Sirius XM

Please keep your SiriusXM reviews factual and intelligent. The more professional and thoughtful your review the more helpful it will be to other readers. Thank you! 🙂

User Review for Sirius XM satellite radio service

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sirius XM Holdings Inc. Sirius XM satellite radio Satellite radio service. SKU UPC Model Sirius XM radio

RIP OFF

Feb 26, 2020 by JOHN D. PAYNE
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 4 YEARS • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 20-25 • 
Zip Code: 77518 

This company will suck what ever they can out of you.
Even when you cancel. They come back later and reactivate and bill you for service.
Stay away from Sirius. Do not even try it for Free
they will not Quit billing you.
And once they get you on the phone they will not lesion and will not take no for an answer.


Doctor Radio Medical Emergencies

Feb 21, 2020 by marilyn benedict
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 5 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Not sure • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $15 • 
Zip Code: 44256 

I would like to complain about a Sirius XM Dr. Radio show I heard this morning, Feb. 20, 2020 about medical emergencies. I listened about 8:30 am and it pertained to the kinds-of medical emergencies people have that are life threatening. I thought it was insulting the way doctors were talking about emergency victims and treating them. Really? I was on around 8:30 am EST and frankly, I am thinking about cancelling my XM subscription. It is one thing for doctors having a beer and talking about some guy impaling one of his testicles on an object and finding it hilarious. It is another thing to be a subscriber and listening to it! Doctors yet. I guess we can dismiss holding them to any kind of higher standard of anything. They are such jerks! Listen to it and defend to me how they can roar about some victim and the unusual things than happen during an accident. And is usual with men, it ALWAYS has to do with their private parts. At one point it was so noisy with uproarious laughter I shut it off. I abhor unprofessional people no matter what their profession. I am particularly insulted about doctors having a laugh at a patient's
expense. These guys are the epitome of jerks.


annoying weather alerts

Feb 20, 2020 by Nicholas Sanders
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 1 year • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 0 • 
Zip Code: 14043 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Yes 

bought a new truck, and constantly getting weather pop up alerts on my screen. very distracting . like when im in a snowstorm and i have to take my hand off the wheel for a second to dismiss the alert thats telling me its snowing outside . sometimes pops up 5-6 times in a day . sirius told me no way to disable this unless i cancel the subscription to the radio, travel link and traffic link and then pay for and resubscribe to just radio. seems ridiculous that i lose all those features just to stop the annoying pop ups . blows my mind how a large company like sirius can overlook this. do they not do research on this type of stuff ? so annoyed it makes me not like the truck as much as i should .


Poor Customer Service

Feb 15, 2020 by Scott Craig
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 12 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 100 • 
Zip Code: 30087 

My account was sent to collections. I have been a LOYAL customer for 12 years, and had 4 cars on my account. Every renewal period, I request that I do not have automatic renewal associated with my account—I may not want to renew. After 12 years, we chose not to renew but the account was sent to collections for a balance of $75.51? How can this be when I pay the entire bill at renewal. Customer Service stated that the was nothing can can do. However, there’s something I can do, and that’s not to EVER use this company again—nor will I refer anyone to use it. If I could give a 0 star I would


DO NOT BUY PRORTABLE RADIO!

Feb 11, 2020 by Thomas Braun
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 6 • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $20 • 
Zip Code: V6S1P8 

I already had SiriusXM for my car ($20) and internet add on for an extra $4 per month. I was pleased with the service. Then I was called and offered a portable radio for $20 which they said was normally $200. I bought the radio for possible future use but did not activate it. Then I found out much later that after six months they were billing be $20 per month under a whole new account. They refuse to reverse the charges of credit my account. DO NOT ever agree to anything their call centre asks you to agree to. You will be autobilled whether you want an extra account or not. The sales caller gets paid based on how many new accounts they set up so they don't care about ethics and if you give them a credit card for one thing they will charge you for additional things you did not authorize.


Do they ever give up

Feb 09, 2020 by Dan
How Long Have You
used This Service?: One year free trial • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Nothing • 
Zip Code: 85281 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I bought a new Jeep vehicle. I was not told anything about SXM. It was not mentioned in any of the paperwork, or on the window sticker. It appears on the infotainment center, and two places in the owners manual.
I pressed the soft button out of curiosity. Some ad loop was playing with a message to call the 1-800 number to subscribe so I thought nothing more about it. About three weeks later, I got a letter in the mail that said I has a free year and it was already activated. I tossed it out.
Sometime later they called to ask me how I was enjoying it. I told her that I did not give Chrysler any permission to give them my name, phone number, or address. The lady ignored my statement and asked for a credit card. Why? I said no. She went on to say I entered into an agreement with them when I bought a vehicle containing a radio with SXM built in. I asked them if they would please send someone out to remove it. She again ignored my statement and kept insisting that I give a credit card number.
I asked her to shut it off and to delete my contact details. She then said they needed my VIN number, and radio ID. I gave them my VIN number, but I really did not care to take the time to go downstairs and get the radio ID.
About a year ago I went to get service and the rep asked me if I wanted another free trail. I said no.
They just sent another letter with my VIN and vehicle description. They said I have another month free, and would I please call the 1-800 and subscribe. It has been two years and they still have not given up!


Feb 06, 2020 by Mark
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 9 years? • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Life time, thank god • 
Zip Code: 07731 

Long time customer of Sirius with a life time plan. Recently bought a new car and tried to switch my service to my new car. Ten phone calls later and still no service on new car. Calls are sent to the Philippines where the language barrier is unbearable and the intelligence lever even worse. If I didn't have a life time subscription and don't have to pay a monthly bill I would be gone. Same songs over and over, horrible service and an attitude of that they just don't care. Cant give them a zero stars rating but that's what they deserve.


Feb 05, 2020 by LISA
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 5 YRS • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: YES • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $6 • 
Zip Code: 12508 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: NO 

CAN YOU BRING BACK DAVE MATTHEWS BAND CHANNEL


No Customer service

Feb 04, 2020 by Jeff Taylor
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 5 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $30 • 
Zip Code: 20639 

I tried to cancel in Dec. got billed in Jan. Called was on hold 45 mins., they credited my account said it was canceled. they took payment out in Feb. called them up started cussing at them she said I can't talk to her like that said if you canceled me in Dec. I wouldn't be talking to you today. THEY SUCK.They just keep playing the same music over and over. I did enjoy LSUG.Gave them 1 star because you can't leave it blank


Siriusly poor customer service

Feb 03, 2020 by Mark Reese
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 5 • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 40 • 
Zip Code: 57717 

I spoke with a supposed "listener care representative" and asked to cancel my account. He would not fulfill my request so I asked to speak to his supervisor. He told me his supervisor was busy. I sat on hold for 20 minutes.

FINALLY the supervisor comes on the call and she also started to try divert me from cancelling. Not until I got angry did she tell me that my account was ALREADY cancelled! I was on the phone for 26 minutes and 40 seconds and then told my account was ALREADY cancelled.

My initial plan was to resume service in a few months; unfortunately after this kind of treatment I am not sure I will do that.


1.3 5.0 433 433 Noticed my favorite channel changed into something else. Could not find my channel. (The love channel). Called customer service. Automated system did not recognize any comman Sirius XM satellite radio