Sirius XM

Please keep your SiriusXM reviews factual and intelligent. The more professional and thoughtful your review the more helpful it will be to other readers. Thank you! 🙂

User Review for Sirius XM satellite radio service

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sirius XM Holdings Inc. Sirius XM satellite radio Satellite radio service. SKU UPC Model Sirius XM radio

Overcharged

Apr 08, 2020 by shawn
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 21.00 • 
Zip Code: 61350 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Yes 

Despite renewing at a promotional rate, i was continually charged a much higher rate. upon contracting customer service, the agent was totally useless. despite being charged 4 times the promotional rate, all they would do is lower the rate from today forward. This is total unacceptable and reflects the lack of consumer appreciation from this company. I will suggest avoiding them at all cost.


Mar 25, 2020 by kevin
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 4 years • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $7 • 
Zip Code: 19038 

The website is uselses - I have never been able to log in successfully, even after changing my password several times. I then have to sit on hold for an hour and get passed around from rep to rep to finally get an issue resolved. SUPER frustrating.


hard to cancel

Mar 17, 2020 by Charles
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 years on and off • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 10DOLLARS • 
Zip Code: 15235 

SAT ON PHONE 1 HOUR AND 1/2 TO CANCEL 1ST REP ANSWERED
IN 40 MINUTES AND THEN SENT ME TO ANOTHER REP WHICH TOOK THE REST OF THE TIME OR LONGER.DO NOT USE SIRIUS XM UNLESS YOU CAN DO IT WITHOUT CREDIT CARD.


Tried to get my VIN removed

Mar 15, 2020 by Phred
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 weeks • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Nothing • 
Zip Code: 85260 

My new Jeep came with a year free trial. I did not know about SXM. I had never heard of them. I was not happy that Jeep gave them my name without consulting me first. I asked for the service cancelled.

I disconnected the antenna so that XM is no longer and only AM and FM, or media work.

Recently I notified them that the radio is disabled and asked them to remove my VIN from the database. They sent me a notice that I am getting three months of free service instead.

They are utterly useless.


deceptive business practices

Mar 13, 2020 by MIchael
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 0 • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 0 • 
Zip Code: 60051 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I bought a car and they offered 2 months free service for Sirius. I turned down their free 2 months of service and told them I did not want it. Even asked them to take me off their call lists. Instead they called my wife and asked her if she had authority to add sirius to my car......Bad and deceptive business practice. Lowdown and shady.
i will never have sirius nor would i recommend a company that has deceiving business practices like they do.


Mar 07, 2020 by Art Stone
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 15 • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 4 radios • 
Zip Code: 92333 

I listen to channel 60 "outlaw country" Shooter Jennings playing cartoon soundtracks today. WTF? "OUTLAW COUNTRY" I understand his dad was Waylon Jennings....would he be playing cartoon soundtracks? I never write in to anybody or for anything.....but it just pissed me off so much tha I pay for this crap.


SIRIUS FAILED TO DELIVER

Mar 05, 2020 by BARRY ZIEGLER
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 9 YEARS • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO! NO! NO! • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $12.50 • 
Zip Code: 32563 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

