Exede


User Review for Exede Satellite Internet:

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

ViaSat Exede broadband internet SKU UPC Model

Service sucks

Sep 01, 2015 by Ginger Jones
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 1 week • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Absolutely not • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $99.40 • 
Zip Code: 39826 

Have had this service for one week and finally got tired of being kicked off the internet and signed onto the hot spot on my cell phone. We got rid of Hughes net because of poor service, Exede makes them look like the best carrier around. Should have stuck with my Verizon Hot Spot, never fails me......Oh, and I was forced to give them a star


Exede Poor Customer Support

Sep 01, 2015 by Glenn
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 1 1/2 years • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: No • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $ 69.00 per month • 
Zip Code: 23924 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

Have lost satellite service several times in the past . This time Iost it on 8-25-15 at 7 am. Called customer service at about 9am and they gave me a service tech date for 8-31-15 . Thats 8 days with no chance for faster repair. I run a small farm and use the internet for my business. Thats
totally unacceptable. The tech was and independent using his own vehicle. POOR COMPANY IMAGE., even thou he was excellent. Exede gave me $20.00 credit .Big deal. Reliable sevice is more important to me .
Exede needs to invest more to service existing customers. I am not a happy customer.


Another arrogant company

Sep 01, 2015 by John
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 1 year, 4months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: HELL NO! • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 94.93 • 
Zip Code: 54235 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

For the first few months after getting it, the service was great! THEN Viasat started a heavy advertising campaign to draw more customers, and the service started going to hell in a handbasket, with the connection dropping quite frequently (Requiring me to unplug the modem to reset)!
Begining in July, I started keeping a time/date log of the dropped connections:

DROPPED INTERNET CONNECTIONS
july 11 2015 10:08am
July 13 2015 04:12pm
July 13 2015 04:51pm
July 13 2015 09:05pm
July 15 2015 02:02am
July 15 2015 08:55am
July 19 2015 07:35am
July 21 2015 10:20am
July 26 2015 03:26am
July 27 2015 06:37pm
July 30 2015 01:41am
July 30 2015 07:04pm
August 03 2015 10:47am
August 04 2015 06:22pm
August 09 2015 10:50pm
August 10 2015 01:40pm
August 12 2015 10:31pm
August 15 2015 06:31am
August 17 2015 12:13am
August 17 2015 12:25am
August 17 2015 12:58am
August 18 2015 10:36pm
September 01 2015 01:02am
September 01 2015 01:57am

This company is becoming as bad as Tracfone!


Unbelievably terrible experience

Sep 01, 2015 by Kim
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 2 months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Never • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $180 • 
Zip Code: 73025 

I should have read the reviews BEFORE I had their internet service installed...its truly a shame to have to give them one star to review them... Terrible connectivity, my IP address keeps changing (supposed to be constant with a business account), telephone support is next to none... They finally sent someone out after I was on the phone with them for hours for 3 days, and he was completely rude and ready to leave the minute he got there. Tried to blame my problems on my router, and then told me that he didn't know why my address kept changing, but he could not help me, and left. I have only had this service for about 2 months, and I am ready to pay the balance and send their equipment back. Worst decision I have made in years...


Aug 31, 2015 by Mark
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 10 months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: No!no!no!no! • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $199. ? • 
Zip Code: 75862 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: Yes 

Worst mistake that I have ever made. As soon as the cost of canceling service drops a little I'm out of here. It is crazy, I had to stop all Netflix, YouTube, and any other videos online. I have to watch my usage real close when my son is doing homework, and cut him off when the usage gets to high so that we can still take care of any online banking we may still have to do. And forget about trying to use internet phone with the highest ping rate you have about a two second delay while talking, believe me it will drive you crazy. If you can get internet from anyone, even at a higher price, go with that. Because at $63 a month with such a restriction on data use, it's wonderful for the provider, but a huge albatross for anyone who agrees to their terms. However, it is a pretty good weather forecaster; every time there is a heavy rain cloud coming, the signal drops before it even starts to rain.


