Sirius XM

Please keep your SiriusXM reviews factual and intelligent. The more professional and thoughtful your review the more helpful it will be to other readers. Thank you! 🙂

User Review for Sirius XM satellite radio service

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sirius XM Holdings Inc. Sirius XM satellite radio Satellite radio service. SKU UPC Model Sirius XM radio

Aug 08, 2019 by Carla M De La Rosa
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3months • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 0 • 
Zip Code: 76107 

Thank you everyone for all of your honest reviews I'm so glad that I read then before I actually went ahead and purchased through Satellite radio package.Their service agreement alone tells you that they're going to rip you off eventually. They just want you to give them consent to.


DJ

Aug 06, 2019 by Barry
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 10+ years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Maybe • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Too much.lol • 
Zip Code: 42717 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Ovet 4 devices 

Love Alt Nation, Lithium, and multiple other channel. But Radio Madison is terrible. I listen to alt nation until she comes on, then I try to tolerate her but I cant. Then pretty sure she was on alt nation making it intolerable.
Please put her on a talk,news,sports,or traffic channel. I bet no one will miss her.
Please help the paying customers, if I wanted to here her opinions I would listen to FM or AM radio,FREE


Aug 06, 2019 by Wendy Carson
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 4 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $18 • 
Zip Code: 83644 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

They have messed up my radio thru 3 different vehicles.
They are hard to understand (mostly foreign) and don't know what one person in their office has done on the acct from another? Spent multiple times on the phone wasting time. Leaving to another company.


Let me pay you......

Aug 05, 2019 by Mike Farrell
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 0 • 
Zip Code: 49505 

After my free 3 month trial I had decided to purchase a year membership. After many attempts with the online/credit card option I was denied. Attempted with multiple credit cards with no success. Obviously there was a glitch so I called customer service and after talking with 2 service representatives and multiple attempts with multiple cards (from different banks) I was unable to purchase their service. Their conclusion was that it was the cards. Let me repeat I tried multiple credit cards from different banks. Their suggestion after not owning responsibility for the glitch was for me to send a check. The customer service was horrible and very hard to understand. After reading more reviews it sounds like I'm not the only customer that feels that way. They lost a customer willing to pay for their services......kinda basic if you ask me.


Lifetime plan

Jul 25, 2019 by Gino
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Since 2007 • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Never • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $500 Lifetime • 
Zip Code: 08873 

Bought a lifetime subscription when I purchased my car in 2007. Told me at that time it was transferable. Just gave my car to my brother and the the satellite was taken off. My brother call serious and they said the subscription lives with the owner not the car. I called and they told me subscription lives with the device not the car. Anyway spoke to a supervisor and I was met with a condescending individual who just would not let me speak telling me that the subscription was cancelled -once i gave my car to my brother that that was the end. Liars and deceivers-telling me that the lifetime purchase was never guaranteed, terrible way to treat loyal clients. Never again will I recommend or purchase XM .


Ommision of facts about promotions

May 11, 2019 by Perry Feral
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 10years • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 19.99 • 
Zip Code: 98225 

Things have changed in the last 10 years.
Things the agent won't tell you over the phone when you take their promotional offers:
"Free" is not free, it's a rebate.
There is a $30 cancellation fee if you cancel before your promotion period is up. They won't tell you that when you agree to the offer.
the cost is not 5.99 a month, it's 7.42 a month with their "fees" and taxes.
You can't cancel prior to 5 days before the end of your promotion without being charged the $30 fee.


Poor service...

May 06, 2019 by Neil W. Viertel
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 yrs • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 10 • 
Zip Code: 98665 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I have had Sirius/XM for a few years now. However, over the past month, my signal is hardly there. I called on May 4th to cancel after sending a refresh signal, which didnt work. I was talked I to a new package and Sirius/xm would send a refresh signal them selves. That didnt work and t disnt when I sent 1 my self. I called today and talked 5 different people. All I told em was i want to cancel my service and a refund of my money. I got my service cancelled, however, I definitely did NOT get any of my money back. I am beyond disappointed with Sirius/XM and will not be using them again.


Bankcard for a "free trial"?

May 05, 2019 by Don
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Never activated, so I never had it • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Nothing • 
Zip Code: 86308 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I bought a new car. The salesmen mentioned SXM. I thought nothing of it. I got a letter in the mail. I went out to my car and tried it. It was stuck on channel 0. I called them, and they made it work instantly, but they demanded a credit card. I did not understand why they need it for a "free trail'. I told them to turn it off. It has been about four months now, and they keep sending letters.


Make it plain

May 03, 2019 by Michael Wayne Rucker
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 15yrs • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: If mark Thompson reinstated • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Paid • 
Zip Code: 24572 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

Mark Thompson need to be back on the air asap if not I'm done with sirrus xm
5 stars when mark is back


Charged my card for room mates service

Apr 30, 2019 by Susan
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 10+ years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 80.05 • 
Zip Code: 94513 

I cancelled my service in January because of rising costs and it’s just not worth it. Yesterday they charged my CC $80.05! When I called to find out what was going on it became obvious that because my room mate has the same address they had been using MY CC since October 2017 for his bills! Because his acct popped up and my acct had the same address they just decided it was ok to bill my CC even though they had his payment info in their system. The only way they will refund my money (which they took illegally) is for him to pay the full amount they took from me for over a year and a half. I will NEVER deal with them again!


1.3 5.0 383 383 I love Laura but please remove her from PM slot. She goes off topic so much that I can’t follow her Sirius XM satellite radio