Hughesnet (Gen4)

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Hughesnet Hughesnet Gen4 Satellite Internet SKU UPC Model

horrible....

Apr 16, 2015 by Cheryl Andersen
How Long Have You Used This Service?: About 6 months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Absolutely not!!!!! • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): I payed over 300.00 to out of contract • 
Zip Code: 89048 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No thank God!! 

this is hands down the worst, the slowest ever Internet .. So slow it couldn't download apps.. Beware of this service .. Digis all the way!!


It sucks

Apr 15, 2015 by Jackson
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 2 months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: No • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 75.00 • 
Zip Code: 92263 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

It doesn't even deserve a star it sucks so bad it say 15 to 20 Mbps I get 0.12 Mbps never buy it what ever they tell you on the phone it a lie they said I could play call of duty but you can't it won't work at all


HughesNet slow and unreliable

Apr 14, 2015 by John Gearheart
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 4 months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: No • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): About $76 • 
Zip Code: 75863 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

I subscribed to hughesNet about 4 months ago. Right after installation I called about slow speed and data loss. They fixed that situation and things were ok for a while. I started having slow service and excessive data use so I created an online ticket to complain about slow speed. I got an email stating that everything checked out on their end (imagine that) and they would need to do a more in-depth diagnostic check and someone would call me within 24 hours. Of course no one did and when the system quit working I had to call them for assistance. I told them about calls I previously made and the online ticket I created. Of Couse they couldn't answer to why they never contacted me and apologized over and over. We spent about an hour diagnosing the problem and we finally got on at a very slow speed. Of course the problem is with everything else not their equipment. Finally I said that this is ridiculous the system doesn't work correctly and is unreliable. HughesNet does not call you back when they say they will and that you have to contact them. So I told them they need to let me out of the contract. They said they would let me out for $370. I said that's ridiculous the problem is with your service and your customer service. They told me that since I was cancelling the service I would have to pay. I asked why should I have to pay for a service that doesn't work correctly and has poor customer service. They said that was in the contract I signed.Long story short I have to pay for something I cant use or doesn't work correctly. Personally I think they make their money off cancellations.


Apr 02, 2015 by Jennifer shiver
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 2 years • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: NO! • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 75.00 • 
Zip Code: 79066 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

I DO NOT recommend Hughesnet, super slow and every time I've had to call I can never seem to get someone to help fix our problem, terrible customer service, they could never seem to figure out why on some days we would have zero Internet, waste of money and time, unless you want to throw away your money, do not sign up for Hughesnet!!! If zero stars was an option that's what I'd give them.


Hughes Net - BEWARE!

Apr 02, 2015 by Sumner Spradling
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 1 year • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: NO! • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $141.45 per month • 
Zip Code: 27214 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

Service never worked as advertised. WiFi was spotty throughout the house and movies would not stream as promised. Technician attempted to correct the problem on site but could not do so. When I called to cancel the service I was made to feel it was my fault it did not work properly. They also charged a early termination fee, even though their product DID NOT WORK! Switched to Verizon; it works great. BUYER BEWARE! Don't waste your money on Hughes Net. It DOES NOT DO what they say, and they are unwilling to deal with the customer reasonably. Don't make the same mistake I did!


Hughesnet Hater

Apr 01, 2015 by Hughesnet Hater
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 5 yrs • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: No • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 110 • 
Zip Code: 55923 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

Horrible customer service, too expensive, can't use Netflix or any streaming without using up monthly allowance.


THIEVES

Mar 24, 2015 by Kim Griffin
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 2 years • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: NO WAY, and let them get scammed, DON'T think so!!!! • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): Too much • 
Zip Code: 37354 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: I ONLY GAVE YOU ONE STAR BECAUSE IT MADE ME.... BUT I DON"T RATE YOU AT ALL.... YOU SUCK 

We canceled our service last summer because we no longer had/have a home computer. The for the past 3 months for some reason HUGHESNET decides to start drafting money from my account for service we DON'T have and will not give us our money back!!!!! Horrible customer service when I called them to ask why and refused to give MY money back for their mistake. So I would NOT recommend anyone to use this service EVER.... Nothing but theives in my opinion!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Lesser of two evils.

Mar 22, 2015 by Michael Parsons
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 4 years • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Don't have friends because my internet sucks and I complain too much about life. • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): I don't know. I stopped looking at bills because they made me complain even more about life. • 
Zip Code: 21048 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

My options for service are Hughes or Comcast. I had Comcast for many years prior to Hughes and decided to change because of the "even more unreliable service" from Comcast than I currently experience with Hughes. I was a very angry person when I had Comcast. I waited so patiently off contract (month-to-month) for Verizon to trench in lines to out semi-rural area, but they ran out of money and interest. Abandoned yellow lines all over the county sticking up out of the trenches they walked away from. Enough was enough. Not that Comcast had technology issues. The lines and connectors in our community were poor quality from the contractors they used to bring service. A foggy morning would shut off my Comcast repeatedly, Windy day....no service, dog peeing on the utility pole...no service. A bird landing on the line....and OMG, there goes the service. Concast would not entertain repairing/running new lines. But THIS review is about Hughes. Yes, Hughes sucks, and I knew at the time that they were not recommended, but I've since lived to "anticipate" the poor quality and that, in a weird way, made me LESS angry. I always knew that if a gave it 10 minutes or so, a brief blur of connectivity would ghost its way past the dish on the roof. My kids hate the slow and turtle-like "speed", but I didn't care. I was feeling better about not being so ragging angry, feeling better about not calling Comcast almost every day (literally on speed dial) and speaking at idiots telling me to push my reset button, and I was feeling better about not spending an eternity in Hell when I die for reasons of going postal when the Comcast truck was at my neighbor's pushing their reset buttons like a monkey looking for a snack and scratching their empty skulls. Hughes.Net will certainly be gone someday, but when another provider comes along. I'm more relaxed with Hughes....I can breathe a bit easier now!! The signal goes away for a little while, so that gives me a chance to walk around outside and pick up some sticks (to throw at the dish), or to yell at the neighbor's dog. Stuff like that. Breaks are suppose to be good for us, aren't they? Thank you Hughes


hughes net SUCKS

Mar 18, 2015 by t ero
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 2 months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: NO • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 70 • 
Zip Code: 97026 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

There service is so so slow and they only let u use 5 gb for the $60 package,which we use within two days!!ugh so annoyed and it cost $400 to cancel.


Tired of the lies!

Mar 16, 2015 by John F Knott III
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 5 long years • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Absolutely not • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $100.00 • 
Zip Code: 65011 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

Living in the country, our options are limited, so HughesNet was our only choice, better than dial up.
Service was acceptable until late 2013, when speeds fell considerably. We were convinced, by heHughesNet, that was due to outdated technology,which would be resolved by upgrading to Gen4. That's the first lie, as the only thing increased was our bill. When our family increased we installed a wireless router, and that's when the pitifully slow speeds became problematic. Phone and online support has been useless, repetitive tests conducted by barely understood call center employees. Repetitive emails promised return calls from engineers, more lies, as they never fulfilled the promises. We are using Excess now and not looking back. HughesNet was acceptable, but not when there is an affordable, reliable, English speaking service like Exude.


1.3 5.0 95 95 this is hands down the worst, the slowest ever Internet .. So slow it couldn't download apps.. Beware of this service .. Digis all the way!! Hughesnet Gen4 Satellite Internet
Page:
123»