Sirius XM

Please keep your SiriusXM reviews factual and intelligent. The more professional and thoughtful your review the more helpful it will be to other readers. Thank you! 🙂

User Review for Sirius XM satellite radio service

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sirius XM Holdings Inc. Sirius XM satellite radio Satellite radio service. SKU UPC Model Sirius XM radio

Bad customer service

Mar 02, 2019 by Ann
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 6 years off and on • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: I did but never again • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Maybe $6 for the promotions • 
Zip Code: 27537 

I did it mostly with promotions but before the promotion in when you call customer service sucks to cancel and then my debit card gets charged! It has happened too many times and then they keep trying to sell you something else 14 to 15 minutes and you keep telling them know and make sure my card isn't charged but a day later your card is charged. And they don't put your refund back on your card they sent it to you in the mail. So this time I told them to take my card off file.. if I ever do it again I will get one of those pay-as-you-go cards


Mar 02, 2019 by Terry MAUPIN
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Less than a week • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Absolutely not! • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 19.04 • 
Zip Code: 80002 

Tried twice to cancel my "free trial membership" - finally stopped payment at my bank. My free trial cost more that $90.00.


Worse Customer Experience Ever

Feb 27, 2019 by Gary Schwartz
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 5 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Never • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: N/A • 
Zip Code: 55372 

I enrolled many years ago in a three month free offer pushed on me by the dealer. It was almost impossible to cancel and then for five years I am harassed to sign up again. I have asked again and again to be taken off contact list, with no result. I feel bad for the customer reps who have to work for such a terrible employer. Just aweful experience.


Feb 26, 2019 by Steven Berg
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 4 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Not sure • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $20 (approx) • 
Zip Code: 98258 

I enjoy SiriusXM, but the service I received was the worst I have ever had and since I am 70 that is an amazing statement. After 20 minutes on hold and 30 minutes talking to a tech he still did not understand the issue or even the equipment I purchased from SiriusXM. I have an Onyx and it started giving me a message that I needed to check my antenna connection no matter what I entered. The tech kept talking to me as if I had Sirius through my regular radio. He never did figure out what an Onyx even was. He read to me from a manual that obviously was not designed for an Onyx. After giving me absolutely no suggestions of any kind finally asked me what I wanted him to do and I stated I wanted help troubleshooting my antenna and my Onyx. He said he could not do that and sent me to the product sales department in order to buy all new equipment. To top the experience off I asked the sales department for a number I could call to lodge a complaint against the tech department and she gave me a number that turned out to be a number used by Groupon! I like SiriusXM enough that I will give it one more chance, but if I ever have an interaction like I just had again I am cancelling all 3 of my accounts!


Very disappointed

Feb 25, 2019 by Tracey
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 8 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Changes ALL the time • 
Zip Code: 19073 

While the Customer Service reps are always nice and accommodating - the company policy of NOT discounting service up front is really frustrating. Automatic renewal happens and is more than doubled in fees which forces you to make a note and CALL every 4-6 months to Renew at a discount. It’a A hassle. It feels like Sirus XM wants to take advantage of long time customers and up charge for their services. Tired of making these calls to get a fair price!! (Many more streaming options available).


Feb 20, 2019 by Jennifer Pawling
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Several years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 15.00 • 
Zip Code: 28405 

Customer Service is AWFUL. I was set up on auto-draft and my debit card changed. I started receiving multiple calls a day and was practically harassed into giving them the information on their time/not mine. I work with children at a job where I cannot be on the phone. I told the rep that and asked if they could call me after work (1.5 hours after the time they were calling me). The rep continued to tell me about how I was delinquent and was going to receive fees. All I needed to do was give them a new card number. I was then annoyed and asked to speak with a supervisor and he hung up on me. I decided then to cancel the account and had to call back (you cannot do it online) and they made me speak with several people, tried to keep lowering the rate but wouldn't let me cancel. I practically had to beg to cancel the subscription. I enjoyed the radio (not the ads). I thought the whole point of Satellite Radio was not having ads and I'm so sick of hearing about 'Bole & Branch Sheets" when I'm paying $240/year to NOT have ads. The principal alone of all this BS makes me NOT want to be a supporter of this company any longer.


customer service

Feb 16, 2019 by Seth Vermillion
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 10 mo • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 20.00 • 
Zip Code: 84020 

only gave it 1 star because i cant give them a zero took over 30 minutes to cancel service. they just keep trying to sell you some else.


Serius disappointing

Feb 14, 2019 by Margaret McLaine
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 10 years or more • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Maybe • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 6.00 • 
Zip Code: 18512 

Just turned on the love channel (70) and they had Barry Manilow as DJ. Terrible, when you want to listen the great love songs, and instead you get blather from Barry


Best To Avoid

Feb 09, 2019 by JW
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 11 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No! • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 20 • 
Zip Code: 32953 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

With them for several years and finally opted to cancel. Too many other options out there. So called fully 10 days before due for auto-renew and they cancelled, or so they said. Provided "confirmation number" and all.
Then, on the day after our subscription was supposed to have ended I get an email with a bill. Basically it says that I need to phone in to update my billing information and that I still owed for the renewal since I didn't cancel.
So I call them again. First guy, clearly not in US, takes my info and waste my time for about 10 minutes. Then transfers me to another rep, also not in US, who takes info down and "cancels".
When I asked her about my previous confirmation number it didn't matter. No record on file of previous call.

My advice:
1. Do NOT provide them with an active credit card or bank account. Period.
2. Do NOT sign on for autopay or automated renewal.
3. Best to just avoid them. Just not worth the hassles frankly and like FTD this company has become one to avoid.


Customer service reps

Feb 09, 2019 by MELISSA K SCHENKEL
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 10 yrs • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Yes • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 25 • 
Zip Code: 61448-9670 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Yes 

I called yesterday during the day and had to speak to a call center in India. They couldn't understand what I was saying and had to transfer me to another rep that I couldn't understand what he was saying. Why do companies have to go the cheap route and not hire people in the US?


1.4 5.0 360 360 Hair nation used be a Good channel until you let David Lee Roth take it over I am cancelling this crap subscription now Sirius XM satellite radio