Sirius XM

Please keep your SiriusXM reviews factual and intelligent. The more professional and thoughtful your review the more helpful it will be to other readers. Thank you! 🙂

User Review for Sirius XM satellite radio service

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sirius XM Holdings Inc. Sirius XM satellite radio Satellite radio service. SKU UPC Model Sirius XM radio

Terrible Customer Service

Jul 08, 2017 by Beverly Soderholm
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 1 year • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Heck no! • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 0 • 
Zip Code: 28311 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: New vehicle 

I was charged today when a slick salesman called me at work & told me to give them my credit card number for a 6 month renewal on my new vehicle. Come to find out, my husband has the bill and it isn't due for another 3 1/2 weeks. They didn't verify anything over the phone with me except my credit card #. At first my husband thought it was a scam. Called XM radio and talked to a supervisor. Said she'd reverse the charges, remove my credit card info and phone numbers and we would just get a paper bill for now on. Charges were NOT reversed! Called again and talked to like 3 different people who were obviously reading a script and weren't doing it very well either. I ended up telling the person who claimed no supervisors were available to just cancel it and they said they'll be sending me a check. Well that didn't solve anything. I've got another account too, but I got so tired of talking to these monotone folks that I just hung up! XM Radio is fine for what it is, the employees of theirs that you talk to on the phone aren't worth a plug nickel! XM Radio........ one of your supervisors owes me an apology for how I was treated today on the phone by incompetent employees of yours.


Exploits You

Jul 08, 2017 by scarlet
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Free trial - Lexus • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Free trial • 
Zip Code: 76092 

A free trial came with my new car. I never signed up for anything, never used their service. Now they say I have to verify my name and address in order for them to stop calling me. I did block them but the idea that I have to give them my personal info just get them to leave me alone is bogus.


TERRIBLE customer service!!!!

Jul 08, 2017 by Sharon
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 7 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 65.00 bi-annually • 
Zip Code: 95133 

Actually I would give them a negative star rating in customer service. Only concern is getting your money. If not received within 48 hours of initial service, the automated calls start, mine was at 5:58AM. DO NOT give them a credit card number, will continue to charge even if you cancel. It should be against the law they way they operate. Unfortunately, they have a monopoly on the business right now, they merged with their only competitor. With all of these customer service complaints, one would think they would attempt to fix it, but why bother, they have your money and that is what is important to them. Buyer be ware !!!!


Really poor customer service

Jul 04, 2017 by JEFFREY DWYER
How Long Have You
used This Service?: New • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: Free • 
Zip Code: 89141 

The music and chanels are great. But if you have to talk to customer service get ready. They read scripts and can not even answer simple questions. The just read the script to you. I asked will you do a test charge on my credit card I was told no. Then she said my card didn't work. I said how would you know you disnt charge any thing until next year. Well of course the $1 test charge. I knew I would go through as I was just about to pay my card becuase I had made a big purchase that put me over my limit and I knew it that's why I asked if they needed to do a test charge if so I would have them wait 1 minute and I would pay my card off. Just a joke talking or trying to talk to them. Man I hate overseas call centers. I try to work with them but almost always demanding to speak to a manager.


Horrible customer service - Do not upgrade your car stereo

Jul 01, 2017 by Walt
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 weeks • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 20.00 • 
Zip Code: 53704 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I bought a new car barely 3 weeks ago. Very exciting times! Came with Satellite radio, for the first time in my life. Super exciting! Was told by dealer i could get a 3 month trial for All Access package. I called Sirius XM to sign up. I told the girl though right up front, that i'm not happy with the radio in the car and i'll be upgrading it within a few weeks. I asked if this would be an issue. I was told "no" and that all i had to do was "just call customer service and we'll take care of it". I was told too, there would be no fee's to transfer service from one radio to a new one. They then talked me into buying an additional 6 months of service for All Access that would start after my 3 month trail ended. So in my eyes, i'm now good for at least 9 months. That's a long time to become addicted to Sat radio! 🙂

The big day came to upgrade my radio. I purposefully bought a sat tuner because the new Kenwood deck didn't have it built in. I paid for installations and everything.

I get home with my new stereo, speakers, subwoofer, remote start, alarm system... the whole bit newly installed... SUPER EXCITED...

I call SiriusXM to have service transferred to the new radio and.... i'm told they cannot transfer a free trial period from a factory radio to a store bought tuner.

I was told TWO TIMES that my "free trial" is paid for by the dealer where i bought the car.

I told the rep i mean no disrespect, but why would i care? Seriously... why would i care? I was told i get 3 months free, enough time to decide if i like the service. I called Sirius to sign up... so why would i care?

I was told i can go back to the dealer and explain i upgraded my factory radio... but here again, why on earth would i call the dealer just because i went to Best Buy and upgraded my car stereo system?

They told there there is nothing i can do but they would be happy for only $15 to activate my new radio and then transfer the 6 months package i had previously bought to the new account.

