Sirius XM

Please keep your SiriusXM reviews factual and intelligent. The more professional and thoughtful your review the more helpful it will be to other readers. Thank you! 🙂

User Review for Sirius XM satellite radio service

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sirius XM Holdings Inc. Sirius XM satellite radio Satellite radio service. SKU UPC Model Sirius XM radio

Customer Sevice - Yah Right!!

May 23, 2017 by Ty Bestor
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 10 + Years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Absolutely Not • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Over $40 Monthly • 
Zip Code: 55939 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

Another great event with Sirius customer service!! Can this company even consider that they have a customer service group!?!?! I submit NOT! Last 2 times with their chat room the so called customer service personnel had the problem solving of my dog. I wonder if they could even read English!

So I disconnected chat and called to speak with a human and low and behold this nice young man said I could not transfer a new replacement radio so I signed up for a new plan and was sent to a different person to cancel the old radio plan.

I informed this young lady, whom does the cancellations, I was upgrading my satellite radio equipment. Hhmmm...imagine my blood pressure readings when the young woman said "why did you not just transfer the plan?" Then she said why are you cancelling?? I just told you I was UPGRADING!!

Why is it so hard to customer service out of Sirius!?!?!?! I wish there was other competition out there!!:( 🙁 🙁


Buyer Beware

May 21, 2017 by Richard
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 9 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Bought lifetime for 709$ • 
Zip Code: 93711 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

2 stars because the foreign custom service was very nice . American customer service slow if responds at all.
BUYER BEWARE!!!! In 2007 I wanted to transfer my Sirius XM to my new Prius. I also had traffic at that time. The woman on the line talked me into trans my all access to a life time account. She explained that they didn't have that option for the traffic option. So I went with the lifetime option for the all access. i told her that was a great deal since I switch cars every 5-7 years. She explained there would be an additional few to transfer to a new car. The bill was $709 dollars. A few months ago I bought a new SUV and wanted to transfer my account and was told my account was not transferable Because of the year I got it. They were very nice and said it had to go to corporate to be resolved. Never got a call just a letter a month later saying not renewable. I called back and told them since I get a new car every 5-7 years I wouldn't have done that If I had been told. They had me talk to a supervisor, again very nice to deal with. He said he completly understood and that I would need to talk to someone in the United States. He said he would have someone from corporate contact me and was sending them a note. Never have heard back. Help desk was very nice, corporate help not at all. Response time was Terrible! And so far no response to the note he sent. I will copy and paste this every where I find questions about Sirius XM. With Apple Play and Android Auto there are other options.


Difficult to work with

May 20, 2017 by dianne Horncastle
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Dianne • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Yes and no • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 25 • 
Zip Code: 32405 

We love having satelite radio, and have been with Siriusxm for at least 10 years. We love the channel options, the dependability and Internet service. Your customer service personnel are always friendly and try to help, but Siriusxm is just plan difficult to work with. I am not sure if the limitations are in the administration systems they work with or the policies they have in place, but when I get off the phone I am angered by their inability to work within my needs.

I have two vehicles with satelite radio. I purchased a new car with 3 months free. I simply want to switch vehicles and continue my service. As is (both cars on the same payment cycle). I called the day before turning my car in and asked that my old car be canceled the following day and I had the VIN for the new car that I would start being charged for 3 months from then. This was not possible and I needed to call back once cars were swapped. OK acceptable, I called back after cars swapped and I am told my new vehicle will run on a different billing cycle because my current renew in June and My new will start in August. This doesn't work for me and I am told there is no other way. So now I have canceled my old car, I did not sign my new car and when Aug comes I will cancel my entire subscription aND resubscribe to get just one bill. That's crazy!!! This is my most recent issue the last time I changed cars they opened a new account and left the old car on the other account. I was paying for three cars for a year and did not realize it until the second account hit my credit card. Trying to fix this and get a refund was painful and took multiple attempts and hours.

So as much as I love this service, if I had another choice I would take it.