I like it!

Aug 31, 2015 by Gantt Cookson
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 4 months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Yes • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $129 • 
Zip Code: 36542 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

Have a very remote beach house in Fort Morgan, AL where there is no land line internet available. This is a rental house, so hard to control usage of the weekly renters. Had been using AT&T cellular service and buying weekly plans, but it was super limited and people always ran out. Decided to take the plunge and go with Exede unlimited plan. So far, I have to say it has been very good. I was at the house last week and had great connections every day. Even connecting to my office VPN had almost no latency. I know there are many bad reviews online, but have to say my expectations were exceeded.


Exede has let me down almost every possible way

Aug 31, 2015 by Mike
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 3+ years • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: NO NO NO • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $90 • 
Zip Code: 46540 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

I have lost data to Exede numerous times. It got to the point where I kept a log of my usage, unplugged the modem when not in use, did daily checks of the meter. I firmly believe they are somehow "taking" my allowance from me, bit by byte. Numerous hours on the phone to customer service resulted in mostly anger and frustrations. I was even promised my issue would be elevated to a "high level" service team that could help solve the issue. Never happened. I hate Exede, but only have Hughes or dial up as options. Actually, I am going to investigate getting a cell hot spot. It can't be any worse that what I have now. Avoid Exede if you have any option at all. BTW, on their website they address data usage and start out by saying "Nearly every internet service provider these days has a data cap." Really?? I don't know of anybody fortunate enough to have a hard wire connection who has a data limit. Lie!!! Use another provide, you'll be glad you did. I wish I could give them 0 stars. 1 is too many.


horrible service

Aug 29, 2015 by Robert Brough
How Long Have You Used This Service?: I was only connected.for total of 5 minutes • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): Charged $344.00 for early termination when their service never worked • 
Zip Code: 32765 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: Phone and internet 

That rating is only because there is nothing. I have been fighting with.them for almost 3 months now. My phone has never ever worked, my internet was connected for under minutes 2 of which the installing tech was using it less than 3 minutes after he left Exede DNS server failed to resopnd. After one month of contacting Exede daily with no response I canceled my service. Exede then debited $344.xx from account.How can you terminate service if the provider never connected you. I immediately contact my bank who has already filed for fraud I have filed a complaint with the FCC to revoke their license. I have received 2 boxes to return my satellite dish, VOIP adapter and my modem. I have removed all of their equipment and have secured it under lock and key. I will not return any of their equipment.till Exede refunds the fraudulent funds removed from my account because they reneged on their contract. I will give all the bad publicity I can give you. I am a network administrator for Lockheed Martin. My duties require Me to contact the FCC at least every other day. I will continue to exert pressure against the FCC.to revoke Exede
license.


Aug 29, 2015 by Randy Haug
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 2 years • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: NO • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 50.00 monthly • 
Zip Code: 52101 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

Out in rural area's we are stuck with Excede,If you Can get something else Do it..Data restrictions are bad,they have the capacity but use it for other customers....It is Fast but the Data allowance is just plain bad.


Works just fine for me

Aug 29, 2015 by Joe
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 1 year • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Yes • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 110.00 / Month • 
Zip Code: 55072 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

I wanted to write a positive review to counter all the negative ones here. I have the freedom plan that gives me 150GB/month and I don't seem to have any problems with "data leakage" like a lot of these people. I almost never go over and I stream things like Netflix frequently. I get well above their advertised dowload speed, checking on speedtest.net I usually get at least 15Mb/s download and 3Mb/s upload. The ping sucks, it's satellite, and for now it is what it is. It'll work great to stream HD movies on netflix but it wont work well for real-time things like video games. They even warn you about that on their website, it's no secret. That's the only drawback in my opinion. Sure I miss my xfinity internet but that's the downside to living in the country and getting out of town.


1.3 5.0 552 552 Have had this service for one week and finally got tired of being kicked off the internet and signed onto the hot spot on my cell phone. We got rid of Hughes net because of poor s Exede broadband internet
Page:
123»