Exede


User Review for Exede Satellite Internet:

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

ViaSat Exede broadband internet SKU UPC Model

Taken for a ride!!!

Jun 29, 2015 by Fay
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 4 months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: NO-NEVER • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $60.00 month +$315.00 • 
Zip Code: 81019 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: Yes 

Received this service as a bundle through Direct TV. We could not connect to WIFI, and Viasat/Exede(even though we were paying them for the service) they could not help with the problem. They gave us a contact in INDIA. And after 5 different phone calls, I could not get them to understand or correct the issue. If I had known(been told by Direct TV), that I would be dealing with a foreign country, I would never have agreed to the service in the first place. Now it's costing me 315.00, to make them go away so I can get service that I can use. What a joke!!....and shame on Direct TV for not checking out their integrity, and the level of service they provide.


Terrible!!!!!!!!!

Jun 29, 2015 by heidi
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 2years • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: No way!! • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 100++ • 
Zip Code: 12885 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: Yes 

Called customer service and spoke to Anna ID#1985 I think. She would not give me her last name (guilty). They were rude. Would not explain why my bill went up $20 this month. She straight up avoided the question. Serious rip off. Do not buy into this!!!!! If I could chose a zero star rating, I would!!


Horrible Experience

Jun 28, 2015 by Christina
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 2 YEARS • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Absolutely NOT • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 70 • 
Zip Code: 29607 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: Yes 

I got this internet because I thought bundling with my direct tv would be best, man was I wrong. First thing I didn't understand was that they put an ugly dish on my house next to the direct tv one. Second, bad weather = no internet. Third you are limited about the amount of usage you get each month. Fourth, I got stuck in a 2 year contract. And sixth, the final nail in the coffin, is that when I did disconnect (when my contract was up) they want me (a single female, well Im married but my husband is in the Army Stationed 8 hours away, thanks for supporting the troops) to climb on the roof and disconnect their equipment myself or charge me a $95 fee to send someone out. NEVER EVER get this internet.


Good internet

Jun 28, 2015 by J. Dressel
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 5+years • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Yes • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 110.00 • 
Zip Code: 93561 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

I started with Wildblue which was slow and jumped at the chance to change over to Exede. Yes, at one time it was a choice to change! I like everyone here have no other choice but satellite for internet. I had the largest plan they offered 25G I think and had to buy extra a few times, but then got my son a 3D printer and I had to buy like 40 extra Gig. I called a few times and was told there was no bigger plan I could buy....I finally got on a chat with customer service and asked if I could get a separate service just for the printer and was told they do have a larger plan! It is called the Freedom Plan and has150G and is cheaper than the plan I was on! I have never seen it advertised anywhere on their site! The only restriction (I can remember) is it is not for business use.
So, if you have issues going over, ask about the Freedom Plan, or get on their customer service chat! If I wouldn't have, I would be paying 400+ or a very expensive printer would be collecting dust!!


Jun 28, 2015 by marchete
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 3mths • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: No • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 70.00 • 
Zip Code: 33319 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: ,yes 

I purchased this as a bundle deal from direct tv. This is absolutely the worst internet service provider I ever use. The customer service representative is useless. Please do not waste your time.


BAD - won't allow for 0 stars!

Jun 28, 2015 by pam day
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 1 year • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: NO NO NO ! • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 60 plus • 
Zip Code: 98588 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

HORRIBLE! Didn't exceed limit for 4 months, then suddenly exceeded it for 3 months, then back to not for 2 months, now we exceeded it within 6 days of new cycle. Our usage has been the same all along. They "claim" it's for streaming???? Very slow speed especially from about 4 pm until 8 pm. Many times we have to wait several minutes for a webpage to load. This month our bill will probably be outrageous again and there's no way to get around it. Always blaming the customer. In this day and age, with all the technology available, it should be quicker and reasonably priced. Those of us stuck with it in rural areas have no way around. We will be hopefully moving soon & I'll be making sure that I have WAVE cable if available. Customer was always right and service was exceptional!


Exede, the Worst company ever

Jun 25, 2015 by Beverly
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 4 months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Absolutely not! Never • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $93.20 • 
Zip Code: 97759 

Moved from a large city to a rural area and was provided Exede by Directv. Was promised certain services from Exede, but never received them. Like everyone else, data was used the first month within a couple of weeks. Was promised the data would be restored by Exede, but instead they charged me for 5 extra GB's without my permission and then never informed me. Only saw it on my invoice. Tried to get it back, but kept being told by customer service for 4 months that it was going to be refunded. Last person said the customer service doesn't do what they say. They just tell you what you want to hear. In canceling, was charge exorbitant cancellation fees after not receiving anything from them for the whole months. Have never dealt with a company this bad that doesn't care at all about customers. Wish I had seen all the reviews first as I can see this is an unethical company. Will not go through Directv for a recommendation either. They should stay on top of the companies they contract with. I was forced to give one star, but I wouldn't give them anything if I had a choice.


Horrible Experience!!!

Jun 25, 2015 by Mary
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 12 months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: NO! • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 140/month • 
Zip Code: 24101 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

Exede was my only option for internet service as I lived in a rural area. The data ran out within two weeks of the month on the highest plan and then went to null. Internet was used for only a few hours a month because I am only at my house 1/3 of the month.

When you disconnect the service they make you get on the roof to return part of the satellite refusing to send someone out to remove it without charging $125.00! Even though they installed it to begin with!! If you don't send it back they charge $150.00. Horrible company with horrible customer service.

Do not use if you can at all avoid it. (and even maybe then do not use!)


DONT DO IT

Jun 25, 2015 by Amber
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 1 Year • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Never • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $60 • 
Zip Code: 13640 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

My usage resets every month at 6/24. Yesterday, before I even got a notice my for my bill which is auto taken out of my bank account, my usage was at 70%. how can that be? NO ONE WAS HOME TO USE IT! I looked today to verify and it says I only have 20% left now. I don't know where my usage is coming from it blows my mind. I had a tech out saying my connection was bad, he installed a new dish and that dish was worse so they re installed my old dish. So if I have a bad signal why is my data being eaten alive? This company is a sham. Run as fast as you can


Run As Fast As You Can Away From This Company

Jun 24, 2015 by Lori
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 4 months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: NEVER • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 60.00 • 
Zip Code: 73013 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: Yes 

Service was severely misrepresented. Data was gone within 1 week and there is no way we used that much data in a week. Called to cancel service, they never cancelled it. Called again, same thing. Finally just closed my bank account. Received letter threatening collection. I called to request itemized statement, never got one. Called again, never received. After doing this three time I gave up and said forget it. Got letter from collection company, called them to get itemized statement, they refer me back to Excede. Called Excede but because I can't give them the last four digits of my payment method they will not give me any information. When I asked to speak with a manager I was told "No". I'm basically supposed to just pay the amount of money they are demanding without being able to verify what I am being charged for. Don't think so!!! Do yourself a favor and do not get tangled up with this company. It is a rip-off. They don't even deserve 1 star rating.


1.3 5.0 476 476 Received this service as a bundle through Direct TV. We could not connect to WIFI, and Viasat/Exede(even though we were paying them for the service) they could not help with the p Exede broadband internet
Page:
123»