Hughesnet (Gen4)

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Hughesnet Hughesnet Gen4 Satellite Internet SKU UPC Model

WORST COMPANY EVER!!!!

Jan 22, 2015 by Drew
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 1 month • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: NEVER • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): Too much • 
Zip Code: 68441 

If I could rate them in the negative I would. This is the worst company I have ever encountered in my life. The service was terrible, the phone and internet never worked from day one. It took me almost a month and 12 hours on the phone (over seas) just to get a technician out here to tell me it was not working properly and that happens. When I canceled they tried to charge me a early cancelation feel which did not apply so I had the charges reversed but at the same time the finally gave me the credit so I actually got money from them. They could not understand that they needed to call the credit card company to fix this but instead sent it to a collection agency. AVOID HUGHES NET, they need to go out of business!!


Unreliable Speeds

Jan 21, 2015 by Mary
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 2.5 years • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: NO!!! • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $115 • 
Zip Code: 77484 

While the customer service people are courteous, all they can do is say sorry the download speeds are


Do not waste time or money with this service

Jan 21, 2015 by Drew
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 3yrs • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Absolutely not • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 89.99 • 
Zip Code: 31546 

Could possibly be the most misleading company in existence. They advertise up to 15mb/sec download while on average it's around 0.2mb/sec with optimal weather. Service fluctuates throughout the day. You'll save a lot of headache by not even considering this as an internet provider. It's a miracle this company has managed to stay in business this long


Sold a Bill of Goods......

Jan 15, 2015 by Mike
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 16 Months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: No • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $89 +++ • 
Zip Code: 48307 

I was totally misled by the sales rep as to the performance of the NEW GEN 4. Gaming?? Netflix?? Streaming Video??....TERRIBLE!! Bandwidth runs out in no time. My son got an XBOX and it ate up our months allotment in just hours. You can only watch Netflix for a day or two, then out of bandwidth again. I paid $175 to get out of our contract and that was money well spent. Totally dissatisfied!!


Ditto

Jan 04, 2015 by dan reinking
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 3 months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: No • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 59/mon • 
Zip Code: 30545 

Ditto to all the reviews indicating abominable service.


Dont use this service

Jan 04, 2015 by Andrew w
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 2 years • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: No • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $70 a month • 
Zip Code: 38321 

Service was horrible. i was tricked into upgrading after the first week being told thats why my speeds were so horrible. speeds didnt change at all and i was paying more called to cancel and was told that upgrading locked me into a two year contract. it was completly unusable except for 2am - 7am. I ended up getting service with cyberonics unlimted service just over dial up speed but low latency and i can actually use it any time i like. i paid for both for a year and a half since hughes wanted $500 to cancel


DATA JACKING

Jan 04, 2015 by Joel Daniel
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 6 weeks =/- • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Not yet • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $69 / 3 months...but not really! • 
Zip Code: 37167 

I understood at sign up with my installer there is a free data period from 2-8am Eeastern time (I'm central)My bill shows the 30 G plan I thought I was signing up for divinded 50-50% between "anytime" and "bonus"...meaning that HALF the data is for us ONLY 2-8am Eastern time !

THEN - I watched my rollover on the status meter 1/3/2015 and overnight I swallowed 1.5 GIGS doing NOTHING!

PLUS - they tagged my account with $11.95 unauthorized "express repair" fee !

I give them chops on reasonable speed over DSL but they still lag badly behind cable...

But this "nickel-and-diming" WILL STOP !


Jan 02, 2015 by Wendy M Muncey
How Long Have You Used This Service?: A year and a half • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: ABSOLUTELY NOT I WOULD TELL ANYONE AND EVERYONE NOT TO GE THIS SERVICE • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $77.00 • 
Zip Code: 37779 

The internet is slow at good times (a.k.a. clear freaking skies) the customer service is the worst you cannot pay your bill online or else it sets you up for automatic withdrawals you can't pay by phone if using a debit card because that isn't an option you must speak to someone then you wait 15 minutes to speak to someone. You can't pay your bill via snail mail because the bill doesn't show up in time for the payment to be mailed. HAILED AS THE WORST SERVICE I HAVE EVER RECEIVED.


Horrible! Buyer Beware!

Dec 29, 2014 by Don williams
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 3 weeks • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: NO • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 59.99 • 
Zip Code: 97424 

I ordered Hughesnet 3 weeks ago. Have been on the phone daily begging for someone to come out and fix it. Our internet phone no longer works. We have DTV and 2 laptops. 4 phones. We had NO idea until tonight about tokens??? No one told us about tokens. We told them we were going to cancel. we went online to order a different service provider and Hughsnet tried to block us from getting another provider while we were on the other providers web page! They spied on us! We now have a new service being hooked up in 2 days.


Worst Service ever

Dec 28, 2014 by Paul
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 10 years • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: NO-NO-NO • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 65.00 • 
Zip Code: 07882 

This service has steadily degraded. It never was fast or consistent. Over last few months it has gotten so bad I can't even open web pages, news casts or on-line class videos. The speeds are 1 -10th of the publishes speed that I pay full price for every month. They should be paying me.


1.3 5.0 67 67 If I could rate them in the negative I would. This is the worst company I have ever encountered in my life. The service was terrible, the phone and internet never worked from day Hughesnet Gen4 Satellite Internet
Page:
123»