Sirius XM

Please keep your SiriusXM reviews factual and intelligent. The more professional and thoughtful your review the more helpful it will be to other readers. Thank you! 🙂

User Review for Sirius XM satellite radio service

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sirius XM Holdings Inc. Sirius XM satellite radio Satellite radio service. SKU UPC Model Sirius XM radio

Mar 07, 2020 by Art Stone
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 15 • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 4 radios • 
Zip Code: 92333 

I listen to channel 60 "outlaw country" Shooter Jennings playing cartoon soundtracks today. WTF? "OUTLAW COUNTRY" I understand his dad was Waylon Jennings....would he be playing cartoon soundtracks? I never write in to anybody or for anything.....but it just pissed me off so much tha I pay for this crap.


SIRIUS FAILED TO DELIVER

Mar 05, 2020 by BARRY ZIEGLER
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 9 YEARS • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO! NO! NO! • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $12.50 • 
Zip Code: 32563 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

SIMPLE. MY WIFE DOES NOT WANT SERVICE BECAUSE OF COST. SHE LET SERVICE DROP. I CALLED AND ASKED FOR A DISCOUNT. THE LADY PROMISED 6 MONTHS SERVICE FOR ABOUT $35. i PAID HER AND ASKED WHEN SERVICE RETURNS. SHE SAID IMMEDIATELY. TWO DAYS LATER NO SERVICE. I CALLED AND GOT A FOREIGN COUNTRY. I ASKED TO BE TRANSFERRED TO USA. HE WOULDN'T DO IT AND IGNORED ME. I CALLED BACK AND ASKED TO TALK TO A REPRESENTATIVE. THE ANSWERING MACHINE THANKED ME FOR THE CALL AND HUNG UP ON ME. I CALLED AGAIN. AND I GOT A FOREIGNER. I DEMANDED TO TALK TO AN AMERICAN. THE GUY I TALKED TO CLAIMED HE WAS AN EXPERT WITH RADIOS. HE SAID THAT I NEEDED TO GO OUT TO THE CAR, TURN THE SYSTEM ON, OPEN AND CLOSE THE DOOR SEVERAL TIMES, TURN THE CAR ON AND OFF SEVERAL TIMES AND IN GENERAL TREATED ME LIKE AN IDIOT. (HE DID NOT KNOW THAT I SPENT 4 YEARS IN THE AIR FORCE AS AN AIRBORNE RADIO ELECTRONICS TECHNICIAN AND KNOW WHEN I AM BEING FED CRAP). I COMPLAINED ABOUT SIRIUS AND THEIR PROBLEMS AND HE ASSURED ME THAT SIRIUSXM REAKKY DIDN'T GET MANY COMPLAINTS. (MORE CRAP) FINALLY I INSISTED THAT HE TURN ON THE SERVICE SINCE I ALREADY PAID FOR IT OF REFUND MY MONEY AND CANCEL THE SERVICE. HE ARGUED THAT HE WAS HELPING ME AND THAT THE PROBLEM WAS WITH ME. WHEN I DEMANDED HE REFUND ME THE MONEY I HAD PAID, HE TRIED TO CHEAT ME OUT OF SEVERAL DOLLARS. I DEMANDED THAT HE REFUND TO ME ALL THAT I HAD PAID. (HE ALSO DIDN'T KNOW THAT AFTER MY AIR FORCE HITCH I WENT TO COLLEGE, BECAME A CPA, WENT ON TO EARN A MASTERS IN FINANCE AND A DOCTORATE IN BUSINESS MANAGEMENT) I KNOW A QUESTIONABLE COMPANY AND EMPLOYEE WHEN I ENCOUNTER THEM. I WILL NOW WAIT FOR THE CHECK. IF IT DOES NOT MATCH WHAT THEY CHARGED TO MY CARD, I'LL FILE A FRAUD REPORT.
YOU CAN REACH ME AT redapple299@hotmail.com


Loathe speaking to representatives

Mar 04, 2020 by J Morgan Flaherty
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 4 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $58.63 for six months • 
Zip Code: 92009 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Yes 

Every six months I’m forced to deal with ‘customer service’ which is worse than having a root canal. I NEVER get a straight answer and the ‘negotiation’ process is ridiculous. I was told by a representative on previous occasions what to say to expedite the process. Each time I call there is a different ‘gauntlet’ to go through before they get to the payment process. At this point it’s not worth the aggravation of trying to get to the payment process after they jack up the price or completely change the terms for the next ‘renewal. I DO NOT want the ‘automatic’ renewal if I’m going to be jacked with each and every time I want to pay my bill. The process is ridiculous and frankly the amount that I use the service isn’t worth the sheer agro they put me through. Being patronized by the representatives is humiliating and tge management should be ashamed of their protocol. This is the only avenue to vent the frustration besides cancelling and they make that difficult as well. TURN THE DAMN THING OFF...!!!


