Sirius XM

Please keep your SiriusXM reviews factual and intelligent. The more professional and thoughtful your review the more helpful it will be to other readers. Thank you! 🙂

User Review for Sirius XM satellite radio service

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sirius XM Holdings Inc. Sirius XM satellite radio Satellite radio service. SKU UPC Model Sirius XM radio

Dishonest business practices

Jan 20, 2019 by Paige
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 months paid plus 3 months free trial • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $3/month • 
Zip Code: 80911 

I am very frustrated with the customer service and business practices of Sirius XM. We had to replace our stock radio in our 2007 Yukon XL due to the clock not functioning and the system randomly shutting off. When my husband called Sirius XM to transfer our subscription he was told he would have to pay a fee to do so. Apparently, the offer we agreed to was only for cars made before 2009. But because we had to replace our radio it no longer reads as a vehicle older than 2009. No one in retention, including the manager he spoke with, was able to waive the fee or cancel our subscription and make us the same offer we had. In our agreement there was no mention of my offer only being available to specific radios. We had to pay an additional fee to have an XM tuner put onto our new radio we purchased. Because of Sirius XM’s lack of disclosing this information In our agreement we refused to pay the fee to transfer our subscription and canceled all together. We are now out the money we had to pay for the tuner and have no XM service.


Jan 18, 2019 by MTS
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 8 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 20 • 
Zip Code: 61957 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I had service on 2 vehicles with differing renewal dates. I tried to cancel both in December when I received a call from Sirius. The lady on the other end told me she couldn't cancel because I owed them money. My account said I was paid up. After my subscription expired I contacted Sirius through their website chat & was able to cancel. I received 2 cancellation messages (for each vehicle). However, they said I owed them money because they did not cut the service right away. Fine, I sent them a check. Today I get another bill. What a scam!


Jan 15, 2019 by Joshua T Farrell
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 0 • 
Zip Code: 30045 

Stations were great. Annoying sales calls everytime they have a promotion is why I will not be back. If I want your service I will contact you. Phone calls every 2 weeks with a different price is not going to get my service. I asked several times to be placed on the list not to receive these calls still get them. NOW I WILL NOT BE BACK.

There are other ways to listen to the music I want.


No Service

Jan 15, 2019 by D Barrigher
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 1 year 3 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $80.. every 4 Month • 
Zip Code: 32277 

I bought a new car last year and Sirius XM was a service provided free for 5 months after that time I could renew and pay for it myself. Here are my issues, I am auto billed for services that do not work, My Sirius service never works in the mornings and cuts out while I am driving, but Sirius XM has never offered their customers any type of compensation for no service and should not be auto billing but giving persons an opportunity to renew before their bank accounts are auto debited


Cancel Service Headaches

Jan 12, 2019 by J Norman
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 8 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 20 • 
Zip Code: 46227 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I sold one of my cars, so I logged in to my account to remove the vehicle. There is no option for that. A chat bot appeared and asked to assist. Once I typed in all of the information requested, "it" connected me to a suppose live chat where I was once again asked all of the information, only to be told I would have to call the toll-free number to cancel one of my cars. And, you guessed it, they attempt to upsale the account on my remaining vehicle. In this day and age, you should be able to completely handle all transactions through the online options.


Customer service

Jan 08, 2019 by Chase
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 1 year • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Fuck no • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 5 • 
Zip Code: 25302 

Spoke with `customer service` rep, who didnt speak English well, was not helpful and blatantly hung up the phone when I asked a question. Will never do business with this company again! Also spoke to a supervisor and th3y diddnn5 have any sympathy.


Sirius scam

Jan 07, 2019 by Robert H
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 15 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 0 • 
Zip Code: 93010 

I have a lifetime membership and I paid $500 15 years ago when Sirius was unlikely to survive. They now demand $75 to change service from my radio to my truck. All they do is click a box on their computer to make the change. Shameful. Avoid Sirius at all costs. Shameful company.


Google phone no service

Jan 03, 2019 by Nate
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Ten • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 50 • 
Zip Code: 57105 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Yez 

This service does not work in Google phones. Sirius initially said it was on Google end. Google said no it is on Sirius end. Finally after wasting time with reps, I was informed Sirius does not play on Google phones. Disapointment.


terrible service/ No one picks up phone

Jan 03, 2019 by mike mahoney
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 10 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 10 • 
Zip Code: 06824 

Today is day 3 i have been on hold from 15 minutes to 30 minutes with NO ONE PICKING up phone. How does XM stay in business? i have tried to get someone on phone to discuss erroneous Bill and to NO avail! i actually asked them to call me back assured it was 10 minutes. That was 5:00 p.m. They called me back when i was in bed at 10:30 pm. Riduclous!! it's a wonder they are still in business.


Horrible customer service

Jan 03, 2019 by Christopher
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 12 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Absolutely Not • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 20$ • 
Zip Code: 85916 

We have had Sirius for over 12 years. The quality of channels and “listener care representatives” is absolutely horrible! I have cancelled it in on vehicles and Sirius will continue to charge your credit card account. Do not give them your credit card number. Purchased a new vehicle that does not have satalite radio but continue to get information on the vehicle! There customer service located in South America is really bad. They have limited English skills and tell yo that you will be receiving a credit when they have no intention of satisfying customers. They are aweful and so is the company!


1.4 5.0 335 335 I am very frustrated with the customer service and business practices of Sirius XM. We had to replace our stock radio in our 2007 Yukon XL due to the clock not functioning and the Sirius XM satellite radio
Page:
123»