Sirius XM

Please keep your SiriusXM reviews factual and intelligent. The more professional and thoughtful your review the more helpful it will be to other readers. Thank you! 🙂

User Review for Sirius XM satellite radio service

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sirius XM Holdings Inc. Sirius XM satellite radio Satellite radio service. SKU UPC Model Sirius XM radio

Jul 07, 2018 by Sandeep Satija
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: I don’t know • 
Zip Code: 22039 

Horrible customer service! The reps don’t note down customers complaints or issues and transfer you everywhere and 45 mins later Jessie the manager I guess was Apple to help me out because she had no other choice. Prob just going with Apple Music next year.


Jul 06, 2018 by PAM
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2+ • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 20 • 
Zip Code: 08094 

Your customer service reps are the worst!
Kept asking some question 20 times.
In retail,myself, and our motto is BLAST!


Sirius XM Radio Service

Jul 03, 2018 by Joseph Fruguglietti
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 Years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 17.00 • 
Zip Code: 96013 

I decided to not renew my service with Sirius due to high cost and limited use of the vehicle it was active in. Apparently they expect you to waste time contacting them to officially terminate service. We don't like this as they try to sell you products or offer you your current package at a discounted rate. I find this aggravating as I expect the most competitive rate. After not renewing they proceeded to call and call I finally answered the phone to let them no we did not wish to continue service to please stop harassing us. Turns out they were trying to continue billing us after we did not pay the renewal "Because we did not call them" I would think when someone does not renew they are not interested. So instead of polite people wishing to be helpful I got told I need to pay them a fee for not calling in a cancellation they did not tell me what the fee was until I was extremely upset. Who appreciates people treating you like your stupid and demanding money for something you did not wish to renew. They finally told me they wanted a lousy 18 bucks and change, I was at a complete loss for words. So for 18 buck they wasted 30 minutes of my time and had me furious. In closing after complete run around and infuriating nonsense I was transferred to the official cancellation department at least this man was helpful and polite, where I was refunded 7.99 and my service was officially canceled. I hope it was worth it Sirius you stole 9 dollars from me and lost years of potential business as we had more than one car with this service.


Lousy Company

Jul 02, 2018 by Suzi Swinford
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Over 2 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Never • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Not Sure • 
Zip Code: 73118 

Once you are connected in any way to this company, you will not be able to quit. They call and harass you and send emails, etc.

I told them to stop service and they just won't do it. It seems I always talk to someone in the wrong department or someone hangs up on me when I finally think we are getting something done.

I'm so sorry I ever agree to give them my cc info for a year of service.


Zero Customer Loyalty

Jul 01, 2018 by Michelle
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 14 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Approx $30/mo • 
Zip Code: 83714 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

Been a customer for 14 yrs. Called to get streaming added. I was told I needed to either upgrade one of my current subscriptions or reactivate a radio I purchased/pd for yr subscription that NEVER worked. It was mp3 style. Could never get service that was consistent. We tried for over a month. It was purchased for someone who works outdoors and wanted the benefit of xm while working. Refuse to add this radio w/subscription to get streaming. I was then told I would have to give up the discount I receive in my car and pay full price AND pay monthly for streaming. I asked if I could just add streaming and was told it was an additional 20/mo. This is another $240. I pay 80 for car and 290 for home already. Why should I pay another $240 for streaming? UNBELIEVABLE, when according to their website a new customer can get 6 mo of streaming for $30. We are HUGE music consumers. Itunes radio is $9.99 a month and you can download whatever you wish to listen too. It may not have the talk radio sites, but we really only have 3 channels we listen to consistently on SiriusXM. I WOULD CONSIDER THINKING A LOT ABOUT PAYING THIS KIND OF MONEY TO BE TREATED AS A CASH COW, RATHER THAN AS A LOYAL VALUED CUSTOMER. GIVE APPLE RADIO A SHOT AND SEE IF IT ISN'T JUST WHAT YOU NEED BEFORE FORKING OUT HUNDREDS AND HUNDREDS OF DOLLARS FOR LOUSY SERVICE AND FEW STATIONS THAT YOU WILL LISTEN TO. *THINK SATELLITE TV ---HOW MANY CHANNELS DO YOU REALLY WATCH?!


