Hughesnet (Gen4)

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Hughesnet Hughesnet Gen4 Satellite Internet SKU UPC Model

Bill Pay

Sep 28, 2014 by JGCar
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 10yrs • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: NO • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 80. • 
Zip Code: 74884 

Had this service 10 yrs. Lost my ATM card so cancelled it. Forgot this card used for auto pay. Got a email notice the payment failed. Every time I tried to login it wouldn't let me. I don't like to call because I end up in another country talking to someone who doesn't understand me very well. I got on line with chat she was able to pull up the account and told me the reason was my account was in cancelled status. After 10yrs. and only 3 days I can't even login to make the payment. She said I would have to call to talk to representative. After the chat and after telling them they can kiss *** went back to make payment without login (for the 50th time) it let me in and made the payment but I still can't get in to change the payment option. Isn't that a doozie!!!! Wesite is terrible!!!


dont do it

Sep 27, 2014 by aaron
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 2-3 years • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: No • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 65 • 
Zip Code: 14141 

Huge rip off. Where i live there is no choice in Internet Service Providers, so i have kept it only to be able to access internet. Service is off and on, when it does work extremely slow. contacted tech support multiple times and the best they had was unplug the modem and plug it back in, couldn't explain why service was so slow (dial up speeds), wouldn't reimburse for crappy service. overall horrible company and i do not recommend anyone using it.


Hughes Net Satellie

Sep 27, 2014 by Jack
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 13 Months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Never • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 80+ • 
Zip Code: 47042 

It's unanimous from reading all comments, That this company should be investigated by government agencies. The service is horrible but I would advise people to inspect the installation of your satellite dish and cable routing. We have professionally installed house gutters and gutter screens worth over 1000 dollars. When Hughes net installed the satellite, they took a short cut by routing the cable laying the cable in the gutter. They could only do this by ripping the gutter screens out from under the roof. They left the screen laying in the gutter. They made no effort to fix or replace the screens. We recently noticed weeds growing out of the gutter and that is when we discovered what was done. I called the company and they initially told me that I had to report it within the first 30 days. In other words not only do you pay for the service and installation but you have to acquire the knowledge to inspect the installation. This companies execs should serve time in jail. Stay away from this company.


Horrible Internet Service

Sep 24, 2014 by Ramiro
How Long Have You Used This Service?: Have it no more • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: No • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 55.00 • 
Zip Code: 78596 

Got this service and then I realized I made a huge mistake, do not get this service if you have kids who download alot of streaming videos, your band width is used up in about one day, I tried it for less then thirty days then cancelled and sent equipment back before I was charged again without being asked permission to charge my card


DISHONEST COMPANY

Sep 23, 2014 by ALLEN Hancock
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 2 MONTHS • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: NO • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): $85.95 • 
Zip Code: 39429 

I called and get new service and the rep told me that my "total billing, including all fees and add ons" would be $54.95 per month. My first bill was for $ 85.95. I called and was told that "I misunderstood the rep". This is untrue because I specificically ask what my total billing would be including all add-ons. They offered to lower my bill by deleting the rental fee and the fee for repair service however if they deleted these fees I would be billed $1100.00 for the equipment!! What a RIP-OFF COMPANY!!! They total misrepresented themself to get me as a customer then they increase my billing by $30. per month and now I'm under contract and cannot change anything. I will report a negative rating every time I can as a consumer and I will report this to the better business bureau. DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY. I am an honest man and I like dealing with honest people and Hugnes Net is NOT AN HONEST COMPANY. As soon a my contract is over I will leave this company.


Completely regret having the service

Sep 23, 2014 by Kevin
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 5 months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Not even my enemy • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 60 • 
Zip Code: 58974 

They lied to me from the beginning told me that I would have 10 gigs to use it anytime I thought I needed it I only had 5 during the day and 5 in the middle of the night when I was not awake every time I had a problem with their service they told me it was my fault it was my equipment what everybody should know about that company is that they lie most every problem that I had with them was them lying to me about their service lying to me about their products and then when I call them and wanted to cancel they wanted to argue with me on the phone and then they lied to me about their cancellation fee that it would be pro-rated I had the service for almost six months and all they took off their 400 cancellation fee was 30 I should have been more like a hundred this is hands down the worst company I have ever done business with


Hughesnet service

Sep 18, 2014 by Jerry Bohnett
How Long Have You Used This Service?: About 5 yrs • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: NO • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): About $60.00 /mo. • 
Zip Code: 71486 

Started last thanksgivings weekend, 2013, started getting "can't display page". Called tech support and they kept telling its my equipment. Replace modem then connected directly to Hughes receiver and still had the same problem. In June 2014 I went up north for 3 months and used my computer with no problem. I still think it was a problem with Hughes net system. Since I got back it's been working, but a slower internet connection. Only one more month and my contract will be up and they will be gone.


Regret Every Day

Sep 16, 2014 by Carol King
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 2 months • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: NO • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 63 • 
Zip Code: 77414 

Although the service does not go down very often, it is slow. Despite specifying what I needed the service to do, they sucked me into a contract. The service is too slow to provide access and use to websites I need for work...the main reason I have internet at home. I am so disgusted with the service.


Horrible Service

Sep 16, 2014 by Anonymous
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 2 years • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: Absolutely Not • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): Rather not say • 
Zip Code: 50854 

This is the worst internet ive experienced. Fast? DSL is by far faster. You're better off saving your time and keeping DSL because, yes it may be satellite, it may have some fancy commercials that claim to enable you to "dominate your fantasy league", but in reality, It takes at least a miunte to load your homepage to even start to search something. Don' bother with this. Save time and money and be grateful your internet at least loads semi-fast.


Hughes downgrading

Sep 14, 2014 by Axle
How Long Have You Used This Service?: 8 years • 
Would You Recommend To A Friend?: No • 
Cost You Pay For This Service (in Dollars): 80 • 
Zip Code: 59829 

Hughes seems to be intentionally downgrading my service to force me to switch to Gen4. Download speeds are 1/6 of normal but tech support says that this is OK. It is NOT OK. Dial up would be faster. I'm switching back to Wildblue.


1.5 5.0 41 41 Had this service 10 yrs. Lost my ATM card so cancelled it. Forgot this card used for auto pay. Got a email notice the payment failed. Every time I tried to login it wouldn't let Hughesnet Gen4 Satellite Internet
Page:
12345