Sirius XM

Please keep your SiriusXM reviews factual and intelligent. The more professional and thoughtful your review the more helpful it will be to other readers. Thank you! 🙂

User Review for Sirius XM satellite radio service

Add a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sirius XM Holdings Inc. Sirius XM satellite radio Satellite radio service. SKU UPC Model Sirius XM radio

Invalid Channel Message

Oct 13, 2015 by Larry Kolesar
Zip Code: 98056 

I recently started receiving the familiar "updating channels" message. After 10 minutes or so, it returned but many but not all my channels would not play, instead displayed "invalid channel" message. After one chat which was stopped midstream by Sirius, and 3 calls to the customer care there was no resolution and they refused each time to elevate to their supervisor. They informed me that it was a dealer problem and take my car into Mazda. The phone help was polite, but awful. The accent of the employees made it almost impossible to understand them. Because I knew it was a Sirius issue, after many tries with various things, I disconnected my battery cable to completely destroy the Sirius memory. It worked. Seems this is a common problem that should be in their training manual. But no, they wanted me to go to the car dealer and spend several hundred dollars. This cost me a lot of time and was a real irritant. Maybe someone else who has this issue will benefit from my gripe.


Watch out for trial expiration

Oct 04, 2015 by Gary
Zip Code: 34684 

I sent the following note to Sirius which describes the situation that I ran into.

To whom it may concern;

I purchased a trial subscription last October for the 5 month trial. After this time was up, my wife and I decided not to renew. At the time of the trial expiration, Sirius was no longer available in our vehicle. As I do not regularly check my credit card statement for explicit charges, it escaped my attention until now that Sirius continued to charge me at current rates since that time (for the last 6 months) for a total of about $150. Don't forget that during this time, we had no service (nor did we expect any unbeknownst to us that we had been paying all along).

I called today to get a full refund for the last 6 months, but of course the representative on the phone could only refund the prorated portion that we had yet to use. So I only received a refund of $46.72. This is unacceptable and as such I am writing to inform you that I will be left to ensuring that others do not get sucked in to a similar situation by providing a detailed review of our experience. It is unfathomable to me how a company can expect a customer to blindly allow for unspecified billing amounts to perpetually be charged to their accounts. Furthermore, there was never any notification sent that informed me of the transition from trial to member nor was a regular bill or receipt received.

Your business practices are unethical and I will be recommending that others not enter into any agreements with your company.


Real Jazz Review

Oct 03, 2015 by Don Kohri
Zip Code: 19083 

Like others here, I have been alarmed with the increase in talk on what are supposed to be "all music" channels. I listen to Real Jazz (67) about 15 hours a week and have been forced to change channels lately to stop the jabber.
Eulis Cathey (9A to 3P) is fantastic. Short intros, and back to music. So too with the recent addition of Dermot Hussey on Saturday.
But Les Davis (6P to midnight) and especially Mark Ruffin (3 to 6P) never shut up. Davi is just a pompous blow-hard, but Ruffin takes every opportunity to brag about musicians who are his close personal friends and "homeys." Who cares? We pay for you to play the music, not talk about it.


years

Sep 29, 2015 by John G. Parker
Zip Code: 45846 

Thanks a million Escape XM back on line up. I often recommend you to others. I have 6 radio all tuned to Escape.


sirius member

Sep 13, 2015 by jim
Zip Code: 35216 

Good News! The listeners have spoken . . . Escape is returning to XM Channel 69 on Tuesday, September 15th ... and will again be available on Sirius radios and Dish TV beginning sometime in October.


What about the over 60 listener?

Sep 12, 2015 by Gary McSpadden
Zip Code: 65616 

Dear Sirius,

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SERVICE TO US IN OUR AUTOMOBILE THROUGH THE YEARS.
We have enjoyed many of your channels as we have traveled back and forth across the nation.
However, I do not understand your decision to remove ESCAPE from the automobile service. It was the ONLY SOFT MUSIC channel that was on your more than 200 channels. It seems that there are many other channels for the younger crowd and this was the only channel for we who are older and like the "old songs".
We would like to remain as a consumer of your product, so would you please reconsider and do at least ONE CHANNEL for those of us who want to cruise in an easy, peaceful manner.
I think we might not be the only ones that might drift away from your company without some consideration for the older crowd.

Thank you,
Gary and Carol McSpadden
Long time subscribers

PLEASE RESPOND


Sep 07, 2015 by Wayne Ray Lance
Zip Code: 37303 

SiriusXM removed escape from it's radio lineup to online status only. What were you thinking, really bad move. I would not recommend SiriusXM to anyone right now.


ESCAPE 69 Removed @#!&%$

Sep 06, 2015 by George Balogh
Zip Code: 46901 

Stupid Move removing channel 69 ESCAPE.
Replacement channel is horrible!
Now no easy listening music station!
Will not renew my 3 subscriptions
So many crap stations and no easy listening, where is your Brain?


Removal of the Escape Channel

Sep 06, 2015 by Sarah Jaehn
Zip Code: 34683 

The ONLY channel I really, really liked was Channel 69, the Escape Channel. Out of nowhere, the channel was dropped! How could this be? Thousands of people love this channel, an easy listening channel. The kind of people that listen to this channel are not interested in listening to it on the computer, which is where the company placed it - some obscure high number. We Escape listeners are smart enough to get music for free on the computer. Duh. How could the powers-that-are make this terrible decision? Why aren't you listening to the droves of complaints from us? Pride? Not prize?


Removal of Channel 69

Sep 03, 2015 by Edward Martin
Zip Code: 45431 

The SOLE reason that we purchased XM service was the "Beautiful Music/Easy Listening" channel. We sometimes listened to other channels for a change in tune, but we found the Sinatras, Watercolors, etc. to actually be annoying after a period of listening. The ONLY channel that consistently had good music and little talk, and was good for hours-long entertainment is the one that your Content Director moved from the lineup used by those who listen via radio to the lineup of those who listen via computer/phone. This was a wise choice only if your Content Director is looking to justify total elimination of "beautiful music" by moving it to media used by people who are unlikely to listen to it. I currently have four different radios to receive XM -- but given the content that you choose to broadcast, that soon will be zero!


1.3 5.0 383 383 I love Laura but please remove her from PM slot. She goes off topic so much that I can’t follow her Sirius XM satellite radio