Sirius XM

Please keep your SiriusXM reviews factual and intelligent. The more professional and thoughtful your review the more helpful it will be to other readers. Thank you! 🙂

User Review for Sirius XM satellite radio service

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sirius XM Holdings Inc. Sirius XM satellite radio Satellite radio service. SKU UPC Model Sirius XM radio

Terrible Customer Service

Feb 03, 2018 by Diane Martin
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 9 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Never • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 20.00 • 
Zip Code: 99114 

Don't do it... unless you never want to cancel. Promotion expires, they charge too much, so then you are stuck with connecting with Sirius to change service, or even cancel, and that is where they turn rude/inconsiderate/disrespectful. Call the number and select cancel so you can sit on hold for a half an hour, and then the representative will try and sell you on everything not to cancel, if you don't go for it, suddenly the representative turns into the devil - great customer service training! Please note: giving one star here, but only since there isn't an option for none - ugh!


Totally deceitful and fraudulent!

Feb 02, 2018 by Daniel Haies
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 3+ years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Definitely not! • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 20 • 
Zip Code: 02458 

No stars! Made me stay on the phone for over an hour. Didn't answer direct questions. Tired me into making a bad purchase decision, which I asked to undo while still on the phone. I won't ever go back to them.


Sirius Cancelled me, states system malfunction

Feb 01, 2018 by Corey
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 2 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $10/mo • 
Zip Code: 34747 

For the second time in 6 months, I have been cancelled for no reason! When I call Sirius, They state that I had sold my car. Of course, I still own my car and drive it every day. When I explain this to the manager, they wanted me to pay extra to reinstall the service back. I ask how / why is this happening? They stated that their system sometimes cancels people. sometimes?? Twice in 6 months, is not sometimes. The second time when I called, the operator was very rude, and was unwilling to help, I asked for a manager, and 20min of waiting, she too was very unwilling to help. I was not asking for the sun and moon, just the service that I had paid for. Not worth the trouble, plus they got rid of the only good channel (faction).


Cancelled my subscription

Jan 19, 2018 by K
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 10 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Maybe • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $25 • 
Zip Code: 35124 

I have had XM for many years. I feel like I am listening to regular radio now. Same bands,same songs over and over. Music Royalty fee is going up to 19% from 13%. Done paying for something I don't listen anymore. I understand they do not want to lose a customer, but you should not have to explain why over and over and be transferred and explain again before they will finally listen to you.


Don't Do It! Anything else is better...

Jan 16, 2018 by DFIRELINE
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 5 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $48 / 3 months • 
Zip Code: 20136 

I called to cancel because, frankly, SiriusXM is behind the times. Each time I call they give us some "free" promo that provides a credit to save our business. But, after that period the pricing goes way up. And, with most cars having an app for Spotify, Pandora, iHeart, etc., it does not make much sense to keep this service. In addition, the customer service is TERRIBLE. They do not listen, they're rude, it takes on average 30 minutes to answer any question on your account, or have them talk you out of cancelling. I'm beyond fed-up and will no longer take they're freebies to keep me as a customer. If you are reading this prior to signing up with SiriusXM, do not do it! There are much better music services these days. Hope this helps just one person avoid the hassles we've had.


Jan 11, 2018 by Chris
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 6 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Yes • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 20 • 
Zip Code: 19803 

Say it isn't so, that Madison is back on Alt Nation on Sirius XM. I drive 3 hours to and from work and what is worse then fighting the traffic is listening to Madison, who just returned from leave today, which she should' have discussed in the first place. Madison is negative, complainer and highlights her religion too much which is inappropriate because she should just stick to music. Her voice is nasal and annoying. Has anyone listened to her? When I tried to chat with Sirius directly I wasn't able to find the right category so I couldn't chat or send an e-mail. Unfortunately I just won't listen to Alt Nation anymore .


customer service

Jan 06, 2018 by C.PUMPHREY
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 6 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: No • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 7.31 as of 1/18 • 
Zip Code: 61756 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I would think after looking at the ratings you folks are getting you would do something to fix it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


listener care department

Jan 06, 2018 by c. pumphrey
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 6 years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Maybe • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: 7.31 as of jan.18 • 
Zip Code: 61756 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: No 

I am thoroughly disgusted that your department calls at night time hours. of course when they are working out of the Phillipines, they aren't aware of the time and that is a problem!!!
When one awakens early daily this is a BIG problem.
PLEASE NO PHONE INTERACTION IN THE STATES AFTER 5 PM. THAT SHOULD GIVE ONE SUFFICENT TIME TO TAKE CARE OF WHAT NEEDS TO BE TAKEN CARE OF.

