Sirius XM

Please keep your SiriusXM reviews factual and intelligent. The more professional and thoughtful your review the more helpful it will be to other readers. Thank you! 🙂

User Review for Sirius XM satellite radio service

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sirius XM Holdings Inc. Sirius XM satellite radio Satellite radio service. SKU UPC Model Sirius XM radio

What you need to understand

Jan 24, 2020 by [-_-]
How Long Have You
used This Service?: . • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: YES • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: . • 
Zip Code: 14546 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: . 

Ok. So when you buy a new vehicle, it alone comes with SiriusXM and the DEALERSHIPS are the ones who signs the customers up for the FREE TRIAL. Either it's for a month or 3 months. NOW, the DEALERSHIP(S) are the ones who ARE SUPPOSE to tell you that they signed you up for a FREE TRIAL. With that being said, you should understand that, THAT'S HOW SIRIUSXM GETS YOUR INFORMATION. AND IT'S NOT SIRIUSXM FAULT THAT THEY HAVE YOUR INFORMATION OR THAT YOU WERE NOT INFORMED THAT YOU HAD A FREE TRIAL!!

Now, when your free trial is set to expired, the Promotion department calls you. The Call Center workers sit at a computer and PUSH THE DIAL OUT BUTTON, which AUTOMATICALLY dials numbers that are set up to call in the time set which is allowed in the states. They Agents DON'T DECIDE who or when they're calling OR HOW MANY TIMES THEY CALL YOU because the system is just set up the way it is. You HAVE TO REMEMBER EVERY JOB is limited with certain knowledge that they learn and limited of information to give you. Like Doctors for instance, they don't tell you all the information ALL AT ONCE!


Just like everything else in this world, there's ALWATS a catch to things.

PROMOTIONAL OFFERS are what you usually get after your free promotion, BEFORE GETTING CHARGED AT THE REGULAR RATE OOOOOOOOR AFTER A CERTAIN TIME PERIOD RATES USUALLY GO UP.

When you sign up for the PROMOTIONAL OFFER, at the end you are read the disclosure which says "may I HAVE YOUR PERMISSION TO CHARGE YOUR CARD ENDING **** FOR $**.** AT THE END OF YOUR TRIAL ON **/**/****, MINUS ANY CREDITS ON YOUR ACCOUNT AND FOR ""ALL FUTURE CHARGES""''

Agents inform you about the PROMOTIONAL OFFER, THE PRICE, when it AUTOMATICALLY RENEWS and for AT THE CURRENT RATES. They also tell you what the cancellation number is.

Within 5 days, you are emailed a COPY of the Transaction.


If you would like for them to STOP calling you, request to be put on the DO NOT CALL list.
*Confirm the number in which you would like for them to stop calling.
*(if you'd like you can also) request to stop receiving mail.
** LISTEN TO THE DISCLOSURE THAT THEY READ TO YOU UNTIL THE VERY END!!!!!!!**


BECAUSE it will say that it "MAY TAKE ABOUT 3-5 BUSINESS DAYS IN ORDER FOR THE SYSTEMS TO UPDATE, SO DURING THAT TIME IT IS POSSIBLE THAT YOU MAY REVCIEVE A FEW MORE CALLS..."! You have to remember that YOU AREN'T THE ONLY FISH IN THE SEA!!!!!!!!!! You won't be a removed instantly!!!!!!!


JUST BECAUSE YOU PICK UP THEN QUICKLY HANG UP, SAY NO THANK YOU HANG UP, OR SAY I'M "BUSY", DO NOT MEAN THEY'LL STOP CALLING. YOU HAVE TO TELL THEM TO PUT YOU ON THE DNC LIST, STOP CALLING,REMOVE MY NUMBER FROM YOUR CALLING LIST...




AND ANOTHER THING. WHEN YOU BUY YOUR CAR, WHATEVER NUMBER(S) YOU WRITE DOWN, IS/ARE PUT ON YOUR ACCOUNT AND THAT'S WHAT NUMBER(S) THAT'LL BE DIALED OUT.


I know you may hate the fact that the Agents keep rebutaling with offers and information but you have to understand that, that's their JOB!




IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS/CONSERNS WITH/ABOUT SIRIUSXM, WHY DON'T YOU WRITE A LETTER TO THE OWNERS OF SIRIUSXM? AFTERALL THEY ARE THE ONES WHO MAKE THE DESICIONS FOR WHAT IS DONE AND SAID. RIGHT?

QUESTION THE FARMERS NOT THE CATTLE PEOPLE.


Jan 21, 2020 by Jon
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 6-9 yrs • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 25 • 
Zip Code: 34446 

Service is expensive.....
Customer service is rude and never able to do what you are trying to do.
Customer service rep. work in a boiler room very difficult to and understand.
Simple changes take forever to accomplish.
As a tech company their product may work well but their operations are no better than when they started out.