RUN!

Mar 01, 2020 by Latosha Bolt
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 12 MONTHS • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO! • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Too much! • 
Zip Code: 29651 

I have chatted with reps using the online service and was told I had to call in to cancel. WHY! I didn't have to call in when I was signing up for the service. I will never, nor will I tell others about you all. Just take people through to much when they want to cancel!


Terrible customer service

Feb 26, 2020 by Kassie Albino
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Several years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Absolutely not • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: N/A • 
Zip Code: 13021 

The customer service is awful. They don't listen to a word you say, subscribe and charge you before you go have consented to their terms, try to trap you into auto renew and auto charge at astronomical rates, and hang up on you if you aren't agreeing with what they want you to do. When my subscription is up I will be cancelling.


RIP OFF

Feb 26, 2020 by JOHN D. PAYNE
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 4 YEARS • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 20-25 • 
Zip Code: 77518 

This company will suck what ever they can out of you.
Even when you cancel. They come back later and reactivate and bill you for service.
Stay away from Sirius. Do not even try it for Free
they will not Quit billing you.
And once they get you on the phone they will not lesion and will not take no for an answer.


Doctor Radio Medical Emergencies

Feb 21, 2020 by marilyn benedict
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 5 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Not sure • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $15 • 
Zip Code: 44256 

I would like to complain about a Sirius XM Dr. Radio show I heard this morning, Feb. 20, 2020 about medical emergencies. I listened about 8:30 am and it pertained to the kinds-of medical emergencies people have that are life threatening. I thought it was insulting the way doctors were talking about emergency victims and treating them. Really? I was on around 8:30 am EST and frankly, I am thinking about cancelling my XM subscription. It is one thing for doctors having a beer and talking about some guy impaling one of his testicles on an object and finding it hilarious. It is another thing to be a subscriber and listening to it! Doctors yet. I guess we can dismiss holding them to any kind of higher standard of anything. They are such jerks! Listen to it and defend to me how they can roar about some victim and the unusual things than happen during an accident. And is usual with men, it ALWAYS has to do with their private parts. At one point it was so noisy with uproarious laughter I shut it off. I abhor unprofessional people no matter what their profession. I am particularly insulted about doctors having a laugh at a patient's
expense. These guys are the epitome of jerks.


annoying weather alerts

Feb 20, 2020 by Nicholas Sanders
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 1 year • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 0 • 
Zip Code: 14043 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Yes 

bought a new truck, and constantly getting weather pop up alerts on my screen. very distracting . like when im in a snowstorm and i have to take my hand off the wheel for a second to dismiss the alert thats telling me its snowing outside . sometimes pops up 5-6 times in a day . sirius told me no way to disable this unless i cancel the subscription to the radio, travel link and traffic link and then pay for and resubscribe to just radio. seems ridiculous that i lose all those features just to stop the annoying pop ups . blows my mind how a large company like sirius can overlook this. do they not do research on this type of stuff ? so annoyed it makes me not like the truck as much as i should .


Poor Customer Service

Feb 15, 2020 by Scott Craig
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 12 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 100 • 
Zip Code: 30087 

My account was sent to collections. I have been a LOYAL customer for 12 years, and had 4 cars on my account. Every renewal period, I request that I do not have automatic renewal associated with my account—I may not want to renew. After 12 years, we chose not to renew but the account was sent to collections for a balance of $75.51? How can this be when I pay the entire bill at renewal. Customer Service stated that the was nothing can can do. However, there’s something I can do, and that’s not to EVER use this company again—nor will I refer anyone to use it. If I could give a 0 star I would


DO NOT BUY PRORTABLE RADIO!

Feb 11, 2020 by Thomas Braun
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 6 • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $20 • 
Zip Code: V6S1P8 

I already had SiriusXM for my car ($20) and internet add on for an extra $4 per month. I was pleased with the service. Then I was called and offered a portable radio for $20 which they said was normally $200. I bought the radio for possible future use but did not activate it. Then I found out much later that after six months they were billing be $20 per month under a whole new account. They refuse to reverse the charges of credit my account. DO NOT ever agree to anything their call centre asks you to agree to. You will be autobilled whether you want an extra account or not. The sales caller gets paid based on how many new accounts they set up so they don't care about ethics and if you give them a credit card for one thing they will charge you for additional things you did not authorize.


1.3 5.0 428 428 Outsourced call to apparently India, could not hear the customer service rep because of loud wind sound and cutting out constantly. His English was less than good, and when I said Sirius XM satellite radio