Sirius XM

Please keep your SiriusXM reviews factual and intelligent. The more professional and thoughtful your review the more helpful it will be to other readers. Thank you! 🙂

User Review for Sirius XM satellite radio service

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sirius XM Holdings Inc. Sirius XM satellite radio Satellite radio service. SKU UPC Model Sirius XM radio

Scandalous

Dec 18, 2018 by Jeffery Fletcher
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2yrs • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Not a chance • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 11 • 
Zip Code: 23231 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I called to stop service and that's what I ment not go into my account and take out money.if that weren't bad enough! They couldn't even e-mil a receipt at no time were they authorized to do so.crooks do that not honest companies. I would love to seek legal action. And I still may.


Just cancelled after 15 years

Dec 17, 2018 by Tim
How Long Have You
used This Service?: +15 • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $15 per unit • 
Zip Code: 41265 

I have been a customer for quite a long time. (Prior to the xm buyout) I will say that in the beginning the service was great and I had no issue but over the years it has gotten worse every year. Just the other day I received a call requesting payment for services. I did not owe for any of my radios. I could not get the representative to believe me or understand me. After an hour I cancelled all subscriptions less one for my wife's vehicle. Then I got another email explaining I still owed for her vehicle. I called today and tried to understand what was going on and it seems they applied my last payment to a unit that was cancelled. The rep then told me he couldn't refund me my payment due to it being applied to a unit that is no longer in service. After talking to three agents and over an hour of banging my head on my desk I was able to get a refund and so today I cancelled My service. After years of paying Sirius this is how they handle a loyal customer.


Sirius vs. Pandora

Dec 13, 2018 by James
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 5 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $11.00 • 
Zip Code: 68135 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

So now Sirius is buying Pandora and I guess their customer service will follow to their new media. Customer service and variety are Hallmarks for Pandora and Sirius could use some lessons. The more Sirius tightens it's grip, the more other vendors will take up the slack. I'm sure people like Spotify are cheering for their potential business growth.


FALSE ADVERTISEMENTS

Dec 12, 2018 by Keith Krebs
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 4 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Not a chance • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 29.99 for 1 • 
Zip Code: 23320 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

First i have been reading the reviews on here and WOW i have experienced almost every single thing in the past!! So i left them then i got a email for 12 months for 8.25 a month. SAID BILLED MONTHLY right in the heading but after i get the on line form filled out it was trying to bil me $125.00 in one lump sum. So i called (WHAT A JOKE IT IS TO CALL) and then i am told i have to pay the full amount and it is a break down that gives them 8.25 a month. I wish i could post the screen shot to prove it said billed MONTHLY not a Value of 8.25 a month nooo it says BILLED MONTHLY!!!!!! amd it will take a act of Congress to get them out your bank account and a act of god to get the money they stole from you back!!! I am so glad i got lucky enough to NOT let them back into my bank account it did take me 5 months to get them out and almost a YEAR to get back my $ 185.00 they stole.. I MUST STUPID TO EVEN CONSIDER IT!!


Skip this Service

Dec 07, 2018 by Tom
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Multiple years off and on • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Was to be 0 • 
Zip Code: 15205 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

Please do not accept any promotions from this company. I did and then was billed for a months service at about $21.00 that I did not want. I am currently approaching double digit communications (i.e. on-line, Customer Care, Chat, Customer Service) to simply have them cancel. They will harass you to the point of outright ridiculousness. There are other more user friendly and less deception services out there. use them, avoid this one.


Customer service

Dec 04, 2018 by Sara
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 16 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 15 • 
Zip Code: 52627 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Yes 

Bought a 5 month package, two months later I was sent a bill for the normal price for the next month. I called customer service and they said I was wrong and bought a 3 month package and then said it was actually only 2 months. Clearly they couldn't get their story straight. After I was transferred to another person to try and resolve the issue I was put on hold and then was hung up on. After calling back and waiting on hold for 20 minutes I was told that they were willing to 'gift' me another 5 month package for more than the last one costs of the original one which I never fully recieved. The woman told me I would be stupid to not take this deal. She literally called me stupid. Customer service was rude and in the end I got charged for 3 months of service that I never got. Avoid this company and their lies and double charges for service you won't receive.


Impossible to deal with!

Sep 26, 2018 by Kevin
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Approx 10 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $25 for 2 • 
Zip Code: 06424 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

DO NOT give this company your credit card info. 1st mistake. As many has stated they continue to charge your card even when asked to stop. I canceled my card and had it replaced to permanently stop them from charging me.
I kept the service because I like listening to what I want without continuous ads and the same music all day. I can deal with the service as long as you don't have to call them for anything.
They are a nightmare to deal with on the phone. I recently have had the displeasure of having to deal with them after receiving a defective radio after replacing my old one that stopped working. I have had to call them several times now at a minimum of a half hour to an hour each time as well as being transferred several times every time. They never seem to know much about anything ever and just keep transferring you to someone else. It hurts paying these incompetent people. Being the only satellite radio has to be the only reason they still exist. If they functioned like a professional company and actually cared about their customers they could have the world by the acorns. Instead we are stuck with them and clearly no one is happy.


Not worth the headache

Sep 26, 2018 by Clifton
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Free trail, never used it. • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Zero - Free trial • 
Zip Code: 85302 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: I do not know. 

I bought a second hand Chevy Colorado. Evidently it came with XM radio built in to the in-dash entertainment system.

The dealer never mentioned it. There was nothing mentioned on the sticker.

I received a letter telling about the "Free Trail". I tried it. The radio stuck on some kind of "Ad Channel" that kept repeating an ad over and over. I just tossed the letter, and thought nothing of it.

After the free period expired, they started calling, and sending letters. Finally I had to tell them to never call me, or write me again. They still send the letters three year later.

The rest is history. If they have anything to offer, well, I guess I missed it.


Sep 26, 2018 by Doug Miller
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $124 • 
Zip Code: 43528 

"Please keep your SiriusXM reviews factual and intelligent. The more professional and thoughtful your review the more helpful it will be to other readers". That is your statement from above. I'm not sure where to begin with reviewing your customer service. Every time I get a new car I go thru this free trial, credit from the existing contract. And everytime, either on the phone or chat, it is one big mess.I now use only the chat so I have a record of the conversation. But, that doesnt seem to help as they now tell me they cant access that record even tho I gave them the ID info of the chat.I am now on a chat with my third rep, as I have asked for a supervisor when the current rep can't understand the problem and keeps repeating him self. Or, wont read my comments. Look at your ratings....do all the one stars mean anything to you? Pandora, sounds good to me.


horrible customer service

Sep 25, 2018 by Juliet Malmberg
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Hell no • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 5 • 
Zip Code: 75056 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I would not recommend them to my worst enemy! Can you even speak English! Horrible customer service. They were demanding a card number and refused to remove another persons card on my account! I will be contacting the local authorities.


1.4 5.0 348 348 After a rather lengthy stint in the military I was repatriated to the USA. I had not lived, nor had I visited the USA for at least eight years.One of the first things I did was Sirius XM satellite radio