Sirius XM

Please keep your SiriusXM reviews factual and intelligent. The more professional and thoughtful your review the more helpful it will be to other readers. Thank you! 🙂

User Review for Sirius XM satellite radio service

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sirius XM Holdings Inc. Sirius XM satellite radio Satellite radio service. SKU UPC Model Sirius XM radio

How to get what you want every time

Dec 06, 2017 by Cancellation Dpt. For siriusxm
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2017 • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: None • 
Zip Code: 65532 

Call to cancel a day before your plan renews and you should only have to call 866-635-2349. Say something along the lines of it’s too much. Then ask to have a billing reminder set up and take your card off file


Commercial free?

Dec 05, 2017 by Michael A. Keller
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 25.00 • 
Zip Code: 48423 • 
Twitter Username (optional): Majk6805 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

They say this is commercial free radio will turn on channel 6 and you'll hear, maybe not a commercial but continuous talking.


Road dog

Dec 05, 2017 by Floyd
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 15 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Maybe • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 235 • 
Zip Code: 54421 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I like xm but over the last few months almost every channel has commercials. I could save my money and listen to fm, also the road dog channel has Kevin Rutherford on at 11 to 12. Used to be a good show now it seems all he talks about is health and NOT trucking. I'm probably not going to resubscibe because of the above letdowns. It used to be a good service now it is just paying big bucks for commercials and a trucking channel with a show totally not related to trucking anymore. What a letdown. Too bad xm and Sirius are together now, nobody cares about the quality of the service anymore just the money.


Delayed NFL broadcast

Dec 01, 2017 by Donna Melvin
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2008 • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Maybe • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Pay annual • 
Zip Code: 36853 

We listened to the Saints play be play while communicating with a friend during the game. Out friend was talking about plays we hadn’t heard yet. We then checked the time and score against the Verizon NFL channel and noticed a 2 minute delay on Sirius. We also noticed that Sirius Xm was adding self promoting commercials to the programming. This is unexpected and unacceptable for a service we already pay for.


Worst customer service ever

Dec 01, 2017 by Faleisha Lamar
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 6 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 19.00 • 
Zip Code: 19143 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

My car was in an accident. I called them to see if I can transfer my service to my rental. The rep told me I couldn't but I could suspend the service and call back to reactivate it when I got my car back. The day I got my car back and turned on the radio it was working so I called to inquire and was told that it only suspends for 30 days so for 20 days my radio was on but I didn't have my car they gave me a credit for the 20 days. Now I call because I see on the exact date that my service was to renew they charged me but should my service have been given an extra 30 days of time. Instead of the rep extending my service he wanted to give me a discount and only charge me another 11 for 6 months I told them no. I want my service suspended and my money back so they only gave me the money back they just took and therefore I never recieved my 6 months of service that I paid for.


Charges

Nov 29, 2017 by Snowy
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: A lot • 
Zip Code: 48770 

I have had this is my car for over 2 years now and the actual service of the radio is getting worse an worse. It drops signal all the time and now I just bought a new car and needed to transfer my PAID in FULL subscription to my new car and they charged me 15 dollars for a transfer fee. What the heck is that?! I paid for my subscription in FULL and you're going to charge me a fee for something I ALREADY paid for to continue to use! I am VERY unsatisfied with how this is handled.


changing the agreed price

Nov 04, 2017 by Leigh Hobbs
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 11yrs • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: New car 3 months trail • 
Zip Code: 28110 

Had 2 cars with lifetime service I enjoyed the service.Sold my car and traded the other in.
When I got my new car and talk to an agent and was told my renewal would be $440.96 for a 36 months service back in Sept 2017, I had a 3 months trail until 121/17. I was looking at my account and they had jacked the price up over $200.00. When I called they acted like they didn't know anything about and didn't even try to correct the problem and I had an email from the first agent with the quote.I told them cancel my account on Dec 1, 2017 when my trail is over. They sent me to the party to finalize my cancellation But you better believe I will checking to make sure they cancel it and not charge my account. It's a shame that after 11 years of doing business with them they would pull this crap.


ANNOYING

Nov 01, 2017 by Alyssa
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 6 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 0 • 
Zip Code: 62233 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I purchased a jeep wrangler and it automatically came with a free trial subscription of Sirius XM. However, I never listened to it and therefore have no use for it. Sorry not sorry, but I am not going to pay for radio. I let the free trial run out and I cannot tell you (because I have lost count) how many annoying phone calls I STILL receive from this company after months of me telling them "I AM NOT INTERESTED, PLEASE STOP CALLING ME." If they're not calling me then I'm getting something in the mail from them to re-up my service. I don't understand what part of "I'M NOT INTERESTED" is so hard to understand. I am beyond annoyed with this company.


Exhausting and Annoying

Oct 30, 2017 by Monna Gurner
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Over 7 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 18.50 • 
Zip Code: 35601 

I wanted to cancel the music portion from my SiriusXM account and retain only the Traffic link. Online, you cannot deselect a music option, you are forced to select one of the other three! As a result, I was forced to call the customer service line. I spoke to the representative in a clear and concise manner; there was no way my request could have been misinterpreted. I wanted ONLY the TRAFFIC portion and was no longer interested in any other product they offered.

However, this did not deter the employee from continuing to annoy me with different types of plans. She never stopped talking and would not pause long enough for me to say anything. It is apparent they are reading from a script and are not trained to listen to the customer.

This became quite exhausting and extremely annoying. During the latter part of our lengthy conversation, I finally told her I WOULD CANCEL the ENTIRE SUBSCRIPTION if she continued to harass me with all the many plans.

This was the most annoying and time-consuming phone call in recent memory. If you have other options for entertainment and traffic, I highly suggest you consider them before you get into business with SiriusXM.

SiriusXM, lengthy high pressure sales tactics are no way to retain your customer base. This product was installed in my Nissan Murano Platinum. I will be contacting Nissan regarding their choice of music and satellite providers.


Worst Customer Service Reps

Oct 27, 2017 by Thomas Scrivner
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 12 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Annual • 
Zip Code: 66210 

Terrible customer service reps with language barriers incapable of communicating with long term customers! Lots of consumer options for music and info these days so decided SiriusXM is not worth the money or difficulty of renewing each year! Their automatic renewal for your existing service cost is not true and their deceitful business practices are another reason I'm no longer a customer after 12 years!


1.4 5.0 256 256 Don't do it... unless you never want to cancel. Promotion expires, they charge too much, so then you are stuck with connecting with Sirius to change service, or even cancel, and th Sirius XM satellite radio