Sirius XM

Please keep your SiriusXM reviews factual and intelligent. The more professional and thoughtful your review the more helpful it will be to other readers. Thank you! 🙂

User Review for Sirius XM satellite radio service

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sirius XM Holdings Inc. Sirius XM satellite radio Satellite radio service. SKU UPC Model Sirius XM radio

awful phone convo

Apr 30, 2020 by Karen
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 6 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 28 • 
Zip Code: 87092 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

Outsourced call to apparently India, could not hear the customer service rep because of loud wind sound and cutting out constantly. His English was less than good, and when I said I couldn't understand him he just yelled louder. When I asked for someone who could read me the terms and conditions so that I could hear them, he said there was no one else. Terrible!


Apr 29, 2020 by William Rockwell
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 5 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 14.27 • 
Zip Code: 46764 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

Had service for 5 years finally decided to cancel because I never really listened. All the same songs just like the radio but with no commercials. Almost impossible to cancel. They play games with you on the phone treat you like garbage for the hope you give up on canceling..Very bad Experience Will never go back to this company again. Hopefully another company will come along


English

Apr 24, 2020 by John
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 5 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 50 • 
Zip Code: 80401 

Why do they have to ship all their jobs outside the US? I can't understand anyone they put me in contact with. Its a shame that this is yet another company that cares nothing for the US OR customer service. By far this is the worst company, even worse than century link,


Cock-a-doodle-do

Apr 16, 2020 by Gary Stambaugh
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 6yrs • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Maybe • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $8 • 
Zip Code: 43235 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I have called XM customer service and knew that they were not based in the US,but today's call takes the cake. The young man that answered sounded like he was in the middle of a wind storm. While trying hard to decifer what i thought he said, came a series of ear piercing rooster calls 'Cock-a-doodle-do'- I'm not kidding! I finally had to shout 'IS MY SERVICE CANCELED?'....Let's hope so. You can't make this kind of crazy customer service up. I mean, here's a company with out of this world technology, taking calls in a barn in some 3rd world country.
Unbelievable.


What customer service

Apr 10, 2020 by JJ
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3+ years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Absolutely not • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $20 • 
Zip Code: 94801 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

Wanted to know why subscribers still have to pay even though others get a free month of streaming. 3 wks later, no response to e-mail; on hold for 20 min (now they don't answer the phone); live chat button is inoperable. Bet they'll respond when that automatic payment no longer goes through.


Overcharged

Apr 08, 2020 by shawn
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 21.00 • 
Zip Code: 61350 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Yes 

Despite renewing at a promotional rate, i was continually charged a much higher rate. upon contracting customer service, the agent was totally useless. despite being charged 4 times the promotional rate, all they would do is lower the rate from today forward. This is total unacceptable and reflects the lack of consumer appreciation from this company. I will suggest avoiding them at all cost.


Mar 25, 2020 by kevin
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 4 years • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $7 • 
Zip Code: 19038 

The website is uselses - I have never been able to log in successfully, even after changing my password several times. I then have to sit on hold for an hour and get passed around from rep to rep to finally get an issue resolved. SUPER frustrating.


hard to cancel

Mar 17, 2020 by Charles
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 years on and off • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 10DOLLARS • 
Zip Code: 15235 

SAT ON PHONE 1 HOUR AND 1/2 TO CANCEL 1ST REP ANSWERED
IN 40 MINUTES AND THEN SENT ME TO ANOTHER REP WHICH TOOK THE REST OF THE TIME OR LONGER.DO NOT USE SIRIUS XM UNLESS YOU CAN DO IT WITHOUT CREDIT CARD.


Tried to get my VIN removed

Mar 15, 2020 by Phred
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 weeks • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Nothing • 
Zip Code: 85260 

My new Jeep came with a year free trial. I did not know about SXM. I had never heard of them. I was not happy that Jeep gave them my name without consulting me first. I asked for the service cancelled.

I disconnected the antenna so that XM is no longer and only AM and FM, or media work.

Recently I notified them that the radio is disabled and asked them to remove my VIN from the database. They sent me a notice that I am getting three months of free service instead.

They are utterly useless.


deceptive business practices

Mar 13, 2020 by MIchael
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 0 • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 0 • 
Zip Code: 60051 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I bought a car and they offered 2 months free service for Sirius. I turned down their free 2 months of service and told them I did not want it. Even asked them to take me off their call lists. Instead they called my wife and asked her if she had authority to add sirius to my car......Bad and deceptive business practice. Lowdown and shady.
i will never have sirius nor would i recommend a company that has deceiving business practices like they do.


1.3 5.0 428 428 Outsourced call to apparently India, could not hear the customer service rep because of loud wind sound and cutting out constantly. His English was less than good, and when I said Sirius XM satellite radio
Page:
123»