Incorrect information

Jan 19, 2020 by Deborah M
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2yrs • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 20.00 • 
Zip Code: 92592 

1) SiriusXM renewed by account automatically even after I called into their customer service right after I started by subscription on 12-28-2018 and was advised that they took the auto-subscription off of my account.
2) I called to cancel as soon as I had received their invoice in the mail for a 2020 service as I do not listen to it enough to warranty paying their yearly renewal. Their customer service representative gave me a promotional renewal that I was told would allow me to use the other SiriusXM radio and docking station that I had received for Christmas last year to listen in my home. I had told their representative that I would not download their app to my laptop or my cell phone and that I needed to be able to use the radio and docking station. After two (2) days of chats and conversations with their technical department, I was told that what their customer service person advised was incorrect and that I would need to purchase another subscription for my other radio and docking station to listen in my home. I advised that I just wanted to cancel this altogether as this was the 2nd piece of information that I was given that was incorrect. They transferred me back to their "customer care department" for me to cancel my subscription. The customer care associate then kept trying to offer me other subscriptions. I told her that I just wanted to cancel as my experience with them has been very poor and I didn't want to waste any other time. She cancelled my new subscription and advised that the would credit back my credit card for the billing done two (2) days earlier (minus the 12 days of service that I had due to their "auto" renewal that I had cancelled with them on 12-28-2018). I asked for an emailed confirmation of my account cancellation along with emailed confirmation of my credit card credit and was advised that I would have to wait 5-7 days for that email even though I was able to received their email confirming my subscription renewal with 10 minutes of finalizing it.
I will not use SiriusXM and will advise my friends, family, co-workers and neighbors to do the same.


Jan 18, 2020 by DOUGLAS E BERKLEY
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 month • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Free • 
Zip Code: 23015 

Sent check after thre month free .
Service got cut off , spent an hour on chat help .
Could not get problem fixed


Over the calls!

Jan 13, 2020 by Tonya
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Many years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: None • 
Zip Code: 43213 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

Please stop calling me with offers to restart a subscription! I have spoken to many people who work for Sirius and have been explaining why I cancelled to everyone. Maybe if I take this to social media someone will remove my number until I choose to renew....if ever! MY SEVEN YEAR OLD WAS DIAGNOSED WITH A RARE CANCER IN MAY 2019, I CANCELLED BECAUSE I CAN NO LONGER AFFORD THAT LUXURY....I DON’T HAVE ANY MONEY TO PAY FOR THE SERVICE SO UNLESS YOUR FOR PROFIT COMPANY IS PLANNING ON PROVIDING IT FOR FREE, STOP CALLING ME WITH OFFERS! I CANT BELIEVE AFTER ALL THE EXPLAINING THAT I HAVE DONE, I STILL HAVE TO TAKE TOME OUT OF MY DAY TO WRITE THIS. THE FACT THAT THEY CALLED THIS LAST TIME AT 7:53pm ON A SUNDAY IS RIDICULOUS! I HAVE MANAGED TO BLOCK THE OTHER NUMBERS AND NOW THEY CALL FROM A LOCAL NUMBER. NOW IM FILING A COMPLAINT WITH BBB AND ANYONE ELSE WHO WILL LISTEN!


Subscription Cancellation

Jan 04, 2020 by trang
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 1 month • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $20 • 
Zip Code: 77024 

I bought a new car that came with Sirius XM trial period without knowing that I had it. I received a bill after the trial period. Trying to cancel the subscription was a nightmare. After several calls, with on hold and call back, and on hold again without getting someone in the cancellation department ( a total of more than 3 hours), i finally had to get very aggressive with the person on the chat line. He elevated my case to his supervisor and finally he canceled my subscription. I still have to pay for the partial monthly bill. So if you buy a new car, please beware of this trial period. You can't cancel on line.


They lie

Jan 04, 2020 by Teddi Sharp
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 11 • 
Zip Code: 43213 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Yes 

I had Siriusxm on my previous car and I canceled when I traded it. I was supposed to get 3 months free with my new car. I was going to cancel and I was sent literature that offered a reduced rate for 6 months and an additioal 3 months free. So I paid for 6 months to get 1 year. This was until Feb 8 2020. I was told I would get a 30 day notice to renew. I received a notice Jan 2 that said my subscription expired Dec 4 and a bill for 1 year and I would owe for the time used since that expiration date if I did not pay the bill. I was irate. When I called, the rep said I owed $24. I still have all the literature and told them to cancel and I have evidence that this bill is not legitimate. I will never have this service ever again.


Ridiculous wait times for cancelling service!

Jan 03, 2020 by David Smith
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 4 or 5 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Maybe • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 19.99 • 
Zip Code: 77503 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I have no major problems with the service, but why can't you cancel the service online? Sirius forces you to call in to cancel and the wait times are insane! I was on hold for 34 minutes before I got an agent. When I told them I wished to cancel they transferred me to another agent. I then get a message it will be another 39 minutes of wait time. This is unacceptable. I think Sirius does this purposely to discourage you from cancelling.


Jan 02, 2020 by Phillip Demmel
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Over 5 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 10 • 
Zip Code: 70546 

No stars. Trying to cancel the service is the most painful thing ever. On hold over an hour and then told them 4 times I wanted cancel but the kept asking me why.


Acquiring signal while on the road

Dec 27, 2019 by Rebeka Muhz
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 10 years plus • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Lifetime membership • 
Zip Code: 45701 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

For several years this was the most awesome radio subscription ever while traveling. But the past few years the acquiring service message has more than doubled. Acquiring service is when it goes blank like it’s searching for signal. Doesn’t just happen out in the country but in the middle of the city. Annoying when you’re listening to radio classics and a story. Or the news.
After reading all the bad reviews of customers calling and not getting anywhere I dread calling and waiting on the phone for hours


1.3 5.0 421 421 SAT ON PHONE 1 HOUR AND 1/2 TO CANCEL 1ST REP ANSWEREDIN 40 MINUTES AND THEN SENT ME TO ANOTHER REP WHICH TOOK THE REST OF THE TIME OR LONGER.DO NOT USE SIRIUS XM UNLESS YOU CAN Sirius XM satellite radio