Sirius XM

Please keep your SiriusXM reviews factual and intelligent. The more professional and thoughtful your review the more helpful it will be to other readers. Thank you! 🙂

User Review for Sirius XM satellite radio service

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sirius XM Holdings Inc. Sirius XM satellite radio Satellite radio service. SKU UPC Model Sirius XM radio

The tech support

Apr 10, 2019 by Hans
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 hours • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Never • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 0 • 
Zip Code: 54501 

I received a letter from my Subaru dealer telling me that I had a 2 month free trial of Sirius/XM. All I had to do was activate it. I tried on-line. No good. Then I called their support number. I had to sit in the car away from buildings and trees. I went through 4 different tech support guys in 45 minutes. I ran out of time. Later I called again. Another guy figured out they needed my credit card number to make it work. Free trial??? After another 35 minutes on hold with the same music loop, I hung up. I called back again to make sure I wasn't being charged for a non-service. Another 20 minutes on hold and finally a guy came and after my griping assured me that my "account" was closed. How do they possibly stay in business? I would not subscribe to them if they were the only radio service available. Of course, they are not.


Online account management deliberately witholds any user financial action

Apr 05, 2019 by Joe Fantuzzi
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 6 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Never • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $20 • 
Zip Code: 94025 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Both 

SiriusXM does not allow online cancellation AND it retains your privacy data (credit card, email, etc) after a protracted cancellation via phone.

Never use this service unless you want to be frustrated, lose money or risk privacy data.


TERRIBLE SERVICE

Apr 05, 2019 by Greyson Kirby
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Absolutely Not • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $62.35 • 
Zip Code: 93103 

Canceling XM has been the worst experience of any service I have ever subscribed to. After calling and being assured the service was cancelled in May 2015, my email taken off the account, I JUST discovered that they have been charging me this entire time! I've spent over 2 hours on the phone with Customer Service four times now and NO response at all from their team. STEER CLEAR OF SIRIUS XM!


Canceling XM

Mar 26, 2019 by Lovel
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 6 • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 25 • 
Zip Code: 84078 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Yes 

After 2 hours on the phone and talked to 5 people, no one spoke clear English I was able to close my account and pay $28.00 late fee. Through this time frame each person kept trying to give me a better deal not believing that i didn't want the service any more.
Poor customer service, will not use again.


Do they ever stop soliciting?

Mar 25, 2019 by Clifton
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Maybe two days • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Trail only • 
Zip Code: 85306 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I bought a new truck last year. There was a SXM flier in the glove compartment. I had heard of them before. I never paid it any mind. There was no mention on the window sticker. There was no mention of it when I made the purchase.

I discovered it by playing with the radio. I figured it was some kind of demo and expected that it might only last a week or so. I paid it no mind, and turned to my favorite FM station.

About two weeks later I received a letter. How did they get my name? I tossed it in the trash.

Starting in about November, they started calling, emailing me, and posting me. I asked them every time to not call back. They continued.

Wednesday I logged onto the web site and created an account. Using the web interface, I marked the account "do not contact". It has been four days. Wish me luck!


Worst Ever: AVOID

Mar 14, 2019 by George Cottay
How Long Have You
used This Service?: AVOID THEM LIKE THE PLAGUE! • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Not Even to an Enemy • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: ? • 
Zip Code: 85614 

Bought new car. Followed instructions to transfer our XM Basic plan. Nope. Not a chance. After wasting an hour in chat and and phone we still have the the trial for their high cost All Access. They WILL NOT even cancel the trial plan until it expires. Upselling is one thing. THIS IS DOWNRIGHT EVIL.


Sneak attack!

Mar 06, 2019 by George
How Long Have You
used This Service?: About three months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 0 • 
Zip Code: 85256 

After a rather lengthy stint in the military I was repatriated to the USA. I had not lived, nor had I visited the USA for at least eight years.

One of the first things I did was to buy a new car. I had never heard mention of SiriusXM. There was no mention by the dealer. It was not mentioned on the window invoice.

I was very busy setting up my new flat, and trying to get laid (I am single). I really did not pay much attention to the radio.

I received a letter from SiriusXM stating that I had a year of free service. I was furious because they had my name and address. Who gave it to them? Clearly it was the dealer, or Chrysler.

I thought I might listen because I was already signed up against my will. The service is terrible, and stupid alerts pop up on the touch screen while I am driving.

After a few months, I called them and asked for the service to be terminated, and for my name to be forgotten. They said they cannot remove my name. They also said they cannot turn off the service because of some plan called "guardian", and some other services I never asked for. I asked for a supervisor. After a long hold, someone with better English was on the line. She proceeded to tell me that some of the features of my new jeep will no longer work. Finally I think I got my message across after about 45 minuets. It is now shut off, or is it?

Whatever features no longer work, I guess I do not miss them. It has been almost a year since I told them to shut it off and thus far I have noticed nothing different other than the occasional pop up requests asking me to subscribe.

They keep sending me ads in the mail to subscribe. They have called me a dozen times. I asked them to place me on the "do not disturb list". They ignored me.

So what prompted me to write this? I received an email about a hour ago. They never give up!

SiriusXM, please leave me alone!


Mar 04, 2019 by Daniel
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Too long • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Not • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 20 • 
Zip Code: 90210 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

The reload on Venus of the 30 songs, they are terrible, put back the old reload and STOP with the ads


Bad customer service

Mar 02, 2019 by Ann
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 6 years off and on • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: I did but never again • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Maybe $6 for the promotions • 
Zip Code: 27537 

I did it mostly with promotions but before the promotion in when you call customer service sucks to cancel and then my debit card gets charged! It has happened too many times and then they keep trying to sell you something else 14 to 15 minutes and you keep telling them know and make sure my card isn't charged but a day later your card is charged. And they don't put your refund back on your card they sent it to you in the mail. So this time I told them to take my card off file.. if I ever do it again I will get one of those pay-as-you-go cards


Mar 02, 2019 by Terry MAUPIN
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Less than a week • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Absolutely not! • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 19.04 • 
Zip Code: 80002 

Tried twice to cancel my "free trial membership" - finally stopped payment at my bank. My free trial cost more that $90.00.


1.4 5.0 378 378 am appalled by how I was treated by customer service. I was inquiring about the military discount. I have been active duty for several years and at one point was paying for two sub Sirius XM satellite radio