Exede

Please keep your Exede internet reviews factual and intelligent. For positive review please avoid general platitudes like ‘great, super, best’ instead please list specific information, for example download/upload speeds and how the service works for you. For complaints please avoid words such as ‘thieves, liars, crooks’, instead please list specific instances of service or support that you are dissatisfied with or instances where the service has not worked well for you. The more professional and thoughtful your review the more helpful it will be to other readers. Thank you! :-)

User Review for Exede Satellite Internet (2014)

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

ViaSat Exede broadband internet SKU UPC Model

SO EXCITED!

Oct 30, 2014 by Maria
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 5 years • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: YES • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 120 • 
Zip Code: 34746 

I don't understand why so many people put down exede! While I get that some people may have problems with the data limits, Exede is seeming to address this. I have the Freedom plan and it's virtually unlimited. A bit more pricey but absolutely worth it for my needs. Before I had this, I had wildblue and then the first exede "classic" plans which for me was the 25gb package.. was way more expensive for that. Before I made the change they were giving out gbs for free, within a 30gb limit. I'm happy I changed to the freedom plan and that they made the cost for high data users a little more manageable and I'm excited for what they come out with next!


Customer Service is AWFUL

Oct 30, 2014 by Megan O'Toole
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 6 months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Absolutely not • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 70/month • 
Zip Code: 23228 

I began dealing with this issue on September 24, 2014. I was given a ticket number to send requested information in regarding the equipment that I was unable to send back through no fault of my own. I complied with their requests,received the "canned" response e mail that said they would review the informatio and that they would contact me as soon as they could. Flash forward to last week, October 20, 2014. I called them because I hadn't received any information about the ticket information that had been sent in, and I didn't want to be charged the $315.00 fee for not turning back in the equipment. I was on the phone with them for over an hour, and was told that they would look into it, and that I needed to call back. Called back on October 25, 2014. Their offices were closed. Sent customer service an e mail as available, and received the "canned" email response that they would get back with me within 24 hours to help with the issue that I am having. Three days later I received an e mail from a representative who obviously didn't even read the email, and she stated they would send another equipment box. I already had a box, and had sent the equipment in that I had. Today they took out the $315.00 even though I am still trying to get an answer from them about the situation. I called the customer service number. After a 6 minute conversation, I was asked if I could be placed on a brief 2 or 3 minute hold. I complied. The operator came back 10 minutes later to tell me that they would send another box. I explained again that I had sent the equipment that I had back in to them already. She then asked to place me on another brief 2 to 3 minute hold. I have now been on hold for 45 minutes, and the music is cutting out just like the service that they provide. This is ridiculous!


Nasty surprise

Oct 27, 2014 by Gitti Beinhoff
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 3 weeks • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: No • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): Min. 49.99/mo if limited to 10 gb usage • 
Zip Code: 95916 

Arrived at vacation. Existing wireless service was not working. We decided without enough research (since we did not have Internet connection!) to try Excede based on statements from local Oroville CA dealer. He said service was $49.99/mo, no installation fee, 12 mo contract, 12 mb/ sec down - 2 mb / sec up, no mention of data limits.
Upon checking website there was $9.99 equipment lease fee, 24 mo contract, 5mb/sec down -1mb/ sec up and most important a 10 gb per month limit. After only 3 days of light usage our total was 3gb!
This is fraudulent!


Expensive With Terrible Service

Oct 25, 2014 by Rachael OQuinn
How Long Have You Used This Service?: One and a half years. • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: NO • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $179.00 was my last bill • 
Zip Code: 37086 

This service is very, very expensive and it goes out constantly. I feel robbed each time I pay the bill.


Good service unless it's customer service

Oct 22, 2014 by Patrice
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 1-2 years • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: No • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $65 until something stops working • 
Zip Code: 75833 

I ONLY give exede a second star due to the decent quality of internet service we receive out in the middle of nowhere. However, if something goes wrong, look out! They have the absolute WORST customer service I have ever experienced and they charge a LOT (like $95/hr LOT) to fix something that was a problem with their equipment to begin with (and without getting your prior consent).While we are happy with the connection, we will be switching to another provider just to avoid the outrageous service fees if we happen to have another issue with the equipment.


Usage

Oct 21, 2014 by Sandi Weeks
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 5 years • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Yes • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 49.99 • 
Zip Code: 29836 

We have been with Wildblue/Excede for 5 years or a little more. Have been very satisfied with our service up until 4 months ago when somehow our usage was used up in 3 weeks one month and in 2 weeks the next month with no apparent cause. We haven't done anything different than we always have. We have the10GB package and usually have 1 or 2 GB left at the end of our month. The tech and customer support have been very helpful to try and resolve the problem or find a reason for it. They are still trying to help with it. One thing I have done is have the FCC send me some forms to fill out regarding these auto run ads that come up whether you want them or not. I don't think it is fair that they are using my usage to put them up. If I were on cable or U-verse it would just be annoying but because I am not they are getting into my pocket book and basically charging for their commercials. I would hope that others would complain about this to the FCC. They need to stop it. I feel like we in rural areas have no choice but use satellite and now we are forced to allow someone else to use our allotted usage.


Does not provide advertised speeds

Oct 19, 2014 by Laura Diamondstone
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 1.5 years (2 year contract with no other options) • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: NO! Not even an enemy • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 60/month • 
Zip Code: 95415 

For many of us in rural areas, satellite is our only option. This company has not provided the speeds it advertises, has a data cap of 10mb, slows down (although they deny, but speed tests confirm) once you hit 70% of your data, offers a 12 mn - 5a free zone which is the time they do maintenance without warning you (many of us have to stay up late to do internet required work or homework just to find out the site is down), has obnoxious and ineffective customer service and tech service. One of the worst companies I have ever had to deal with.


Internet Service

Oct 16, 2014 by Michael
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 5 days • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: NO • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $501.00 • 
Zip Code: 76305 

Worst service ever. 10GB allocation used in under 4 days. Customer service could not explain, service used to check email and read CNN news feed. They charge for every speck of data use including emails! 1 month bill, early termination fee and still being billed over $500 so far. Service disconnected before finished talking the customer service, unable to access account and view what being billed for. Service speed was slow as heck.


Okay for laptops , not for online gaming

Oct 16, 2014 by Chelsea
How Long Have You Used This Service?: A little over a year • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: No • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 93 • 
Zip Code: 39059 

TERRIBLE ... HATE IT CANT PLAY ONLINE GAMING AS I PLEASE DUE TO CONSTANT LOST OF INTERNET CONNECTION TO SERVER


No complaints here

Oct 15, 2014 by Michael Ellis
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 1 year • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: YES! • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $99 • 
Zip Code: 33935 

Been with Exede for exactly a year today and I am VERY satisfied with the service. I see people saying they have bad service or problems with the customer support. In my year with them I have one complaint it's the wait time to get someone on the phone but once they are on they are always helpful and have helped me many times. I recently was able to get the unlimited plan and it's great. At first I wondered why existing customers couldn't get unlimited access like new customers but I was told to wait a lil bit and I would and yesterday I was able to change my plan just like they said I would. Thanks exede for being honest it's greatly appreciated! My neighbor just got new service and they are very satisfied also.


1.5 5.0 189 189 I don't understand why so many people put down exede! While I get that some people may have problems with the data limits, Exede is seeming to address this. I have the Freedom plan Exede broadband internet
Page:
123»