Sirius XM

Please keep your SiriusXM reviews factual and intelligent. The more professional and thoughtful your review the more helpful it will be to other readers. Thank you! 🙂

User Review for Sirius XM satellite radio service

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sirius XM Holdings Inc. Sirius XM satellite radio Satellite radio service. SKU UPC Model Sirius XM radio

Horrible customer service

Jun 14, 2016 by Dale
Zip Code: 50009 

Absolutely abysmal. I swear they ignore you when you call to cancel, with the hopes that you get tired of waiting and hang up. This company sucks! It took more than a half hour to cancel my service. It should have taken less than 5 minutes. I had to put up with 3 different sales pitches to get to the end. Hopefully I don't experience the same credit card charges that everyone else has after the service stops. I wish I could rate them less than one star!


CUSTOMER SERVICE SUCKS!!

Jun 01, 2016 by M. Bell
Zip Code: 63031 

I gave one star because there was nothing less.
I purchased a vehicle and received a trial subscription. The trial was fine but everything went downhill from there. Customer service SUCKS!!! You ask for their name and it’s different from the name they give when they answer the phone. If you ask for a supervisor you are placed on an eternal hold. I guess they think you will change your mind about talking to a supervisor or hang up because the hold is so long. You send in your money they can’t find it. You provide all of the information they ask for and they still want more. Check number, date mailed, date cleared and copy of the check. I don’t know where the breakdown is but I would rather listen to regular stations that have to go through this on a monthly basis. After reading all of the horror stories, I\'m glad I didn\'t give them a credit card.
A very dissatisfied customer.


Customer Service is UNBELIEVABLE!!

May 31, 2016 by Kathy
Zip Code: 30907 

The following is copied from my latest interaction. I must add that this was the 5th attempt to have someone listen to me. I thought if I could write it then maybe they would put down the script and actually learn what my issue was but....: Bella is the rep:

Bella: Hi, my name is Bella, Thank you for contacting SiriusXM. How may I help you?
(I'm trying to type but...10 seconds later)

Bella: I have not heard from you in a while and your chat window shows you've been idle, are you still with me?
(I stopped typing and hit send so she wouldn't hang up).

Kathryn: I started a trial membership in March for 3 months. I was told I would receive an additional 2 months free if I gave a credit card #. I was told I could cancel at anytime before the 5 months was up. Now I received an expiration for June 3rd. I called and attempted to speak with the rep who after I told this to proceeded to verify all of my information again... and again!

Bella: Hello,Kathryn!
Bella: I’m sorry to hear that you are having an issue. I’d be happy to look into that for you.
Bella: In order to assist you with your request, I will need to access your account. For security reasons, can you please provide the following information?
1) the Account holder’s first name, last name or business name

2) the complete address, including zip code

3) the phone number.


Kathryn: (Provided information) Please have a supervisor contact me as I am furious about the manner in which I've been treated.

Bella: I apologize for the inconvenience.
Bella: Please call at 888-601-6302.
Kathryn: I have provided information and attempted to have someone resolve this FOUR times already.

Bella: They will take care that for you.

Kathryn: I was trying to explain to you that I HAVE done that already!
Bella: Okay, May I have the phone number please?
Kathryn: (Provided # again)
Bella: Certain changes made on your account may result in us sending you an email confirming the changes. Is ******* your current email address?
Kathryn: Lol. Yes! for the 5th time today that is my email.
Bella: I see that you have the trial which is good until 06/03/2016
Kathryn: That is what I am trying to speak with you about
Bella: There is no 6 month packag
Bella: Package
Kathryn: Bella...did you even read what I wrote about the credit card and the additional 2 months???? Nevermind. Too bad customer service is awful because I really wanted to stay.
Bella: I am sorry we do not have that option to give a 6 month free trail
Kathryn: That is 5 months but that's ok. The issue is you have my Bank Information and after my experience today I'm happy to cancel!!!!!!
Bella: As it is a trial it will end automatically unless you add a plan to it.
Kathryn: I did add a plan...it included another 2 months. Please cancel the whole thing at this time.
Bella: I'm sorry but we do not offer a free 5, 6, 7, or 8 month trial. Would you like me to help you with any other information?
Kathryn: Lol. Uhhhh No! Please cancel this plan immediately!
Bell: Please call at 888-601-6302 to cancel and they will be happy to help you with that.


THESE PEOPLE ARE AWFUL! DO NOT EVER GIVE THEM YOUR BANKING INFORMATION!!!!


Customer Service is as Bad as Comcast!

