internet Provider

Feb 26, 2014 by Selena
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 2 months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Not even to an enemy 

Worst customer service ever!! The technical team wasn't bad, but unable to really help. Can NEVER check my usage so I am always at 100% sooner than I think I am. Their website is a JOKE and that is quite funny as they are an internet provider, you'd think they'd be able to get a better website. Seriously, NEVER use this company!!


internet

Feb 26, 2014 by susan
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 4 months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: No 

I can't even give it a star it SUCks people read read read cause they have ripped us off. Took double the amount they quoted us to close it. And when I had it I had to up grade twice which doubled my bill they have no clue and customer service lol try calling once on there web site it has good reviews funny cause it will notoriety you write one.it made me put 1 star to continue.


AVOID AT ALL COSTS

Feb 24, 2014 by Michaels
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 9 MONTHS • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 

The agents do not know what they are talking about, and they will give the customer wrong information and then not stand by what they told the customer.
I am now paying for 6 months of service I did not receive because they did not suspend my service (for vacation) when they said they would -- and it's their word against the customer's. I'm about to talk them to small claims court.
DO NOT under any circumstances do business with this company!! I only wish I had read this before signing...
PS... their actual internet service SUCKS!!!
PPS -- if I could choose zero stars, I would.


WORST COMPANY

Feb 17, 2014 by JPL
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 1 WEEK • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: NEVER EVER NO!! 

This is a very UNTRUSTWORTHY company with absolutely NO SCRUPLES...COURTESY...UNDERSTANDING and most of all is absolutely USELESS!!.
1.I got a bundle package with Direct TV.so after signing up with them they transferred me to this useless company.The young woman came on the phone and asked what I was interested in.so obviously after asking her what exactly her company offered in terms of speed and price, I agreed to the 12g speed for the price.
I asked her if I can cancel at any time, she SAID YES and NOTHING ELSE.She went on to take my CC info and address and when the installer would come, to which after we hung up the call.
2..Then a few days after the Direct TV installer came and while he was doing his thing,the internet installer came.I showed him exactly where her needed to set up, and after he was through he asked me to get a ROUTER. Well needless to say I wasn't told by the INCOMPETENT AGENT I had to get one, I did the next day.
3..About three days or so after I got an email from this PATHETIC company informing me I am at 70 % usage.I was like WTF does this mean, so I called the company and waited more than 21 MINUTES, only to get someone to tell me it's what I signed up for.Well I proceeded to ask the person what happens after 100%,only to be told my speed goes to dialup.At this point my head was already spinning,I asked for a supervisor.Another loooong wait ensued, then a lady comes on and started bullshitting me with everything In did not want to hear.I went on to tell her I wasn't told any of this and why am I hearing of it now rather than not before when i signed up.I said I wanted to cancel and this is where it went from bullshit to real.
4..This woman supervisor told me i would incur a penalty early termination fee to which I went off.After my appeal and complaints she offered a 100.00 discount to which I was asked to pay 0ver 264.00.This "supervisor" asked me to call back the Friday of that week to confirm my cancellation.She assured me that she noted everything down so when I called back it would be an easy task....WRONG!!
5..I called back Friday and again after a long wait, an agent of this MALICIOUS company very nice lady wanted to know why I was cancelling,Nicely I told her I just rather not repeat my TOTAL DISMAY with this company and transfer me to a "supervisor".
Well this really worthless "supervisor" after telling her who I am and why I am calling back was to get rid of this company fro my life ,said she HAS NOTHING IN THE COMPUTER SYSTEM nor any phone call prior to this one.
MY OH MY!!...I lost it and further more she went on to tell me she CANNOT GIVE ME the 100.00 discount.When I asked her why,this idiot told me I should have read the terms and conditions, to which my response was when someone calls for DIRECT TV SERVICE and requesting a bundle with internet, you are that time on the phone with NO INTERNET IN YOUR HOME and having no way to read shit about the company,one is doing this on a whim.You are hoping that everything is going to be real, and not be duped.
At this point I asked to be transferred to the CORPORATE OFFICE,guess what..I GOT CUTOFF!!
She never called me back,I had to call, and the nice lady that transferred me to this "supervisor" informed me that I was given the 100.00 discount.
IN A NUTSHELL..I AM PAYING OVER 200.00 OF 1 WEEK SERVICE .....THIS COMPANY SHOULD BE REPORTED OUT OF BUSINESS AND JUDGING FROM ALL THE OTHER COMPLAINTS HERE, IT WON'T BE TOO LONG.


Do Not use Exede/Wildblue

Feb 05, 2014 by Peter Wilding
How Long Have You Used This Service?: One year • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Absolutely not 

DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE!! It is extremely unreliable and a complete waste of money.
Apart from the fact that the service speed is so slow that your connections will continually drop, the data cost is very high and you can forget about streaming anything. Your browser will spend 90% of the time buffering.
They also try to lock you into a 2 year contract to install their large, ugly dish in your yard, which simply does not work. Talking to someone about service problems, via the phone is also extremely hard.


2.0 5.0 50 50 Rarely, well, never have I posted up complaints on the internet, but feel compelled to share this opinion repetitively in an attempt to shut down such a scam of a company. My next Exede broadband internet
Page:
12345