Sirius XM

Please keep your SiriusXM reviews factual and intelligent. The more professional and thoughtful your review the more helpful it will be to other readers. Thank you! 🙂

User Review for Sirius XM satellite radio service

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sirius XM Holdings Inc. Sirius XM satellite radio Satellite radio service. SKU UPC Model Sirius XM radio

Jan 18, 2020 by DOUGLAS E BERKLEY
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 month • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Free • 
Zip Code: 23015 

Sent check after thre month free .
Service got cut off , spent an hour on chat help .
Could not get problem fixed


Over the calls!

Jan 13, 2020 by Tonya
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Many years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: None • 
Zip Code: 43213 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

Please stop calling me with offers to restart a subscription! I have spoken to many people who work for Sirius and have been explaining why I cancelled to everyone. Maybe if I take this to social media someone will remove my number until I choose to renew....if ever! MY SEVEN YEAR OLD WAS DIAGNOSED WITH A RARE CANCER IN MAY 2019, I CANCELLED BECAUSE I CAN NO LONGER AFFORD THAT LUXURY....I DON’T HAVE ANY MONEY TO PAY FOR THE SERVICE SO UNLESS YOUR FOR PROFIT COMPANY IS PLANNING ON PROVIDING IT FOR FREE, STOP CALLING ME WITH OFFERS! I CANT BELIEVE AFTER ALL THE EXPLAINING THAT I HAVE DONE, I STILL HAVE TO TAKE TOME OUT OF MY DAY TO WRITE THIS. THE FACT THAT THEY CALLED THIS LAST TIME AT 7:53pm ON A SUNDAY IS RIDICULOUS! I HAVE MANAGED TO BLOCK THE OTHER NUMBERS AND NOW THEY CALL FROM A LOCAL NUMBER. NOW IM FILING A COMPLAINT WITH BBB AND ANYONE ELSE WHO WILL LISTEN!


Subscription Cancellation

Jan 04, 2020 by trang
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 1 month • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $20 • 
Zip Code: 77024 

I bought a new car that came with Sirius XM trial period without knowing that I had it. I received a bill after the trial period. Trying to cancel the subscription was a nightmare. After several calls, with on hold and call back, and on hold again without getting someone in the cancellation department ( a total of more than 3 hours), i finally had to get very aggressive with the person on the chat line. He elevated my case to his supervisor and finally he canceled my subscription. I still have to pay for the partial monthly bill. So if you buy a new car, please beware of this trial period. You can't cancel on line.


They lie

Jan 04, 2020 by Teddi Sharp
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 11 • 
Zip Code: 43213 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Yes 

I had Siriusxm on my previous car and I canceled when I traded it. I was supposed to get 3 months free with my new car. I was going to cancel and I was sent literature that offered a reduced rate for 6 months and an additioal 3 months free. So I paid for 6 months to get 1 year. This was until Feb 8 2020. I was told I would get a 30 day notice to renew. I received a notice Jan 2 that said my subscription expired Dec 4 and a bill for 1 year and I would owe for the time used since that expiration date if I did not pay the bill. I was irate. When I called, the rep said I owed $24. I still have all the literature and told them to cancel and I have evidence that this bill is not legitimate. I will never have this service ever again.


Ridiculous wait times for cancelling service!

Jan 03, 2020 by David Smith
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 4 or 5 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Maybe • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 19.99 • 
Zip Code: 77503 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I have no major problems with the service, but why can't you cancel the service online? Sirius forces you to call in to cancel and the wait times are insane! I was on hold for 34 minutes before I got an agent. When I told them I wished to cancel they transferred me to another agent. I then get a message it will be another 39 minutes of wait time. This is unacceptable. I think Sirius does this purposely to discourage you from cancelling.


Jan 02, 2020 by Phillip Demmel
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Over 5 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 10 • 
Zip Code: 70546 

No stars. Trying to cancel the service is the most painful thing ever. On hold over an hour and then told them 4 times I wanted cancel but the kept asking me why.


Acquiring signal while on the road

Dec 27, 2019 by Rebeka Muhz
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 10 years plus • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Lifetime membership • 
Zip Code: 45701 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

For several years this was the most awesome radio subscription ever while traveling. But the past few years the acquiring service message has more than doubled. Acquiring service is when it goes blank like it’s searching for signal. Doesn’t just happen out in the country but in the middle of the city. Annoying when you’re listening to radio classics and a story. Or the news.
After reading all the bad reviews of customers calling and not getting anywhere I dread calling and waiting on the phone for hours


Awful customer service

Dec 20, 2019 by Lois Pereira
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 7 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $86 • 
Zip Code: 77018 

I love the service when I am in the truck. Today I went online where I saw an offer of $6 to add it so I can listen online and the app. The rep Dwight (not his real name) said I had to upgrade to the full package. Wow, why put it on the bill and then when you call to add it you get bait and switch.


Questionable Billing Practices

Dec 20, 2019 by Angie
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Several years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 1000 • 
Zip Code: 28643 

In my 50 plus years of living, have I EVER dealt with a company that has such shady billing practices. It is a crying shame you can not have the ease of using a Debit/Credit or mailing these people a check, you can't do that because if they EVER get one of your account numbers they will charge you forever at any rate they choose. If your account term ends, they don't disconnect you, they let you go over with ridiculous rates, then start sending nasty letters. I really like the service, but I will NEVER EVER give them one more dime of my money or waste my time in negotiations, especially when you can't get a reprentative that actually can speak ENGLISH


Could not even get readio working

Dec 17, 2019 by Scott Offermann
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Never activated • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 22.00 • 
Zip Code: 85208 

After purchasing a new vehicle I decided to try Sirius. when I contacted Customer support and asked about multiple radios I was told "you can have up to 10 radios on an account." After trying to set up the first radio, I was told that the radio needed to be factory reset and I had to take it to a dealer. Trying to set up a second radio I was informed that I had to have a service contract for each radio. at 66.00 per month to listen to music you can get for free is ridicules. After a very brief consideration I canceled the entire subscription. For less cost I can have a WiFi hub that streams music, video and web content. Since Sirius does not broadcast local radio I see no difference.
I found the tactics very pushy and deceitful in order to get you to sign up. I would not recommend this service and will have dealer remove radio from future car purchase.
Cant give a zero rating.


1.3 5.0 428 428 Outsourced call to apparently India, could not hear the customer service rep because of loud wind sound and cutting out constantly. His English was less than good, and when I said Sirius XM satellite radio