Exede Review

Last updated Friday September 30th, 2016

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

ViaSat Exede broadband internet Exede is a satellite internet service provided by parent company ViaSat. The service was launched in 2012 when the ViaSat-1 satellite was put into service. Before Exede, ViaSat offered WildBlue on an older Telesat Anik F2 satellite. In general Exede's real world performance is over 10x faster than WildBlue's. The new ViaSat-2 satellite is scheduled to be put into service later this year (2016). SKU UPC Model

very unhappy.. keeps slowing down and saying used all the bytes when hardly used.

Sep 29, 2016 by Thomas
How Long Have You Used This Service?: Abut 6 months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: No , never! • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): About 60.00 • 
Zip Code: 48883 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

I, hardly use the internet during the day and it says that I went past the limit, and it slows down slower than dial up! would never recommend to anyone! if there were a "0" star rating that's would have been my choice.


Regretting my decision

Sep 26, 2016 by Dana
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 3 months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Nope • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 127.00 • 
Zip Code: 64440 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

Had roof work done on 9-23. They took down the satellite and put it back up. It's not in alignment. Called to schedule a service call with Johnson Communications via Excede. The next time they have a tech in our area is Oct 5th. Said they had went to the Iowa state fair and had an overwhelming response, that's why they couldn't get to me in a timely fashion. So...you take care of new customers before restoring power to existing ones? Yep!


Don't do it !!!!!!!!!!

Sep 22, 2016 by Joe Sucker
How Long Have You Used This Service?: A long time • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: No, no, no • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 49.99 • 
Zip Code: 95321 

Could not agree more with all the terrible reviews. I use this service for my security camera but it is useless to use for browsing the internet. How they stay in business is beyond me.


Sep 22, 2016 by Tom Koepfler
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 2 months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: NEVER • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $77.00/ month • 
Zip Code: 43441 

This was the slowest internet. I was waiting the here at AOL dial up in the back ground. Even when we had data left (only 10 g which kids ripped thru in lest than a week)it was still slow. Once you went over you 10 g data plan you were on "free" WIFI. Which never work because the computer would time out before it would finally connect. They should be a shamed of themselves for even call this internet. By the way now have Time Warner, less monies (including the $15.00 I had to pay to get rid of Excede), no data limit and fast....

I would never recommend this service to anyone and will make it a point to let everyone know how terrible the service is and would gladly pay the $330.00 termination fee ($15.00/ month at 22 months) Yes only had service for 2 months. Its that bad.


sub std internet ever

Sep 22, 2016 by lawrence abamonte
How Long Have You Used This Service?: Two and a half yrs • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: I doubt it • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 127 monthly • 
Zip Code: 08757 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: Yes 

worst intrnet ever constantly lost phone service and internet when you call they tell you that your signal in salt lake city is down, I was down for 6 days you call back and get 4 different stories I whent back to Comcast paying only 64 dollars a month and getting better and faster service don't get this service not the best at all


Worse Servive Ever

Sep 14, 2016 by Diana
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 3 weeks • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Hell mo!!!! • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $92 • 
Zip Code: 63390 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: Yes 

This is the worst company ever. I was Never told about the data usage nor did I know I was in a 2 year contact. I did this in a bundle. And they withdrew $92.00 instead of $82. Since the day it was installed it was running slow. Not knowing about Data usage. When i called to complain after 10 days of service they said i am Way over my data. Thats when I found out about internet service using Data. Well I only had 8 and it was so slow, to watch movies, download.
At this point I was upset and tried to cancel. So she apologized to me, and said they are retraining there representative because they have had alot of complaints that people were not being told about the data usage. So they would give me a discount and upgrade me with $10 off for only 1 yr. I told them i dont want to buy more service.
I wanted to disconnect. She explained that I will be responsible for 2 year payment of $365.
Really for only 10 days of bad service you are charging me.
I had a technician come by. But he couldnt do nothi ng because i was over my data.
I called the supervisor, she just apologized and try to sell me more Data.

Bottom line not only did they take put $10 more, they are charing me $365 for early terminstion.
They have No Problem telling you, anout cancelling the service to the exact penny. But they dont own up for charging you more and dont explain how their company works. STAY AWAY!!!! I wouldnt recommend my worst enemy to them.

I Give them a Big Fat Zero!!! They dont even deserve a 1


Horrible service, slow speeds

Sep 10, 2016 by Jane Wise
How Long Have You Used This Service?: Appr 3 years • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Never • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 100 per month. • 
Zip Code: 47031 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No stars, no service 

Slow speeds. Can't use Diect TV playback or play movies on demand, even with "high speed". False advertising.
Call techs, "but everything looks OK on their end"
Useless advise. Rebooted system countless times. Doesn't help.


Anything is better. Hotspot

Sep 09, 2016 by Tammy Holzschuh
How Long Have You Used This Service?: Tammy • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Absolutely Not. • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $112 • 
Zip Code: 93257 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

This service is awful. They did not tell us we were signing a 2 year contract and we cant do anything in our home with this internet. Tried to cancel they want full 2 year payment plusr $20 a month for remaining months on contract. We were actually moving so they agreed to put it on a 3 month hold for $20 a month. When we got settled and returned to finish the contract we had to sign a new 2 year contract. Horrible customer service took them 8 hours to install. Never recommend this service.


Terrible & Expensive!

Sep 09, 2016 by Janelle Perry
How Long Have You Used This Service?: About a year • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: NO!!!!!! • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): Had a $750. bill for one month! • 
Zip Code: 95458 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

I live in a rural area and Internet service is not readily available. This terrible company offers a "low cost" plan with limited gbs. It hardly worked and when it did , I constantly had to buy 3 for $30. This ran out in an hour or two or watching. Constant problems running and terrible customer service. As soon as AT&T provided unlimited service I got out. They are simply another bad company taking advantage.


HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE

Sep 08, 2016 by koch
How Long Have You Used This Service?: Thankfully near end of 2 year contract • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Absolutely not!!!! who would?? • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 69 • 
Zip Code: 62214 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: Yes 

Best download speed I could ever get was 4.2, and best upload was 1. found an ad in local paper advertising for exceed saying "blazing speeds" anybody see the sloths on zootopia? even they would have to wait for downloads. sadly though I do believe its true. when I called the number to speak to them it played elevator music for a minute, then told me my wait time was 1 minute, then 10 seconds later disconnected. tried 5 times with exact same results. Pure scam, absolutely do not trust. went to Verizon and got a mobile hotspot and it is about another time as fast. good bye exceed. and hope you crash and burn as you should. we are OUT!!!


1.3 5.0 893 893 I, hardly use the internet during the day and it says that I went past the limit, and it slows down slower than dial up! would never recommend to anyone! if there were a "0" star r Exede broadband internet
Page:
123»