Sirius XM

Please keep your SiriusXM reviews factual and intelligent. The more professional and thoughtful your review the more helpful it will be to other readers. Thank you! 🙂

User Review for Sirius XM satellite radio service

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sirius XM Holdings Inc. Sirius XM satellite radio Satellite radio service. SKU UPC Model Sirius XM radio

Sep 06, 2018 by Shannon
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Week • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Free trial then 140 for a year • 
Zip Code: T8v3z2 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Yes 

Consumer service is really bad! They dont understand the customer.


Thanks for Nothing!

Sep 02, 2018 by Shelby
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2001 • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Hell no! • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Zero • 
Zip Code: 78266 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: NO 

When XM radio was having financial difficulties in the early 2000's I bought a lifetime subscription. I've gone through 4 radios because they keep breaking. After the first replacement radio, I had to start paying $75 to replace the old serial number with the new serial number. $75 just to make a bookkeeping entry? Ridiculous! Remember that I had to buy a new radio each time. This is not a good company. They must still be having financial problems because they squeeze their customers for every nickel they can. DO NOT BUY from this company.


Recorded Contract They Read

Aug 31, 2018 by Judith Schell
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 5 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Not Sure • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $10 • 
Zip Code: 19520 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

After arguing about incorrect charges, the rep agreed that I did not owe them $151. OK. Then when she read the oral contract the $151 was in the read statement. After asking if I agreed with Stacey statement, I reminded her that we agreed that I didn’t owe the $151. She then said that was correct. My question is this knowing they record everything. Do they conveniently stop the recording as a customer questions the statement? Please respond if you know or have had an issue with this. I plan on taking my complaint to the FCC.


Aug 30, 2018 by Forrest Baker
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Hell no • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $5.00 • 
Zip Code: 37825 

I would say zero stars for radio service and quality. and good luck with customer service you might want to learn a few different languages before contacting Sirius customers service. Also you might want to have a one or two hours to burn while trying to get your situation resolved.


Bad business practice

Aug 07, 2018 by PETAR ARDELJAN
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Since it was in business • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Nope • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 60 • 
Zip Code: 11570 • 
Twitter Username (optional): Petara • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Bundle 

If I can give the company a zero I would.I bought a new car in 2011.Call them to tranfer my life time subscrition to my 2008 Audi A6.When I got my son a car they tranfered lifetime to his to his volvo.The company transfered it again so I can lose the life time.When called to resolve the issue they did"nt do anything so I cancelled all my service.They lost a good customer for their trickery.Customer beware them get customers to lose the lifetime.they found ways to cancell the lifetime subscrition. Very bad business practice.


Aug 03, 2018 by Amy
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Almost one year • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 5 • 
Zip Code: 28081 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I have spent multiple hours on the phone with the customer service department. I started Sirius XM for my husband's car in December and paid by credit card. In July they charged me 166 for a car that I do not own. They said they would credit me back and then credited me for less that the full amount. HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!


Customer Service

Aug 02, 2018 by Nicole Pitts
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2-3 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Yes • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $20 • 
Zip Code: 46723 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I called to cancel today and spoke to Marvin. I understand that when a customer requests a cancellation then most likely the employee will respond with a better offer. HOWEVER, he would not accept my answer of why I wanted to cancel being "I didn't want to pay for it anymore." He kept insisting that I needed a better answer. He then proceeded to offer me discounts. Generous, but I kept responding with I wanted to cancel because I couldn't afford even $5 a month. He was very insulting in regards to me not being able to pay $5 a month. It FINALLY took me to tell him that one of my parents was diagnosed with cancer. That we now have medical bills to pay instead of this. I was very upset that I had to dig into my life story for him to find out why I could not afford even $5/month anymore. After insulting me several times I thought it would have been enough for him, but no. He was the worst customer service person I have ever encountered. I understand they have a crappy job at times dealing with customers, but this was above and beyond anything I've ever had to deal with. I have never written a review before. I don't take the time to write good or bad reviews. However, this was so horrible that I felt I needed to take the extra time to let Sirius know about this. I have never felt more insulted and interrogated in my life. I literally hung up the phone shaking.


beware of being charged

Aug 02, 2018 by Tony Badraghe
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 6 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $7 • 
Zip Code: 15108 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

they offered me 6 months with discounted price ( i don't think it worth more than that ) after 6 months was supposed to be terminated but they said i agreed with $27 a month and want money, from me most stations play same things over and over again never going to go back with company


Changing cards

Jul 15, 2018 by Brody Granberg
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 4 yrs • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Don’t know now! • 
Zip Code: 54742 

Try to change credit card on account would not accept and live help was worse. Refuses to change anything


WARNING

Jul 14, 2018 by Heatherly Gardner
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 20.23 • 
Zip Code: 84013 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: NO 

WARNING:Siriusexm stole my money! 2015 I bought a new VW. The SLC Utah VW Dealership stated, "you have 6 free months of Siriusxm." I rarely used the service (I am a nerd who enjoys books more than music). After 6 months the service quit working. I didn't think about it again until yesterday, 7.13.2018. The credit card that sits in an envelope in the safe had phone notifications added to it due to the fact it is linked to the card I use monthly. YESTERDAY I received a notification that I was being charged by SiriusXM Radio. I thought my card had been stolen! I called SIRIUSXM. I spent over an hour on the phone with multiple representatives. They finally informed me they had been charging my credit card over the last 3 YEARS, EVERY 6 MONTHS! You will laugh at me, but I did not notice the charge till it showed on my phone notification yesterday. Yesterday Siriusxm refunded me the $121.40 for the next 6 months of service I did not receive. But the last 3 years of charges they took from me without even connecting a service to my car they told me to call back with my bank. TODAY I called back with my bank. Siriusxm said I had not called in or contacted them for three years so they could not help refund my money. They admitted to not sending emails out to notify me of my 6 month charge. Siriusxm stated, "we don't send emails out when charges to customers credit cards are made. It is not our responsibility to know if a customers service is working, they need to call in." SOOO ... If you DON'T have Siriusxm radio working in your car you may be paying for it. If you bought a new car, you may be paying for Siriusxm. If you are NOT receiving emails from Siriusxm you may be paying for their service. If you are NOT receiving a service from Siriusxm you may be paying for their service. If you find out you are being charged and try to cancel Siriusxm may GIVE YOU A FREE MONTH OF SERVICE (with a $13 fee and automatically charge your credit card. SIRIUSXM will NOT return your money, EVEN if you do as they say and call back with your bank representative. NEVER WOULD I GIVE THEM A 5 START REVIEW. MY BANK HAD TO BLOCK THEM!


1.4 5.0 312 312 DO NOT give this company your credit card info. 1st mistake. As many has stated they continue to charge your card even when asked to stop. I canceled my card and had it replaced to Sirius XM satellite radio