Hughesnet (Gen4)

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Hughesnet Hughesnet Gen4 Satellite Internet SKU UPC Model

Nov 30, 2016 by Alicia
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 3 • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 80 • 
Zip Code: 21797 

Worse company ever. Want to charge me a $100 to have someone come out to take the radio transmitter that they installed for free. They put it in the middle of the roof! I don't feel comfortable climbing up to get a little radio transmitter. But if I don't return it then I get charged $200. What a trap. If I get hurt I will sue them. I hope no one signs up with this company slow service and horrible customer service. They don't even know what they are talking about everytime I call.


Unbelievable

Nov 28, 2016 by Wanda
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 10 years • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Absolutely not • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $140.58/mo • 
Zip Code: 16692 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

I am being very generous giving 1 star because that is the lowest rating I can give this company and service. I have had to use this satellite service because we live in the country and cable companies will not service our area. We purchased the business package and the last two months we have used our 20 gig data limit within the first 4 days and then an additional 15 gigs. With only my husband and I using the service, this is beyond extreme and we certainly didn't change our usage patterns. We also use the Hughesnet email and have been unable to access our email accounts for the last two weeks with no one at the service center being able to assist or fix our ongoing problems and frustrations. This is the worst service anyone could imagine depending on, especially in the 21st century. The support center technicians have even escalated our issues to the CEO although I don't believe that line of crap either.


Nov 28, 2016 by Mandy
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 27 Days • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: NO • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $69.00 • 
Zip Code: 62922 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

Can't rate it less than a 1. Where I live I only get a few choices for services. I chose them to get a faster internet. I told them specifically what I needed to use for and was told I had plenty of data with fast speed. That was not the case. The 1st person I had spoken with when I signed on completely mislead me into what I was getting. It was they guy who installed the equipment that "set me straight" But thought, "well, lets try it and see" I had a problem that they mounted this huge satellite on my roof and drilled holes in the wall to outside to run the wire, He told me they don't put them anywhere else but the roof, which I thought was strange, but blew it off. We burned the data very quickly, I had to call and change data plans 3 times and the price is outrageous!!! One time they gave me the wrong confirmation number and it was to another person's account. (That was a huge mess) No one in customer were ever on the same page. So after 27 days, I cancelled it. They refused to remove the satellite from my roof, I argued about it, they said we will send someone over to remove it. Well the tech. no called, no showed on the day it was scheduled. I called them but was told "the techs are not answering the phone" So I was instructed to call back the next day. The next day, the tech just shows up out of nowhere and says he only takes the "tip" of the satellite off, that I was responsible for big part of it on the rest. To my understanding they were to take all of the satellite not the "tip" Very disappointing. It was a huge mistake in choosing them. Best advice I can give you is DO NOT EVEN BOTHER WITH THEM, ITS NOT WORTH IT!!!


The. Worst. Ever.

Nov 28, 2016 by Christina
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 3 months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Maybe an enemy • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): Too much • 
Zip Code: 99006 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

I have lived in far more rural areas than I do now and have always been happy with my internet service. I work 60 hours a week and get to watch TV maybe once a week, but somehow still run out of data before the end of the cycle??? Then I find out that regardless of whether you're actively using the WiFi or not, your data depletes at roughly 3% per day (verbatim quote from technical support)....30 days a month, in theory that would mean 90% of your data is wasted simply by having it connected. Hughesnet offers a tiny amount of data in exchange for a huge monthly bill. For that you get: 1) incredibly slow speed regardless of whether you're streaming, trying to buy online, or even checking your email on your cell phone, 2) totally incompetent robots on the other end of the technical support line who waste three hours of your time trying to blame a lack of connection on your perfectly functioning router, and 3) an opportunity to take up a new hobby because you're sure as hell not going to get to enjoy any time online. Most of the time, my connection times out so I have to start the process all over again. I can think of much better ways to spend 130+ dollars a month. There are other services out there that are WAY cheaper, faster, and unlimited. Find them and give them your money. Totally worth the fees for cancelling early.


Totally incompetent service .but very good at taking your money

Nov 23, 2016 by Larry Mayne
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 1 • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: No • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): It cost me hundreds to get rid of • 
Zip Code: 35173 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

0 stars worst co in the world .run run away as fast as you can.scam scam


wost sevice ever!!!!!!!!