Horrible Customer Service

May 19, 2017 by Tim
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 12+ years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 45 • 
Zip Code: 27712 

Called in about my auto billing - my CC company replaced my card so the number changed. When on the call discovered that I had a 3rd radio on the account that I didn't add. Trying to get it reimbursed I was on the phone for 50 minutes (mostly on hold) when I got disconnected. They don't call you back. I am now on the phone again 52 minutes currently and on hold. Thinking I am going to cancel everything if they ever get on the phone again.


May 15, 2017 by Arthur Green
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Arthur • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 28.48 • 
Zip Code: 38801 

Customer care services is handled by call centers from other countries. Communication between myself, the customer, and the Sirius XM representative is extremely difficult because of the broken English and accent. Please do not misunderstand, the representative was highly professional but length of time trying to understand the representative is an issue that should be address. Perhaps regional call centers based off the customer's address on file could be condidered. Thank you


Sirus scams

May 14, 2017 by Charlie Dodge
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Never • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: .00 • 
Zip Code: 13669 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: NO 

Took my 2014 Jeep in for a transmission recall. After that service I received 2 emails and 2 letters from Sirius thanking me for bringing my vehicle for service on such and such a date. As my reward for loyalty Sirius was giving me a 2 month free trial subscription. Who told them I was in for service?
Sirius came free with the purchase of the Jeep for a period of time. I never subscribed to Sirius, never will, and never gave them my email or address. So I suspect that FiatChrysler sold or gave my information to Sirius. Totally out of line for both companies to supply personal information that was part of a buyers order. Beware as Sirius, it is like Hotel California. You can check out anytime you like but you can never leave.


Commercials

May 09, 2017 by Jeremy
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 8 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Probably not • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 20 • 
Zip Code: 84025 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

While the music is great, I'm getting so tired of the DJ's that have turned into infomercials and cant shut up just because they like to hear themselves talk. Madison are you listening? I've all but stopped listening to Lithium because of her. I'm going to cancel soon because its supposed to be commercial free but your dj's have turned into commercials!!!


radio does'nt work after update

May 05, 2017 by Sal Tirado
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 17 yrs • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 15.00 • 
Zip Code: 18431 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

on may 4,2017 sirrius did an update to their system, this caused my radio in my 2007 dodge r1500 to stop working. When I called the nice gentelman he tried to reset my radio but nothing worked. Then he said that I would have to go to the dealer to get it corrected. Well at that piont I asked if he was going to be reimburst me for the dealer cost, he said no. At this point I asked to cancell my subscription. The cost is at least $90 an hr at the dealer. Very bad business! They made the update that messed up my radio (NOT ME!). I will no longer go back.TERRIBLE ISN'T IT.


Poor reception

May 01, 2017 by Mary Lou Burger
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Since 2011 • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $18.75 • 
Zip Code: 33477 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Came with car I bought 

I have been having the same problem some other Sirius reviewers have had. My car radio stops and searches for satellite sometimes for a few minutes and sometimes for half an hour. I have talked with Sirius tech people, my car dealership, and a car antenna specialist. It started this last summer 2016, then after I threatened Sirius billing person that I was going to discontinue my subscription it worked for about five months. Now it started again. It cuts out on clear days with no underpasses or other apparent reasons. I love the jazz channels and so many others but if it is not going to work I will save my money and quit.


Customer service is an oxymoron

May 01, 2017 by AeG
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2015 • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 15.95 • 
Zip Code: 49017 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I was not using the service enough to justify the cost plus I needed to reduce expenses. I called to cancel and had to get very rude to get her to stop trying to sell me another package and just do what I asked her to, cancel. Her English was marginal at best and I don't appreciate being kept on the phone for 20 minutes for a transaction that should take less than 5 min. Stop trying to sell me more service when asked to cancel!!


1.4 5.0 204 204 have called every telephone number I can find and all I get is a busy signal. tried their chat service and got the run around. I never could speak to a person, I want to cancel NOW Sirius XM satellite radio