I told them no. I explained that when i signed up, i told the rep i was going to upgrade and they said it was no problem, and it was free and there would be no issues.

It was all, a total lie.

Ironically, i tried Online Chat in order to get the new radio turned on, without cost and to get the 60 additional days of free/trial service back, and i was told no.

Since i was forced to call them to cancel, i did just that and i was told again... NO. But this guy added that i could go online and submit feedback and maybe they could help.

So... in a last ditch effort to save this account, did send them an email and explained everything once again. Today, i got the email back saying that "we are limited in what we can do via email support, thanks for being a customer, but there is nothing we can do for you." LOLFR

Not that... we'll send this to our consumer affair department, or our cancellation department, or how about this... "hey... we'd love to give you 30 days of free trial if you'd like to repurchase the 6 month package you had earlier"????

But no... they would rather see a customer leave... they would rather give a really POOR customer experience instead... ALL BECAUSE I UPGRADED MY CAR STEREO.

Yes, that's all it took... i upgraded my car stereo. MY BAD!

For what it's worth... i regret spending the money to install the Satellite add on's for my new car stereo system. SiriusXM was, and is, simply not worth it.

The flip side... the POSITIVE SIDE... the new radio is HD, so i just doubled the number of radio stations! So it's not a total loss! 🙂

Thanks


Don't give them your Credit Card - Repeated unauthorized Charges

Jun 30, 2017 by Barrie
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 10+ Years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Never • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $150 • 
Zip Code: T0L 1K0 

Never give them your credit card. Use gift cards instead.

SiriusXM Radio has repeatedly charged my Credit Card without Authorization. Their default written policy in fine print says it will auto-renew. I have, on several occasions, called are told XM Radio that I want to opt-out of auto-renewal. Each time they confirmed it was removed.

However, they continued to charge each year for a car I haven't owned since 2014.

This is not an isolated case with XM Radio. I have had the same issue more than once and even today they told tell me that all my accounts were still on auto-renwal.

I have cancelled all of my radios as of today and will never subscribe again.


SiriusXM is a JOKE! Waste of money!

Jun 30, 2017 by BG Guy
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Absolutely not! • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $30 • 
Zip Code: 37922 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

SiriusXM is a complete waste of money! From the filthy, disgusting talk channels, to the commercials on other channels, to the music channels that play the same songs over and over again while picking and choosing artists that they will play while rejecting all others, this service is a JOKE! There are plenty of free streaming alternatives, such as the Bluegrass Jamboree online radio station, which plays 2 or 3 times as many different artists as SXM does. Also, customer service is the worst I've ever dealt with, and the service is next to impossible to cancel, unless you cancel your credit card so it can no longer be charged.


Horrible customer service

Jun 25, 2017 by Steve
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Absolutely not! • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $36 • 
Zip Code: 5430 

I have subscribed tho SXM for 3 years and have enjoyed the variety of programming. In the past couple of years I've noticed more commercials, especially on the comedy channels which is frustrating. The point of a monthly subscription is to avoid commercials.
I have 2 monthly subscriptions and jyst bought a new receiver for my RV 2 days ago. I install installed it with a new head unit just in time for a10 day trip with my family. I called today to activate the new reciever and get my 3 months free service with the "never miss a beat" promotion my receiver offered. I called the 866 number in the instructions and after waiting and then speaking to a customer disservice representative in India who spoke broken english I was told they couldn't activate my radio; I needed to hang up and call the the number that i had just called. So I did. Guess what? After a few minutes of run around they told me the same thing. "The calls must be forwarded here." I waited several hours and called again only tho sit on hold for 47 minutes before finally hanging up out of frustration. Mever have i experienced such atrocious customer service. Sirius XM should be ashamed! It has a monopoly on the satellite radio market. If there was any respectable competition it would likely be out of business. Shame on you, Sirius XM. I like your product enough to put it in an additional vehicle but can't even get an additional radio activated. I'll gladly share my story of disgust with as many people as possible in holes that they don't patronize you.


Garth Brooks channel

Jun 23, 2017 by William Kite
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 15 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Yes • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 12.00 / lifetime • 
Zip Code: 59105 • 
Twitter Username (optional): @williamkite • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

GARTH BROOKS channel is the best.

Best mix of songs ever, so happy i found it.
Please dont stop having it, its the best, Thank you.


Refund

Jun 22, 2017 by Norman Sevier
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Paid 6 months • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 30.00 • 
Zip Code: 60429 

On 6/10 I was charged $18.21 after my 6 month subscription was over. Then I called in spoke to Henry and he was help on resolving my issue. Per their agreement it is 3 to 5 days turnaround time for a refund. Guess what they lied and I am still waiting on my refund. They customer is terrible. I am going follow up with BBB. Please make sure watch your account because they are unreasonable people for customer service and refunds


1.4 5.0 230 230 Had 2 cars with lifetime service I enjoyed the service.Sold my car and traded the other in. When I got my new car and talk to an agent and was told my renewal would be $440.96 fo Sirius XM satellite radio