Nov 17, 2016 by Floyd van Dijk
How Long Have You Used This Service?: Not even 24 hours • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Not even on my life • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 60 a month for the fist year • 
Zip Code: 17810 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: Yes 

if i could go negative 5 stars i would. i was promised that i could watch netfix and online gaming and do my work and emails all at the same time with no problem and a guaranteed 20mb connection, nothing is farther from the truth the evening after it was installed i wanted to watch netfix but instead i got a internet connection was not recognized, so i called the service desk and was told to reset the system so i did it worked for about 5 min. then cut out again so i figure ill call the next morning seeing it was 11pm already.
the next morning i wanted to check my emails so i started up my laptop and behold no connection to the internet so instead of waiting a hour on the phone for tech help i reset the system myself again and got a connection but it was so slow i couldnt even get to google without a few "connection time outs" at this point i reconnected my old system to see if that was experiencing the same problem but it worked fine and seeing i need a reliable connection i called Hughsnet and told them i want this system gone its been 6 months now and they still want me to pay 175 dollars for going threw the first billing cycle witch they said i had to do and there was no other way i asked isnt there a faster way because all this equipment of theirs was in the way they said no,so after the first billing cycle i called again asking when i would get the return package they said in a few weeks so after everything seemed to taken care of and all sent back i get a bill for $175.52 i called up and asked why and the response was i didnt opt for immediate cancellation and ive been fighting this since July. so i will NEVER IN MY LIFE EVER RECOMMEND HUGHESNET TO ANYONE!!!!!!!!!


Worst mistake EVER

Nov 13, 2016 by Pissed off customer
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 2 years • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Hell no • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 68 dollars • 
Zip Code: 02169 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: Yes 

If this gave me a choice for no stars i would probably give it negative stars if i could to. WORST service i have EVER had the customer service is ten times worse then the actual service. I will NEVER in my life refer anyone to this service, The management on the phone is absolutely no help and extremely rude i am disgusted in the way i was treated on the phone when i called to complain about the service that i was paying for and to top it all off when i called again to cancel the service because i was moving they refused to cancel the service. It took multiple phones calls for about a week for someone to finally cancel my service and when i received the boxes to return the items they sent me a list of items that didn't even come with my plan that they were looking to be returned and told me i was gonna be charged $300 dollars if i didn't return the equipment that i never received in the first place. so yet again it took 5 people to include 2 supervisors and a manager named Jason (i believe) who by the way hung up on me because he knew he was wrong but couldn't handle the problem at hand. Real nice management hughesnet. I am so irate over this service its ridiculous i can not believe the way this company treats there customers and how awful their service is to top it all off. NEVER IN MY LIFE WILL I USE THEM OR RECOMMEND IN FACT I AM GOING TO DO WHAT EVER I CAN SO NO ONE EVER HAS TO USE THIS SERVICE AGAIN.


Technical Service

Nov 13, 2016 by Dianne Garrison
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 1 year • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: No • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $65 • 
Zip Code: 72846 • 
Twitter Username (optional, But We Will Follow You And Give You Credit!): N/a • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

Lose service everyday & Need to reset modem. Today it would not connect until I was on the phone with a tech from the Philippines for too long. She asked me duplicate questions and I had to repeat my answers. Before that I got the automated service and it said my zip code was wrong. I got a return call this evening but the call disconnected before I could talk to anyone. I returned the call but couldn't get through because the automated system said my zip was wrong, even though I confirmed it with the young lady from the Philippines.


Useless!!

Nov 08, 2016 by Courtney
How Long Have You Used This Service?: Too long! • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Hell no! • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): Verys from 65 to 100 (not sure how cause we never use it anymore) • 
Zip Code: 43080 

I wouldn't even give this a star! The most useless internet I've ever had in my life! It doesn't even work! Started using mobile data off our phones so the internet is not even,being used but somehow we are "going over Data" which is impossible! And when we try to cancel it they tell us we need to pay 300 to cancel bc our contract isn't up when it shouldve been done with a year ago! Do not use or even tempt to buy this internet biggest regret of my life they are a JOKE!


Slowest internet ever

Nov 06, 2016 by Frank Mongar
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 8 months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Absoultely not • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 59.95 • 
Zip Code: 80814 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

This internet is soooooo slow. Dial-up was much faster than this company. Very disappointed with my service. Tried to upgrade my service, but all I got was errors telling me it can't find my address, even when I'm already logged in.


1.2 5.0 335 335 Worse company ever. Want to charge me a $100 to have someone come out to take the radio transmitter that they installed for free. They put it in the middle of the roof! I don't fee Hughesnet Gen4 Satellite Internet
Page:
123»