May 31, 2016 by Kathryn Cross
Zip Code: 30907 

Bought a car. Took "advantage" of the 3 month free trial in March. Sirius told me if I gave them my credit card information I could receive an additional 2 months free. Received my expiration notice for June (3 months). When I called I was given the run around and transferred several times. Asked to speak with a manager and after 10 minutes on hold I'm sure it was the same man (Ian) who then stated his name was Pete. No one knows anything about my credit card information. I tried the online chat thinking maybe I could relay my issue but "Bella" did the same thing. I do not want them to have my bank account information but it seems no one knows ANYTHING about it! Terrible customer service! It's too bad because had it not been for my call to them I would have continued! I gave them 1 star ONLY because I had to to get this submitted.


Terrible Service

May 27, 2016 by Kurt
Zip Code: 30319 

I had this service for 14 years. I cancelled the service on a rental car one year ago because one of our cars got damaged in a wreck. When I went to change service from my old car to my new car, I found out they were still charging me for the rental car I had over a year ago. I tried explaining this to 4 different people in the Philippines and then one in the US and they all said the most they could do was to credit me back one month. I spent three hours trying to explain my situation to the idiots they have in their call center. I proceeded to cancel all of my accounts with them. This is why the government should not allow monopolies, they do not give a $#!* about their customers!


May 13, 2016 by Ronda s Anthony
Zip Code: 71044 

You not only néed a translator you will never understand a word they day!!!where is call center china??awful ! The free radio,Not !


DO NOT SIGN UP -

May 09, 2016 by suzanne reilly
Zip Code: 95630 

Came with a new car, I extended for a year after the trial and have not been able to cancel ever since. I called in to cancel, told was cancelled and yet they still took the payment. wrote email to cancel. bottom line they ignore all requests and if they have your fiscal detail, they bill it, over and over regardless- best yet the signal dead so you'll pay for something your not even using. !! buyer beware. Do not give them your cc or bank detail.


Impossible to cancel service

May 04, 2016 by CeCe
Zip Code: 27030 

Last night it took me 45 minutes to cancel my service. I was aware that it was going to be a challenge from a previous experience - and I was very clear when the second agent answered the call that I wanted to cancel my service. (The first agent hung up on me when I told her I wanted to cancel my service.)

Angel, the name the agent gave me was the most rude, condescending, and obnoxious person I can recall ever talking to. She continuously ignored me. She refused to transfer me to a supervisor. She continued to work her script or trouble shooting questions each time I told her I wanted to cancel my service - ignoring me. Each question she asked I would reply with 'please cancel my service.' She continually ignored me. 45 minutes of that. Being ignored and dismissed. No exaggeration - I estimate I told her to cancel my service at least 50 times.

She knew that I had to stick it out with her to get what I wanted but she made me 'pay' for it in frustration and rudeness and continually ignoring my request to Cancel my service.

I like satellite radio. I like the ability to listen to what I like consistently when I am traveling. But unfortunately Sirius /xm seems to have a monopoly. I absolutely despise the customer service here and will do without it until there is an alternative. I will NEVER be treated that way again by these people. This was totally ridiculous.

Customer service here SUCKS.


NO customer service

Apr 16, 2016 by I hate xm
Zip Code: 28658 

Impossible to cancel service. Have been on hold for over 20 minutes, rep comes back on an says "please hold" but will not answer me. Refuses to cancel service. Do not give these people your business!


HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

Apr 11, 2016 by VICKI DWYER
Zip Code: 92315 

TOLD THEM I WANTED TO CANCEL THEY SENT ME TO CUSTOMER RETENTION AND OFFERED ME A PROMOTIONAL DEAL AND THE WERE GOING TO SEND ME A REFUND THEY NEVER DID. I CALLED THEM THEY SAID I CALLED IN BUT THEY HAD NO IDEA WHY I CALLED IN. I CALLED IN AT MY YEARLY DUE DATE. THEY HAD ME ON THE PHONE FOR AN HOUR AND A HALF AND THEN I NEEDED TO SEND A REQUEST BY EMAIL TO TALK WITH CORPORATE. WILL SEE IF THEY EVEN CALL BACK. LOST MANY STATIONS ALSO. MAYBE THEY ARE READY TO GO UNDER. ALSO SOLD MY CAR IN AUGUST SO I PAID 218 FOR THREE MONTHS. EVEN IF I SHOWED THAT I DID NOT OWN MY CAR THEY WOULD DO NOTHING. THEY LOVE THEIR CLIENTS NOT.


1.3 5.0 428 428 Outsourced call to apparently India, could not hear the customer service rep because of loud wind sound and cutting out constantly. His English was less than good, and when I said Sirius XM satellite radio