Hughesnet (Gen4)

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Hughesnet Hughesnet Gen4 Satellite Internet SKU UPC Model

HORRIBLE ALL AROUND

Sep 27, 2016 by Kim
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 10 MONTHS • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: HECK NO!!! • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 99.00 • 
Zip Code: 34604 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

Worst mistake i have ever made. It started the day it got installed. My husband had to explain to there technician about the cables to use and tell him where to put the satillite dish (he was trying to aim in the worst area around our property). Cant use there service so pay to have there equipment sit on a desk doing nothing. They take what ever amount of money out of your bank account with no explanations as to why they deduct unexplained amounts. They were supposed to put my account on hold for 6 months and charge me 9.99 a month but took a lot more then that which caused things in my bank account to bounce which means more money i lost. I have spoke to 6 differant people.. Including supervisors.. have been hung up on... No explanations.. No resolutions... No refunds... And they want 265.00 for early termination fees??? Yeah.... Ill get right on that....


equipment charges forever

Sep 26, 2016 by Bernice Sizemore
How Long Have You Used This Service?: Since Noah docked the Ark • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: I am not sure • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 66.77 • 
Zip Code: 38483 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

Have been with Hughesnet many years, however since I am on a fixed income now I find it depressing every month when I see the rental charge for their modem
the charge was incurred because I was unable to pay 200.00 when I received the service 9.99 per month plus taxes since then. I could have purchased many modems for the time I have paid this fee. I have been a loyal customer and I feel for people on fixed income this fee should be waived after a two year period and I also have to pay a 5.00 chg because I don't have a credit card number to give them so they can access my funds when they want to. I have talked to their reps about this today and of course they can not help... So depressing.


Sep 26, 2016 by srmdc
How Long Have You Used This Service?: Two years • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: No • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $60 • 
Zip Code: 81007 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

Terrible. Poor service communication with first layer being international call center. Difficult! Main complaint...reliability and speed! They say "high speed." High compaired to what...1980's dial up? Well maybe, but barely. Connection frequently lost; and no, not due to weather and not due to dish blockage and not due to loose cables! Problem is, for satelite internet, this is about as good as it gets! Can't imagine that this is the best satelite technology offered to the public. Sad! If there was a better option, I'd change in a heart beat.


What a SCAM

Sep 19, 2016 by Tina Hunt
How Long Have You Used This Service?: One year • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Never or any enemy either • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 122 a month - 665 to cancel • 
Zip Code: 80524 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

Worst customer service I have ever worked with. After dissolving my business, I was cancelling all my utilities and services. After being transferred to 5 different agents, I finally found one, David, who was trying hard to help. He obviously is the complete brain trust for the company but has NO power to do anything. He transferred me to Blaire, who was a moron and wanted to re-instate my service. WTF? She informed me there was an $880 early termination fee. I asked to talk to her supervisor, after repeating the request 5 times, I was placed on hold for another 16 minutes and Johnny answered. Now my termination fee was $665. But if I paid a month in advance he would reduce it by $60. Again, WTF.? After being on the phone for nearly 74 minutes, my service is now cancelled and I am willing to pay just about anything not to deal with HughesNet again.


UNAUTHORIZED CHARGES

Sep 19, 2016 by MATT
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 2 years • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Never • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 70 • 
Zip Code: 47975 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: Np 

Unauthorized charges poor service etc.


Worst two years ever

Sep 19, 2016 by Maria Borkowski
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 2 years to long • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: HELL NO!!!! • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 80.00 • 
Zip Code: 58854 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: Originally 

This service doesn't even deserve a star!!! It has NEVER worked properly. If you can get a tech, they'll tell you there's nothing wrong. They refuse to send out a tech to inspect in person!! You can't stream anything, you either get a message the service isn't connected to the Internet, or it buffers every 2 seconds, YES I'm serious!!!! It freezes, gets in a loop when it buffers and sometimes you have to go out, come back in and it doesn't resume, it starts all over!!! This service is repeatedly going down, we shouldn't have to reboot the box every 10 minutes!!!! It's sad that on our phones our 4g is faster then this stupid service!!! They will not refund any money for a service that we have really never been able to use with any device!!!! My mom is threatening to KILL the wifi box, take it to the busiest highway and listen to it scream as it flies into traffic and repeatedly get run over until it's in tiny pieces!!! Then sweep the pieces up and ship it back to Hughes net with a note that states; NOW there's technical problems, you idiots!!!! One other thing, IF you can get it past the first 30 minutes of buffering, it will stream for 5 minutes, then buffer, stream, buffer, then you get that cute message service not connected!!!! This company needs shut down and all monies refunded to all customers for all the years they paid for a service they couldn't use as their adds and web states!!!! Where's century link when you need them!!!!! DO NOT purchase it's a scam!!!


Disgusting Service

Sep 15, 2016 by Henry Carraro
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 12 years • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Absolutely Not • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $70.00 • 
Zip Code: 72206 

Last year after many years of service I began seeing incredibly slow internet speeds. When I called to seek a solution. First they said someone was stealing the signal. After running test after test it and no evidence of a stolen signal. It was determined that I had exceeded their \"fair use policy\". I upgraded to a professional level with a fee of $90.00 per month and still had problems. After three or four months saw no improvement in the speeds. I called and had them return my service level to the old one.

I am going to cancel this service for good. It is an absolutely worthless cost benefit justification.


horrible service

Sep 11, 2016 by Virginia Shriner
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 3 days • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Absolutely not • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $168.98 to hook up • 
Zip Code: 23072 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

I can't even give them a one star approval rating. We can't stream a video or even watch youtube because the signal is so weak. Tried watching a video and in 15 minutes it buffered 12 times (yes I counted). What they advertize is DEFINITELY not we we got. Worst mistake i have ever made. I want my money back for false advertizing.


HORRIBLE!!!!!!

Sep 10, 2016 by Evelyn
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 7 montths • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: NO • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $70.00 • 
Zip Code: 02124 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

These people will go into your account without permission and not to mention the service was really BAD. They offered a rebate and I had to call every month and never received the rebate. last when I cancelled the service I was charged for early termination and once again they went and took the money out of my account with out permission. this keeps going.. Today they just took another $215 because they claimed that I did not return a camera off the satellite dish!!!! I would NEVER get this service again- even if it was for free. very disappointed!


Service SUCKS

Sep 01, 2016 by Hate hughes net
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 1 yr • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: NEVER!!! • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 89.99 • 
Zip Code: 36502 • 
Purchased As Part Of A Service Bundle?: No 

This is the absolute WORST serviceI have EVER experienced. They put up the sat, could use it for a few months (very SLOW almost as bad as dial up), then I couldn't connect at all!! They know this happens cause when they sent me a survey (after I stopped paying them) there was a question on there asking why I cancelled service & one of the answers was "could not connect to internet". THEY BROKE THE CONTRACT WITH ME, so I stopped paying. They can have their credit agency continue to call, but they won't get another penny from me!!!!! They NEVER would send anyone out to check the sat to see if it was good.


1.1 5.0 319 319 Worst mistake i have ever made. It started the day it got installed. My husband had to explain to there technician about the cables to use and tell him where to put the satillite d Hughesnet Gen4 Satellite Internet
Page:
123»