Sirius XM

Please keep your SiriusXM reviews factual and intelligent. The more professional and thoughtful your review the more helpful it will be to other readers. Thank you! 🙂

User Review for Sirius XM satellite radio service

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sirius XM Holdings Inc. Sirius XM satellite radio Satellite radio service. SKU UPC Model Sirius XM radio

Not worth it

Oct 19, 2017 by Jill in Austin
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Six years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Annual - not sure • 
Zip Code: 78701 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Came with new car 

I'm sick of the "DJs" who take phone calls from people who simply want to know they were on the radio. We are not paying to hear some guy call in about a new store down the street, or for the "DJ" to talk about his drive through an area. Who cares? The 60s on 6 channel has a following of people with nothing better to do than to phone in. And ALL of the DJs take the calls. The DJs also yammer between songs (I don't want needless trivia, just play the song, please). They talk over the lead-in to songs, which is a real pain if the opening sequence is one of the most memorable parts of the piece.

XM used to claim "All music, all the time." This is not true - far too much air time is taken with phone calls to the station, or absolute drivel by the on-air "talent." Some channels have become like talk radio. If I wanted talk radio, I'd turn to a channel that focus on that.

During my last annual renewal, my bank card had expired, so I had the "pleasure" of talking to a customer relations (retention) person. To my surprise, the annual fee had nearly doubled without my knowledge (it was auto-renewed each year). This means I am paying money just to get angry. I can't push the button fast enough when the phone calls come in on the channels I listen to. Why keep it? XM reduced the rate for me, but I told them that was their last chance. It's been more than six months since that happened, and I still don't get my toons. But I can sure tell you about a donut shop in the town of Buzzard's Gut or something.


Worst Customer Service, Bar Nonee

Oct 18, 2017 by Robert Simpson
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 1 year • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NEVER!! • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: ?? • 
Zip Code: 93644 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

Sirius XM is horrible. The content is fine and the radio works fine. But set up was awful/painful and customer service is the worst ever. When I could no longer log in online, Rep did not know how the system worked and gave incorrect information multiple times. This is not the first time I have had to deal with Customer Service at Sirius and it is always horrible.


They charge 40 CAD contract closure fee for Canada

Oct 11, 2017 by Mariana B
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Around 15 • 
Zip Code: T2A0J1 

They charge 40 CAD contract closure fee for Canada. We didn't know it until it was charged.


Oct 11, 2017 by Narek
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 50 • 
Zip Code: 85304 

We just want to hear music, so we decided to subscribe and pay for Sirius radio. Turns out we like the music that's played on the Pulse but NOT listening to idiots like Ron Ross who choose to talk instead of play music. We can't switch over to another station fast enough when he starts talking. Ug! JUST PLAY MUSIC! I gave this review 1 star as it makes you give it at least one. Don't pay for this annoying talk!


to many calls

Oct 05, 2017 by Kyle Weaver
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 6 mo • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Heck no • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Free trial • 
Zip Code: 76208 

Received a free trial for six months, 4 months into it they started calling and sending me Bills trying to collect on a free trial. called customer service who finally straightened it out gave me an extra month free for my troubles 2 Days Later cancel my radio service call me on the phone ask me how i was going to pay for the bill. explain to them again what was going on they  never turn my service back on two weeks later sending me Bills calling for collections and I told him sorry I don't do business that way sad part I started liking the service and almost bought it glad I didn't.. so much trouble for a free service.


complaint

Oct 02, 2017 by Warren Wagner
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: About $18. all in • 
Zip Code: 80241 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: We have two radios 

Sirius XM has a problem with honesty.
I paid $450. in May. Jason told me it was paid up for 36 months. Then in September Sirius sent me an invoice for another $207. Sirius then turned my radio off when I did not pay the additional $207.I called and spent several hours of my time on the phone trying to get this resolved before they turned my radio off. It was like talking to a wall. I ended up paying the additional $207 and then spent several more hours with Sirius trying to get my radio turned back on.
Sirius does not value the customers time. They do not allow the customer to send a compliant via email. I would not recommend Sirius to anyone. if you do then ask them to send you an email to verify what you paid for and the term time. Otherwise they will likely cheat you out of another $207 like they did to me. I am going go to another music source after this subscription is used up. I do not like to do business with dishonest companies and Sirius is definitely dishonest.


Horrible service

Sep 29, 2017 by Anthony Banton
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Multiple yrs • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Absolutely NOT • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: LIFETIME • 
Zip Code: 24901 

Took me 3 calls to Sirius to try and transfer a Lifetime subscription when I was told I would be contacted by them in 7-10 days. 3rd call made to them was almost a month and to get nowhere. No exceptions they said. Poor service on their part. When purchasing a lifetime subscription you should be able to transfer it as many times as you want no matter the type of radio. I will never buy a subscription from them again and I will be canceling other subscriptions that I have with them that are yearly subscriptions. I will also pass along to friends and family and persuade them to cancel and not renew AS WELL....


Enough already

Sep 29, 2017 by Dave Akers
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Over 10 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $18.05 • 
Zip Code: 45044 

Their content has gotten so bad that I am considering canceling their service. I drive long distances but find that I am using I-Heart radio more and more. I used to like the comedy channels, but they are so bad they are not even funny and have the same stuff over and over. I can get better content over the air. All I need is a hot spot and my phone Far less than they want for their service.


Not allowed to cancel

Sep 28, 2017 by Elliot Laport
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Year • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Never • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 20ish • 
Zip Code: 12134 

They will not allow me to cancel they keep stating they're having an update and being incredibly rude. Then when I ask for a supervisor they tell me no and hang up.


Sep 24, 2017 by Melody
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Depends • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: About 12 • 
Zip Code: 07042 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: With car 

Reading the bad reviews clarified my problem. I pay by check and get "late payment" phone calls and emails the day before I get an invoice in the mail. Cost is inching up.


1.4 5.0 224 224 I'm sick of the "DJs" who take phone calls from people who simply want to know they were on the radio. We are not paying to hear some guy call in about a new store down the street, Sirius XM satellite radio
Page:
123»