Sirius XM

Please keep your SiriusXM reviews factual and intelligent. The more professional and thoughtful your review the more helpful it will be to other readers. Thank you! 🙂

User Review for Sirius XM satellite radio service

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sirius XM Holdings Inc. Sirius XM satellite radio Satellite radio service. SKU UPC Model Sirius XM radio

Poor Customer Service / Sales

Aug 18, 2017 by Carlos A Thornhill
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 10 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Absolutely NOT • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 15.08 • 
Zip Code: 48111 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: 3 Months 

Was told by your sales representative; that my service would be the same for a lower rate. After agreeing to said rate, I find out after signal refresh I actually was placed in a lower rate (Music Only). Not the everything package I had prior. After waiting on the line for approximately 20 minutes, Your "Customer Care" representative attempted to sale me addition months at a lower rate. WHAT!!!!. "I'm not satisfied with my three month subscription; what makes you think I'm going to sign up for additional months. Clearly Customer Service needs to be address with Sirius. I will find other means once this 3 month service expires. Customer loyalty isn't a priority with this company.


New content

Aug 17, 2017 by James
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Maybe not • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Cant remember • 
Zip Code: 48864 

you may think you offer a wide variaty of content but honestly, one classical station? the opera one does not count as its Only opera. How about international music? Celtic, New age, afrobeats, Russian, Ukrainian, polish, french. hell I'd even listen to french cafe pop. And why the hell would you offer comedy talk show during drive time. They aren't that funny. Do you think everyone who wants satellite radio only wants sports as extended content. Oh if I had other options like streaming service in my car I would take it. BUt I stuck with your service.


Howard Stern Must Go

Aug 08, 2017 by Dempsey
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 7 Years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Maybe • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $20.00 • 
Zip Code: 28083 

I'm sick of Howard Stern taking every other week off for "Vacation"! It's an insult to fans! It's bad enough he cut down 4 days to 3 now he doesn't every week he's on another vacation!! I know he has a contract but PLEASE do not renew him! Look for another show that WANTS to be on the air and hire them! Some fans will flake off but many will stay and more will come to support an act that appreciates being in the seat!!!


Negative Stars

Aug 04, 2017 by Dmead92
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 1 year • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $20 • 
Zip Code: 25801 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

First, the hosts on xm radio music stations talk too much. I don't pay to hear someone talk about stupid shit. I pay to listen to non stop music which I never got the entire time I was a subscriber. Second, when I called to renew my subscription I was transferred 2 places and put on hold for 30 minutes each time. I spent over an hour of my day waiting on the phone. What a waist! I finally got through and talked to a lady that I couldn't understand at all and she would not stop talking. I got so frustrated I decided not to renew my subscription so I nicely told her to just cancel everything and refund my money. She went on for another 30 minutes telling me why I needed to stay with xm. I told her every few minutes while she was babbling that I didn't want to hear her offers. I finally had to yell at her to shut up so I could speak! She continued by saying " ok, we will continue your service for $20 a month" I don't know how me yelling at her to shit up and that o don't want their service translated into me wanting to pay out the ass for shitty radio. I won't ever reactivity my radio because I don't want to ever have to speak with their customer service EVER AGIN!!


Commercials

Jul 26, 2017 by Andrew
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Absolutely • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 24 • 
Zip Code: 72015 • 
Twitter Username (optional): Andrewgc05 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I am a truck driver and I couldn't imagine driving long hours over the road without Sirius radio. However, I can't stand The the ads they repeat over and over like "Jimmy from Zyppah or Cars for kids. They drive me absolutely nuts!


Jul 26, 2017 by Brock Sutliff
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 7 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: I had a lifetime for $500 • 
Zip Code: 47340 

Back in 2010, I purchased a lifetime subscription to XM for my 2005 Silverado for $500. I was told back then that it could be transferred to another vehicle providing my customer ID number. Fast forward to today, I go to transfer it over to my 16 Sierra and now I'm being told it can't be done because it's not offered anymore. Being accused of misunderstanding of what I was told about terms and conditions and giving me this spew that a lifetime is not even capable of being transferred. So the rude arrogant manager I spoke to sounded scripted and very unprofessional. She said the BEST she could do was give me a special yearly price of $135 For the 1st year. I became very upset and made it very clear that she's the one misunderstanding me that that's not making this right at all. Considering I've already paid for it!.. Lifetime means lifetime. I was grandfathered in to the lifetime plan when it was still available. This company wants to make it right, they either honor the lifetime subscription I paid for, or refund my money. I'm going to do whatever I can to get gratification. I wouldn't recommend this company to no-one. I'll stick with CDs and normal FM radio before I ever give XM radio another dime!.


