Sirius XM

Please keep your SiriusXM reviews factual and intelligent. The more professional and thoughtful your review the more helpful it will be to other readers. Thank you! 🙂

User Review for Sirius XM satellite radio service

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sirius XM Holdings Inc. Sirius XM satellite radio Satellite radio service. SKU UPC Model Sirius XM radio

STAY AWAY! Horrible

Apr 25, 2019 by Don w
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Year • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: F*$K no • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $62 • 
Zip Code: 84075 

Stay away, far, far away. I had no problems at first then they secretly bump you up. I was up to $62 dollars a month. I called to lower my plan and get the military discount. Started at 1030 AM finished at 1530 because after 8 transfers to 8 different people whom I’m sure are all in India. All asking me the same questions about my information I said I’m out. The last part was to verify my service. Then it said that they had the right to use this information for marketing. Shady. Very Shady. I’ll be watching my bank account really close for a long time. Not one person spoke good English. They weren’t just people with an accent. They could not speak well. Not one. I thought it was the IRS phone scammers for a second. I was transferred 7 times. Stay away. Do yourself a favor and stay away from this bad company.


Telling lies and deceives users

Apr 20, 2019 by Jason B
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 10 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Lifetime - One time payment • 
Zip Code: 12345 

Bought a lifetime plan in 2009 after their rep confirmed with me that the plan was transferable. I mean, why would I buy something that if I wrecked my car, sold it, or had it stolen, would no longer be usable by me?

10 years later I buy a new car and call Sirius XM Radio to transfer to the new car. But guess what, they tell me they can not, that the offer changed ( without me knowing ) and they no longer transfer plans to new cars.

However, if I were to have my car stolen or catch on fire, they would transfer for me if I provide a police report!

So you're telling me that if I junk my car or sell it, the new owner can enjoy it for a lifetime.. but I can not?

Worse yet, they call me 10x a day nonstop to sell me a new plan for my new car.

Sirius XM Radio lies and deceives users that help their initial growth and success. I was lied to and not informed of changes later that plans are no longer transferable, although that is the sole reason I bought the lifetime plan. I now have a lifetime plan on a car that I might not be able to enjoy once the car is no longer usable.

Stay away at all cost and do not buy a plan for your car.


Blain

Apr 18, 2019 by Daniel Forgey0
How Long Have You
used This Service?: I can't access it • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 0 • 
Zip Code: 65721 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: New car 

After purchasing a new vehicle I was told I had free xm service for 3 months. After a month of trying to figure it out with no luck I finally after many attempts to talk to someone regarding this matter received a call back. They told me to put it on a channel and that's all I had to do. Still no luck! Now I only have a month left without being able to enjoy it because I can"t get a call back. I know it was free but I guess they don't want my future business.


Apr 15, 2019 by Floyd
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 15 year • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: To much • 
Zip Code: 54401 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Nope 

Hair nation used be a Good channel until you let David Lee Roth take it over I am cancelling this crap subscription now


They demanded a credit card

Apr 13, 2019 by Zack
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Well, I guess 13 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No, not really • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: None • 
Zip Code: 90223 

I bought a new Jeep. The salesman said I was getting an XM radio free trial. I told him I was not interested. There was nothing more said about it.

I never listed to it even once.

A few weeks after my purchase, I remember some letter from them. I tossed it into the file cabinet with my other car documents.

I think it was about 15 months after my purchase, when I got a call from SXM telling me that I had a balance due for two months of service. The lady asked for my credit card number. I hung up.

They called back several times. I told them to stop calling me. They sent me letters. I never even open them.


The tech support

Apr 10, 2019 by Hans
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 hours • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Never • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 0 • 
Zip Code: 54501 

I received a letter from my Subaru dealer telling me that I had a 2 month free trial of Sirius/XM. All I had to do was activate it. I tried on-line. No good. Then I called their support number. I had to sit in the car away from buildings and trees. I went through 4 different tech support guys in 45 minutes. I ran out of time. Later I called again. Another guy figured out they needed my credit card number to make it work. Free trial??? After another 35 minutes on hold with the same music loop, I hung up. I called back again to make sure I wasn't being charged for a non-service. Another 20 minutes on hold and finally a guy came and after my griping assured me that my "account" was closed. How do they possibly stay in business? I would not subscribe to them if they were the only radio service available. Of course, they are not.


Online account management deliberately witholds any user financial action

Apr 05, 2019 by Joe Fantuzzi
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 6 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Never • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $20 • 
Zip Code: 94025 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Both 

SiriusXM does not allow online cancellation AND it retains your privacy data (credit card, email, etc) after a protracted cancellation via phone.

Never use this service unless you want to be frustrated, lose money or risk privacy data.


TERRIBLE SERVICE

Apr 05, 2019 by Greyson Kirby
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Absolutely Not • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $62.35 • 
Zip Code: 93103 

Canceling XM has been the worst experience of any service I have ever subscribed to. After calling and being assured the service was cancelled in May 2015, my email taken off the account, I JUST discovered that they have been charging me this entire time! I've spent over 2 hours on the phone with Customer Service four times now and NO response at all from their team. STEER CLEAR OF SIRIUS XM!


Canceling XM

Mar 26, 2019 by Lovel
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 6 • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 25 • 
Zip Code: 84078 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Yes 

After 2 hours on the phone and talked to 5 people, no one spoke clear English I was able to close my account and pay $28.00 late fee. Through this time frame each person kept trying to give me a better deal not believing that i didn't want the service any more.
Poor customer service, will not use again.


Do they ever stop soliciting?

Mar 25, 2019 by Clifton
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Maybe two days • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Trail only • 
Zip Code: 85306 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I bought a new truck last year. There was a SXM flier in the glove compartment. I had heard of them before. I never paid it any mind. There was no mention on the window sticker. There was no mention of it when I made the purchase.

I discovered it by playing with the radio. I figured it was some kind of demo and expected that it might only last a week or so. I paid it no mind, and turned to my favorite FM station.

About two weeks later I received a letter. How did they get my name? I tossed it in the trash.

Starting in about November, they started calling, emailing me, and posting me. I asked them every time to not call back. They continued.

Wednesday I logged onto the web site and created an account. Using the web interface, I marked the account "do not contact". It has been four days. Wish me luck!


1.3 5.0 383 383 I love Laura but please remove her from PM slot. She goes off topic so much that I can’t follow her Sirius XM satellite radio