Sirius XM

Please keep your SiriusXM reviews factual and intelligent. The more professional and thoughtful your review the more helpful it will be to other readers. Thank you! 🙂

User Review for Sirius XM satellite radio service

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sirius XM Holdings Inc. Sirius XM satellite radio Satellite radio service. SKU UPC Model Sirius XM radio

Apr 12, 2018 by Craig
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 months • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 0 • 
Zip Code: 55044 

I gave it 2. I liked the choices and the music but here is my situation: I purchased a used 2011 avalanche and went with the 3 month trial. At specific locations on the highway, I always lose the signal which is south of Minneapolis. I read this is an occurrence due to T-Mobil cell towers and their signal boosting which creates the interference. This is an area which the main concentration of towers end south of the twin cities. I just can’t see myself paying for a service that is spotty.


Didn't Even Order

Apr 09, 2018 by Mary Buck
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 0 • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 0 • 
Zip Code: 55431 

I wish there was a negative star. I didn't even sign up for a trial with this service and I'm getting emails to verify my account. Took over 10 minutes to get customer service to stop trying to sell me a package and cancel something I didn't request in the first place.


cancelled lifetime contract

Apr 06, 2018 by george connell
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 0 • 
Zip Code: 19312 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Yes 

No stars - i purchased a lifetime contract. Sirius canceled because I changed radio(bought new car). They refuse to reinstate and have started billing without my permission. Is there another satilite service?


Awful customer service

Apr 02, 2018 by Kenneth Radke
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Absolutely not • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 20 • 
Zip Code: 85716 

Radio was okay at best. I was told that a special was going on and I could pay around $200 for a 2 year plan. One year later I get a call saying that my service is expired and instead of stopping the radio, they continue to bill. I called to cancel and, of course, had a hard time understanding what was being said... I was redirected multiple times to different people, saying the same things, trying to get me to extend for a "new low offer!" Bs. I fell for that once, never again. It got to the point where I had to tell them I no longer have a car, and that I have a great CD player attacked to my bicycle that I use, AND THEY STILL TRY TO SELL ME A NEW PROGRAM! I am beyond frustrated with them and the repetitive begging doesn't make me want it any more. Get literally ANYTHING besides Sirius.


Not the plan I was told

Apr 02, 2018 by Jack
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Less than a year • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 34.oo • 
Zip Code: 75238 

My wifes new car came with a free trial. She liked it. Came in handy on road trips. So I signed up on a promo for a discounted radio for home and my car. Was told that the amount per month was around 24.00. Turns out to be more like 34.00. Called them and was told sorry, thats the plan your on. Then I asked why are the royalty fees different for each radio. One is 2.10 and one is 3.05. She had no answer. Makes no sense why. If I cancel before june then I have to pay a cancellation fee. So I have to ride it out until then. Just not a good company.


A t the Fights

Mar 30, 2018 by Bernard Campbell
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 5 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 12 per month • 
Zip Code: 10314 • 
Twitter Username (optional): Bernard Campbelk • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I purchased SiriusXM for the sole purpose of getting a contemporary fair and square reporting on the sport of professional boxing! Monday and Friday 6 to 8 ch 93! The show has gotten very political in the last year and the choice of a co host has gone to Michele Phelps not out of major concern to ability and demographic appeal but to political agenda in the fact that she is a woman! I find that most of Sirius' programing has alot to do with political agenda and alot less with objective factm I therefore would like to cancel my subscription.


Sad

Mar 29, 2018 by Gary Zager
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 1 year • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 19.00 • 
Zip Code: 92679 

Sirius came with my new car. At the end of the year it was "automatically" renewed. When contacted about a past due amount the person I was speaking with was rude. I asked to be transferred to Customer Care. She refused. I asked to speak with her Manager. She refused. She did give me a number to Customer Care but when I called the number it was right back to billing. As others have stated, I found them to be very rude!


Too Much Talking

Mar 29, 2018 by TJ
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Only if they don't mind talking instead of playing music • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $13 • 
Zip Code: 85205 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I started subscribing to Sirius 2 yrs ago when I bought my car and at first it was refreshing not hearing the all of the commercials you hear on standard radio stations. However, after a while I started to realize that they talk all of the time. I liked listening to The Highway, but they played the same artists, bands, music all of the time and talked way too much and on Fridays The Highway station was all talk with their Music Row Happy Hour which consists of the host walking around interviewing libation soaked party goers and the screaming bridesmaids instead of playing music which is what I am paying for. If I wanted all of the talk, chit-chat, partying, etc I would just listen to local radio stations. Other stations on Sirius are equally annoying with chatter. I am paying hard earned money every month for the same thing I get for free over the airwaves but with commercials. It's just not worth the money. I now stream music via bluetooth from my phone and Amazon Prime Music in my car and am now a very happy Camper. Good luck with your subscription.


Rebate fraud

Mar 26, 2018 by R.H.
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 5 mo • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $25 • 
Zip Code: 34207 

XM promised $50 mail in rebate at time of purchase. Submitted it early to get refund as soon as possible. Took 3 months to get 1st email response. Another 2 months passed and they sent a card saying they are ‘invalidating the offer’ and refused to honor the rebate. This is disgraceful and illegal. If there is anyone else with a similar situation I would love to start a lawsuit again this company. Plus the radio only received a signal about 1/2 the time. Even on clear sunny days it’s wouldnt have a signal. Very annoying.


More variety

Mar 25, 2018 by Carole Bryant
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 20 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Yes • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $11 • 
Zip Code: 88220 

I listen to Willie's Roadhouse and Prime Country primarily and no matter what time of the day I tune in I ALWAYS seem to hear the same few songs and artists. There are so many good songs and artists to choose from in all those years that I think it is a shame that Sirius Radio chooses only to play the same songs and artists over and over. There are many avenues for listeners to obtain music nowadays and Sirius needs to step up and improve the variety or many will go elsewhere for their music!


1.4 5.0 286 286 While there are many benefits to having SiriusXM, those benefits are wasted due to a streaming app that no longer works and a customer service department that is just not capable o Sirius XM satellite radio