subscriber

Jul 25, 2017 by Charles Beckwith
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 29.99 • 
Zip Code: 29585 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

SIRIUS XM BILLING AND CUSTOMER SERVICE AWFUL. First year cost over$100, which iis now increased to over $225. SIRIUS USES PHONE REPRESENTATIVES WHO SPEAK NO INTELLIGEN WORDS AND WHO ARE SO LANGUAGE CHALLENGED THAT THEY FAIL ENTIRELY. SIRIUS MUST TELL CUSTOMER SERVICE THEY MUST BE RUDE AND AVOID LISTENING TO CUSTOMERS. HUGE PRICE INCREASES COMBINED WITH DEFLECTIVE, USELESS CUSTOMER RELATIONS MEANS THAT THE ANNUAL BILLING EXERCISE IS A LONG, DRAWN OUT, EXCEEDINGLY PAINFUL AND TOTALLY UNPLEASANT WASTE OF TIME. NOT WORTH THE HASSLE AND INDIFFERENCE OF ASSOCIATION WITH A FRAUDULENT
COMPANY LIKE SIRIUS. WILL NOT SUBSCRIBE TO GET TREATED LIKE THEIR PEASANT SERVANTS.


attempt to cancel service

Jul 14, 2017 by larry upchurch
How Long Have You
used This Service?: About three or four years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $219.95 per year • 
Zip Code: 73099 

have called every telephone number I can find and all I get is a busy signal. tried their chat service and got the run around. I never could speak to a person, I want to cancel NOW and not receive additional cost. this is terrible service. I would like to speak to a human wir serius radio.


Horrible customer service and policies

Jul 12, 2017 by Wendy
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Absolutely not • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $19.47 • 
Zip Code: 07652 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I wish I could provide negative stars. The customer service this company offers is atrocious and repremandable. I just filed a formal complaint because they are trying to steal money for services I already paid for and did not receive. We had a 2014 GMC Acadia under service with you guys. I returned my lease on April 6, 2017 and got another lease a 2017 GMC Acadia Limited. At the time of pick up the dealer sales associate who took care of us called Onstar and Sirius to activate the vehicle. On the call he spoke to the Sirius representative and advised him that we still had an active account and he was told that the remaining time we had already paid for would be extended with the additional 3 month trial given on the new lease. I know this conversation took place because my husband and I were inside the vehicle and the call was placed on Bluetooth. Fast forward to today when I call Sirius because I have interrupted service and I know that can't be. I was advised that my account for the 2014 Acadia had never been transferred over to my new vehicle. That my credit card had been automatically charged $233.58 in June for the 2014 Acadia which I never authorized. Furthermore that I was losing the service I had already paid for on the 2014 Acadia because it was never transferred over. Let me just say that I spoke to 3 different representatives and then a supervisor who had limited answers and capabilities. It wasn't until I spoke to the supervisor that I was able to receive a partcial credit of about $229, not the complete $233.58 charged on my card. According to her, Tonya, she was only able to credit me for the last 30 days. How is this possible? Why am I, the customer being penalized for the ineptitude of a customer service representative who failed to transfer the account when a call was made April 6th. I'm not asking for any free service, I'm asking for the service I already paid for and didn't receive because I no longer had possession of the vehicle either with the service I already paid for or a refund for the time in question. I'm also asking for the remainder of my $233.58 that wasn't fully refunded because again, it was on a vehicle I no longer possess. I would also like to file a formal complaint on the operations in your company. How is it possible that things like this happen to customers and your customer service department is unable to resolve it. I'm certain it happens quite often being that people return lease vehicles all the time and mistakes happen often enough that a proper solution should've been in place as per your company policy. I'm highly disappointed and underwhelmed in the degree of customer service I received today and my overall experience with your company. I look forward to a favorable response from you.


Terrible!!!!!!

Jul 11, 2017 by Frances
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 16.00 • 
Zip Code: 75023 • 
Twitter Username (optional): N/A • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: N/A 

Horrible service!!! I called to report that my channels were not working. Instead I spent 20 minutes trying to prove to the rep that I was the one on the account. She tried saying that my address was not affiliated with the account. How does that possible when the bills are sent to my house? the billing address is my house. the car purchase is with my house address...etc. She kept saying that the account was in the former car owners name except that the name she confirmed was a current car owner we are both on the tittle! OMG it was not worth the headache. I was ill and could barley talk .. I was shouting I was so made and instead of getting my channels I just went ahead and canceled the account. Unbelievable, incompetent customer service.


1.4 5.0 211 211 Was told by your sales representative; that my service would be the same for a lower rate. After agreeing to said rate, I find out after signal refresh I actually was placed in a l Sirius XM satellite radio
Page:
123»