Worst App Ever

Jun 28, 2018 by Laura A Lawrence
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 6 mos. • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 21.99 • 
Zip Code: 78251 

SiriusXM has great channels with great musical set lists. If only they would play! As I leave my house to go to work, the app starts out trying to connect to my home WiFi. It finds it about the time I am leaving my neighborhood and plays 5-10 seconds of a song. Then "Trying to Connect." "Searching for Signal." "Connection Lost." "Technical Difficulties." "That channel is unavailable." It seems like it has 100 ways to say, "I can't find the WiFi from your house and have not yet figured out that you have WiFi in your vehicle." So I drive to work in silence while it tries, unsuccessfully, to find a signal, a connection, a channel, even though I'm in a huge metropolitan area with a mobile WiFi hotspot IN MY CAR. Finally, it may or may not find a signal and play part of a song before disconnecting again and giving me a whole new string of error messages. This is the worst "service" ever--such a disappointment.


Customer service and streaming

Jun 10, 2018 by Ted K Malone
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 1/2 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Unlikely • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $12.00 • 
Zip Code: 18936 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

While there are many benefits to having SiriusXM, those benefits are wasted due to a streaming app that no longer works and a customer service department that is just not capable of performing their job. Whether it's a lack of training or resources, SiriusXM customer service simply lacks the knowledge needed to resolve problems and seems to have little to no concern of a how long a customer has to continually wait on hold before someone even answers the call. The fact that SiriusXM appears to have outsourced their entire customer support to India gives you an indication of how little they think of their customers.


Do not allow the dealer to activate

Jun 08, 2018 by Dawgsavvy
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $00 • 
Zip Code: 85302 

If you buy a new car, tell the dealer you do NOT want XM, and tell them NOT to hand your name over to XM, and not to transfer the into your name. Tell them you want the contract to state, that the dealer must take back the car if they hand your name over. This is no joke.

I bought a new car. The dealer made no mention of XM, so I had no idea it was included. I “discovered” it, a few days later. I decided to listen because it was free.

I only drive on weekends. I ride a bike the rest of the week. On the second week, all I was getting was the preview channel. I thought that was the end of the free trial, so I blew it off, and did not think about it.

About two weeks later, I received a letter from XM, telling me that I was on a “free” subscription. I was angry because my name and address were handed to them without my permission.

The XM service was working again, so I listed to it over the weekend. The following Friday it was unsubscribed again. I called them for a “refresh”, and it was working again, only all the channels I had placed in memory were gone. This problem repeated itself every Friday for two months.

I could not communicate to the XM customer service that I do not want to do business with them ever. They will not turn off the free subscription or the annoying weather alert pop up messages. I ended up just using their web service to disconnect the radio. I set the name and address to a fake name and address, and then disconnected the antenna. Mission accomplished!


You Will regret it!!! Don’t Do It!!!!!

May 26, 2018 by John
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 4 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $100-$200 • 
Zip Code: 11715 

Unless you plan on keeping your Sirius Radio subscription for the remainder of your life do not purchase, agree to a free trial membership or agree to any of their promotions for any of their products or services. I can write page upon page of my negative experience with them and it still would not be enough. Not exaggerating, they will constantly lie to you, they will rob and steal from you and you will not come out ahead or close to even for the services you receive, that is if you are able to ever cancel it at all! I have “dealt” with them for over 3 years now. Just trust me that you do not want to deal with this company in any manner at all, you will regret it, guaranteed!!


Meh

May 26, 2018 by Randall Reese
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $20 • 
Zip Code: 41071 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

There are a lot of good stations on Sirius XM. I can usually find something to listen to, no matter what genre I'm in the mood for.

Connection in a car can be spotty if it's raining, or there are obstructions such as trees or hills, plus overpasses and bridges.

The biggest complaint is in canceling service. The options to do so are well hidden if they are on the website. I ended up choosing to block payment on my credit card instead, and received several emails about renewals, all from no-reply addresses. When a human finally contacted me, she wanted to charge me for an additional year.


1.4 5.0 312 312 DO NOT give this company your credit card info. 1st mistake. As many has stated they continue to charge your card even when asked to stop. I canceled my card and had it replaced to Sirius XM satellite radio