DirecTV

User Reviews for DirecTV:

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

DIRECTV Satellite TV DIRECTV is an American direct broadcast satellite service provider and broadcaster based in El Segundo, California. Its satellite service, launched on June 17, 1994, transmits digital satellite television and audio to households in the United States, Ibero-America, and the Anglophone Caribbean. Its primary competitors are Dish Network and cable television providers. At the end of 2012, DIRECTV had 35.56 million subscribers. -Wikipedia SKU UPC Model

Great for country

Jul 15, 2014 by Robert Hutcheson
Zip Code: 75766 

Been with Direct since they were sold at Radio Shack. Installed my first dish myself. Had a box go out recently and the tech came out and updated my dish and lines for no charge. It really has to storm now for me to lose service and then it is very brief.


Apr 17, 2014 by liz

I will go to clear TV when done with Direct as many of my friends are doing. I am tired of violence and infomercials.


Apr 15, 2014 by Monzon

I really enjoyed having DirecTV. Thus far, I have been with them for more than 3 1/2 yrs and never had any problems. The only issue I ever had was when there is a power outage or a thunderstorm that's when the Satellite fails and oftentimes takes awhile for the TV signal to restart.


Like DirecTV

Oct 03, 2013 by maranda

I've had DirecTV for 2 years now and so far I've had no major problems regarding my service.


3 stars

Sep 24, 2013 by cynthia foster

Direct TV is very costly.Every time it rains we cross our fingers that the signal won't go out but that doesn't work. You lose that time when watching a movie,sports,and anything that was recording.I can't take it anymore so when this contract done so am I.One other thing we were only able to record 2 channels at a time and that includes viewing one of those channels and there's more.


Cuts out in the rain, bad install?

Sep 02, 2013 by Rainy in Seattle

So far I really like Directv *when it works* but I am having a rough time when it cuts out during rain. I wonder if I have a problem with my installation b/c my friends do not have this much issue?


Not good in bad weather

Aug 22, 2013 by David Katz

It's not good in bad weather - and it doesn't even have to be storming - just heavy clouds or rain. Sometimes the picture is "tiled" even when the weather is clear!


Loving it for football

Aug 05, 2013 by R. Rick

My wife got me DirecTV for my birthday. It was perfect timing for football season and now I can follow my team all the way-hopefully-to the SuperBowl. Go RAMS!

Installation was good and so far the picture has been picture perfect on our flatscreen TVs. She watches shows in her bedroom while I watch in the mancave. Perfection at its finest. Thank you DirecTV!


Loving it

Jul 10, 2013 by McMark

we recently got stationed at a base in CO and shortly after we signed up for directv. we are loving it because they have all our shows no problem and i can afford it with a recent pay increase plus they have military discounts available. thanks.


Genie makes everything better

Jul 01, 2013 by Ben

I was never much on Directv until I heard about the whole home genie. It looked like exactly what I wanted so I switched from cable (which sucked) to Directv (which turned out not to suck).

Of course it is darn expensive but it is really worth it as my partner and I watch a huge amount of TV. The Genie and whole home DVR access is the best I ever tried and it really makes the whole package and Directv worthwhile.

I recommend it and rate it four stars. I just wish they would cut the price because Netflix and stuff are pretty cheap compared to my Directv package.


2.9 5.0 41 41 Customer service is awful now. I wait 22 minutes for a representative, I have to repeat my issue many times and I am constantly placed on hold for extended periods of time. I spent DIRECTV Satellite TV
Page:
12345