Exede

Please keep your Exede internet reviews factual and intelligent. For positive review please avoid general platitudes like ‘great, super, best’ instead please list specific information, for example download/upload speeds and how the service works for you. For complaints please avoid words such as ‘thieves, liars, crooks’, instead please list specific instances of service or support that you are dissatisfied with or instances where the service has not worked well for you. The more professional and thoughtful your review the more helpful it will be to other readers. Thank you! :-)

User Review for Exede Satellite Internet (2014)

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

ViaSat Exede broadband internet SKU UPC Model

Junk

Nov 21, 2014 by Joyce Adkins
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 3 months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: NO-NO-NO !!! • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $60.00 a month • 
Zip Code: 43844 

This is crap ! It hasn't worked good since it was installed ! I called (within 3 business days), to cancel but they will charge me for dropping it! I had better speed & service from a dial-up. Sometimes it won't even connect! Customer service also sucks ! Your better off getting a dial-up service, it looks like that's what I'll have to do. It's a good thing I never dropped my Verizon WiFi, although they gouge you with the gigabyes, at least I can still use my computer. So now I have two internet services that are costing me big time !


exede

Nov 20, 2014 by michael
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 24 months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Never • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 59.98 • 
Zip Code: 12090 

[...] Previously had wild blue and service was terribly,slow downloads even if we had service. Thats when we decided to get the internet through DirecTv and save money by bundling. Come to find out after two months of still getting a bill from wild blue and actually getting to talk to the right person that they are the same company and we even told them we had wild blue and were not happy. Since i was2 months in i would have to pay an early cancellation fee.know i\'m days away from the 2 year contract,the internet is suspended for nonpayment and its automatically taken from my account.CAN\'T WAIT TO CANCEL! I only marked a1 star because i had too.


Misrepresented

Nov 19, 2014 by Melissa Kolaas
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 2 months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: NO • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 69.00 Per Month • 
Zip Code: 50125 

The issue is simply that when we signed up for service I was told that 20 gig would be MORE than enough to surf the web, run my iTunes or my Netflix ETC and that is not the case. We are only home during the week after 5 pm and on the weekends and we had already reached our limit by day 16. Obviously the person that sold the product to us did not know anything about what he was talking about. Now that we are stuck in a 2 year contract we can’t do any of the things that we enjoy without being stuck worrying about going over our DATA.
OR we can purchase MORE data which is at double and triple the original cost. With that being said this was a gross misrepresentation of what this company offers. Now granted I didn’t know what a “gig” consisted of either but that is why I being a consumer calls them RIGHT? They have sent me emails on how to lock down my password and best times to download movies etc.
The problem is not a password, or staying up till midnight to stream a movie that I want to watch. Its being taken advantage of.


exede internet

Nov 19, 2014 by deceived
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 9 months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: No • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 49.00 -69.00 • 
Zip Code: 14626 

This is the worst internet service ever. Slow connections and poor customer service. They tease you with attractive price but when you have to add data the deal is not a deal. The only way you know if it will work for you is to give it a try. When you find out how horrible it is and wish to cancel, they try to charge a cancellation fee. If the service was good, they would not need you to sign a contract because you would not want to cancel.


Nov 18, 2014 by Bill
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 22 months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: No • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 59 • 
Zip Code: 76539 

I have had excede for 22 months, my internet stop working, I called exceed they had me shut it down reboot ect. finally after about a 1/2 hour they decided to schedule me an appointment 4 days later my wife stays home to wait for them they said they will be here between 8am-12am. At 1140 am my wife calls exceed they had no Idea where the tech was they said they have sent him messages. At about 1;30 PM my wife calls back they said they still haven't heard from the driver they sent him her home and cell numbers. Still no answer. I was at work I checked my phone the tech called me around 3:30pm on my cell he left a massage stated my gate was closed we need to reschedule. My wife was out front cutting grass he didn't try to get her attention. This was on Saturday Monday I called to canceled. Tuesday they still haven't had me canceled yet then they charge me early termination fee. I had paid them 6 months in advance they stated they only owe mw 32 dollars its been 2 months they still haven't paid. I call them back today they stated they have to send my account to a review board to see if I can get it back. still waiting


Scammed!

Nov 13, 2014 by Kelly
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 3 hours • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: NO • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 362.91 • 
Zip Code: 48182 

I had Exede installed on Monday as a bundle with my Direct TV. The technician had trouble finding a spot to place the dish that would receive a signal. He concluded on the front of my house is the only spot it would work because we live on a lot with large pines. Wonderful right? I agreed and he installed it. When he left he informed me it was not hooked up yet, they were not suppose to do that (oddly enough), but it just needed plugged in. He did tell me that it was getting great signal though. He left, I signed nothing with Exede. Once my husband got home, he finished hooking it up. Great signal? How about no signal! It would not even load Google! I called hours after it was installed to cancel it, stating it just does not work where we are located. Customer service tried trouble shooting. No success. Offered to send another tech out. No thanks. Also suggested I trim my maple trees and pines in my front yard! Absolutely not. Final suggestion was placing a pole in my front yard. You have got to be kidding me, no. The first tech knew it was not going to work, and that is why he did not finish hooking it up before he left. Finally customer service cancelled our service and filed a dispute for the cancellation fees because we are under contract (even though I never signed anything).

