Exede Review

Last updated Friday February 23rd, 2018

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

ViaSat Exede broadband internet Exede is a satellite internet service provided by parent company ViaSat. The service was launched in 2012 when the ViaSat-1 satellite was put into service. Before Exede, ViaSat offered WildBlue on an older Telesat Anik F2 satellite. In general Exede's real world performance is over 10x faster than WildBlue's. The new ViaSat-2 satellite is scheduled to be put into service later this year (2016). SKU UPC Model

Scammers beware

Feb 19, 2018 by Quannie
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 weeks • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Not even an enemy • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 70.00 • 
Zip Code: 12051 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I got the service installed 2 weeks ago and the service has yet to work. I called for a service appointment they said they didn't have one until monday they never showed up they said the tech was off and I called the customer service and they said the tech was running late. The techs were off we were never scheduled and they lied all together....Beware


Worst satellite ever

Feb 19, 2018 by Tricia Seibel
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 57.37 • 
Zip Code: 53098 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

If I could give it a half star I would, we had this service for 2 years and it was very slow. We were unable to stream and could barley use the internet wifi for our phones. When I called to cancel they not only charged me the whole month for 2 weeks but actually wanted to upgrade me to a 'new satellite.' You would think if I called and complained the five times before that they would offer to change satellites but obviously they only offer that if you are ending the service with them. I ended up going with Hughes and their new satellite in the Dodge County area.


Worst company ever

Feb 18, 2018 by Al
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Never • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 120.00 plus • 
Zip Code: 74464 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

Stay away don't waste your time or money installer showed up to install system sliced the mounting pipe because it was the wrong size then beat the dish mount down on the pipe with a big hammer ruined the dish mount only had one bolt holding the dish on the pipe supposed to have three bolts holding the dish mount to pipe to keep it from moving around when wind blew dish moved back and forth would lose signal internet never worked well called excede via sat customer service at least 10 times whatever they want to call themselves told them what happened told me oh no problem it's your plan changed my plan 3 times still didn't work of course it cost more money and still didn't work they don't listen and don't care needless to say 330 dollar disconnect fee I'm done with them but turning them into consumer affairs and better business bureau wish I could post pictures stay away from this company also installer was to bring wireless modem was told only had non wireless modem would have to call in to get shipped to me that took 6 weeks to get was told all wireless modems we're on back order stay away they will not help you but happy to give you worthless service and charge you more money for it they don't even deserve the one star rating


Worst internet ever

Feb 04, 2018 by Destiny Gann
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Around 3 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Definitely NOT • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $126 • 
Zip Code: 35555 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

Absolutely the worst internet i have ever seen or had better off not to have any at all because all it does is frustrate you when you try to do anything I HATE THIS INTERNET will be looking for something else anything else and will make sure everyone i know knows how bad it is also i wouldn't give any stars at all but have to to post this review


Terrible servicing

Feb 03, 2018 by Dan
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 150 • 
Zip Code: 48455 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

They literally didn't show for a single appointment they made. With this last cancellation I had had enough and told them to give me all my money back and come get their stuff. I ran out of days off to given them for the same problem, plus it takes anl week to get an appointment and then they don't show so still no internet. I am going to try Att s new rural plan next.


Would rather take a stick to the eye

Jan 31, 2018 by Kelly Govero (husband Gary Pierce)
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 weeks • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Snail mail is a faster way to communicate • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $70 (with a 3 month promo) • 
Zip Code: 80116-8401 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

Completely mislead, lied to, and overall worst experience with customer service ever. Signed up less than 3 weeks ago, immediately went over the "cap", never got the speeds they promised and throttled us down to less than 1mbps when we went over our cap. When we asked to cancel, they informed Gary there was not a grace period and we were already in a binding contract (2 1/2 weeks in) We never received said "contract" by email, so they waived HALF the cancellation fee, and then when we asked to see said "signed" contract, they couldn't find one with Gary's name and were unable to provide us with a signed copy of a contract. Long story short, we got all fees waived because no signed contract was provided to us! I would rather run the two miles to my mailbox everyday, sit in the cold, and wait for my mail to be returned (still get it quicker I am sure) than have to use this internet company! Good luck everyone!


poor billing and customer service

Jan 30, 2018 by Arlene Sue Harlan
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 80.00 • 
Zip Code: 47166 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No internet only 

They will not give me my discount cause I won't let them take out my money for their bill out of my account . I do not have the correct bill that is due on the 4th of Feb. they said they update it on the date due . I am on a fixed income and need to know how much it's going to be. Not that due date then.


Jan 29, 2018 by May
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 6 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $70 • 
Zip Code: 98223 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

Exede’s internet is horribly slow; it’s worse than dial-up internet. I couldn’t access email on a regular basis and forget streaming. I just canceled my service and am happy to pay the large fee to be rid of it. Direct TV should be embarrassed to recommend this junk,and exede should be embarrassed to provide it.


very bad ISP.

Jan 27, 2018 by Larry
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 4+ years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No. • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $60.50 • 
Zip Code: 63739 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

Terribly slow speeds, Data used up in less than two weeks, with no one on line! This seems to be a problem just since Name changed to Viasat. I don't understand what a name change could affect, but it does. must be a management change to go along with the name. I am under no contract so maybe that is the reason. got my money for 4 years now so screw the little guy.. ???????? Wish I could give less than 1 star like zero.!!


Horrible

Jan 26, 2018 by Terra
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 1 month • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 100 • 
Zip Code: 22923-8682 

I would give 0 stars.
First we live in the country. Wi-Fi wasn't working and they told us it's because of high traffic data when no one has internet around us. It's been less than a week we have had service and they charged us $130 and we havent even had service for a full month. I would not recommend them to anyone.


1.3 5.0 1191 1191 I got the service installed 2 weeks ago and the service has yet to work. I called for a service appointment they said they didn't have one until monday they never showed up they sa Exede broadband internet
Page:
123»