THANK YOU

ALSO, I THINK WHEN AN INDIVIDUAL CHOOSES TO MAIL IN A PAYMENT IT SHOULD BE ALLOWED TIME TO GET THERE.


BEWARE! You just think it's bad, it's worse!

Jan 05, 2018 by Bella
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 8 days • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: NO! • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: .00 • 
Zip Code: 27205 • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Yes times 2 

Beware! I rec'd Sirius loyal listener service on a 2014 Outback and it took literally HOURS beginning w/a service person at the dealership, then me, and finally Sirius reps to get the complimentary 2-months started. I used SiriusXM 7 days and decided to purchase a new car. Yep, the dealership offered a 4-month trial subscription and I thought I'd get to carry my service over from the traded in car afterall, I had rec'd loyal listener service b/c of the major service done on my car. The dealership said they couldn't do that--Sirius would have to be contacted.The first experience was bad enough and I was receiving SiriusXM in my new car; however about this time I rec'd an email from Sirius stating I could transfer service from my traded in car to my new car. There were no applicable exclusions for me but when I went to the website and began a "chat" session it all began to go downhill. The rep., Reggie, gave me every indication that my 2 accounts could be converted and retain the service credit from both vehicles, but then countered w/the Sirius termination dates as the end of each one individually which meant I would NOT be entitled to a combined 6-months service afterall. But, near the end of the chat, Reggie disconnected for no reason leaving me hanging. He just signed off as being done! I immediately turned around a filed a complaint w/Sirius. I did rec. a call from Corporate Customer Relations Team member, Joann, who was very nice and I reported everything that had happened AND the promises I felt that had been made through my dealership and Sirius. Joann quickly told me to forget about rec. loyal listener service for both cars b/c they could only honor the service afforded to each one individually even though I had an email which falsely advertised as my being able to transfer any unused service from my old car to my new one. Because I complained and was very dissatisfied, Joann offer a $30 credit to my account so that when I decided if I would like to continue Sirius service, a discount would help ease this negative situation. I daresay I intend to EVER do business w/them in the future. I can't depend on their customer service and they surely do not do as they say through their advertising nor representatives. It's the worst of customer service and only rivals that of Time Warner Cable/Spectrum which is pretty bad. Who knew it could be any worse? My advice--think twice before you enter into any agreement w/Sirius. I just wish I'd seen all these reviews FIRST before ever getting involved w/them!


Sirius refuses to correct billing error

Jan 04, 2018 by DM Cairns
How Long Have You
used This Service?: 5+ years • 
Would You Recommend
It To A Friend?: Never • 
Monthly Cost You Pay: $18/mos + $77/quarterly • 
Zip Code: 15025 • 
Twitter Username (optional): D2theonna • 
Purchased As Part Of A
service Bundle?: Duplicate charged - pay w/bundle and billing seperately 

I bundled by service when I bought my new car May 2015 - new bundle would include internet radio. I have been double billed since June 2015 and Sirius refuses to provide any credit (I had requested credit to my account). They canceled the service and refunded me $17 & change. Escalated to supervisor Jesse/Jessie Emp #1593RPH and said will not refund for the duplicate charge since there are 2 usernames on my account - even though they can tell that I never used the 2nd username. I was never told I needed to cancel any subscription when I bundled and Sirius refuses to make it right.


1.4 5.0 286 286 While there are many benefits to having SiriusXM, those benefits are wasted due to a streaming app that no longer works and a customer service department that is just not capable o Sirius XM satellite radio