Sirius XM

Please keep your SiriusXM reviews factual and intelligent. The more professional and thoughtful your review the more helpful it will be to other readers. Thank you! 🙂

User Review for Sirius XM satellite radio service

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sirius XM Holdings Inc. Sirius XM satellite radio Satellite radio service. SKU UPC Model Sirius XM radio

Cancel Service Headaches

Jan 12, 2019 by J Norman
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 8 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 20 • 
Zip Code: 46227 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I sold one of my cars, so I logged in to my account to remove the vehicle. There is no option for that. A chat bot appeared and asked to assist. Once I typed in all of the information requested, "it" connected me to a suppose live chat where I was once again asked all of the information, only to be told I would have to call the toll-free number to cancel one of my cars. And, you guessed it, they attempt to upsale the account on my remaining vehicle. In this day and age, you should be able to completely handle all transactions through the online options.


Customer service

Jan 08, 2019 by Chase
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 1 year • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Fuck no • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 5 • 
Zip Code: 25302 

Spoke with `customer service` rep, who didnt speak English well, was not helpful and blatantly hung up the phone when I asked a question. Will never do business with this company again! Also spoke to a supervisor and th3y diddnn5 have any sympathy.


Sirius scam

Jan 07, 2019 by Robert H
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 15 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 0 • 
Zip Code: 93010 

I have a lifetime membership and I paid $500 15 years ago when Sirius was unlikely to survive. They now demand $75 to change service from my radio to my truck. All they do is click a box on their computer to make the change. Shameful. Avoid Sirius at all costs. Shameful company.


Google phone no service

Jan 03, 2019 by Nate
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Ten • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 50 • 
Zip Code: 57105 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Yez 

This service does not work in Google phones. Sirius initially said it was on Google end. Google said no it is on Sirius end. Finally after wasting time with reps, I was informed Sirius does not play on Google phones. Disapointment.


terrible service/ No one picks up phone

Jan 03, 2019 by mike mahoney
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 10 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 10 • 
Zip Code: 06824 

Today is day 3 i have been on hold from 15 minutes to 30 minutes with NO ONE PICKING up phone. How does XM stay in business? i have tried to get someone on phone to discuss erroneous Bill and to NO avail! i actually asked them to call me back assured it was 10 minutes. That was 5:00 p.m. They called me back when i was in bed at 10:30 pm. Riduclous!! it's a wonder they are still in business.


Horrible customer service

Jan 03, 2019 by Christopher
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 12 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Absolutely Not • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 20$ • 
Zip Code: 85916 

We have had Sirius for over 12 years. The quality of channels and “listener care representatives” is absolutely horrible! I have cancelled it in on vehicles and Sirius will continue to charge your credit card account. Do not give them your credit card number. Purchased a new vehicle that does not have satalite radio but continue to get information on the vehicle! There customer service located in South America is really bad. They have limited English skills and tell yo that you will be receiving a credit when they have no intention of satisfying customers. They are aweful and so is the company!


Do Not Purchase Service

Jan 02, 2019 by ITerry
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 8 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $21 • 
Zip Code: 34787 

I was given a subscription through my Honda dealer when I bought a new car. I then accepted a 6 month special offer. As far as reception goes my Sirius XM would cut out momentarily very often. So I decided to cancel when my subscription was about to end. They make it very difficult to cancel your subscription as I was told I would get a call back from customer service so I did not have to be on hold for 13 minutes. Well 90 minutes later and no call back. So I went to the chat on line only to be told I had to call another number to cancel. Again the same thing as before I was told I would get a call back which I finally did. This person told me she had to transfer me to someone else to cance my subscription and again I was on hold for over 15 minutes. I finally explained I wanted to cancel my service immediately as I do not want to call back or deal with such shitty customer service again. Finally was told it was cancelled and I would get an email confirmation but 30 minutes later and still no email. They did give me a confirmation number, so we will see. Stay away from this company in my opinion they SUCK.


Don't let then get your credit card number.

Dec 26, 2018 by Jan
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 36 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $5 - $12 per month • 
Zip Code: 40383 

I signed up for a deal for my car and they opened a new account for an old satellite radio device that we hadn't used in 13 years. So they double charged us and now won't reimburse. Still fighting with them. Spend 83 minutes on the phone with them and they say they need corporate approval to reimburse for service I never received. Further, they hadn't sent out promotions for that old device for over 10 years, then sent us one when I started another service for my car. Intentional consumer confusion. Don't let them have your credit card number. If you want satellite radio, make a deal over the phone and have them send you a paper bill. They cannot be trusted with your credit card number.


Dec 24, 2018 by Lindell Dye
How Long Have You
used This Service?: About 8-9 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: About $180 a year • 
Zip Code: 33629 

Service was disconnected. When called, set up a 6 mo. Contract. Had to pay $23 to change contract. Service was NOT reconnected. Did not call as it takes too long. New bill came. Sirius would not allow the payment to be used for next six mos. Gave me some promotions that I could pay again!!! Very bad PR, plus you are talking to people with heavy accents. I told them to cancel my account. Told me I owed $5. Couldn’t tell me why other than I owed more money. Told them to apply it to my $120 I gave them for no service. Waved it after 45 minutes of talking. I enjoyed listening to Sirius for about7 years, but the hassle of calling and sitting in car or reconnect is irritating. I don’t understand how they can cut it off so easily, but not reconnect it without you sitting in car and waiting.
Too expensive for the issues. Poor customer relations and public relations. I would not recommend to anyone. Too many other stations that can be run through your car!!! For free!!!


continual repetition

Dec 22, 2018 by Tom
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Off and on about 6 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Maybe • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: After arguing...$6.00 • 
Zip Code: 07438 

Initially billed over $100 annually, argued down to $6.00 per month. This is for repetition of the same songs, usually every 3-4 days...I have complained for years that there are thousands of un-played songs out there that are NEVER heard. Customer service gives me the 800 number for each channel (ie; 50's, 60's etc) which are never answered. Once again for the first time, something completely the same should be their motto!!


1.4 5.0 341 341 I called yesterday during the day and had to speak to a call center in India. They couldn't understand what I was saying and had to transfer me to another rep that I couldn't unde Sirius XM satellite radio