Sirius XM

Please keep your SiriusXM reviews factual and intelligent. The more professional and thoughtful your review the more helpful it will be to other readers. Thank you! 🙂

User Review for Sirius XM satellite radio service

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sirius XM Holdings Inc. Sirius XM satellite radio Satellite radio service. SKU UPC Model Sirius XM radio

Ommision of facts about promotions

May 11, 2019 by Perry Feral
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 10years • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 19.99 • 
Zip Code: 98225 

Things have changed in the last 10 years.
Things the agent won't tell you over the phone when you take their promotional offers:
"Free" is not free, it's a rebate.
There is a $30 cancellation fee if you cancel before your promotion period is up. They won't tell you that when you agree to the offer.
the cost is not 5.99 a month, it's 7.42 a month with their "fees" and taxes.
You can't cancel prior to 5 days before the end of your promotion without being charged the $30 fee.


Poor service...

May 06, 2019 by Neil W. Viertel
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 yrs • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 10 • 
Zip Code: 98665 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I have had Sirius/XM for a few years now. However, over the past month, my signal is hardly there. I called on May 4th to cancel after sending a refresh signal, which didnt work. I was talked I to a new package and Sirius/xm would send a refresh signal them selves. That didnt work and t disnt when I sent 1 my self. I called today and talked 5 different people. All I told em was i want to cancel my service and a refund of my money. I got my service cancelled, however, I definitely did NOT get any of my money back. I am beyond disappointed with Sirius/XM and will not be using them again.


Bankcard for a "free trial"?

May 05, 2019 by Don
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Never activated, so I never had it • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Nothing • 
Zip Code: 86308 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I bought a new car. The salesmen mentioned SXM. I thought nothing of it. I got a letter in the mail. I went out to my car and tried it. It was stuck on channel 0. I called them, and they made it work instantly, but they demanded a credit card. I did not understand why they need it for a "free trail'. I told them to turn it off. It has been about four months now, and they keep sending letters.


Make it plain

May 03, 2019 by Michael Wayne Rucker
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 15yrs • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: If mark Thompson reinstated • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Paid • 
Zip Code: 24572 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

Mark Thompson need to be back on the air asap if not I'm done with sirrus xm
5 stars when mark is back


Charged my card for room mates service

Apr 30, 2019 by Susan
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 10+ years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 80.05 • 
Zip Code: 94513 

I cancelled my service in January because of rising costs and it’s just not worth it. Yesterday they charged my CC $80.05! When I called to find out what was going on it became obvious that because my room mate has the same address they had been using MY CC since October 2017 for his bills! Because his acct popped up and my acct had the same address they just decided it was ok to bill my CC even though they had his payment info in their system. The only way they will refund my money (which they took illegally) is for him to pay the full amount they took from me for over a year and a half. I will NEVER deal with them again!


STAY AWAY! Horrible

Apr 25, 2019 by Don w
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Year • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: F*$K no • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $62 • 
Zip Code: 84075 

Stay away, far, far away. I had no problems at first then they secretly bump you up. I was up to $62 dollars a month. I called to lower my plan and get the military discount. Started at 1030 AM finished at 1530 because after 8 transfers to 8 different people whom I’m sure are all in India. All asking me the same questions about my information I said I’m out. The last part was to verify my service. Then it said that they had the right to use this information for marketing. Shady. Very Shady. I’ll be watching my bank account really close for a long time. Not one person spoke good English. They weren’t just people with an accent. They could not speak well. Not one. I thought it was the IRS phone scammers for a second. I was transferred 7 times. Stay away. Do yourself a favor and stay away from this bad company.


Telling lies and deceives users

Apr 20, 2019 by Jason B
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 10 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Lifetime - One time payment • 
Zip Code: 12345 

Bought a lifetime plan in 2009 after their rep confirmed with me that the plan was transferable. I mean, why would I buy something that if I wrecked my car, sold it, or had it stolen, would no longer be usable by me?

10 years later I buy a new car and call Sirius XM Radio to transfer to the new car. But guess what, they tell me they can not, that the offer changed ( without me knowing ) and they no longer transfer plans to new cars.

However, if I were to have my car stolen or catch on fire, they would transfer for me if I provide a police report!

So you're telling me that if I junk my car or sell it, the new owner can enjoy it for a lifetime.. but I can not?

Worse yet, they call me 10x a day nonstop to sell me a new plan for my new car.

Sirius XM Radio lies and deceives users that help their initial growth and success. I was lied to and not informed of changes later that plans are no longer transferable, although that is the sole reason I bought the lifetime plan. I now have a lifetime plan on a car that I might not be able to enjoy once the car is no longer usable.

Stay away at all cost and do not buy a plan for your car.


Blain

Apr 18, 2019 by Daniel Forgey0
How Long Have You
used This Service?: I can't access it • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 0 • 
Zip Code: 65721 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: New car 

After purchasing a new vehicle I was told I had free xm service for 3 months. After a month of trying to figure it out with no luck I finally after many attempts to talk to someone regarding this matter received a call back. They told me to put it on a channel and that's all I had to do. Still no luck! Now I only have a month left without being able to enjoy it because I can"t get a call back. I know it was free but I guess they don't want my future business.


Apr 15, 2019 by Floyd
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 15 year • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: To much • 
Zip Code: 54401 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Nope 

Hair nation used be a Good channel until you let David Lee Roth take it over I am cancelling this crap subscription now


They demanded a credit card

Apr 13, 2019 by Zack
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Well, I guess 13 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No, not really • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: None • 
Zip Code: 90223 

I bought a new Jeep. The salesman said I was getting an XM radio free trial. I told him I was not interested. There was nothing more said about it.

I never listed to it even once.

A few weeks after my purchase, I remember some letter from them. I tossed it into the file cabinet with my other car documents.

I think it was about 15 months after my purchase, when I got a call from SXM telling me that I had a balance due for two months of service. The lady asked for my credit card number. I hung up.

They called back several times. I told them to stop calling me. They sent me letters. I never even open them.


1.4 5.0 368 368 Things have changed in the last 10 years.Things the agent won't tell you over the phone when you take their promotional offers:"Free" is not free, it's a rebate.There is a $3 Sirius XM satellite radio
Page:
123»