Exede


User Review for Exede Satellite Internet:

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

ViaSat Exede broadband internet SKU UPC Model

Worst Customer Service Ever

Feb 05, 2016 by Lani Brown
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 1.2 years • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: No • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 0 • 
Zip Code: 95658 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

This is the worst company I have ever done business with. The customer service reps are unwilling to address problem. After many calls, long hold times and a "resolution" I called back after seeing an unauthorized charge to my bank account. I was told there was no record of ANY of the calls I had previously made. My account was/ is current. I wasn't looking for payment arrangements. I just wanted someone to explain the unauthorized charges. This is the ONLY service available in my area or I would have paid my "termination fee" long ago. Avoid this company if you possibly can.


Worst company in History

Feb 05, 2016 by Jeffrey Rebman
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 5 years • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: NO NO NO NO • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 79.95 • 
Zip Code: 14042 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

Terrible, Awful, Horrific, despicable, Company
Every month your internet usuage is over the limit within 1 week. Complained till blue in the face. Always blame me. Went out of town with internet computer and power off . received email that I was over my limit again. Not even home. Absolutley a scam they can say you're over whenever they want but don't fear they will sell you more data. Who is regulating this!!! How can you download 15gb of data in 1 week when the computer isn't even turned on?? Stay Away Stay Away


Horrible Service / Minus Five Stars

Feb 05, 2016 by Alicia Hernandez
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 4 days • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Not all • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 449.00 • 
Zip Code: 92551 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: Yes. 

I was mislead on services and billing. Canceled them within 4 days and I had to pay for the full month as they billed upfront and would not prorate. Plus cancellation fee.


Sucks horribly!

Feb 04, 2016 by Eric
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 13 months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Not even if I hated them! • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $75 • 
Zip Code: 54629 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

Great initial sales pitch, but we had repeated service calls to finally get it running right. Have the 10 GB package, which we were told would be enough as we are not heavy users. WRONG! Seems about the middle of each month we get a notice that we're running out of data and need to buy more. Tried calling and complaining but they couldn't care less. We are going to switch to DISH were we will get 50GB for $20 a month LESS. Exede plans on raping us for almost $200 in early cancellation fees, but it will be money well spent to have more data and better reliability! I even asked Exede if they would match prices with DISH to keep me as a customer. NOPE....not interested. Exede just plain sucks. AVOID like the plague!


0 stars!!!!

Feb 03, 2016 by Rhonda
How Long Have You Used This Service?: Less than 1 month • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: NEVER • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $60 • 
Zip Code: 34608 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: Yes 

Horrible service!!!!!!! Can't even cancel because in a contract that I was never told about. Never spoke to anyone my husband called to set up appt. And they were supposed to talk to me and never did. We are over on our service and haven't even had it a month. Insane the price and speed was slow from the beginning.


Run as fast as you can!!!!

Feb 02, 2016 by Vicki
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 16 months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Not even to my worst enemy • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 60 • 
Zip Code: 23237 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: Yes 

Do I even have to leave a star? Day we signed up-salesperson reassured us over and over that this would be plenty of data for our family. That was lie number one. Call and complain-there response you can buy more data. Every month for the last year, we get internet for one whole week out of the entire month! And we are suppose to be happy about that?
This month, I called bc we couldn\'t afford to pay $60 for a weeks of service. So the customer service person said we could go in vacation mode and pay only 20 a month. Not bad considering we didn\'t get internet anyways and couldn\'t afford the $60. He told me three times conversation is being recorded, I asked many times we will only get billed for $20 on feb 1, correct? He said yes. Well I\'ll be damn if we didn\'t have $53 taken out of our account. So I called. There reasoning-it was prorated for two days and it cost $17 something to change to the plan! What the hell? So I\'m going to pay seven dollars less not to even get my one week of Internet?! Does this make sense. So I argued with the lady-pull the damn recording-that was never disclosed to us bc it makes no sense for us to do that then. Yes I will be paying to end the service not soon enough!


Terrible

Feb 02, 2016 by Marcus
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 3+months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: No • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $2much • 
Zip Code: 94030 

Dial up was better and quicker. Could not watch a 2 minute video without waiting several minutes to load. Not worth the wait. We could not use our Apple TV. We called and asked if we can get faster service. They sent a tech out and he stated our signal is strong and can not get any faster. So we called to cancel the service.
I tried to tell customer service about how terrible the service is and compared it to paying for something you really want to use but can't. She then said I needed to return the equipment within 30 days or I'll be charged $300. When we originally signed up they had a tech out here in a couple days to set us up. When we canceled I was now required to climb a ladder get on the roof and remove their equipment. Not one good thing to say about exede. They got our money and ran.


Be Advised

Jan 29, 2016 by Ron
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 2 years • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: No • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $60.78 • 
Zip Code: 95667 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

We have had Exede since 3/5/14. Prior to that, we were on Wildblue since 11/3/09. At the time of the switch in service, it was presented to us as not being optional. While the service from Wildblue was in no way exceptional, there are very limited choices for Internet service where we live, so we decided to continue with the change to Exede (basically, a name change, since it's the same company).

Our Internet usage does not vary in any significant way from month to month. We don't watch movies, download big files, or play interactive games. Primarily, we use email, do some shopping and banking, check Facebook, and watch an occasional Youtube video. The one thing that we liked to do consistently was listen to music (via Pandora). We would have the music on almost every day, sometimes several hours a day.

About a year ago, we started getting messages that our bandwidth was being used up before the end of the billing cycle. This had never been an issue before. It's important in this discussion to understand that even though we are on the 10GB plan, our usage profile had not changed in any noticeable way.

At the time (a year ago) we went so far as to purchase extra GB's, only to have them disappear almost overnight. After doing that for a couple of rounds, we called to inform them that something was not right. After some circuitous exchanges, we were reimbursed for the additional money that we had sent, but there was never a real explanation given for how the usage was being tracked.

Since that time, we have seen our data usage continue to rise, even though our habits have not changed. At this point, we can no longer listen to music at all because, even without music, our bandwidth is gone before the end of the month.

When we called recently to try to understand how it could be that our bandwidth was being used so rapidly, it was a dead end. There is apparently no way to know what you are paying for. The company will say: you have used up your bandwidth, maybe because of all the ads on Facebook. But that doesn't explain how we were previously able to listen to music every day, and now we cannot listen at all because of the overages. This does not add up.


Good internet service, weak customer service

Jan 27, 2016 by Brian
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 6 months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: No • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 149.00 • 
Zip Code: 83334 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

I haven't had any issues with internet service but their customer service is really bad. If you have questions be prepared to be insanely frustrated when you get off the phone. If you email, be prepared to have them simply offer to disconnect your service instead of answering your question requiring you to call them in complete confusion and end up terribly frustrated. Again, I have not had any issues with the internet they provide, however I would not recommend Exede after my customer service experience.


All These Bad Reviews Don't Make Sense

Jan 27, 2016 by Walt
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 3 years • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Yes • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $50 • 
Zip Code: 86001 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

While the 10gig data cap can be problematic with more than one monthly user, the speed is more than adequate and sensible video viewing can prevent the overage throttle that renders the service unusable. I live out-of-bounds for any other internet service [except HughesNet] and am happy they are in business. NOT FOR DATA HOGS! unless you're very rich.


1.3 5.0 673 673 This is the worst company I have ever done business with. The customer service reps are unwilling to address problem. After many calls, long hold times and a "resolution" I called Exede broadband internet
Page:
123»