SIMPLE. MY WIFE DOES NOT WANT SERVICE BECAUSE OF COST. SHE LET SERVICE DROP. I CALLED AND ASKED FOR A DISCOUNT. THE LADY PROMISED 6 MONTHS SERVICE FOR ABOUT $35. i PAID HER AND ASKED WHEN SERVICE RETURNS. SHE SAID IMMEDIATELY. TWO DAYS LATER NO SERVICE. I CALLED AND GOT A FOREIGN COUNTRY. I ASKED TO BE TRANSFERRED TO USA. HE WOULDN'T DO IT AND IGNORED ME. I CALLED BACK AND ASKED TO TALK TO A REPRESENTATIVE. THE ANSWERING MACHINE THANKED ME FOR THE CALL AND HUNG UP ON ME. I CALLED AGAIN. AND I GOT A FOREIGNER. I DEMANDED TO TALK TO AN AMERICAN. THE GUY I TALKED TO CLAIMED HE WAS AN EXPERT WITH RADIOS. HE SAID THAT I NEEDED TO GO OUT TO THE CAR, TURN THE SYSTEM ON, OPEN AND CLOSE THE DOOR SEVERAL TIMES, TURN THE CAR ON AND OFF SEVERAL TIMES AND IN GENERAL TREATED ME LIKE AN IDIOT. (HE DID NOT KNOW THAT I SPENT 4 YEARS IN THE AIR FORCE AS AN AIRBORNE RADIO ELECTRONICS TECHNICIAN AND KNOW WHEN I AM BEING FED CRAP). I COMPLAINED ABOUT SIRIUS AND THEIR PROBLEMS AND HE ASSURED ME THAT SIRIUSXM REAKKY DIDN'T GET MANY COMPLAINTS. (MORE CRAP) FINALLY I INSISTED THAT HE TURN ON THE SERVICE SINCE I ALREADY PAID FOR IT OF REFUND MY MONEY AND CANCEL THE SERVICE. HE ARGUED THAT HE WAS HELPING ME AND THAT THE PROBLEM WAS WITH ME. WHEN I DEMANDED HE REFUND ME THE MONEY I HAD PAID, HE TRIED TO CHEAT ME OUT OF SEVERAL DOLLARS. I DEMANDED THAT HE REFUND TO ME ALL THAT I HAD PAID. (HE ALSO DIDN'T KNOW THAT AFTER MY AIR FORCE HITCH I WENT TO COLLEGE, BECAME A CPA, WENT ON TO EARN A MASTERS IN FINANCE AND A DOCTORATE IN BUSINESS MANAGEMENT) I KNOW A QUESTIONABLE COMPANY AND EMPLOYEE WHEN I ENCOUNTER THEM. I WILL NOW WAIT FOR THE CHECK. IF IT DOES NOT MATCH WHAT THEY CHARGED TO MY CARD, I'LL FILE A FRAUD REPORT.
YOU CAN REACH ME AT redapple299@hotmail.com


Loathe speaking to representatives

Mar 04, 2020 by J Morgan Flaherty
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 4 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $58.63 for six months • 
Zip Code: 92009 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Yes 

Every six months I’m forced to deal with ‘customer service’ which is worse than having a root canal. I NEVER get a straight answer and the ‘negotiation’ process is ridiculous. I was told by a representative on previous occasions what to say to expedite the process. Each time I call there is a different ‘gauntlet’ to go through before they get to the payment process. At this point it’s not worth the aggravation of trying to get to the payment process after they jack up the price or completely change the terms for the next ‘renewal. I DO NOT want the ‘automatic’ renewal if I’m going to be jacked with each and every time I want to pay my bill. The process is ridiculous and frankly the amount that I use the service isn’t worth the sheer agro they put me through. Being patronized by the representatives is humiliating and tge management should be ashamed of their protocol. This is the only avenue to vent the frustration besides cancelling and they make that difficult as well. TURN THE DAMN THING OFF...!!!


RUN!

Mar 01, 2020 by Latosha Bolt
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 12 MONTHS • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO! • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Too much! • 
Zip Code: 29651 

I have chatted with reps using the online service and was told I had to call in to cancel. WHY! I didn't have to call in when I was signing up for the service. I will never, nor will I tell others about you all. Just take people through to much when they want to cancel!


Terrible customer service

Feb 26, 2020 by Kassie Albino
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Several years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Absolutely not • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: N/A • 
Zip Code: 13021 

The customer service is awful. They don't listen to a word you say, subscribe and charge you before you go have consented to their terms, try to trap you into auto renew and auto charge at astronomical rates, and hang up on you if you aren't agreeing with what they want you to do. When my subscription is up I will be cancelling.


1.3 5.0 433 433 Noticed my favorite channel changed into something else. Could not find my channel. (The love channel). Called customer service. Automated system did not recognize any comman Sirius XM satellite radio