Sirius XM

Please keep your SiriusXM reviews factual and intelligent. The more professional and thoughtful your review the more helpful it will be to other readers. Thank you! 🙂

User Review for Sirius XM satellite radio service

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sirius XM Holdings Inc. Sirius XM satellite radio Satellite radio service. SKU UPC Model Sirius XM radio

Do they ever give up

Feb 09, 2020 by Dan
How Long Have You
used This Service?: One year free trial • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Nothing • 
Zip Code: 85281 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I bought a new Jeep vehicle. I was not told anything about SXM. It was not mentioned in any of the paperwork, or on the window sticker. It appears on the infotainment center, and two places in the owners manual.
I pressed the soft button out of curiosity. Some ad loop was playing with a message to call the 1-800 number to subscribe so I thought nothing more about it. About three weeks later, I got a letter in the mail that said I has a free year and it was already activated. I tossed it out.
Sometime later they called to ask me how I was enjoying it. I told her that I did not give Chrysler any permission to give them my name, phone number, or address. The lady ignored my statement and asked for a credit card. Why? I said no. She went on to say I entered into an agreement with them when I bought a vehicle containing a radio with SXM built in. I asked them if they would please send someone out to remove it. She again ignored my statement and kept insisting that I give a credit card number.
I asked her to shut it off and to delete my contact details. She then said they needed my VIN number, and radio ID. I gave them my VIN number, but I really did not care to take the time to go downstairs and get the radio ID.
About a year ago I went to get service and the rep asked me if I wanted another free trail. I said no.
They just sent another letter with my VIN and vehicle description. They said I have another month free, and would I please call the 1-800 and subscribe. It has been two years and they still have not given up!


Feb 06, 2020 by Mark
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 9 years? • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Life time, thank god • 
Zip Code: 07731 

Long time customer of Sirius with a life time plan. Recently bought a new car and tried to switch my service to my new car. Ten phone calls later and still no service on new car. Calls are sent to the Philippines where the language barrier is unbearable and the intelligence lever even worse. If I didn't have a life time subscription and don't have to pay a monthly bill I would be gone. Same songs over and over, horrible service and an attitude of that they just don't care. Cant give them a zero stars rating but that's what they deserve.


Feb 05, 2020 by LISA
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 5 YRS • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: YES • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $6 • 
Zip Code: 12508 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: NO 

CAN YOU BRING BACK DAVE MATTHEWS BAND CHANNEL


No Customer service

Feb 04, 2020 by Jeff Taylor
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 5 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $30 • 
Zip Code: 20639 

I tried to cancel in Dec. got billed in Jan. Called was on hold 45 mins., they credited my account said it was canceled. they took payment out in Feb. called them up started cussing at them she said I can't talk to her like that said if you canceled me in Dec. I wouldn't be talking to you today. THEY SUCK.They just keep playing the same music over and over. I did enjoy LSUG.Gave them 1 star because you can't leave it blank


Siriusly poor customer service

Feb 03, 2020 by Mark Reese
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 5 • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 40 • 
Zip Code: 57717 

I spoke with a supposed "listener care representative" and asked to cancel my account. He would not fulfill my request so I asked to speak to his supervisor. He told me his supervisor was busy. I sat on hold for 20 minutes.

FINALLY the supervisor comes on the call and she also started to try divert me from cancelling. Not until I got angry did she tell me that my account was ALREADY cancelled! I was on the phone for 26 minutes and 40 seconds and then told my account was ALREADY cancelled.

My initial plan was to resume service in a few months; unfortunately after this kind of treatment I am not sure I will do that.


Too much talking

Jan 28, 2020 by Paul
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 10 years plus • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Maybe • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Don’t remember • 
Zip Code: 95370 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

Too much talking and not enough music, I like listening to 60’s music. Before the merger I enjoyed listening to 60’s on 6 but now there is so many shows such as cousin brucie where people call in and talk or the dj feels the need to tell their life story instead of just playing music. So many of the other stations don’t have the same format and just play music with minimal dj interaction. Music is what I pay for and enjoy not TALKING! I would quit but the radio and internet connections is non existent on most of the roads I travel. This sucks!


Adult bullying

Jan 25, 2020 by Rosa k Hawthorne
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 9 years off and on • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Not for sure • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Free for now • 
Zip Code: 78244 

Called for not being able to login streaming. While waiting I got a rude bully of an agent. I asked about a service he didn’t know about and said they never had. When asked manager he came back with the information and when I didn’t want to get it because of his bullying, he asked “What does it matter or the difference for not getting it?” I was furious by this time and ready to get off the phone. A customer should never be bullied into anything when they say “no thank you” and even when they change their mind


What you need to understand

Jan 24, 2020 by [-_-]
How Long Have You
used This Service?: . • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: YES • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: . • 
Zip Code: 14546 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: . 

Ok. So when you buy a new vehicle, it alone comes with SiriusXM and the DEALERSHIPS are the ones who signs the customers up for the FREE TRIAL. Either it's for a month or 3 months. NOW, the DEALERSHIP(S) are the ones who ARE SUPPOSE to tell you that they signed you up for a FREE TRIAL. With that being said, you should understand that, THAT'S HOW SIRIUSXM GETS YOUR INFORMATION. AND IT'S NOT SIRIUSXM FAULT THAT THEY HAVE YOUR INFORMATION OR THAT YOU WERE NOT INFORMED THAT YOU HAD A FREE TRIAL!!

