Sirius XM

Please keep your SiriusXM reviews factual and intelligent. The more professional and thoughtful your review the more helpful it will be to other readers. Thank you! 🙂

User Review for Sirius XM satellite radio service

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sirius XM Holdings Inc. Sirius XM satellite radio Satellite radio service. SKU UPC Model Sirius XM radio

Horrible Customer Service

May 19, 2017 by Tim
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 12+ years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 45 • 
Zip Code: 27712 

Called in about my auto billing - my CC company replaced my card so the number changed. When on the call discovered that I had a 3rd radio on the account that I didn't add. Trying to get it reimbursed I was on the phone for 50 minutes (mostly on hold) when I got disconnected. They don't call you back. I am now on the phone again 52 minutes currently and on hold. Thinking I am going to cancel everything if they ever get on the phone again.


May 15, 2017 by Arthur Green
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Arthur • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 28.48 • 
Zip Code: 38801 

Customer care services is handled by call centers from other countries. Communication between myself, the customer, and the Sirius XM representative is extremely difficult because of the broken English and accent. Please do not misunderstand, the representative was highly professional but length of time trying to understand the representative is an issue that should be address. Perhaps regional call centers based off the customer's address on file could be condidered. Thank you


Sirus scams

May 14, 2017 by Charlie Dodge
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Never • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: .00 • 
Zip Code: 13669 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: NO 

Took my 2014 Jeep in for a transmission recall. After that service I received 2 emails and 2 letters from Sirius thanking me for bringing my vehicle for service on such and such a date. As my reward for loyalty Sirius was giving me a 2 month free trial subscription. Who told them I was in for service?
Sirius came free with the purchase of the Jeep for a period of time. I never subscribed to Sirius, never will, and never gave them my email or address. So I suspect that FiatChrysler sold or gave my information to Sirius. Totally out of line for both companies to supply personal information that was part of a buyers order. Beware as Sirius, it is like Hotel California. You can check out anytime you like but you can never leave.


Commercials

May 09, 2017 by Jeremy
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 8 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Probably not • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 20 • 
Zip Code: 84025 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

While the music is great, I'm getting so tired of the DJ's that have turned into infomercials and cant shut up just because they like to hear themselves talk. Madison are you listening? I've all but stopped listening to Lithium because of her. I'm going to cancel soon because its supposed to be commercial free but your dj's have turned into commercials!!!


radio does'nt work after update

May 05, 2017 by Sal Tirado
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 17 yrs • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 15.00 • 
Zip Code: 18431 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

on may 4,2017 sirrius did an update to their system, this caused my radio in my 2007 dodge r1500 to stop working. When I called the nice gentelman he tried to reset my radio but nothing worked. Then he said that I would have to go to the dealer to get it corrected. Well at that piont I asked if he was going to be reimburst me for the dealer cost, he said no. At this point I asked to cancell my subscription. The cost is at least $90 an hr at the dealer. Very bad business! They made the update that messed up my radio (NOT ME!). I will no longer go back.TERRIBLE ISN'T IT.


Poor reception

May 01, 2017 by Mary Lou Burger
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Since 2011 • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $18.75 • 
Zip Code: 33477 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Came with car I bought 

I have been having the same problem some other Sirius reviewers have had. My car radio stops and searches for satellite sometimes for a few minutes and sometimes for half an hour. I have talked with Sirius tech people, my car dealership, and a car antenna specialist. It started this last summer 2016, then after I threatened Sirius billing person that I was going to discontinue my subscription it worked for about five months. Now it started again. It cuts out on clear days with no underpasses or other apparent reasons. I love the jazz channels and so many others but if it is not going to work I will save my money and quit.


Customer service is an oxymoron

May 01, 2017 by AeG
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2015 • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 15.95 • 
Zip Code: 49017 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I was not using the service enough to justify the cost plus I needed to reduce expenses. I called to cancel and had to get very rude to get her to stop trying to sell me another package and just do what I asked her to, cancel. Her English was marginal at best and I don't appreciate being kept on the phone for 20 minutes for a transaction that should take less than 5 min. Stop trying to sell me more service when asked to cancel!!


Got better transmission on AM in the60s

Apr 23, 2017 by Dennis
How Long Have You
used This Service?: Six mo. • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: ? • 
Zip Code: 35097 

The music transmission was more realistic on AM back in the 60s. The voice transmission portion of the song seems to be good but the music portion makes some songs from the 60s and 70s unrecognizeable. Thought it was my radio so got out some CDs and nope it's the transmission . I guess not enough band width for the realistic transmission of a song from that era.


Horrible Customer Service

Apr 19, 2017 by Larry
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 10 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 12 • 
Zip Code: 33773 

With other listening options, Sirius isn't worth more than $10 a month. The problem is, I am offered the $135/year rate, but getting it isn't worth dealing with the wait time and stipulations customer service puts on you. After 10 years, Sirius is a habit I am going to give up. Just spent over 30 minutes of waiting and frustration on the phone. The hassle factor of getting the price I think is a fair value isn't worth it.


reception

Apr 02, 2017 by shawn odell
Zip Code: 38334 

Haven't had service long and always cuts out even on clear days not very happy with this at all


1.4 5.0 211 211 Was told by your sales representative; that my service would be the same for a lower rate. After agreeing to said rate, I find out after signal refresh I actually was placed in a l Sirius XM satellite radio