Sirius XM

Please keep your SiriusXM reviews factual and intelligent. The more professional and thoughtful your review the more helpful it will be to other readers. Thank you! 🙂

User Review for Sirius XM satellite radio service

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sirius XM Holdings Inc. Sirius XM satellite radio Satellite radio service. SKU UPC Model Sirius XM radio

Sep 18, 2018 by Taylor
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Sirius XM Radio 1/5 Terrible • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Absolutely Not • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 0 • 
Zip Code: 06062 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

Customer Service is Terrible. Sales Staff are Obnoxious.


Sep 16, 2018 by Tammy Sample
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 15 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 20 • 
Zip Code: 86442 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I was glad to see that the stock prices are down for Sirius xm. I am challenging every sirius xm radio listener to drop their service. This company cannot take responsibility for their own actions. I was a loyal customer until I was forced to drop my service, because of a mistake they made. When I called to discuss, which was an hour long phone call wanting to speak to a person that I could understand. They finally told me that they would get me a US Representative. After again waiting on hold a getting a US Representative, she tried lying to me again which I caught them in several lies and they were still not willing to take responsibility for their mistake. I have never been so upset. It is pretty sad that they have the monopoly on this service, because I would definitely go to another if I had the choice instead I have to go without. Please join me in boycotting sirius xm.


Lifetime subscription

Sep 12, 2018 by John
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 11 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Lifetime membership • 
Zip Code: B4P 2L2 

I knew they would find a way to limit a lifetime membership. I love Sirius. I have been singing its praises for 11 years. I am in sales and get a new leased vehicle every 3 - 4 years. I was knew I had to pay for the transfer but did not know they limited it to 3 transfers. They informed me today that it is in the agreement. The leased car is gone, I cannot even transfer it to a portable radio. They say they cannot do anything for me.
I guess a lifetime is 11 years to Sirius. I was their biggest fan but that all changed today.
I laugh when they talk about loyal listeners. What about a loyal corporation. I know I sound naive but I am really disappointed.


Sep 06, 2018 by Shannon
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Week • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Free trial then 140 for a year • 
Zip Code: T8v3z2 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Yes 

Consumer service is really bad! They dont understand the customer.


Thanks for Nothing!

Sep 02, 2018 by Shelby
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2001 • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Hell no! • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Zero • 
Zip Code: 78266 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: NO 

When XM radio was having financial difficulties in the early 2000's I bought a lifetime subscription. I've gone through 4 radios because they keep breaking. After the first replacement radio, I had to start paying $75 to replace the old serial number with the new serial number. $75 just to make a bookkeeping entry? Ridiculous! Remember that I had to buy a new radio each time. This is not a good company. They must still be having financial problems because they squeeze their customers for every nickel they can. DO NOT BUY from this company.


Recorded Contract They Read

Aug 31, 2018 by Judith Schell
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 5 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Not Sure • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $10 • 
Zip Code: 19520 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

After arguing about incorrect charges, the rep agreed that I did not owe them $151. OK. Then when she read the oral contract the $151 was in the read statement. After asking if I agreed with Stacey statement, I reminded her that we agreed that I didn’t owe the $151. She then said that was correct. My question is this knowing they record everything. Do they conveniently stop the recording as a customer questions the statement? Please respond if you know or have had an issue with this. I plan on taking my complaint to the FCC.


Aug 30, 2018 by Forrest Baker
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Hell no • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $5.00 • 
Zip Code: 37825 

I would say zero stars for radio service and quality. and good luck with customer service you might want to learn a few different languages before contacting Sirius customers service. Also you might want to have a one or two hours to burn while trying to get your situation resolved.


Bad business practice

Aug 07, 2018 by PETAR ARDELJAN
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Since it was in business • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Nope • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 60 • 
Zip Code: 11570 • 
Twitter Username (optional): Petara • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Bundle 

If I can give the company a zero I would.I bought a new car in 2011.Call them to tranfer my life time subscrition to my 2008 Audi A6.When I got my son a car they tranfered lifetime to his to his volvo.The company transfered it again so I can lose the life time.When called to resolve the issue they did"nt do anything so I cancelled all my service.They lost a good customer for their trickery.Customer beware them get customers to lose the lifetime.they found ways to cancell the lifetime subscrition. Very bad business practice.


Aug 03, 2018 by Amy
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Almost one year • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 5 • 
Zip Code: 28081 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I have spent multiple hours on the phone with the customer service department. I started Sirius XM for my husband's car in December and paid by credit card. In July they charged me 166 for a car that I do not own. They said they would credit me back and then credited me for less that the full amount. HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!


Customer Service

Aug 02, 2018 by Nicole Pitts
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2-3 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Yes • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $20 • 
Zip Code: 46723 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I called to cancel today and spoke to Marvin. I understand that when a customer requests a cancellation then most likely the employee will respond with a better offer. HOWEVER, he would not accept my answer of why I wanted to cancel being "I didn't want to pay for it anymore." He kept insisting that I needed a better answer. He then proceeded to offer me discounts. Generous, but I kept responding with I wanted to cancel because I couldn't afford even $5 a month. He was very insulting in regards to me not being able to pay $5 a month. It FINALLY took me to tell him that one of my parents was diagnosed with cancer. That we now have medical bills to pay instead of this. I was very upset that I had to dig into my life story for him to find out why I could not afford even $5/month anymore. After insulting me several times I thought it would have been enough for him, but no. He was the worst customer service person I have ever encountered. I understand they have a crappy job at times dealing with customers, but this was above and beyond anything I've ever had to deal with. I have never written a review before. I don't take the time to write good or bad reviews. However, this was so horrible that I felt I needed to take the extra time to let Sirius know about this. I have never felt more insulted and interrogated in my life. I literally hung up the phone shaking.


1.4 5.0 335 335 I am very frustrated with the customer service and business practices of Sirius XM. We had to replace our stock radio in our 2007 Yukon XL due to the clock not functioning and the Sirius XM satellite radio