Today, Thursday, I see the fees have been pulled from my account. I called customer service and was informed no dispute was ever filed. She filed one for me. I called back later in the day to verify it was actually filed this time. It had been.

Overall, this is such a scam company. They hooked up service knowing there was going to be no service and now want to charge early cancellation fees. I was a customer for 10 hours and would not recommend Exede to anyone! I am still dealing with them days later and being charge over $300 in fees for 10 hours of a product that does not work. Plus I am expected to remove the product that should have never been placed up there to send it back to them. What a joke!


Unbelievable problems from day one

Nov 12, 2014 by Vince Lewis
How Long Have You Used This Service?: Less than 24 hours • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Absolutely not • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): They are trying to keep 400 • 
Zip Code: 2521 

EXEDE INTERNET 11/12/14

So here is how my past couple of days have been and I want to share for the out in the country folks with not much internet choice...
The worst service, promises, and customer service ever experienced in my lifetime. Called for info on Nov 5, signed up for what I was told would fit my needs by Devon a sales rep in FL, and scheduled an APPT for that Fri. The appointment was lost, I called and spoke to Tiffany that Fri, and she had no apology or anything other than a bad attitude, and rescheduled for yesterday. When the guys came out and installed, the service would not even load Facebook...When I asked the installer what the problem was, he said "I don't know anything about it, I just put it in." Then I called technical support and after 1 3/4 hours still had horrible speed after rebooting, unplugging the modem etc etc. The data usage for one day was at over 7 %...Ridiculous. Also I NEVER authorized the electronic signature on the 24 month contract which was supposed to be done at the time of installation. The "Installer" had to have done that or at the home office...never me...

So after a night of reflection I decided to cancel today (less than 24 hours later) and return to my other provider..I spoke to Shadi first and explained my situation and she told me I owed 360 termination fee. I asked for a supervisor and got Ben, Employee number APR1108 who refused to budge at all, and said that my credit card will be charged on Dec 12 for 360, and if it doesn't get paid I will be turned over to a collection agency. They are sending a large box now in 3 to 5 days for me to take down their dish from the pole and return the equipment to them within 20 days or another more than 300 charge will apply. Gladly will I do that asap...

So anyone thinking about this provider, please be smarter than me and don't believe all the positive reviews on the web that I bought into, or the sales pitch. I need the internet all day to work from home researching music gigs etc, and was lied to about the capabilities and the cost of EXEDE Satellite Internet. Just check out the community page on their own website and you will see how many people have been taken advantage of by this unethical firm.

http://www.exede.com/blog

product

Buyer Beware!!

Nov 10, 2014 by Todd McGown
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 3 years • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: No • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $150/month • 
Zip Code: 75972 

Way overpriced! When I cancelled service halfway through my billing cycle, they wouldn't prorate charges. Use someone else!


Exede as a last resort

Nov 10, 2014 by Michael
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 3 years • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: No • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $90 • 
Zip Code: 46540 

Exede has disappointed me so many times that I can barely stand them. Unfortunately, I don't have access to internet any other way except dial up. The data limits are very low, and get used up incredibly fast if you do any video streaming. One hour of 720 HD uses at least 1.2 GB of the monthly 15 GB limit. SD streaming is better, but still burns through the data very fast. Service is spotty, with disruptions occurring due to weather conditions on a regular basis (even when it is a perfectly nice day with little/no cloud cover). Exede is a big improvement over WildBlue, which I was ready to cancel and go to dial up. However, it is a far cry from "good" service. About the only positive thing I can say is that their service appears to be on par with HughsNet (terrible). Also, it is very difficult to talk to a human about any technical or billing issues. I really do not like my experience with Exede and unfortunately, know it will not get better.


Huge Waste of Time & Money

Nov 08, 2014 by Philip Miramontes
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 3 days • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: NO • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $70/mo. • 
Zip Code: 66061 

Totally misleading. I had this service bundled in with DirectTv when I set up satellite service. Happy with DirectTv but should have stayed with AT&T Uverse for internet, which I did go back to. Exede did not explain anything on the phone about it being a limited data plan, which makes no sense when connected to on demand satellite tv that eats all of the data. I had this service in use for 1 day, because they didn't even provide a router with their setup package, and the speed was about 2/3 the speed of Uverse's slowest internet package which is unlimited Data. On the 3rd day of service I called to cancel but they said I would be charged over $300 for cancellation and another $300 if their hardware wasn't returned to them. So I cancelled and told them to try and get their money. There was no explanation on disclosures or the fact that it was a limited data plan when I talked to them on the phone. No signature, verbal agreement or electronic signature from me. Long story short, it was overpriced, slow internet with horrible customer service and worse business practices. There is no satisfaction guarantee or ease of use for the consumer.

My advice, if you are in an area with competition, Shop Around!!

Excede Satelite Internet BLOWS!!


1.4 5.0 206 206 This is crap ! It hasn't worked good since it was installed ! I called (within 3 business days), to cancel but they will charge me for dropping it! I had better speed & service fr Exede broadband internet
Page:
123»