Sirius XM

Please keep your SiriusXM reviews factual and intelligent. The more professional and thoughtful your review the more helpful it will be to other readers. Thank you! 🙂

User Review for Sirius XM satellite radio service

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sirius XM Holdings Inc. Sirius XM satellite radio Satellite radio service. SKU UPC Model Sirius XM radio

Impossible to deal with!

Sep 26, 2018 by Kevin
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Approx 10 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $25 for 2 • 
Zip Code: 06424 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

DO NOT give this company your credit card info. 1st mistake. As many has stated they continue to charge your card even when asked to stop. I canceled my card and had it replaced to permanently stop them from charging me.
I kept the service because I like listening to what I want without continuous ads and the same music all day. I can deal with the service as long as you don't have to call them for anything.
They are a nightmare to deal with on the phone. I recently have had the displeasure of having to deal with them after receiving a defective radio after replacing my old one that stopped working. I have had to call them several times now at a minimum of a half hour to an hour each time as well as being transferred several times every time. They never seem to know much about anything ever and just keep transferring you to someone else. It hurts paying these incompetent people. Being the only satellite radio has to be the only reason they still exist. If they functioned like a professional company and actually cared about their customers they could have the world by the acorns. Instead we are stuck with them and clearly no one is happy.


Not worth the headache

Sep 26, 2018 by Clifton
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Free trail, never used it. • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Zero - Free trial • 
Zip Code: 85302 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: I do not know. 

I bought a second hand Chevy Colorado. Evidently it came with XM radio built in to the in-dash entertainment system.

The dealer never mentioned it. There was nothing mentioned on the sticker.

I received a letter telling about the "Free Trail". I tried it. The radio stuck on some kind of "Ad Channel" that kept repeating an ad over and over. I just tossed the letter, and thought nothing of it.

After the free period expired, they started calling, and sending letters. Finally I had to tell them to never call me, or write me again. They still send the letters three year later.

The rest is history. If they have anything to offer, well, I guess I missed it.


Sep 26, 2018 by Doug Miller
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $124 • 
Zip Code: 43528 

"Please keep your SiriusXM reviews factual and intelligent. The more professional and thoughtful your review the more helpful it will be to other readers". That is your statement from above. I'm not sure where to begin with reviewing your customer service. Every time I get a new car I go thru this free trial, credit from the existing contract. And everytime, either on the phone or chat, it is one big mess.I now use only the chat so I have a record of the conversation. But, that doesnt seem to help as they now tell me they cant access that record even tho I gave them the ID info of the chat.I am now on a chat with my third rep, as I have asked for a supervisor when the current rep can't understand the problem and keeps repeating him self. Or, wont read my comments. Look at your ratings....do all the one stars mean anything to you? Pandora, sounds good to me.


horrible customer service

Sep 25, 2018 by Juliet Malmberg
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Hell no • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 5 • 
Zip Code: 75056 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I would not recommend them to my worst enemy! Can you even speak English! Horrible customer service. They were demanding a card number and refused to remove another persons card on my account! I will be contacting the local authorities.


Crazy Poor Customer Service

Sep 22, 2018 by Cmccull
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Had a free 90 day trial that I never got to use • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 0 • 
Zip Code: 78660 

Signed up for a free 90 day trial. Could never even get it logged in. Received emails thanking me for signing up. Tried and tried for 20 minutes to get signed up with the help of customer service agent and they couldn't help me. Went in circles over and over. Really crazy how I can sign up and get all their emails, but after you sign up for a free trial have to sign up to manage account. When I try to that they tell me I can't because the email is associated with a trial account. Exactly! That's what I'm trying to access--my trial account!


Sep 19, 2018 by Eric cooper
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 1/2 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Absolutely not • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 20 • 
Zip Code: 52060 

Tried to cancel service twice this year to no avail. The customer service agent tries to talk you out of it for 20-30 mins then when you don't comply hangs up on you and doesn't cancel service. I have now been paying for a service I do not want this whole year. My only option is to stop payment through my bank. Unreal!


horrible customer service

Sep 19, 2018 by STEVEN MONTGOMERY
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 10 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 8.00 • 
Zip Code: 95677 

just try to cancel service,

they run you through the gambit


Sep 18, 2018 by Taylor
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Sirius XM Radio 1/5 Terrible • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Absolutely Not • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 0 • 
Zip Code: 06062 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

Customer Service is Terrible. Sales Staff are Obnoxious.


Sep 16, 2018 by Tammy Sample
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 15 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 20 • 
Zip Code: 86442 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I was glad to see that the stock prices are down for Sirius xm. I am challenging every sirius xm radio listener to drop their service. This company cannot take responsibility for their own actions. I was a loyal customer until I was forced to drop my service, because of a mistake they made. When I called to discuss, which was an hour long phone call wanting to speak to a person that I could understand. They finally told me that they would get me a US Representative. After again waiting on hold a getting a US Representative, she tried lying to me again which I caught them in several lies and they were still not willing to take responsibility for their mistake. I have never been so upset. It is pretty sad that they have the monopoly on this service, because I would definitely go to another if I had the choice instead I have to go without. Please join me in boycotting sirius xm.


Lifetime subscription

Sep 12, 2018 by John
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 11 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Lifetime membership • 
Zip Code: B4P 2L2 

I knew they would find a way to limit a lifetime membership. I love Sirius. I have been singing its praises for 11 years. I am in sales and get a new leased vehicle every 3 - 4 years. I was knew I had to pay for the transfer but did not know they limited it to 3 transfers. They informed me today that it is in the agreement. The leased car is gone, I cannot even transfer it to a portable radio. They say they cannot do anything for me.
I guess a lifetime is 11 years to Sirius. I was their biggest fan but that all changed today.
I laugh when they talk about loyal listeners. What about a loyal corporation. I know I sound naive but I am really disappointed.


1.4 5.0 312 312 DO NOT give this company your credit card info. 1st mistake. As many has stated they continue to charge your card even when asked to stop. I canceled my card and had it replaced to Sirius XM satellite radio
Page:
123»