Now, when your free trial is set to expired, the Promotion department calls you. The Call Center workers sit at a computer and PUSH THE DIAL OUT BUTTON, which AUTOMATICALLY dials numbers that are set up to call in the time set which is allowed in the states. They Agents DON'T DECIDE who or when they're calling OR HOW MANY TIMES THEY CALL YOU because the system is just set up the way it is. You HAVE TO REMEMBER EVERY JOB is limited with certain knowledge that they learn and limited of information to give you. Like Doctors for instance, they don't tell you all the information ALL AT ONCE!


Just like everything else in this world, there's ALWATS a catch to things.

PROMOTIONAL OFFERS are what you usually get after your free promotion, BEFORE GETTING CHARGED AT THE REGULAR RATE OOOOOOOOR AFTER A CERTAIN TIME PERIOD RATES USUALLY GO UP.

When you sign up for the PROMOTIONAL OFFER, at the end you are read the disclosure which says "may I HAVE YOUR PERMISSION TO CHARGE YOUR CARD ENDING **** FOR $**.** AT THE END OF YOUR TRIAL ON **/**/****, MINUS ANY CREDITS ON YOUR ACCOUNT AND FOR ""ALL FUTURE CHARGES""''

Agents inform you about the PROMOTIONAL OFFER, THE PRICE, when it AUTOMATICALLY RENEWS and for AT THE CURRENT RATES. They also tell you what the cancellation number is.

Within 5 days, you are emailed a COPY of the Transaction.


If you would like for them to STOP calling you, request to be put on the DO NOT CALL list.
*Confirm the number in which you would like for them to stop calling.
*(if you'd like you can also) request to stop receiving mail.
** LISTEN TO THE DISCLOSURE THAT THEY READ TO YOU UNTIL THE VERY END!!!!!!!**


BECAUSE it will say that it "MAY TAKE ABOUT 3-5 BUSINESS DAYS IN ORDER FOR THE SYSTEMS TO UPDATE, SO DURING THAT TIME IT IS POSSIBLE THAT YOU MAY REVCIEVE A FEW MORE CALLS..."! You have to remember that YOU AREN'T THE ONLY FISH IN THE SEA!!!!!!!!!! You won't be a removed instantly!!!!!!!


JUST BECAUSE YOU PICK UP THEN QUICKLY HANG UP, SAY NO THANK YOU HANG UP, OR SAY I'M "BUSY", DO NOT MEAN THEY'LL STOP CALLING. YOU HAVE TO TELL THEM TO PUT YOU ON THE DNC LIST, STOP CALLING,REMOVE MY NUMBER FROM YOUR CALLING LIST...




AND ANOTHER THING. WHEN YOU BUY YOUR CAR, WHATEVER NUMBER(S) YOU WRITE DOWN, IS/ARE PUT ON YOUR ACCOUNT AND THAT'S WHAT NUMBER(S) THAT'LL BE DIALED OUT.


I know you may hate the fact that the Agents keep rebutaling with offers and information but you have to understand that, that's their JOB!




IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS/CONSERNS WITH/ABOUT SIRIUSXM, WHY DON'T YOU WRITE A LETTER TO THE OWNERS OF SIRIUSXM? AFTERALL THEY ARE THE ONES WHO MAKE THE DESICIONS FOR WHAT IS DONE AND SAID. RIGHT?

QUESTION THE FARMERS NOT THE CATTLE PEOPLE.


Jan 21, 2020 by Jon
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 6-9 yrs • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 25 • 
Zip Code: 34446 

Service is expensive.....
Customer service is rude and never able to do what you are trying to do.
Customer service rep. work in a boiler room very difficult to and understand.
Simple changes take forever to accomplish.
As a tech company their product may work well but their operations are no better than when they started out.


Incorrect information

Jan 19, 2020 by Deborah M
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2yrs • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 20.00 • 
Zip Code: 92592 

1) SiriusXM renewed by account automatically even after I called into their customer service right after I started by subscription on 12-28-2018 and was advised that they took the auto-subscription off of my account.
2) I called to cancel as soon as I had received their invoice in the mail for a 2020 service as I do not listen to it enough to warranty paying their yearly renewal. Their customer service representative gave me a promotional renewal that I was told would allow me to use the other SiriusXM radio and docking station that I had received for Christmas last year to listen in my home. I had told their representative that I would not download their app to my laptop or my cell phone and that I needed to be able to use the radio and docking station. After two (2) days of chats and conversations with their technical department, I was told that what their customer service person advised was incorrect and that I would need to purchase another subscription for my other radio and docking station to listen in my home. I advised that I just wanted to cancel this altogether as this was the 2nd piece of information that I was given that was incorrect. They transferred me back to their "customer care department" for me to cancel my subscription. The customer care associate then kept trying to offer me other subscriptions. I told her that I just wanted to cancel as my experience with them has been very poor and I didn't want to waste any other time. She cancelled my new subscription and advised that the would credit back my credit card for the billing done two (2) days earlier (minus the 12 days of service that I had due to their "auto" renewal that I had cancelled with them on 12-28-2018). I asked for an emailed confirmation of my account cancellation along with emailed confirmation of my credit card credit and was advised that I would have to wait 5-7 days for that email even though I was able to received their email confirming my subscription renewal with 10 minutes of finalizing it.
I will not use SiriusXM and will advise my friends, family, co-workers and neighbors to do the same.


1.3 5.0 428 428 Outsourced call to apparently India, could not hear the customer service rep because of loud wind sound and cutting out constantly. His English was less than good, and when I said Sirius XM satellite radio