Sirius XM

Please keep your SiriusXM reviews factual and intelligent. The more professional and thoughtful your review the more helpful it will be to other readers. Thank you! 🙂

User Review for Sirius XM satellite radio service

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sirius XM Holdings Inc. Sirius XM satellite radio Satellite radio service. SKU UPC Model Sirius XM radio

Epic Fail

Aug 23, 2019 by Mona
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 8 yrs • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Never • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $0 • 
Zip Code: 48455 

Have enjoyed XM and had decent customer service until this week. When I renewed the last time I made a huge deal about not being on automatic renewal. No, I want my credit card taken off the account. I found a outrageous charge on my CC with no warning. To say I will never have this service reconnected is an understatement. Shame on you.


treat military poorly

Aug 21, 2019 by Rachael L Michalak
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 5 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: +$200 • 
Zip Code: 79936 

am appalled by how I was treated by customer service. I was inquiring about the military discount. I have been active duty for several years and at one point was paying for two subscriptions. I never received the discount. I was asking if I could get the discount and be back reimbursed since I have been a loyal customer since 2014. The representative laughed at me and was short and rude. I asked to speak to the supervisor and the supervisor had a flip attitude like he did not want to deal with me. I seriously considering cancelling my membership for how I was treated. The online support rep Gregory was very helpful. I would like some sort of response regarding this or I may just cancel all together. I don't treat my patients and soldiers I serve like garbage and I expect the same when I am paying over 200 dollars a year for a service


Aug 21, 2019 by Janelle
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 4 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $$$$ • 
Zip Code: 80104 

I've been a SiriusXM customer for 4 years. . I called in August to have my service cancelled, but still received a bill in the mail for September. When I called to inquire about it, I had to be transferred to several different 'Customer Representatives' before I could finally understand what they were saying because of the language barrier. By the 4th representative, whom I could barely understand, she kept trying to sell me additional services even after I made it quite clear I was cancelling!! She got frustrated when I told her NO and hung up on me! This is quite possibly the worst customer service I have experienced. Not only did I have to call back to explain the situation, they tried to continually bill me AND it took me over an HOUR to accomplish a cancellation!! Never again! They only get 1 star because of the music. . they lost the rest with their customer service skills.


Aug 17, 2019 by pete
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 10 years • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 6 • 
Zip Code: T3a0p9 

They have a very serious marketing problem. Instead of offering value, they try to screw their clients but automatically renew at unreasonable rates. Just make the fucking service $10/month for everyone, and we will pay it. Now a new client pays 70 percent less than a client renewing. WTF!?
one star for the shitty customer service and the shenanigans for trying to renew at a reasonable rate. 5 star for the content.


Aug 12, 2019 by Dan Schank
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 0 • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: O • 
Zip Code: 57105 

I never subscribed to the service and suddenly xm preview comes on my car radio. Can't access any other functions including gps. Lasts about 30 minutes and then and co-opts again about a day later
Going on since August. I am filing a complaint with FCC


Aug 12, 2019 by Mitchell Kralka
How Long Have You
used This Service?: At least 9 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Not any more • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $89.00 + • 
Zip Code: 60804 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: For 3 cars 

Why am I being build 3times per month 89.00 one time and 25.99 and again 13.95 what in the hell going on thinking I don't need them but when you call nobody can give answer let alone speak any English you can make heads or tails out of


Aug 08, 2019 by Carla M De La Rosa
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3months • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 0 • 
Zip Code: 76107 

Thank you everyone for all of your honest reviews I'm so glad that I read then before I actually went ahead and purchased through Satellite radio package.Their service agreement alone tells you that they're going to rip you off eventually. They just want you to give them consent to.


DJ

Aug 06, 2019 by Barry
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 10+ years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Maybe • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Too much.lol • 
Zip Code: 42717 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Ovet 4 devices 

Love Alt Nation, Lithium, and multiple other channel. But Radio Madison is terrible. I listen to alt nation until she comes on, then I try to tolerate her but I cant. Then pretty sure she was on alt nation making it intolerable.
Please put her on a talk,news,sports,or traffic channel. I bet no one will miss her.
Please help the paying customers, if I wanted to here her opinions I would listen to FM or AM radio,FREE


Aug 06, 2019 by Wendy Carson
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 4 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $18 • 
Zip Code: 83644 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

They have messed up my radio thru 3 different vehicles.
They are hard to understand (mostly foreign) and don't know what one person in their office has done on the acct from another? Spent multiple times on the phone wasting time. Leaving to another company.


Let me pay you......

Aug 05, 2019 by Mike Farrell
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 0 • 
Zip Code: 49505 

After my free 3 month trial I had decided to purchase a year membership. After many attempts with the online/credit card option I was denied. Attempted with multiple credit cards with no success. Obviously there was a glitch so I called customer service and after talking with 2 service representatives and multiple attempts with multiple cards (from different banks) I was unable to purchase their service. Their conclusion was that it was the cards. Let me repeat I tried multiple credit cards from different banks. Their suggestion after not owning responsibility for the glitch was for me to send a check. The customer service was horrible and very hard to understand. After reading more reviews it sounds like I'm not the only customer that feels that way. They lost a customer willing to pay for their services......kinda basic if you ask me.


1.4 5.0 379 379 Have enjoyed XM and had decent customer service until this week. When I renewed the last time I made a huge deal about not being on automatic renewal. No, I want my credit card tak Sirius XM satellite radio
Page:
123»